The Little Herb House Reviews

34 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Little Herb House

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34

42 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cameron Taylor · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    The Little Herb House is a beautiful property with room for your ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and even has room for the bridal party and groomsmen to get ready on site the day of your wedding! The staff is incredibly kind and helpful and will do whatever it takes to make your big day perfect. They also offer day of coordinating, which I highly recommend, and have a list of vendors who they have worked with in the past, which really helps with the wedding planning process. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the Raleigh area!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Place, Beautiful People!

    The Little Herb House is the perfect place if you are looking for a barn style wedding. It is classic and just a naturally beautiful space. The barn is on the families' property, so it is well kept up and is used for their own personal business outside of being a wedding venue. The couple that owns the venue is down to earth and so easy to get along with. They were helpful with any questions that we had and very accommodating with any of our needs. The bridal suite is newly redone and is the perfect space for getting ready pictures! I couldn't recommend this venue enough!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • K

    Kathryn Figaro · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place for us!!

    Our entire experience with LHH was incredible. Lisa was so welcoming and hospitable with us, as we visited the venue each time. The venue offers its own set of 'decor' that other couples have left behind and it's mainly what we used for ours. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, as Lisa and her husband work so hard to upkeep it. We received soooo many compliments about the venue and know it made our wedding everything we wanted it to be! The bridesmaids got ready in the bridal house all day, in a calm and cute environment. We got married by the peaceful pond, had our cocktail hour in the blossomed gardens, took bridal party pictures in the grand field, and partied all night in the barn. We had a blast, thanks to LHH! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. We fell in love with it as soon we went. BYO was a major plus for us too. Additionally, the all-weekend rental they have set-up was a huge benefit as we had all weekend to host the rehearsal dinner on Friday and clean-up on Sunday. Thank you Lisa!! Only issue we ran into was trying to figure out how to remove the trash from the grounds, as that is the couple's responsibility.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • B

    Becky Fox · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST venue ever!

    We couldn’t have found a more perfect venue for our dream day. Lisa and her team are great helping insure the day was a success! The facilities are always kept in perfect condition and I love the coziness of the bridal house. The landscape makes pictures breathtaking!! It makes it easy since ALL the vendors enjoy working here too!! I HIGHLY recommend it!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • K

    Karen Satterwhite · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    The Little Herb House surpassed our expectations. Beautiful place for a wedding, bridal house to get ready, friendly owners. Anytime we had a question they responded promptly. I would recommend highly.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • R

    Ryan Morris · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding venue

    The venue was amazing and they were wonderful hosts

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • J

    Joni Mae · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Fall Wedding

    We couldn’t have picked a more perfect venue for our big day! The staff is SO easy to work with and they really let us get creative with our decor. They have a nice inventory of decorations to add to your special day as well! We rented the venue for the full weekend which really helped with being able to set everything up the day before. Having the bridal suite on-site was such a great way to spend the morning without feeling rushed to get everywhere on time. We loved every moment of our wedding weekend and we owe it to Little Herb House for making our vision into a reality!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Terri

    Terri Cowell · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the Venue for a BEAUTIFUL Stress Free, Wedding Weekend.

    We originally booked The Little Herb House because of the many opportunities of beauty from the Herb Garden, to the Pasture, The Pond and of course the Beautiful Barn. The number one thing our daughter had on her list for her wedding was she wanted it to be calm, enjoyable and to be able to take it all in and enjoy every minute. When we found that The Little Herb House contract includes rental of their property for the weekend, not just 8 hours of time, we knew for sure that this was the place. We were able to take our time on Friday before our afternoon rehearsal to go in and plan every inch of decorating with no rush. Saturday morning the bridal party was able to get ready for the day in the Bridal House and Grooms Room and it was stress free and enjoyable. The Little Herb House is a property that feels like it is far away from everything, and yet it is so close and easy to get to. The property is very well groomed and taken care of and Lisa is a JOY to work with from the day of contract until the wedding day. She is truly a special person and it is so obvious that she Loves what she is doing and she wants your day to be everything you want it to be. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Little Herb House without a doubt for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at The Little Herb House on June 2, 2018 and it was better than we could ever have imagined! It is truly one of the most beautiful venues we had ever seen - Lisa does an amazing job keeping up with the property! We had our ceremony by the pond and our reception in the barn. These two locations are absolutely stunning on their own and did not NEED many decorations at all to ensure that we had a beautiful wedding. We are so thankful that Lisa had followed her calling and turned her property into a wedding venue. We could not have imagined getting married anywhere else and HIGHLY suggest considering The Little Herb House!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Little Herb House and Lisa (the owner) were fantastic! The venue is BEAUTIFUL, the use of the bridal house all weekend was perfect, and being able to perform the ceremony by the water made for an amazing backdrop! Many of our guest were blown away by the venue and said it was PERFECT! We cannot thank you enough for helping us to make our daughters (and new son!) wedding special and one that many will not forget!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lisa and Craig. Lisa was there every step of the way and was wonderful from the moment we toured the property all the way until our big day came. The property has so many gorgeous spots to choose from for the ceremony and the entire place is beautiful. Our guests were coming up to us all night asking how we found The Little Herb House and complimenting the barn and grounds. Craig spent all day and night in the blistering heat managing the parking lot and directing our guests and Lisa was outside early in the morning watering the plants and making sure everything was perfect before our guests arrived. We could not have asked for a better venue or couple to work with. My husband found The Little Herb House after a quick google search and I am so glad he did because we could not have been any happier with how our wedding turned out! The Little Herb House will always hold a special place in our hearts and Craig and Lisa are an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • R

    roberta · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Little Herb House was the perfect setting for my daughters wedding! Everything was picture perfect and the owners were very accommodating on all requests.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • C

    Chelsy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue!! Totally worth every penny!!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and her team are absolutely wonderful! I cannot say enough. From the ease of communication to the thoughtful nature of the team throughout the wedding weekend, everything was perfect. Not many venues take the time to get to know the bride and groom but the ladies at the LHH make you feel like family. From the first visit and explaining the history behind the venue as well as the various locations brides have had their ceremonies to offering anything you can find on the property to make the wedding day your dream. By the end of the wedding weekend it was as if the ladies were long time friends, just beyond sweet. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous, with so many various locations to hold everything from your rehearsal dinner to the ceremony and reception. The maintenance of the grounds and options can create a story book wedding for anyone. Along with the grounds, having the venue for the whole weekend eliminates so much stress. You can have your rehearsal, rehearsal dinner and decorate all on Friday without having to worry about bringing items back and forth. The bridal house is the perfect place to leave things so the day of the wedding is stress free! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lisa and the ladies at the LHH, they truly made our wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the venue of my dreams. I had my engagement photos, bridal sessions, ceremony, and reception at The Barn & Gardens. You absolutely will never find more beautiful scenery in North Carolina for a wedding or event. The venue itself sold me at first sight. The options are endless on the huge farm. The staff and planner made my dream wedding possible. Everything went just perfectly without a hitch. Most importantly for me, this venue is extremely unique. I have never seen another wedding similar to mine. The venue is versatile, you can go rustic, or you can go formal and elegant, as I chose.

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barn & Gardens of The Little Herb House made our wedding the fairy tale I'd been dreaming of! The venue is absolutely gorgeous with lots of room and different locations to fit your style (mistletoe tree in front of pond, pasture, gardens, rustic barn). We chose to get married under the mistletoe tree in the shade and have the reception in the barn (with a backup rain plan of ceremony in the barn). The barn comes pre-lit with lovely twinkly lights and the owners have a horse stall full of miscellaneous decorations from other weddings or of their own that's available for your use. They rent the venue out for the entire weekend to you and provide a guest house (no overnight stays) for the bridal party to get ready in the day-of, which was SO SO nice and convenient. You can hire a day-of coordinator and decorator through The Little Herb House, which was super convenient as well. I worked with Taylor Treadaway from The Little Herb House as my day-of wedding coordinator, and she was wonderful. She went way above and beyond just "day-of" coordinating and helped me figure out details about my wedding I hadn't considered and organize my day and basically keep me on track! She was available to answer any and all questions, no matter how silly they seemed and kept me calm. My day would not have been nearly the success it was without her. I also hired LHH to help us decorate the venue, and they were fantastic. We spent time brainstorming ideas together and they were passionate and excited to help us make our wedding come to life. They certainly helped pull everything together and made my dreams into a reality - all I had to do was provide them the decorations, my idea of a vision, a few instructions, and they made it happen. The Little Herb House, Taylor & Lisa Treadaway, and their staff allowed us to have a memorable wedding where we didn't have to stress the details because they had it all handled :) 5 stars for sure!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User6023703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is gorgeous and a great value. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and you can get the place for the whole weekend for the same price that a lot of other venues charge for 8-12 hours. The barn is pre-decorated with basic lights, lanterns and such - you don't have to do anything to make it event-ready, but you can also add your own items to create your own flair. It was absolutely perfect. The only potential (though minor) inconvenience is they want proof of liability insurance for all of the vendors - it's not unheard of, but not all venues require it. My photographer said he'd never been asked for it before and he's been doing weddings for 20+ years.

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • B

    BrieAnna · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • R

    robert · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew the moment that we arrived for our first site visit that we wanted our wedding here. We were not disappointed. Words cannot explain how much we loved having our wedding at the Herb House. We had our rehearsal dinner in a pasture at sunset, wedding in the herb garden, and reception in the barn. Where else are you going to find that in one location? The barn is especially cool if you're looking for a rustic wedding. Everyone who came to our wedding raved about the barn and gardens. Lisa, Caroline, and rest Herb House crew are very responsive and flexible. We were most impressed by the fact that they have decided to limit wedding to 20 a year so that they can get to know each couple. By the end of the weekend we felt like we knew them personally, rather than just a business relationship. Where else are you going to find that? Compared to some of the other wedding venues that we looked at where you get a generic space for a day, you will not find a better location!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married in the cow meadow at The Little Herb House, with her reception in the horse barn. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue for both! The grounds are large and colorful, and the barn is such fun to decorate with all kinds of personal touches to make it unique and special. Lisa, the proprietor, is so warm and kind and helpful. She accommodated us with the extra time we needed to set up all our decorations, and was just as excited as we were with the beautiful results. The entire wedding experience exceeded my expectations from start to finish- largely in part to Lisa and her amazing venue!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical place for a memorable wedding for our daughter. The owner, Lisa, is willing to help in anyway to make everything be for the bride and groom. The venue is able to accommodate an outdoor ceremony or inside the barn should weather be a problem. This breathtaking venue has wonderful photo locations.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding favors were perfect. The wedding theme was Lovebirds and the owner of the Little house found a mold for love birds and made lovebird soaps for the wedding guest. They were beautiful and smelled wonderful.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • K

    Kera · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at The Little Herb House, and I couldn’t be happier with it. Working with Lisa was an absolute pleasure. She was incredibly resourceful and helpful. She went above and beyond to help with anything she could. The venue itself is rustically beautiful. I fell in love with it the first time we came out to see it. I am actually pretty sad that I will not be going out there anymore. We originally planned to have our ceremony in the pasture on the property, but due to rain had to relocate into the barn. I am so happy that we did. While I’m sure either would’ve been lovely, our wedding pictures turned out amazing. The lighting and ambiance in the barn is stunning. We were able to decorate the barn as we liked, which definitely sets Lisa apart from most venues that have all kinds of rules about what you can and can’t do. My wedding was everything I hoped it would be. I would highly recommend The Little Herb House to any bride.

    Sent on 08/27/2014

    The Little Herb House's reply:

    Thanks so much Kera! We loved having you, Mike and your families out here on our farm! Your photographs truly were amazing!! Best wishes for a happy and blessed marriage!
    Lisa
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to tell you how thrilled we were to have our daughter's June wedding at The Barn and Gardens of the Little Herb House. The beautiful grounds and barn were the perfect setting for us and the type of DIY wedding we were looking for. Lisa was super helpful and I feel like I made a friend in the process. We were able to come by often to make plans and get ideas. Having the venue for the entire weekend to have the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception was so helpful. We chose to have the ceremony in the barn with a quick change of the chairs and tables to move to the reception. Thanks to our helpful friends, it turned out amazing. So thankful to have found this amazing place close to home to share this special day.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • C

    Carole · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding recently at the Barn and Gardens of The Little Herb House. The owner showed a genuine interest in making sure the services she provided were to the satisfaction of all of us. I feel like I got more than what I paid for from the owner in terms of the venue and services received from her. She was very flexible in terms of allowing us to use what previous weddings had left for our wedding in terms of decorations. Most of the time she states that the weddings are held in the pasture, but I wanted it to be in the garden. She was extremely flexible with this and tidied up and added more touches of love to the garden! I would HIGHLY recommend The Barn and Gardens at the Little Herb House to anyone that is interested in a truly down home venue!

    Sent on 06/11/2014