The Links at Hiawatha Landing Reviews

8 | Apalachin, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Links at Hiawatha Landing

Recommended by 99%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

10 User photos

The Links at Hiawatha Landing 1
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 2
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 3
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 4
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 5
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 6
The Links at Hiawatha Landing 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! We LOVED The Links and we loved everything about our experience. JB was extremely kind, professional and responsive and made making reception arrangements a breeze and uncomplicated which I was very thankful for. For everything that you get and the personalized service, every single valued penny you spend is worth it and more. The food! Oh my gosh the food was absolutely amazing. Everything we tried was savory and delicious! Truly some of the best food we have ever had. We had a private tasting where JB sat with us through the entire meal, asking us our thoughts and ideas, planning out the meal and reception all at the same time. It was really convenient and we felt like we were the most important people to him. He worked with our budget to make sure we got everything we wanted. They put together the tent in such a whimsical, beautiful way! I have to talk about Erin. She is a Links employee and is kind of the coordinator. She was my lifesaver and is one amazing woman! She took all of my wedding décor that I brought over for the centerpieces and the tables and turned it into something magical and beautiful. Just what I imagined! Then we had a feared wedding 'disaster', as many do, with our correct cakes not arriving. She immediately got on the phone with our vendor, a few times, to correct the issue and stand up for us and our wedding when things didn't go as smoothly as we hoped. She kept us out of the problem so we didn't have to worry and handled it all on her own. I can't say enough about her. She felt like an old friend. When we went to pick up our decorations after our honeymoon, everything was secure and boxed up nicely and almost like it was never used. They cleaned what needed to be cleaned and made sure we had everything. I love this venue and we wish we could get married all over again just to have that experience that we had with them. Thank you to everyone at The Links for making our reception a total dream! You were angels!

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 8
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 9
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 10
  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at The Links at Hiawatha in 2015. I honestly don't know where to begin. I gave every category five stars because that is truly the experience we had while working with The Links. We had a very specific vision for our wedding and the Links went above and beyond to make that vision come to life for my husband and I. We were constantly greeted by positive people and whenever I had a question or a problem they were happy to help me solve those issues. To say they were accommodating is a understatement. Not only were the staff truly fantastic, the food was amazing (We had a station dinner and then late night food - I still have people telling me how much they enjoyed it two years later) and the environment was so beautiful. I was hesitant at first about having my wedding reception on a golf course as I wanted it to look natural and not so manicured but those worries were put to rest as soon as I saw the site. It is such a well landscaped course with so many trees and plants that I didn't need to worry for a moment about the backdrop looking natural or where we could take pictures. The location for sunset photos was also perfect. I could go on and on about my fantastic experience working with the Links at Hiawatha. I feel so blessed to have had such a wonderful event and to have worked with such kind and professional people. We owe them a debt of gratitude for all that they did. I would recommend them over and over again. The wedding planning process can be so stressful and if you chose to work with The Links you can rest assure many of those stresses will be taken off of your shoulders. It was the best decision we could have made and a beautiful memory we will treasure always.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 11
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 12
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 13
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 14
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 15
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 16
    The Links at Hiawatha Landing 17
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Links is an incredible place to have a wedding ceremony and reception. I live out of state and worked with JB through emails. He was incredibly responsive to all emails and completely willing to do whatever my husband I wanted for our wedding. The Links staff set up everything exactly as we had requested and it looked absolutely beautiful. Despite our wedding occurring at the end of June, it poured all day and was quite chilly! Even with all the rain and the cold temperatures, the tent was perfect. They set up heaters and pulled down the sides of the tent and no one seemed to even notice the rain! The food was absolutely incredible and people have not stopped commenting on how delicious everything was. We are so happy that we chose The Links and would recommend it to anyone looking for an outdoor site!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User3087204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about The Links. JB and the staff are amazing. The food is delicious and the location is beautiful. Everyone raved the entire night about how beautiful it was and that it was the nicest wedding they have ever been to. They even went out of their way to see if any of the kids wanted something different to eat and made a hamburger and fries for my son. I didn't even have to carry my own plates! One of the staff members put my food on a plate for me and carried it back to our table. Amazing. Their prices are very reasonable and everything was exactly how I wanted it. The staff was so nice and really go out of their way. JB asked me several times throughout the day if I was ok and if I needed anything. I am so happy we decided to have our ceremony and reception there. The day was perfect and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • User3672803 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A world class experience - JB was great to work with. Incredibly helpful as my wife and I were planning out our wedding. Offered suggestions without any sort of pressure - he truly wanted us to make the best choices for us, not him.

    Our wedding went off without a hitch - both the ceremony (it was beautiful) and the reception were held onsite at the Links. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was excellent (I'm still getting compliments on that five months later) and a good time was had by all.

    Would more than recommend the Links to anybody looking to book an event.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! They were so organized and helpful.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/26/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband proposed at the end of February and it was my priority to get married within the year and before it got cold. We researched and visited several venues, and even thought we had one booked. When that venue didn't work out, we were grasping at straws. The Links at Hiawatha was the last venue option we could think of and viewed. We loved it instantly. JB, the general manager, met with us with almost no notice, and it was obvious that he was very knowledgeable and knew how to host a great wedding.
    We wanted a cocktail style wedding, eliminating the sit-down dinner or buffet. Even though The Links hadn't done this style wedding before, JB and his staff took on the challenge and were excited about it. They provided numerous great suggestions (crab cake station!) and it was obvious that they really thought through how to execute this style wedding so that it went perfectly for us. I can honestly say that I was not stressed at all by any of the venue/food logistics. JB's knowledge, flexibility and confidence made the process so easy and relaxed.
    The Links executed our wedding wonderfully, providing everything they had promised and even more. The food was outstanding, the service excellent and the facility was beautiful and perfect for an indoor/outdoor wedding venue (with easy transition if needed for bad weather).

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and accommodating

    Sent on 09/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review