Skip to main content
Weddings

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection Reviews

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection

The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection

Goleta, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • L
    Lana Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure to work with Olivia and The Goodland Team! Thank you for making my rehearsal dinner a memorable one!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I felt they handled our event, -an October wedding rehearsal dinner-with efficiency and thoroughness. I would not hesitate to recommend them. Olivia the event planner and Alex our bartender were delightful! -Barbara K
  • D
    Destiny Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about the Kimpton Goodland. Seven weeks before my wedding day, our venue fell thru and we were forced to find a new location and basically everything else. I started immediately calling venues but 1) nothing felt right for us as and 2) everything was booked out a year and a half. Everyone told us we'd have to just push our wedding by a year or two... but that is not what we wanted. Not only would we lose a lot of money on the non-refundable photographer we already paid and other vendors we already booked but we were excited and ready to get married and celebrate with our friends and family who already had their flights booked, as well! We decided we had to make it happen on original date and then I came across the Kimpton Goodland online. Olivia Inks, the catering sales manager who is nothing short of amazing, told us we could absolutely do a wedding here and on our date! I was in shock. She just said "Yeah! We can make that happen!" It was so easy! And we were off. My amazing mom, Olivia, Zoey Koster (the sales and catering coordinator at the hotel), Chef Nick, Maximo, Dane, Alex, Jamie, Afton, Allison.... they all came together to pull off the most BEYOND perfect wedding for us in 7 weeks!!! People literally plan for a year and a half what my mom and these incredible people did in less than 2 months. And everyone at the Kimpton Goodland worked tirelessly and with a smile to make sure that all of our guests had the best 3 day stay and experience. We literally were always asking for something and they have the best attitudes and personalities of any people in Customer Service that I have ever seen. And I am proud to say that my wedding had the best food that I have ever had at any wedding I have attended, best music, best reception room -you have to book the Rincon Room -and just most fun vibe! From the awesome pool with a DJ playing great songs to the little bonfires you can sit around with your friends and family... this place is just the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Duet Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Goodland and the staff was beyond stellar. We cannot give enough thanks to everyone for making our wedding weekend the best weekend of our client's lives.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We live in Santa Barbara and knew we wanted to have our wedding here, but we were unsure about many of the traditional wedding sites available - for many reasons they did not suit our plans. They were either too inaccessible for elderly family members, or they were inaccessible financially - the cost just to use the space without any services included was jaw-dropping. From the moment we met with Olivia we knew that The Goodland was the perfect venue for us - and we are thrilled with the magical wedding we were able to have. We did not do things in a traditional way, and Olivia helped us figure out how to make our day perfect. We had several special needs and wishes, and no wedding planner... but we had a wonderful group of friends and we had the team of professionals at the Goodland who took all of our plans in stride and the outcome was our dreams come true! We also booked several rooms for friends and family and extended our stay through the night, enjoying the fun bar area and fire pits. In the morning we gathered again for breakfast in the outdoor cafe, and throughout our whole stay the staff was warm, upbeat and helpful. Mark Vega was like a personal concierge helping our group arrange for rooms, and the bookings went seamlessly! We loved our wedding, and we love the Goodland!
  • P
    Perri Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We reserved most of the Goodland Hotel for our wedding weekend in July, and every one of our guests loved their stay, the "California" vibe of the hotel, Outpost restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and The Good Bar. We also got to host a few of our wedding weekend events at the hotel, including welcome drinks around the pool and our after party at the Good Bar. Olivia, was SO wonderful to work with and the entire staff was accommodating, friendly, and always helpful.
    Bonus points for the record players and vinyls in each room !
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a quintessential California venue with a rad vibe, beautiful backdrops, an attentive staff, great food and cool accommodations for your guests, look no further than The Goodland. I can not say enough positive things about this hotel and its staff.

    My husband and I knew we wanted to get married in Santa Barbara, but so many local venues felt stuffy and too traditional. Solution: The Goodland. From the very beginning, catering manager Olivia Inks was instrumental in helping us plan our dream day. She was upbeat, positive and graciously answered 1 million questions about the menu, budget, and the timing of the day. I could not have planned the wedding without her, and thanks to her, I actually got to sit back and enjoy the wedding day.

    The rest of the experience was awesome too. Our guests staying at the hotel checked into their rooms and found personal notes with bottles of wine welcoming them. Our bartender, Holden, was a hit at the reception. Later that night, many of our guests ended up in the pool (with swimsuits!) or roasting s'mores (our wedding favors) by the hotel's fire pits. The Goodland welcomed it all. When it came time to leave, Alexis at the front desk seamlessly ordered late check-outs for guests (myself included!) who needed a little extra shut-eye after the wedding.

    THE PHOTOS ARE AMAZING. The Goodland's vibrant backdrops provided super cool shots that look way more interesting than standard family wedding photos. We even snuck a few shots from inside the hotel's Airstream trailer!

    Months later, I am still getting texts from guests saying our wedding was the best they'd ever attended. If you want an epic wedding to remember forever, book The Goodland.

    The Leta Santa Barbara Goleta, Tapestry Collection's reply:

    Christina! You are amazing and your wedding was BEAUTIFUL. Thank you so much for this lovely review.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 05/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever grateful

    I couldn’t be more grateful for the support, professionalism, and expertise of The Leta Event staff and wait crew. Jessica and Terrell made sure that everything was perfect for our event not to mention full of fun and laughter along the way. What a great experience we had!
  • P
    Peggy Married on 03/18/2017
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There was some confusion as to what phone number our guests should call to book the wedding block. Also check in times were crucial for us. Be sure to have a clear understanding of their policy before booking. Otherwise they were all very helpful and all our group loved the place.