The Little White Dress Reviews

21 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for The Little White Dress

Recommended by 95%

21

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Kenyattam79

    Jim & Kenyatta · Getting married on 10/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are amazing I actually put a deposit down for a dress for a previous engagement and when it was called off along with the relationship these ladies were empathetic and worked with me when it came to picking up the dress. Well little did I even know that in just a year and a half God would make my best friend my husband and I would need the dress for the ceremony. I emailed the ladies and they were so helpful with getting me back in to see the seamstress to get fitted. Once I was fitted I was able to pick the dress up and they are even allowing me to bring the dress back to get it steamed before the big day. These group of ladies are amazing and so are their dresses. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best shop EVER

    Don’t waste any time— go straight to this amazing shop and don’t go anywhere else!! I visited 8 different dress shops in search of the perfect wedding dress. Each had their own ups and downs but Little White Dress is by FAR the best place I’ve been to. The women there are absolutely amazing. I had the pleasure of working with Emily & Aggi. They are patient, kind, encouraging, and incredibly helpful. At no point did I feel rushed like I did at many other shops. I felt cared for in there.

    They gave me their undivided attention and worked with me slowly and patiently to find the perfect dress. Setting up the appointment was a smooth process AND they even shipped in two dresses I loved and tried on elsewhere... talk about A++ customer service and love.

    I tried on probably ten gowns, some that I picked out and some that they picked out. I tried them on more than once, some more than twice! And not once did they show signs of being annoyed by my inability to quickly make a decision. Best part about the whole experience is that I ended up going with a dress that they picked out for me. A dress I would have never even chosen myself! Those women are totally amazing and even fun to spend time and work with. 100/10 would hang out with these awesome women outside of their shop. That’s how you know you’ve found the place to go.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I drove from Jacksonville, FL on my birthday to have an appt here. They were holding a trunk show for the designer of the dress I was specifically coming for. This designer is not sold within 6 hours of me so this was the closest store to travel to. Needless to say I showed up to my appt and Emily, the assistant manager, helped me the entire time. We pulled gowns and she picked some for me too. The gown I came here for ended up not being the one I chose, and instead I went with a new release from the trunk show that Emily had picked for me. I left the store without purchasing as I had made another appt at second store. Within the first 30 minutes of the appt I knew I just wanted to leave and come back here to Little White Dress. I called them at 6pm, which was closing time, and told them I wanted to return and the ladies waited for me! They didn't rush me when I returned and they helped me pick between the two dresses we had narrowed it down to earlier. Needless to say, I said yes to the dress 6 hours away from home, The experiences I had in Jacksonville were nothing like the experience I had here! There wasn't a ton of other brides running around and fighting for mirror time/space, the consultants weren't running back and forth between brides, and they weren't pushy! I was really able to enjoy my exerience.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff is beyond amazing. They made me feel so comfortable like I could ask for anything. They helped me decide which dress best suited my venue and gave me all my options for alterations. It was the best experience out of all the dress shops I went to

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only place in the area for that bridal moment we all hope for. These ladies go above and beyond to make your dress exceed your expectations. I cannot wait for my dress to arrive!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful time picking out the perfect wedding dress at Little White Dress. Emily was fantastic! She let me try on a BUNCH of dresses, and was excited with me when I found, "the one." The entire staff made me feel great, and really made this a dream experience. The dress came in on time, and Emily was quick to call me for the fitting. I had an overall really great experience, and would recommend to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dream dress at The Little White Dress thanks to Aggie! She chose a dress for me that she felt I would look beautiful in and it turned out to be THE dress. This shop is very clean and just beautiful. I knew that I wanted to make my long dress short with some other alterations that I had in mind. Debbie, the seamstress, is an artist! It took just 3 fittings to turn my dream dress into a reality! My husband was blown away as to how beautiful my dress was! They can make anything you want happen at this shop!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • C

    cindy · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Little White Dress makes every bride feel special and can accommodate any budget. They were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • User3225376 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service - Lauren was great in helping me choose my wedding dress!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Little White Dress were amazing! Once I told them what I was looking for, they pulled the most gorgeous dresses for me to try on. They were so sweet and helpful. The girls at Little White Dress made the whole experience something that I will never forget. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a wedding dress or accessories. My dress was so gorgeous and made our wedding day even better!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at The Little White Dress were wonderful to work with. Very helpful, organized, knowledgable, timely, efficient and an overall pleasure to do business with.

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This dress shop is amazing! They have been nothing but helpful. Their dresses are one of a kind and beautiful!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This shop is amazing. Lauren is my consultant and she knows her stuff. I picked an amazing Justin Alexander dress. The pricing is great and they have a sister shop for high end couture called Madison Row in Charleston. The staff is so complimenting and make you feel like a princess. Their seamstress is amazing. Make sure to get alterations from Debbie..she is amazing and not over priced. Thanks LWD!

    Sent on 03/22/2013
  • C

    Mary Catherine · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not ask for a better group of lady's. They made me so wonderful while I was trying to pick out my wedding dress. Everyone was so professional and extremely enthusiastic. I would highly recommend the Little White Dress.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE The Little White Dress!! They were so amazing and the girls are so nice and helpful. They were extremely knowledgeable and willing to help you in anyway. Their prices are very reasonable- they have trunk shows and offer discounts as well! Their shop is absolutely gorgeous and they make you truly feel spoiled and like a princess. Their in-house alterations expert is amazing and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend this shop!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • C

    Chris and Morgan · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This shop carries such a beautiful array of dresses at a wide range of prices, and offers top notch boutique service that makes you feel like a princess. The process of shopping to fitting to pick up was seamless, easy, and a blast with these ladies. The dress and tailoring were incredible, and they were extremely accommodating of my travel schedule since I lived 3,000 miles from the shop. The dress was a showstopper and the accessories they helped me select got almost as many compliments as the dress! I felt perfect that day.

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 04/21/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything at Little White Dress was great! Kristen helped me find my dress, and she was so patient and nice. Once my dress came in, they stored it until I was able to pick it up before my wedding. Debbie, their seamstress, is the sweetest lady ever. She is a fast worker smart, and reasonably priced. She did a great job altering my dress! She is also very funny, so it was fun spending time with her.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/19/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best bridal boutique in the south! Gorgeous shop, friendly service and found my dream dress here! I highly recommend this shop to any future bride to be! Awesome selection of bridal gowns! One happy bride. 8/19/16

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and I really enjoyed the dress shopping experience here. Within an hour we were walking out of the store with a dress purchased. The staff were very attentive but not pushy, and did a lot to help me figure out what I wanted in a gown. My only complaint is that we should have ordered my dress 2 sizes larger than what we did. I ended up having a pricey alterations bill because the dress was ordered in a size too small for me. When I called Little White Dress and explained the situation, they offered to reimburse me for the alterations since they had misguided me on the dress size I needed. Overall I have no regrets about purchasing my dress at this store, and I'm thankful for the staff's help and understanding through the whole process.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • User2410367 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made an appointment to see dresses about 6 months before my wedding not knowing much about what I wanted. My budget for dresses was a little lower than what this store had, but after the experience I raised my budget a little bit. We were the only ones in the beautiful store and the consultant picked out several dresses for me taking my preferences into account. We went into the beautiful dressing room and the first one I tried on happened to be the one. They ended up including the veil in the price for free to help me with the budget. After going back one more time with my dad, I knew it was the one. They helped me schedule the fitting for two weeks before the wedding since I would only arrive then. The fitting was a little difficult as it was two tight after the first fitting, but they helped me a lot. I got so many compliments on my dress (and it was a wonderful and easy experience.)

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • J

    James Broad · Married on 04/27/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    They order the wrong size and will not answer the phone

    Stay away from this shop!!!!

    I wish they answer the phone and order people the dress size they want not the one you want to sell them.

    My wife and daughter went from Virginia to South Carolina to get a dress based on the "good" reviews they get. The people at Little White Dress decided that my daughter would gain weight before the wedding and ordered and delivered a dress massively too big. Why bother measuring a bride if you are going to order a different size? Did you lose the measurements and just guess? Now we have an additional alterations bill of almost $2,000 because so much needs to be altered. My daughter probably should not have even taken the dress from the shop (on a second trip to South Carolina) but was so excited to have it. Now we are trying to get this fixed by getting some type of credit from the Little White Dress, but no one will answer the phone and no voice mailbox is set up. My advice is to stay away from these people unless you just want them to do whatever they want.

    The trifecta of bad business - bad ordering process, bad delivery, and bad customer service.

    Jim

    Sent on 01/31/2019

    The Little White Dress's reply:

    Jim, Are you sure you have the right store? We have no such instance that has occurred and are not quite sure what you are referring to. We have received no phone calls regarding a bride who's dress was too big nor did we send a dress out of the store with these issues. I would like to get more information because this is not something we are aware of. Also, our phone works and voicemail is set up. You can please email us at theladies@thelittlewhitedress.net and include your daughters first and last name. We will help you in any way we can once we have more details. Again this is not something that has ever been mentioned or that we are aware of...

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review