Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lightner Museum Reviews

The Lightner Museum

The Lightner Museum

Saint Augustine, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 96 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
96 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 4-21-24

    The Lightner Team made our lives stress free. They were onboard with any requests that we had. We had a lot of older guests in attendance and they were able to accommodate tables and chairs during cocktail hour in the grand lobby. They were able to accommodate our table set up that we wanted and also the yard game/video game setup on the mezzanine. They helped all of our guests with any requests that they had. The bartenders were amazing - so nice and made the most delicious drinks - you need to try the espresso martini! The drink set up in the bride and groom suites was awesome too - complete with how to make the drinks sign. The signs at the bar were beautiful too! They asked all the right questions throughout the process to make our wedding an absolute dream. They were the most helpful, kind, patient team to work with. The perfect venue with the perfect team!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Heather, Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was so beautiful and fun, we just loved being a part of it! (: Wishing you the very best! Congratulations once again, Emily & The Lightner Team
  • L
    Logan M. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Night to Remember

    Our wedding at the Lightner Museum in St. Augustine, FL was an absolute dream come true. From the moment we stepped foot in the Lightner, we knew we had chosen the perfect venue for our special day.

    The highlight of the venue was undoubtedly the unique indoor pool area, which served as the picturesque setting for our ceremony. The sloped design of the pool ensured that every guest had an unobstructed view. It created a magical ambiance that added an extra layer of romance to the occasion.

    The upstairs seating arrangement for dinner was nothing short of spectacular. Not only did it offer breathtaking views of the entire venue, but it also allowed guests to comfortably mingle and converse throughout the evening. When the band started playing, the atmosphere was electric as guests could choose to remain upstairs and still enjoy the festivities below. It truly enhanced the sense of togetherness and celebration. The acoustics of the Lightner were great. You could hear the band perfectly.

    One of the highlights of the evening was the cocktail hour, which was hosted in a charming location within the museum. Guests had the opportunity to explore the exhibits as they made their way back to the dinner area—a delightful touch that was thoroughly enjoyed by many.

    Overall, we cannot recommend the Lightner Museum enough as a wedding venue. The combination of its stunning architecture, versatile spaces, and impeccable service made our special day truly unforgettable. Our photographers were able to take advantage of all of the picture worthy places both inside and outside of the Lightner. If you're looking for a venue that exudes elegance and charm, look no further than the Lightner Museum. You won't be disappointed.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Logan, Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was so beautiful and fun, we just loved being a part of it! (: Wishing you the very best! Congratulations once again, Katie & The Lightner Team
  • A
    Andrea M. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful and unique venue!

    The Lightner Museum is the most unique and beautiful venue I have ever seen. We instantly knew it was the one when we toured it. Gianina and her team at The Lightner made our special day so memorable and completely flawless. I could not imagine a better day/night or experience! Thank you Gianina and The Lightner Museum for making our special day so memorable and special!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Andrea and Kevin,
    Thank you so much for the kinds words!! Your wedding was beautiful and I really enjoyed working with you both!! :) Cheers to Love, Laughter and Happiness
    Wishing You All the Love, Gianina
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Francesca
    Francesca R. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    This venue is absolutely amazing and breath taking! I would def love to rewind time if I could haha. I would recommend this venue to everyone I know.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Francesca, Thank you for your kind words! We agree and would love to turn back the hands of time! (: Best Wishes, The Lightner Team
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra C. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue

    I had the wedding of my dreams at The Lightner! The events team at The Lightner is amazing to work with, they are so responsive, professional, and organized. Carli is an absolute angel and met with us multiple times during the planning process and she was there day of to make sure everything ran smoothly. She was a huge help and I’m so glad we had the opportunity to work with her! The venue itself is so beautiful, with so many stunning places for photos. I fell in love with the venue because it was so different from every other wedding venue we had looked into. My guests keep telling me it was one of the best weddings they’d been to! It really was the wedding of my dreams.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Alex, it was truly a pleasure getting to work with you and Marcus! Your wedding day was simply perfect! Wishing you both the best!

    -Carli and The Lightner Team
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Experience

    Amazing and beautiful venue. Superb customer service by participating in zoom call and ensuring every detail was met. Very professional team with strong expertise in event planning.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Danielle,

    Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was so beautiful and fun, we just loved being a part of it! (:

    Wishing you and Nicholas the very best!

    Congratulations once again,
    Katie & The Lightner Team
  • Giovana
    Giovana B. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!

    We got married at the Lightner in November of 2022, and planned our wedding for about a year and a half before that, and I can't even express how easy and enjoyable the Lightner Team made this experience for us! Bailey was communicating with us every step of the way, and she is just the best and so attentive. We chose to book the Intimate Wedding Package as our guest list wasn't extensive, and it was so extremely convenient to have a list of trusted vendors included already, it completely took away the research and headache of finding them one by one (we only had to book our flowers and photographer). We had a perfect day, free of worries, and had so much fun. I wouldn't have changed a thing! Saint Augustine was always our choice, and the Treasury Venues were the only ones we visited while looking for a venue because after leaving our Lightner tour, we were 100% sure there was no better place for our wedding.

    I also need to leave an honorable mention to Althea, our bartender, because she is AWESOME!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Giovana, thank you so much for the sweet review! We are so glad you chose The Lightner Museum as your wedding venue and that you trusted us with your most special day. You two were absolutely wonderful to work with. And we sure do love Althea! All the best, Bailey and The Lightner Events Team
  • Joline
    Joline Sent on 01/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience, beautiful space. Worth the visit.

    I enjoyed viewing this venue. Staff was pleasant accommodating and the space was beautiful.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Joline,

    We are so glad that you and Eric were able to see Lightner Museum for yourselves! We absolutely loved hearing about your masquerade theme and wish you all the best in your wedding planning!
  • Zach
    Zach O. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue was perfect!

    Hands down the best decision that my wife and I made was choosing the Lightner Museum as our wedding venue. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and our guests were blown away at how beautiful the venue was. I still can't believe how professional the team at the Lightner Museum was. There was never a point during the wedding day where my wife and I were stressed about anything. Thanks to our event manager Katie, we knew they had everything completely under control. We can't thank you enough!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Zach,

    Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was so beautiful and fun, we just loved being a part of it! (:

    Wishing you and Brianna the very best!

    Congratulations once again,
    Katie & The Lightner Team
  • D
    Dana V. Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and team!

    This place rocks! Our wedding day was an absolute dream all thanks to the wonderful team at the lightner/treasury. Genevieve was so helpful and easy to work with and is truly amazing at her job. We couldn’t have done it without her!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Dana!! It makes me so happy to hear you had the best day! I had the best time working and celebrating with you and Leo. Congratulations once again and cheers to your love! - Genevieve and The Lightner Team!
  • S
    Stephanie L. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect venue for a wedding!

    The Lightner is such a gorgeous venue, inside and out. The coordination team was so organized, helpful, and wonderful overall, amd they made planning so much easier than you would expect!! Our designated coordinator was awesome, we were so happy to have her throughout the planning process for recommendations and all the questions that we had (and we had a lot). Our wedding here was better than we could have imagined, and our guests loved it too!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Stephanie!!! Your day was so beautiful, it was such an honor being a part of your and August's love story! Cheers to your love and a lifetime that just gets better and better! - Genevieve and The Lightner Team!
  • K
    Kevin H. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!

    Such an amazing location we couldn’t have asked for better
    All of the coordination from the staff, help with vendors, help with critical decisions and even just support with the little things you forgot about
    Genevieve from Lightner was amazing!!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Kevin!!

    Thank you so much for your kinds words! It was such an honor celebrating with you and Julianne and we wish you endless years of laughter and love!

    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team
  • Mariana
    Mariana M. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely stunning venue with an amazing team

    I highly recommend working with the Lightner Museum to make your dream wedding come true. The place with its history speaks for itself but the Lightner team made it all that much more amazing. We could not have found a more romantic and mystically beautiful venue.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Mariana! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure celebrating with you and Josh. Wishing you both a lifetime of laughter and love! - Genevieve and the Lightner Team
  • Ali
    Ali V. Sent on 02/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lightner Museum Wedding Venue

    The Lightner Museum is a magical venue that made our wedding so special! This museum has been around since 1888 and is filled with both history and charm. The team at the Lightner Museum went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect! Katie especially did everything she could to ensure everything ran smoothly! The museum has stunning views of St. Augustine from its terrace, making it a perfect setting for any wedding ceremony and/or reception. Additionally, the museum is conveniently located next to some popular attractions like the Castillo de San Marcos fort, giving guests plenty of things to do before and after the big event!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Ali,

    Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was so beautiful and fun, we just loved being a part of it! (:

    Wishing you and Matt the very best!

    Congratulations once again,
    Katie & The Lightner Team
  • R
    Ruthann G. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lightner Wedding

    My daughter just got married at The Lightner Museum in St Augustine. What an amazing venue. It was the perfect place for a wedding! It was so beautiful inside and out and truly a breathtaking location.

    Carli and the rest of the Lightner's event team were so wonderful! They were friendly and efficient and made us feel completely at ease.

    Carli was with us every step of the way and truly went above and beyond! The Lightner team also gave us some great vendor recommendations and we really needed the extra help because we weren't from the area.

    This was the perfect place for a dream wedding and reception and everyone had a wonderful time!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    It was an absolute honor to be part of Kelcey and Andrew's big day! I loved getting to know you all during the planning process. Thank you so much for your kind words. I'll miss you guys! -Carli and The Lightner Team
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I Wanted

    I loved that I got to have this big-beautiful wedding venue despite having a micro wedding. They marked off the courtyard which made it feel less like a public space. Easy to work with my wedding planner and helped make my wedding dreams come true!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Hi Rachel! We're so glad that you had an amazing experience for your wedding! We would recommend moving your WeddingWire review over to The Wedding Authority page, as they coordinate all of the weddings in City Hall Courtyard in front of the Lightner Museum. We want to make sure they receive credit where credit is due. Their page is linked below!
    https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/the-wedding-authority-saint-augustine/e684e6117de8d4e3.html
  • Shelby
    Shelby H. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 - Highly Recommended for a FairyTale Wedding!

    Could not be more happy with our our wedding turned out! What a great team we had putting it all together! Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a fairytale wedding with perfect planners!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Shelby!! It makes me so happy to know you and Sam had the best day! It was such a pleasure meeting you both as well as both of your families! It truly was a beautiful day!
    Cheers to you both and to a lifetime that just gets better and better!
    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team
  • B
    Bianca G. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue!!!

    My husband and I had our cocktail hour and reception at the Lightner Museum in October and cannot say enough good things about not only our wedding night but the entire process leading up to it!! Genevieve and her team were incredibly easy to work with, very communicative, patient with my millions of questions, and made sure the entire day went smoothly. Beyond being professional, it’s clear that Genevieve and her team wanted us to have a perfect day and did everything they could to make that happen, and we cannot thank them enough. We felt like they truly cared about us, and it made the whole experience that much better. Thank you all—wish we could do it again every weekend!!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    The sweetest couple!! Bianca it was such an honor to work with you and Lucas and help your day come to life. I can't stop thinking about how beautiful everything was! I wish we could do it all over again! Wishing you both all the best!!
    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee B. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “The Wedding of the Century”

    Genevieve and Lucy were more than just Amazing! The wedding day came and I didn’t have to think of one worry or concern. I was able to enjoy our daughter and new son-in -law. I was able to breath in the magical lights, the vows, the toasts, and all 150 guests. Not one complaint, not one issue, there were so many details. Genevieve, Lucy and their team were on top of everything. I loved that Lucy took 5 or 10 minutes to keep me notified and involved with the entire wedding. Our guest keep asking us to do it all over again because it was so fun! They are calling it the “Wedding of the Century” , “The best wedding they have ever been to” Every vendor that Lucy and Genevieve recommended were perfect! I had a million ideas and Lucy guided me and helped me put all the pieces together. We had many great phone call and zoom meetings, she made it so easy. Sunny Stems, were just Amazing flowers and beautiful, fresh and gorgeous. Creme de la Cocoa! Oh my goodness! Very decadent! The most beautiful cake with our little puppy chewed tucked in the cake so so sweet. The desserts went in 10 minutes. Emma Christine photographer I will be using her again! Outstanding! She is Just so wonderful and got each and every pose that I wanted for the bride groom and families, I don’t know how she did it but just breathtaking and jaw dropping photos. The videographer…. I have cried so many time…he captured history, we will be using him again as well! First Sight Films!!! Coastal Celebrations! +Lucy + the famous bride and groom sweetheart chair and the couches will go down in the history books! If I am forgetting anyone, it has been one month since the wedding and We are still talking about the Wedding. Thank you Genevieve, Thank you Lucy, Thank you Everyone for making our Forever Memories! Kind regards,
    Heather

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Kaylee!! It was such a pleasure meeting you and Franz and helping your day come to life. You and your family put so much into your day and it truly showed. Everything was so beautiful and I am so happy that I was a part of it! Missing you both! Congratulations once again!
    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team!
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid C. Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue wonderful staff they will go above and beyond

    Beautiful venue wonderful staff they will go above and beyond Highly recommended

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Ingrid!!
    Your day was so beautiful and it was such an honor being a part of your day! Wishing you endless love and laughter!

    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team!
  • I
    Ingrid F. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Absolutely gorgeous venue and amazing staff. They will go above and beyond we had a wonderful experience.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Ingrid!!
    It was such an honor being a part of your day! Everything was so beautiful! Wishing you endless love and laughter!

    -Genevieve and The Lightner Team!
  • J
    Julianne B. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Place for the Perfect Day

    We loved our Lightner wedding! The venue is so special, and the events team truly elevated the whole experience. From the moment we toured with Olivia it was clear they were passionate about making sure every couple has the best possible day, and Emily carried that energy all the way through to our wedding day. Our guests absolutely raved about the event, the only thing I wish we had done differently is added on extra time at the end of the night because we really didn’t want it to end! Emily made sure that we got photos in all the perfect little spots the museum has, and we can cherish those pictures for years to come. The intimate wedding package was a really convenient option especially for people who hate making choices, vendor standouts from the package were Arlene from Sweet Weddings who made the perfect desserts/cake and Bill from DJ ProShow who kept the party going. The bar staff was also phenomenal! I would without a doubt choose the Lightner if we did it all over again!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Julianne, thank you for your kind words! Missing you and Joshua already! I loved getting to know you two through the planning process. Don't be strangers and come back for an official tour of the museum! Wishing you the very best, Emily & the Lightner Team 🥂
  • Christina
    Christina R. Sent on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex & the treasury team

    My husband and I had our reception at the Lightner Museum, which was a beautiful venue. Alex and the rest of the treasury team were very responsive and professional throughout the planning process. Our friends and family could not stop raving about how gorgeous our wedding day was! Would 10/10 recommend the treasury team to plan your upcoming wedding!
  • Nick
    Nick T. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class

    Katie and the team at The Lightner were exceptional to work with. The venue speaks for itself but our special day wouldn’t have been the same without the work they did behind the scenes.

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Nick, thank you for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your and Tracey’s wedding day. Wishing you both the very best! Congratulations once again, Katie and The Lightner Team
  • C
    Colette B. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue your guests will NEVER forget!!

    In 2018, my (then boyfriend) Kevin and I made a trip up to St. Augustine for a concert, and while we were we did a tour of the Lightner Museum. There just so happened to be a wedding the day that we went on the tour, and as soon as I saw the pool area being set up, I had made my mind up that I wanted our wedding to be at Lightner (even though we weren't even engaged yet). Fast forward to 2022, Kevin and I were lucky enough for our dreams to become reality, and we got married at the Lightner this past May. I loved this venue from the minute I laid eyes on it, and our wedding was everything we could have imagined and more. The venue staff - from the sales side of things, all the way to the event coordinators (shout out Britney and Baily!) - were beyond amazing. Each person we worked with was communicative, up-front, professional, kind, knowledgeable, engaged, fun to work with, the list goes on and on. We received so many compliments from our friends and family about how amazing our venue was. Lightner is beautiful in itself, but you have the freedom to completely transform the space to your liking (OR leaving it simply as is). Additionally, there are a variety of spaces/rooms that you have access to throughout the planning process, as well as the day of - all of which are included when purchasing your package. Our cocktail hour was held in the grand lobby, while our ceremony AND reception were held in the pool. I was beyond impressed with how the team quickly and efficiently transformed the space while our guests were at cocktail hour - it literally becomes an entirely different space all together. The Lightner is elegant, timeless, and is as luxurious as it is historic. If I had to do it again, I would choose Lightner Museum over and over again. Your guests will never forget this one-of-a-kind venue!!!

    The Lightner Museum's reply:

    Colette, thank you so much for your kind words! You and Kevin were wonderful to work with. Your wedding was gorgeous and so much fun. We agree that The Lightner Museum is beautiful and just a great space for a wedding. Please come back for an anniversary visit! -Bailey and The Lightner Team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours