Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mansion at West Sayville Reviews

The Mansion at West Sayville

The Mansion at West Sayville

West Sayville, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
  • Krista
    Krista B. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem

    The venue is up the road from my parent’s house and I grew up going to various parties here and they’ve always been amazing. I also had my bridal shower here. They really are a hidden gem. The view is incredible and it has such a romantic charm to it. We had the most amazing sunset and everyone kept raving about how beautiful it was. Bob was so easy to work with throughout the process. The night of I had Annmarie as my maitre’d and she was amazing. She ran the show, kept everything in check, and bustled my dress in 3 minutes and it never broke. Camille was our bridal assistant and she is so so sweet. The food was delish, the staff was on top of their game. The bartenders were great too! I was also very particular on how I wanted things set up and was able to go the day before and decorate exactly the way I wanted it to look! It put me at such ease to know that everything was already done with my exact vision. It was truly all perfect
  • Stacey
    Stacey B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Everything was perfect. The service, venue, food, drinks and location were to die for.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    My husband and I just got married this weekend and cannot express our gratitude enough to the Mansion at West Sayville crew for making our wedding absolutely perfect. Steve, Ann Marie, JoJo and Hannah made our wedding even better than we could've imagined , during a pandemic no less. Steve has been so easy to work with since booking 14 months ago and has been incredibly accommodating and available for all our questions/concerns in light of all the recent, ever changing regulations throughout this year. We converted to a microwedding with zero issues nor pressure with 7 wks to go to our wedding and truly could not have dreamt up a better wedding day. We have nothing but the best things to say and would do it over again in a heartbeat!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!!

    Wow I cannot say enough wonderful things about West Sayville! Steve was such a huge help throughout my planning process and quickly responded to any questions I emailed him. In the few days before our wedding, I met Ann Marie and she was so incredibly sweet, knowledgeable and on top of things. During our wedding, Ann Marie kept everything going smoothly throughout the night and was really helpful with my bustle and fixing my hair after it got a little messed up when pulling my veil out. She is a miracle worker. Everyone has been raving about the food, there was not one complaint! All of the staff was so sweet and responsive to any requests we had. The grounds are so gorgeous. Unfortunately the sun set before our cocktail hour began but what can you do! We did the package that was offered and all included vendors were fabulous. I most definitely recommend this venue - you cannot go wrong!!
  • Meagan
    Meagan R. Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Everything from the initial meeting with Steve to our wedding day with Ann Marie making sure everything ran smoothly- was perfect! We had our ceremony outside in the back and it was gorgeous with the sunset. The food was delicious, everything was great!
  • C
    Carol F. Married on 09/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Perfit and special fit for a QUEEN and KING

    9/22/19 we were at the FITZSIMMONS wedding eveything was better than I had ever been to before. It was Perfect and we the guest couldn't have gotten better srvice and comfort.
    Maitre'd and our server Lisa were just unbelievable. Pastor Paul did a unbelievable service.
    I would highly recomend this place to any Bride and Groom that want perfection. I have never written one of these before but felt I needed to tonight. Thank you treating my family so special. Can't say enought to thank you....
  • M
    Mary-Kate Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue with amazing food!

    We had our July 4th wedding here and it was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing, we got so many compliments from our guests about the food. Steve is awesome and so helpful when planning up to the big day. He is flexible and will truly try and make any ideas you have happen. Annie was our maitre d and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better. The entire day ran so smoothly from photos, cocktail hour, introductions, toasts, etc. I felt absolutely no stress throughout the whole reception and was able to have the best time. Not to mention the venue is beautiful, views of the Great South Bay, beautiful gardens, and the prettiest dance floor!! I knew I wanted to have string lights at my wedding, so when I saw them strung up over the dance floor I was sold! West Sayville made our wedding day so special, people are still talking about how great everything was!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Mansion at West Sayville on July 21st, and we were so happy! Throughout the planning process, Steve was awesome. We had many guests with food allergies (including myself) and he made sure we felt safe. It was important to me that people with dietary restrictions wouldn't be limited to one or two items on the menu, so Steve helped us create a menu that worked for us. Steve helped us navigate difficult decisions as we planned, and he really made us feel comfortable with how the event would run. Annmarie was also excellent, and she helped the night run smoothly. She took care of everything so that we could enjoy spending time with our guests. The food was delicious, the space was beautiful, and we had a great time! We would definitely recommend this venue!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we can't say enough about this venue and the caterer. From start to finish our wedding ceremony went off without a hitch. All of the staff did a fantastic job making sure everything was absolutely perfect. This location on the water provides stunning views of the water! It is a perfect size for a moderate size wedding. I received many glowing reviews from my guests on the venue itself and the staff and food. I am so impressed with the caliber of professionalism. We highly recommend this location.
  • K
    Katrina Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding on August 5, 2017 and it was an absolutely perfect day. Steve and AnnMarie were amazing to work with and handled every question and concern we had! The night of the reception was beautiful, the room looked elegant and intimate, the perfect setting for our dream wedding. Annmarie made sure we were taken care of all night and we were never without a drink in our hand or food on our table. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a smaller setting with a rustic elegant feel. The views from the sun room were breathtaking at sunset and the cocktail hour on the patio was so much fun. Thank you to everyone at the Mansion who made our wedding the most perfect night ever!
  • J
    Julia Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough positive things about Mansion at West Sayville, Steve, Annie and the rest of the staff! The venue takes our breath away, inside and on the outdoor brick patio for cocktail hour. We love that they maintained the historic, homey feel of it with the period wallpaper and two fireplaces. So many guests loved that the dance floor was separated from the dining room by a wall with 3 french doors which allowed for the lights to stay a little brighter in the dining room and better volume control. You still felt very much part of the party no matter where you were in the room. The place is elegant and charming. We had about 170 guests and it never felt too crowded, even when most of the party was on the dance floor. The food was PHENOMENAL, even with the most basic package and we loved having one, more filling and longer first course. The chef took into account all kinds of dietary restrictions. The cake from Audrey's Bakery was amazing as well.
    From the very first tour, Steve was accommodating, explained all our options without pushing pricier packages (unlike so many other venues) and was so sweet about letting the bride bring different family members over the weekend to see the place. He always answered emails promptly and kept on top of the different changes we made throughout the process. The groom is in the military and Steve made it clear that a change in his orders would not lose us our deposit, which gave us peace of mind. Steve was flexible about our meeting dates to accommodate when we were in NY and was always so gracious and helpful.
    On the day of, Annie was equally as incredible, moving the events along smoothly and working with our DJ and photographer. We felt more like guests than hosts and spent so much time with our loved ones and on the dance floor. The staff was wonderful to everyone and wrapped food and cake for us to take home.
    Thank you Steve, Annie and all the staff for an amazing party and a flawless, beautiful evening!

  • J
    Jeanmarie Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect! The staff at the mansion made sure that everything went according to plan. They were amazing!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married on July 3rd at the Mansion at West Sayville-- and my husband and I had the most wonderful experience, and the most PERFECT wedding day! We were completely blown away by how wonderfully we were taken care of, from the day we toured the Mansion originally, up until our very last dance. Steve Braun makes you feel like family from the beginning. You can tell that he genuinely cares about his couples--he wants to know exactly what you want, and explains how he will make it happen. Steve was so incredibly flexible, warm, responsive, and professional from start to finish. He is so calm and organized- just what a bride and groom need! He is so thorough in explaining every last detail, and so accommodating. And then, theres AnnMarie. Steve was NOT KIDDING when every worry I had for the day-of, his response was-- AnnMarie will take care of that. Okay, if I could TAILOR MAKE a person to help me on my wedding day, she would not even be as close to as awesome as AnnMarie. She got us food, drinks, handled the rehearsal, was extremely organized, and made sure everything went without a hitch--no detail was overlooked. When you're planning the wedding of your dreams, you need a person like AnnMarie on the day of your wedding! She is a woman after my own heart!
    When we got to the mansion after hair and makeup we were getting ready in the bridal suite-- and Camille came right up with fresh fruit and beverages, and got us everything we needed. We really felt like family.
    The Mansion itself is so beautiful. We got so many compliments on the food! Our guests are still telling us how amazing the food was, and several have said it was the best food at a wedding that they have had. The Mansion is NOT a gaudy wedding factory -- it is a rustic, charming, and intimate venue, with gorgeous scenery. My husband and I are so thankful for Steve, AnnMarie, and the team at the Mansion, for making the ENTIRE experience so amazing-- Thank you for the best day of our lives!
  • J
    Jodie Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Steve and the staff at the Mansion. Our 6/25/16 wedding was the most perfect day and we feel we picked the perfect venue for us. From the start, Steve was flexible, responsive, and listened to all our needs. Selling points for us were the layout of the dining room and dance floor - they are separated by beautiful french doors and glass windows. Our 130 guests either danced the night away or had conversation at the tables without music bothering them! Also, the food. People are still talking about our cocktail hour menu. Luckily for us, we had the most gorgeous weather and enjoyed a "cocktail hour and a half" overlooking the Great South Bay. Guests arrived at 5pm and sat on the patio until dinner, then returned back outside for sunset pictures. I didn't meet the maitre'd Annemarie until the day of - she was professional and absolutely outstanding at her job. She gave me pros/cons of certain day-of decision quickly and I trusted her to take over the flow of the evening, even though we were a bride and groom who strongly preferred eating and THEN dancing. Annemarie and Steve always listened to our wants and needs and added their professional input after they understood why we wanted/needed what we did. The staff was attentive and friendly and at the end of the night all our decorations, cake, flowers, and the meal I never ate were packed up and ready to go. I had to handle all decorations - but with the right florist (venue recommended) and photographer (engagement shots in frames) and Pinterest ideas, my guests were actually giving me compliments on my decor. I used the Mansion's idyllic seaside setting as inspiration. At the end of the day, remember brides, it's not about the decorations - you and your guests will remember the food, the dancing, the company. And when the wedding's over, you'll remember just the happy moments. This venue left us with only happy memories thanks to a great set-up, excellent food, and outstanding service.
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mansion was the only venue that we saw that really felt right for us while still being within our budget and allowing us the level of flexibility and customization we knew we’d need to make our wedding day our own. From the very beginning Steve was helpful and responsive, answering emails generally within hours and allowing us to visit the venue several times over the course of our planning, as well as arranging a food-tasting for us before we’d even booked the date. (The food was delicious, by the way, and we booked on-the-spot!) He really made us feel confident that we would be able to put together exactly the event that we wanted.

    The house is so lovely and has such history, the size was perfect for our guest list of 75 (felt airy and roomy without being either cramped or dwarfed by the space), and the view is the most beautiful of any I’ve seen at other Long Island waterfront venues thanks to the salt marshes just outside, the view of Fire Island and the lighthouse across the water, and the perfect placement of the building to catch spectacular Long Island sunsets. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful and perfect the space was!

    Our Maitre’D Annemarie was absolutely wonderful. We met with her for the first time a month before the wedding and she quickly developed a strong sense of the vibe we were trying to achieve, and helped us figure out all the scheduling and logistical details of our somewhat unconventional reception and unity ceremony so that everything ran smoothly the day of. She and her staff absolutely nailed the set-up and got all of our decor exactly as I’d envisioned. The venue staff also took excellent care of us and made sure we always had an opportunity to eat and drink and were never in need of anything. They were never intrusive and were always impeccably kind and polite to both us and our guests.

    I honestly could not be happier with our decision to have our wedding here!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing the Mansion at West Sayville to host my wedding ceremony and reception was one of the best decisions I've ever made. Steve and AnnMarie were absolutely wonderful. They were helpful, patient, attentive, and friendly. The food, decor, drinks, and staff were all wonderful. We used "the big three" vendors they recommended, and were very pleased with all three of them. We planned our wedding from Maryland in only six months, and it would not have been as stressfree and enjoyable without Steve and AnnMarie.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Steve, Ann Marie, and everyone at West Sayville for making our reception so beautiful and memorable. Every question we had was answered, and everything we hoped the night would be, it was - and then some! From the food, to the staff, to just the beauty of the Mansion, every detail was covered. I was truly at ease dropping off our decorations and knowing how capable everyone was, and was blown away when I first walked in. Thank you so much!
  • User2445427 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We would give Steve and his team at West Sayville 10 stars if we could. Everything was beyond perfect. Steve was the most flexible person and so incredibly responsive. Anne Marie was on every single detail at our wedding. The food was delicious and everyone said that it was one of the coolest venues they've been at.
  • User4191591 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mansion At west Sayville is Awesome!! Steve the manager was a God Sent. Steve and his staff are great!!! Always paying attention to details. Made us feel right at home. Was there for my sister wedding June 24th 2017 And my sisters birthday June 11th 2016. Everyone raved about the service and the food. Highly recommend them for any special event.
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough positive things about the West Sayville Mansion. Steve, Ann Marie, and everyone that worked there went above and behind to make our day extra special. When it came to planning Steve and Ann Marie worked with you on your ideas and even added their own expertise in when asked for suggestions. Everything ran perfectly and without any problems. Many people raved not only about the food but the service and the atmosphere couldn't be beat. Everyone is still raving about how beautiful our wedding was. We can't thank West Sayville and their staff enough.
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about my experience with Steve and the whole team at West Sayville was amazing. The location is beautiful and the set up of the space is awesome. We had some people there who couldn't dance because of disabilities, and they loved being able to hear and see what was going on while still being able to hold a conversation. Steve was so responsive and professional, answering every question I had. AnneMarie was on top of everything that day, knowing how can run best and making sure my husband and I were well taken care of. Both of them ensured I had a perfect day.
  • M
    Marlene Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Long Island Maritime Museum which is adjacent to the West Sayville Country Club. We decided to use Lessings for our catering needs which is also who does the catering for the country club. The general catering manager, Steve Braun, was heaven sent. I cannot find enough kind words to describe how wonderful of a job he did for us. Planning wedding can be stressful with all the different vendors you have to converse with on a weekly basis. With that being said, Steve was by far the most attentive, flexible and easy going. It never took more than a day to respond to any of my emails and/or phone calls. Even if he was not in the office, he would never hesitate to email me back.

    The food was PHENOMENAL!!! You get so much to choose from with a few choices to make it different than your typical wedding spread. And on top of it all, their prices were so reasonable. Unfortunately, these days it's difficult to have a wedding without killing your savings account but Lessings made it possible to stay within our budget. They don't mark up prices just because it's for a wedding, unlike most vendors. The only negative thing I will say is in regard to their beer selection. However, a lot of our guests are part of the new craft beer phenomenon. So, we were a little picky with the type of beer we wanted to serve our guests. Yet again, Steve was accommodating to help this become a reality for us. There truly was no obstacle that he couldn't overcome.

    I highly recommend Lessings to any bride and groom. You will not be disappointed.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and wedding reception at the Mansion at West Sayville on May 24, 2015. We wanted to have an outdoor ceremony near the water at a venue that allowed for lots of personal touches. West Sayville was the second venue we visited and it was a perfect fit for us! It had everything we were looking for at a price that was affordable for us. The manager, Steve, was so helpful and responsive during the planning process. Annie, the maître d', was great on our wedding day, along with the rest of the staff. Besides the flowers all of our décor was DIY so with help from Annie and my wedding day coordinator everything looked beautiful and I didn’t have to worry about a thing except getting married. We had about 140 people at our wedding, so having the separate dining room and dance floor really allowed us to spend some time with our guests. We have received lots of compliments on the food and we especially enjoyed cocktail hour.

    Overall we are so happy with how our day went thanks to our vendors and the staff at West Sayville!
  • User1986010 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend this venue to anyone. Their service and professionalism was beyond our expectations. They know exactly what they're doing and everything went so smoothly. The staff was absolutely amazing as well as the food. Again I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
  • P
    Patty Married on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding on October 5th at the Mansion of West Sayville. The entire experience was pleasant. The entire team, especially Steve and Anne Marie were extremly helpful and responsive throughout the entire process.
    The wedding was everything we envisioned. The ceremony was perfect! Anne Marie was there the entire day making sure we had everything we needed.
    I would without a doubt recommend this vendor!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message