Weddings

The Manor Tavern Reviews

The Manor Tavern View more information

140 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 140
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nancy
    Nancy W. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience for Rehearsal Dinner

    We highly recommend the Manor Tavern for your wedding, rehearsal dinner, or event. Jillian, and every member of the staff that we worked with, was extremely friendly and helpful during each phase of our event - from helping us choose a package that was within our budget, planning the event, choosing the wine list, decorating the hall, preparing delicious food, to providing fabulous customer service the evening of our rehearsal dinner. We are pleased with every aspect of the Manor Tavern. They made the rehearsal dinner for our son and daughter-in-law the special event that we had envisioned!
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience, very professional and accommodating. No hiccups at all on the day of the wedding. Guests loved the food. Couldn't have asked for more.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Amy,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • S
    Susan M. Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal dinner at Manor Tavern

    We scheduled a rehearsal dinner this fall in the Saddle Room. The food, service and atmosphere were outstanding. Tonya made sure everything was set up as we planned with pictures and a special table for the "groom's cake". The evening couldn't have gone better, with particular focus on the bride and groom. I would highly recommend the Manor Tavern for a similar type of affair. Thanks so much to the entire staff!!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We are so glad we could help make it a success! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!!!

    The Manor Tavern crew was a fabulous venue for our wedding. Terry was absolute amazing to work with during the planning phase. Once the day of the wedding came the whole Manor Tavern crew was so attentive to our needs during the event by making sure we got fed, got a drink if we needed it and were always asking if we needed anything during the reception. The other plus was the location. The venue and the surrounding ground were just beautiful with horses next door and their beautiful garden in the back yard. Thank you Manor Tavern for being so wonderful to us.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Stephanie,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We are so glad we could help make your wedding day such a success! Thank You for choosing us for this very special day. The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here! Congrats again!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • P
    Ph13 Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - everything

    Manor Tavern catered my daughters wedding. Terry and her staff were amazing during the entire process! The food was exceptional! I would highly recommend Manor Tavern for any event! I will defiantly use them again!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We are so glad we could help make it a success! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We loved our wedding experience. The staff was super helpful, and Terry’s day-of expertise and timing was incomparable. Everything went smoothly, and our wedding day was absolutely beautiful. Thanks to the lovely location and the staff’s care and attention to detail, our day was everything we hoped for.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We are so happy to hear that your wedding dreams came true! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here! Congrats again!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Laid Back Venue!

    Easy to work with and everything went perfectly!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Hi Kate,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We loved helping you and Aaron with your very special day so we are so happy you both were pleased. If you have some pictures we would love to see them !
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I threw a crazy task at the Manor Tavern. I called them with 2 days advance to book tables for anywhere between 30 and 40 fussy foodies for lunch. I needed service to be expedient to get them in and out the door as soon as possible, but still provide them with a good meal designed to keep everyone content for the rest of the day. The Manor Tavern delivered it all with incredible grace, charisma, and of course, delicious food!!!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Rebecca,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • B
    Brenda A. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal wedding dinner

    Everything was perfect. We were very happy with everything.
  • D
    Diana Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wonderful wedding and great experience. Nice ambience, delicious food, attentive staff. I can't say enough good things about Manor Tavern. Special mention to Terry Lombardi, the catering manager, who paid attention to every detail and had some great ideas of her own. I would absolutely recommend the Manor Tavern to anyone!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Diana,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. Thank You for choosing us for your special event! We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • J
    Jane Married on 06/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry was outstanding, during this difficult time. She was truly an angel. Everything went very smoothly and the entire staff was on point throughout the luncheon. I could not have asked for more. Service and food were all first class as was Terry.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Jane,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We are so glad we could help make your special event such a success during this difficult time. Thank You for thinking of The Manor Tavern.
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • P
    Peggy Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted a crab feast dinner and it was amazing. The staff was fantastic and Terry was really great to work with it. We will do it again!!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Peggy,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • L
    Lesley Married on 06/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been using Manor Tavern for several years for our seminar dinners. The service, professionalism, excellent waitstaff, and delicious food, keeps us coming back again and again.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Lesley,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. It is our pleasure to help make these seminars such a success! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • Ruby
    Ruby Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A to Z a pleasure!

    We had a wedding at a private, family-owned barn in Maryland and hired Terry and Jillian at Manor Tavern to cater our event. Oh man, was it worth it! We had a lot of unknowns along the way, but they were great at adjusting and going with the flow. We were going to have an outdoor ceremony, but at the last minute we had a huge rainstorm. Her team was great in helping us move everything into the barn and then crossing everything back to dinner set-up. As a normally working barn, we cleaned everything up beforehand, but there was still mud to contend with and ants and general barn mess. They worked around it all! They helped set out boards to get to the bathrooms, didn't complain at all about the extra time at the end of the night it took to get their trucks through the field, moved the cupcake table when someone realized the ants were starting to find them in one of the stalls. Thankfully, I knew none of this until after everything was over. They handled anything that came their way. The food was delicious. I have to say, I did take more time to enjoy the food during the tasting than at the wedding (as is always the case) BUT everyone was happy. Terry and Jillian were always a joy and by the end of our wedding, parting was such sorrow! We were so close and then it's all over! We had such a blast that by the end of the night, several of the staff, Jillian and Terry included, joined our conga line and partook in photos at the photo booth. We were thrilled that they brought so much joy to the event.
  • D
    Douglas Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time, everything was perfect. We will hold future events at Manor Tavern!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Douglas,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • E
    Eileen Married on 05/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect place for a rehearsal dinner. Could not have been better!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Eileen,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • M
    Marlene Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and prep to the event. We met with Terry Lombardi several times prior to the event to assure everything was just right.

    Excellent service by the Manor Tavern staff. All of our guests commented on the wonderful food and service. We were very pleased and would highly recommend the Manor Tavern for your special occasion.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my daughter's wedding shower at Manor Tavern and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the food was amazing and the staff was over an above helpful. Terry was terrific to work with and everyone had a fantastic time. I got calls for days saying what a wonderful time everyone had. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Nancy,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • R
    Rick Event on: 03/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry did a spectacular job of arrangements for my 70 Birthday party. No detail was missed. My guests and I had a spectacular worry free event. I will do the same for my 75 th Birthday!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Rick,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • L
    Lori Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone that we worked with and assisted us were absolutely amazing. This would be my first choice for any special occasion. Thank you so much to everyone who made the day so special.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Lori,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that you were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • C
    Christina Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Terry and the entire staff were amazing. Everything went perfect. The Manor Tavern is a great place for any event or special occasion.

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Christina,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • D
    D Event on: 12/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Manor Tavern provided a perfect venue for a religious memorial service, as well as a Celebration of Life for my late husband. Every aspect of the four hour event was perfect! Terry offered unequivocal insight during a time when I desperately needed advice. She accommodated every request, including a last minute adjustment for the number of guests. Thank you Terry and the Manor Tavern staff!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Thank you Diana for your very kind words. It was my pleasure to help and especially even more on this very special and sensitive celebration. Myself and the entire Manor tavern were honored to be chosen as your venue. We will keep you and your entire family in our thoughts.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 12/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food and service were perfect. Venue was warm and inviting!

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Kathy,
    Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here!
    Sincerely,
    The Manor Tavern Family
  • R
    Rich Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Outstanding selection of menu items, flexibility, responsiveness and service at the event. Thanks again Terry for an outstanding job.

    Rich and Bev

    The Manor Tavern's reply:

    Rich, Thank you so much for your feedback. The Manor Tavern aims to please its customers and complete all expectations thoroughly. We love to hear that all guests were happy and satisfied! Thank You for choosing us for your special event. We are so glad we could help make it a success! The Manor Tavern is looking forward to seeing you back here! The Manor Tavern Family