The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin Reviews

10 | Manahawkin, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 1
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 2
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 3
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 4
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 5
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 6
The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True

    September bride here, this review is long overdue but certainly well-deserved:
    We had the most incredible experience with Donna and her staff at the Mainland! We had our Wedding reception in the terrace room. This room is recently renovated and absolutely gorgeous. Working with Donna was a special treat, she is a ray of sunshine and made the planning process so effortless and fun. This venue is the whole package; we really loved how much it had to offer even outside of where the banquet was held—the clean hotel rooms and guest block, beer garden, fun games, fire pits, and the restaurant that is perfect for breakfast the morning after the big day. It is so easy to forget that you’re on 72—this place feels like a destination spot! The terrace room is elegant and all of our guests were blown away. The fireplace, farm tables, and fountains make the reception space feel inviting and like a perfectly executed vision from a Pinterest dream-board. My husband and I have food allergies and the staff was great about making sure that we were well taken care of. They made every detail special. Our wedding day felt like something out of a fairy tale all thanks to Donna and her wonderful team!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 8
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 9
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 10
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 11
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 12
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 13
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 14
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 15
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 16
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 17
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 18
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire wedding experience was very personally and professionally delivered by Donna and her team at The Mainland! From our first visit to the morning after our wedding day the success was in the details! Donna walked with us through our journey with a clear vision and and sincere interest in providing the best possible experience for us along with our family and guests. We would highly recommend The Mainland for anyone seeking a venue for their special day!
    Warmest wishes,
    Ken and Erin Bailey
    9-22-2018

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 19
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 20
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 21

    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin's reply:

    The pleasure was ours! Thank you for trusting us with one of the most important days in your lives! We were honored and hope to see you both in the near future, here at the Mainland!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Donna and the rest of the staff at Mainland

    Christopher aka CJ just want to first off say that our wedding day was a dream and more than we could ever expect and it was all thanks to you and your staff! From the first day we entered searching for a venue having no clue what we wanted or what to expect, you and your staff were there to assist us with whatever we needed. Throughout the entire process from start to finish, we never felt like our questions were not answered and the Mainland put our minds at ease every step of the way. When we walked into the reception hall, we both were in awe the amount of work you and your staff put into making our wedding a fantasy that had finally come true. It meant a lot that the Mainland staff made sure that we had time to enjoy food and drinks from cocktail hour in our room before we were able to mingle with the guests. Throughout the night, Erin our maitre d, the waitresses, bartenders, and Donna made sure we, our families and even our guests were fed, entertained and satisfied. It was great to have so many people care that Chris and I were having the best wedding possible. We appreciate everything you did for us and I don't think we can ever thank Mainland enough. If anyone is looking for a venue, then this is the place to book! They are awesome!

    Mr. and Mrs. Haines

    Sent on 09/26/2018

    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin's reply:

    It was sincerely our pleasure and honor to be part of your day, Lauren and CJ. Thank you and we certainly hope that life brings you back our way in the future!
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing experience with Donna and the staff at the Mainland! I highly recommend having an event here. We had our Wedding ceremony and reception in the terrace room. The room is newly renovated and stunning! All of the details from the farmhouse tables, lanterns, chiavari chairs and the beautiful fire place with waterfall fountains on each side is breath taking. They were overly accommodating to our dietary restrictions and our quests thoroughly enjoyed the hors d’oeuvres dinner and drinks! Working with them to plan the event felt effortless and stress free. They thought of everything to make it run smooth. They also have a great restaurant and beer garden with yard games, fun for the whole family! The hotel rooms were very clean and convenient for us and our guests after the reception. Thank you Donna + Staff!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 22
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 23
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 24
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 25
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 26
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 27
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 28
  • M

    Margaret M · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married June 23, 2018 at the Surf City Yacht Club on LBI. We needed a hotel that would be close by, have great rates, good service, a pool, and dining. The Mainland Holiday Inn gave us all that and more. We used 18 of 20 Friday night rooms and 22 of 25 Saturday rooms that we had blocked out. By the way, you had the best room rates in the area. Not one of our 50+ guests of all ages complained. In fact they were so impressed with the grounds, service and overall character of your hotel, that we kept hearing it felt like a resort! Not one of our guests went to eat outside of the hotel. The adults spent the evenings outside by the fire pits while the kids played with the table games. Your front desk personnel were professional. The cleaning personnel would ask if we needed anything at all. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you Liz for all the help you gave me. Great hotel...

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Mainland at the Holiday Inn was amazing from start to finish! We looked at so many venues throughout New Jersey, but once we met with the wedding and event coordinator, Donna, we knew that this was the venue for us. Donna was everything we could have ever asked for and made stressful wedding planning so easy! She was very responsive and always there to answer any questions or concerns. She just had a great energy and passion for the industry that made us feel so comfortable. She guided us the entire way and was even there on our wedding day to coordinate and make sure everything went as planned. I imagine some people spend a lot of money to hire someone like Donna.

    Pricing here was very fair and we received a lot of compliments from our guests on the food (both cocktail hour and reception)

    One of the best features of this venue is that everything you need is right there. The ceremony space is beautiful and also indoors, so you don't need to stress about the weather. Cocktail hour is right in the next room, and the reception room right next to that. After the wedding it was so easy to run right upstairs to our rooms, change, and go hang out at the bar for the after party! No need to worry about securing any transportation which was really nice.

    If I had to say 1 negative thing, it would be that the bar unexpectedly closed down at 12:00 during the after party which cut our time short. Since the wedding reception flys by so fast, the after party is a VERY important part of your wedding day and the time you really get to relax, kick back, mingle with your close friends and family. If we had known this ahead of time, we would have made previous arrangements to go to another bar after. The bright side was that the market place sells beer and wine, so we were able to buy alcohol here and hang outside on the patio with the guests that stuck around when the bar closed.

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked prior to the change and they made sure to not only honor our contract but to meet just about every request. The banquet manager Donna is amazing! The hotel rooms are also very clean and so nice. It's clear how much hard work has been put into this venue, my guests were able to enjoy the beer garden during bridal/family photos and also for our after party. Great bartenders and overall a beauituful venue. Great food, amazing staff. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • M

    marykay · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at the Mainland/Holiday Inn went above and beyond for our wedding day. From the process leading up to it, to the day itself everything was perfect and so professional. By far the best day of my life and i can’t thank the staff especially Donna and Erin for making th day absolutely amazing. Such a beautiful wedding and reception location!!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna & staff were so friendly, efficient and attentive to us & our guests. Their attention to detail
    was so appreciated and made for a perfect wedding day! We were truly treated like Royalty!!
    Thank you all so much for your quality care you put into making our wedding day so special.
    Definitely 5 star venue and staff. Susan & Sean Devlin 4/28/18

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 29
    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin 30

    The Mainland at Holiday Inn Manahawkin's reply:

    HI, Susan and Sean!!! Thank you for your kind words! We were honored to be part of your special day! Wishing you health, happiness, love and laughter......from all of us here at the Mainland at the Holiday Inn!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t enough great things about this venue!! Donna and staff are so friendly and make you feel like family. Truly in it for your beat interest and they thrive to make your day as wonderful as you pictures it!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review