The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages Reviews

56 | Fredericksburg, TX
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages

Recommended by 98%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

32 User photos

The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 1
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 2
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 3
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 4
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 5
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 6
The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 7
+ 26
Sort by:
  • J

    Jb · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    staff, location, staff, facilities and staff!

    Where to begin... this place and the people are simply amazing. From the cottages to the reception hall just a beautiful destination to enjoy with family and friends. Beyond facilities, though, is the staff. It's abundantly clear that all take immense pride in what they do and in serving their guests. This kind of service just doesn't happen. Amazing management commitment and staff dedication. As a wedding guest, it was one of the best experiences we've had. Thanks so much for wonderful weekend!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 8
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 9
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding weekend bliss

    I could not have loved this venue more! From the minute I walked onto the property, I knew it would be the perfect place for our wedding. Amy and Jeff are so warm and welcoming and really made such an effort to make our day special. Our family and friends berated us with compliments all weekend on the cabins, the property and the whole feel of the weekend. We loved having majority of our guests were able to stay on site and spend time before and after each of our events. The accommodations are stellar with comfortable beds and with plenty of space, even better than most hotels! I can’t wait to come back and spend time on the property in the future and make even more memories!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 10
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 11
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 12
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 13
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 14
  • J

    Janie Garnier · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than perfect wedding weekend!!

    We could not have asked for a better venue than the Lodge, it was perfect in every way and Amy and Jeff were amazing to work with and so flexible with everything. We got so many complements on how beautiful the venue was and how unique it was to be able to have a whole wedding weekend in the hill country. The Lodge is such a unique venue you do not want to miss out on, instead of just one day you have the venue all weekend! Friday to set up, Saturday for the wedding and Sunday to tear down ( which is so amazing its unreal). We had all of our friends and family stay at the cottages which is walking distance to the venue, and all of the guys even got to skeet shoot the morning of the wedding on the property. The lodge is the perfect destination wedding where you can have your family and friends so close for a whole weekend of celebrating, I honestly would not change one thing about the Lodge or Jeff and Amy and would 1,000 times choose The Lodge over and over again! Thank you for having us and we cant wait to spend another weekend away at the cottages!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 15
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 16
  • J

    Janie Garnier · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than perfect wedding weekend!!

    We could not have asked for a better venue than the Lodge, it was perfect in every way and Amy and Jeff were amazing to work with and so flexible with everything. We got so many complements on how beautiful the venue was and how unique it was to be able to have a whole wedding weekend in the hill country. The Lodge is such a unique venue you do not want to miss out on, instead of just one day you have the venue all weekend! Friday to set up, Saturday for the wedding and Sunday to tear down ( which is so amazing its unreal). We had all of our friends and family stay at the cottages which is walking distance to the venue, and all of the guys even got to skeet shoot the morning of the wedding on the property. The lodge is the perfect destination wedding where you can have your family and friends so close for a whole weekend of celebrating, I honestly would not change one thing about the Lodge or Jeff and Amy and would 1,000 times choose The Lodge over and over again! Thank you for having us and we cant wait to spend another weekend away at the cottages!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 17
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 18
  • M

    Max Power · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    We had an amazing wedding and couldn’t be happier with this venue. Everything was above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • M

    M. Burton · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent standards, excellent service

    Beautiful venue, every detail handled, loved having our family and friends on location for the wedding weekend.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • P

    Pam Standard · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A once in a lifetime memory ❤️

    I was impressed with The Venues ability to incorporate such elegance and beauty in a setting that can only be described as open fields where it is commonplace to see deer and elk wander about the grounds freely and without fear. The guest lodging offered every amenity and comfort. I sincerely would recommend this venue . It was an amazing experience.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 19
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 20
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 21
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 22
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 23

    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages's reply:

    Thank you so much Pam. It was such a pleasure working with everyone. The pictures you attached are amazing...thank you for sharing those as well!
  • Savannah

    Savannah · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Texas Destination Wedding

    We knew from the second we stepped foot in the door that the Lodge was our venue. Jeff & Amy went above and beyond to make sure that our day would be special. We had one small hiccup with a vendor a few weeks before the wedding, and Amy swooped in to my rescue! We were able to set up starting at 12 the day before the wedding, which allowed us to relax the day of. Jeff was there all day to make sure we had everything that we needed. The venue was absolutely perfect!

    The on-site accommodations had us from the beginning. Most of our guests stayed on site Friday and Saturday. We rented a food truck for the rehearsal dinner, and everyone stayed out by the picnic tables nearly all night. It was so nice to have all of our friends and family to celebrate with us all weekend long. We had several guests say that they will be back just to visit to cabins! From the friendly staff to the curious wild life, our day was perfect!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 24
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 25
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 26

    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages's reply:

    Savannah~
    It was such a pleasure working with you! We always love hearing about your personal experience and those of your guests. We are excited that everyone had such a great time! Remember, we would love to have everyone back to celebrate Anniversaries too!~ Amy
  • M

    Madison Deleon · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true

    Jeff and Amy are amazing! Everything about this venue is great. The cabins are an excellent deal also. The day went so smoothly. Will definitely be back to stay in the cabins.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Marie Garza · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect wedding venue!!!

    The Lodge was the most perfect place to have our reception! All of our family and friends stayed on site with us at the cottages and everyone had the most amazing time! Waking up to elk and deer outside your cottage in the morning was the cherry on top. Nothing but amazing things to say about this venue, Jeff and Amy were incredibly helpful and flexible on our needs. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to get married in Fredericksburg, you would not regret it!!

    Sent on 03/19/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 27
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had tours scheduled all day for wedding venues. This was our first at 9:00am. Walking and completely fell in love with the location and venue!!! Jeff, the owner, was super nice and showed us all around, we even got to feed the elk! Can’t wait to get married there in January!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great time

    Seriously an amazing venue! So pretty and they are so amazing! The fact that you can stay on site with all your friends and family and see everyone not only the night of but the whole weekend is so great, you never miss out on a moment!!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • Linda

    Linda Concienne · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful place to have my daughter’s wedding! Amy and Jeff Mazurek were great to work with and made planning a destination wedding easy! Our friends and family loved staying there on site and we were also able to visit longer. Beautiful venue and hill country scenery with Elk roaming right on the property! Best weekend ever!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue is amazing

    Jeff and Amy are amazing!!! The venue is beyond gorgeous! Really could not be any better!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue! Could not have asked for a better location to have our daughters wedding. The cabins were awesome and the location of the cabins allowed everyone to spend so much time together. Jeff and all of his staff were also amazing. Thank you for creating such a memorable experience for my daughter and our family .

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 28
  • Catherine

    Catherine J Kimble · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STUNNING Venue with absolutely wonderful owners/staff

    I cannot speak highly enough of this amazing venue! Not only is it stunning (the triple high ceiling, the natural light and stone and woodwork are all to die for, inside and out) but they know their stuff here. From the very beginning of the tour I felt like the place was run by such competent and caring people, that have done a million weddings and have so much experience, but see the unique and beautiful aspects of each couple and strive to make the venue reflect those beautiful differences. They had the little details that make your day either amazing or a nightmare down to a science, from the exact temperatures to keep the brides and grooms suites (yes they keep them at different temperatures.. like... how many weddings do you have to do to know that brides prefer between 71 and 69 and grooms and groomsmen are comfortable on the lower end? ) and how to adjust the ceremony / reception temperature based on time of day, number of people etc. Like, they took care of all the little things, that is just one example, that you really could never even think to be concerned about until you are sweating waiting to walk down the isle and its just too late to do anything about it!

    We did something rather unique for my wedding, we had the ceremony and the reception in the same space and flipped the room in between while the guests were at cocktail hour. Now that doesn't sound like too big of a deal, but you should probably know that I had the space filled with pews and we basically transformed it into a high ceilinged chapel/cathedral complete with stained glass window outlines and all. So it was quite an ordeal to work out the logistics of the flip and setting up the entire reception but they didn't bat an eye, just worked with my planner to figure out how to do it and make the bride happy.

    The grounds that the venue is located on are stunning, we were able to take the most breathtaking pictures without having to walk off the property, and the outdoor dance floor is lit up at night and is simply picturesque. Everything is designed to be photogenic and allow for natural flow of guests, even with the ridiculous and high maintenance room flip that I demanded since I did not want to get married outside in the taxes heat in August! (Although you could do it, looking back the day was cool enough and the outdoor ceremony space is shaded).

    We booked out the whole property, all the cabins and everything, for the weekend and my whole family (like 100 people y'all) and the whole wedding party was able to stay on site, which was wonderful for our out of town guests to not have to worry about driving back and forth from a hotel to the site. The cabins were just a short walk down a hill from the venue. Our wedding day was simply magical, and the wonderful owners and staff at The Lodge contributed greatly to making our wedding day the best day of our lives, you couldn't be in better hands.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 29
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 30
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 31
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 32
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 33
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 34
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 35
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 36
    The Lodge at Country Inn Cottages 37
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best experience and I am so glad we chose the lodge to have our wedding it was great getting to spend time with so much family and have so much love around I wouldn’t have traded it for the world and we would definitely go back there to throw a family reunion in the future with both sides of the family .

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • R

    ross · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went off with out a hitch. The Lodge team was responsive and on-site to ensure everything went smooth. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. We had 175 attendees and had no issues. Great place to party!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better venue to have my wedding reception! It was a great experience and Jeff & Amy were very helpful and made us feel at ease. Our guests loved the property!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • S

    Shaylyn · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in December and turned out beautifully! The reception space looked amazing and I am so thankful that we found this venue to host our big day!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • L

    LeighAnn · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. The bridal suite was amazing and offered a good central location for everyone to get ready. Plenty of time to set up and tear down. The cabins on the property are very nice and very convenient for the night of the wedding.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • C

    Clayton · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing. Helped make our day ver memorable. Management was very helpful and understanding. Would recommend to anyone who wants to get married in the scenic hill country.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners and staff at The Lodge are incredible. They truly care about the experience their client has during their event. Would without a doubt recommend the venue!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lodge was our first venue we looked at and it was our last. WE WERE IN LOVE! Jeff and Amy were so easy to work with and they were both so nice and accomidating to our needs. Our wedding was perfect and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Jeff were wonderful. Friendly and helpful in every aspect. The venue and lodging were top notch.

    Sent on 10/16/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review