The Left Handed Calligrapher Reviews

36 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for The Left Handed Calligrapher

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how beautiful the invitations, place cards, menu cards, and escort cards were, and how easy and wonderful Nicole was to work with! I would recommend her to anyone (and everyone) --- great price, stunning quality, and very timely!

    Sent on 08/06/2013

    The Left Handed Calligrapher's reply:

    Thanks so much Kathryn - It was such a joy to work with you!
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about Nicole!! Her work is ridiculously gorgeous and creative, she was super responsive, and the turnaround time was very fast. Additionally, her pricing is extremely reasonable, especially in light of the amazing work. Calligraphy was low on my priority list, but these envelopes turned into one of my most favorite things about the wedding so far! Also, I do not live anywhere near Texas, but Nicole made the process entirely painless and great. If you are trying to decide if you need calligraphy, or who to go with....definitely pick the Left Handed Calligrapher!!

    Sent on 02/28/2013

    The Left Handed Calligrapher's reply:

    Thank you Denise - we wish you the very best in marriage!
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole does beautiful work. She saved me when I thought it was too late to get a calligrapher. I was going to try and address the envelopes myself - big mistake. She gave my invitations the finishing touch they needed to look truly elegant. I got so many compliments on how beautiful the whole invitation suite was and I know it had a lot to do with the calligraphy.

    I highly recommend The Left Handed Calligrapher!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Nicole for your wedding calligraphy services. She was a dream to work with and her work was so beautiful. Everyone loved the addressing of their invitations in her beautiful handwriting. She was very quick to send the envelopes back after I sent them to her and there was not one mistake. She always responded quickly to my emails and everything came out just perfect and so great. I will definitely be using her in the future.

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our calligraphy was elegant and fabulous, and added that special touch! We splurged and felt that Nicole was completely worth the added cost for calligraphy. I really recommend her as a way to set the tone for your wedding, especially if you are going traditional like we did. She responded quickly and got back to us rapidly, including to help us correct errors that were our mistakes. Thanks Nicole!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Nicole. She is so amazing and her work is impeccable! My first calligrapher fell through and in a panic I e-mailed Nicole. She promptly wrote back and assured me that she could of course complete 180 addresses in 2 weeks- and she did it in even shorter time than that! She even matched the calligraphy on my invitations, and did a spectacular job. I love her flat rate pricing, and her fonts are just gorgeous. Her work is perfect and she was definitely one of the easiest, most professional, most talented, and nicest vendors I worked with! Thank you so much, Nicole!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was highly recommonded by our wedding planner and now I will recommender her as well to anyone needing a calligrapher. We used her work for our wedding guest addresses and a menu board for our reception.

    Nicole offers a list of sample calligrapher to choose from and she matched the ink color perfectly to the color on our wedding invitation. She also created a chalk board menu for our reception, which was a last minute idea and Nicole had no problem getting it completed for us days before the wedding.

    She's awesome!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST in DALLAS and even the country!!

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The calligraphy was absolutely gorgeous and Nicole was wonderful. Everything was ready on time and the addresses were all perfect. Of all the wedding vendors we used, Nicole was my favorite. She was organized, professional, honest, and reassuring at a stressful time. I would give her ten stars.

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • D

    Ashley · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Nicole Black. She is extremely talented, and I was thrilled with the finished product. Her gorgeous calligraphy perfectly complimented the invitations, and several people told me that they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen! Aside from her talent, Nicole was such a pleasure to work with- friendly, trustworthy, and inspiring!

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was so easy to work with! She was always willing to meet when it worked best for me, and the quality of her work is AMAZING!

    Sent on 01/08/2011
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Nicole do my bridal book and she did a great job, my bridal book looks beautiful. She was easy to communicate with and she met with me at a place and time that was convenient for me. I would have her do things for me in the future.

    Sent on 04/08/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calligraphy is truly an art, and few people understand that better than Nicole. Her attention to detail is incredible, and she does a beautiful job. Our guests are still talking about our beautifully addressed invitations and escort cards (and those who have no idea think they were printed out on a computer -- they are that perfect). She also made custom signs for us for our polaroid photo station and our card box. She does excellent work in a timely manner, she's flexible with scheduling, and she's definitely creative. Nicole is just what you want in a wedding vendor: a sweet and friendly person who is passionate about what she does. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good praise for Nicole and her calligraphy business. For our wedding parting gifts she created personalised christmas baubles and they were magnificent! Everyone commented at how unique they were. Nicole was so easy to communicate with through emailing and very prompt with shipping them. I only wish now that we had gone through her for our invites/envelopes... Thanks again!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nicole at the The Left Handed Calligrapher was nothing short of amazing. She was professional, timely, friendly and worth her cost of services. She made a PDF of our Invitation so we could have a digital file to print and people were RAVING about them, even during the wedding itself. To add cohesiveness we asked her to help us with some table names and it really added the cherry on top! I have my husband and my table names framed in our house and they look beautiful even after the wedding. I highly, HIGHLY recommend Nicole!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • G

    Glenna · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The font used by Nicole was customized to coordinate with our wedding plans. The color of ink she selected matched exactly with our invitations. Nicole was a true professional and met all of our needs. She was fun to work with and always had such wonderful ideas. She was a great resource and one I would recommend to all. It was a true pleasure working with Nicole.

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was extremely accomodating and helpful!

    Sent on 09/15/2010
  • S

    Connie · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a wonderful job addressing our invitations and doing our escort and place cards for the wedding. She is a delight to work with and always there when you need her. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • Adam

    Adam · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did the most beautiful calligraphy on our wedding invitations, seating cards and other paper items. I would 100% recommend her and will be asking her to do my wedding book. She is also extremely cost efficient compared to other Dallas area calligraphers.

    Sent on 06/11/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was an absolute pleasure to work with. I fully trusted her advice and opinion. She always met her deadline and usually returned my invitations to me before promised. She's everything you look for in a calligrapher -- extremely organized, flexible about edits and last minute additions and of course extremely talented!

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an amazing job with the calligraphy for my wedding invitations. She was always accessible and able to meet me halfway! Would totally recommend her to a friend.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • B

    Becky · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nicole was a wonderful experience. I looked at several calligraphers and not only was Nicole an amazing value, her work was beautiful. I can't count how many compliments I received on our invites. People were amazed that they were done by hand. The invites were done accurately and delivered as promised. GREAT to work with!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2010
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Nicole! What a sweetheart! She is 100% there to make you happy and deliver a beautiful product! She was such a joy to work with and we could not have been more pleased! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/01/2009
  • S

    Crystal · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is such a joy to work with! She completed the calligraphy for our invitations and we received so many compliments on them. Her work is gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/28/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was an absolute blessing to work with! With all the craziness surrounding last minute details, it was so nice not to have to worry about the calligraphy. Nicole's work is exceptionally beautiful, as we got many compliments on the calligraphy from our guests. Not only does she have several options to choose from, she is always adding styles and even showed me a few custom designs she created for brides. Another positive is how incredibly reasonable her prices are! I had several last minute additions that we realized we left off the list and she was so patient with all my emails and always so gracious!

    I will never go anywhere else for any calligraphy needs!

    Sent on 08/25/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review