Skip to main content
Weddings

The Landmark Resort Reviews

The Landmark Resort

The Landmark Resort

Egg Harbor, WI
4.5 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

4 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily Z. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Memorable Stay for Family & Friends for our Wedding!

    The staff at the Landmark go above and beyond for your needs. The resort was the main hotel that our family & friends stayed at during the weekend of our wedding in August. Louise Franda was especially wonderful; communicative, helpful, friendly and kept me up-to-date with our lodging roster. The location itself is very beautiful; everyone enjoyed the lake views, my little cousins loved the swimming pools and the adults enjoyed the late-night bonfire. We hosted our rehearsal dinner at the State Room - the food, staff, and overall experience was impressive and I've heard a lot of great feedback. Louise & staff did a superb job with our welcome bags and the general
    warm, welcome attitude is something is something that will bring my husband, family and I back for a long time.

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and wedding, Emily. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Landmark Resort. I will make sure to pass along your review to Louise, and let her know how she helped make your special day a success. She is a great addition to our team. Congratulations and best wishes.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was wonderful, the location was beautiful and view couldn't have been better. One of the things I thought was awesome was we put the do not disturb sign on our room and the staff left us a bag of towels, coffee and etc
  • User1086134 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was a wonderful help! She went above what I would consider normal to help us. The reception room was used in the morning before the reception so we couldn't set up early. She was such a big help in getting everything out on the tables. She was great about answering questions quickly.

    The food was really good! Everyone was really happy with their plates.

    The only problem is that Door County is such a busy place during the summer there is a 2 night min stay at the resort. I had a lot of family from Green Bay that didn't need the two nights. However, the 2 night min is at 99% of the places in DC over the summer, so there wasn't really any getting around it.

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Thanks for the review. We believe that every wedding is special, and our staff does everything in their power to contribute to a positive guest experience for all.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is the Landmark Resort beautiful but it also offers amazing views! The staff at the Landmark Resort is so friendly and helpful! My husband and I and all our guests had so much fun at our wedding! One of the great things about the Landmark is it also offers so many (and different types) of accommodations that it definitely makes it easy when everyone is coming from out of the area!

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Many guests have commented on the beautiful views. The resort is located high on a bluff, and overlooks the sparkling waters of the Bay of Green Bay. There are two grassy areas where we typically hold outdoor wedding ceremonies. Both of these spots provide a great location - with the water view as a backdrop to your exchanging vows.
  • User1046848 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my own Event Planning from Karie Baldwin from sister bay. Both Karie and the landmark worked as a team together so i did;t have to worry about my wedding it was wonderful day .

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    The resort regularly works with wedding and event planners. We've had an excellent relationship with Carrie Baldwin, and she brings many weddings to the resort. Delighted that you were pleased with the results.
  • Justin & Alaina
    Alaina Married on 08/22/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee, Louise and Sonja were all very helpful and responsive throughout the planning process. The food was amazing (as usual) and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The venue was absolutely beautiful and we got SO many compliments from our guests on the venue itself and also heard over and over that the view was incredible (because it really is breathtaking!). I highly recommend checking out Landmark Resort for your wedding venue!

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Great view. Tasty food. Friendly crew. The resort's mission is to provide those three elements combined with good value. Thanks for your review.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/14/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    People still talk about our wedding. It was a great destination and easy to plan from hours away. They were very accommodating and helpful. We had to move our wedding indoors on two hours notice and they took care of everything.

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    The resort offers great flexibility when the ceremony and reception are planned for the our outdoor terrace (with the amazing view) and our Egg Harbor Room. We can accommodate groups up to 230 guests.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/29/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this venue! The food was delicious, the staff was accommodating, and the view was unbeatable! It is an intimate, classy, and somewhat rustic reception space. Definitely a good place to return to for anniversary celebrations. Also, it doesn't take much decorating to really jazz the reception space up! So thankful we were able to have our ceremony outside despite it raining in the morning.

    We had our rehearsal dinner in the Spinnaker Room, which I would highly recommend renting out for the weekend. We had the food in that room and then ate and talked outside on the adjoining deck. It is great for storage and is very affordable. At times we had miscommunication with the staff which left some guests flustered, but overall our wedding day was all we hoped for and more at this beautiful resort!

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    I do apologize for any miscommunications. Sounds you had a wonderful celebration despite that issue. The Spinnaker Room is one of ten banquet and meeting spaces on property, and 8 of the 10 rooms feature a water view. The smaller rooms are a great venue for gift opening, an informal gathering after a rehearsal dinner, etc.
  • D
    Dan Married on 08/27/2011
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Great place to have a wedding. Beautiful location and great food.

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Agreed. A great place to have a wedding ... and reception. Lodging, ceremony, rehearsal dinner, reception, breakfast the morning after, coordinating a golf outing or other activity, and space for gift opening all in one convenient venue.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/03/2009
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the way that my wedding turned out at the Landmark. However, we had a few problems. Linda was very nice and fairly easy to work with. However, as the wedding got closer it seemed like she needed quite a few reminders regarding things that had been addressed months earlier. She forgot quite a few things that had been discussed. However, upon reminding her, the issues were addressed very quickly. She was very flexible in letting up set up/take down and use the property for our various needs. She was very helpful in recommending services. The waitstaff and bartender the night of were amazing! The bartender was very social and fun to have around. We had one disagreement with the Landmark, but it was quickly and easily resolved. If I had known all of this ahead of time, I still would have had my ceremony & reception here. The property is absolutely gorgeous, and the sunset was amazing.
  • Tamara
    Tamara Married on 10/06/2012
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding ceremony location was absolutely beautiful and the food was amazing!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/04/2011
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony on the terrace at the Landmark Resort. The view was beautiful. We had some communication difficulties in the planning process, but everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding. I would also say that food options are a bit overpriced.
  • D
    Erin Married on 09/04/2016
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I'm so sorry Landmark, I wish I could score you better... :( .....My wedding was beautiful and went off without a hitch but that's because of our amazing wedding planner. The food was very good as well. But without the planner, I feel it would have been pretty chaotic. We booked in June of 2015 and in the year and a half leading up to our wedding you went through THREE catering managers! As our day got closer and closer I realized several mistakes due the constant passing of the torch between managers. Thank god for the wedding planner who at the last minute scrambled and made calls to fix all the mistakes. Not to mention that on our wedding day the third manager that was suppose to be handling our wedding was "unavailable" and we had a fourth person that took over the managing of the catering. We slightly knew the fourth manager, and the wedding planner did as well which made us feel slightly better. But then the rooms..The Mother and Father of the groom, The Best man, My 86 year old grandmother and other various family members were booked all the way in the back of the resort. It was a 10/15 min walk from the navigator building to the ceremony and reception as well the flagship building where we had all the activities in the Hospitality Room. It wasn't easy for my 86 year old grandmother with a walker to walk that everyday so my aunt and uncle had to driver her up to the building, drop her off , drive back and then walk back because there was no parking. And when it came to the Hospitality Room we rented for everyone to gather- it had a rather musty, moldy odor. My mom and I sprayed room scent, which helped a little but it still was odious in the end. It was also very hot in the room and they put a lock on the air conditioner so you couldn't turn it up and the colors of linens were very unattractive so I asked if they could switch them, and they did, which we greatly appreciated. We just made do in the end.
  • C
    Cory Married on 08/20/2016
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The location of the resort, quality of the food, and view were/are outstanding. The rooms on the resort are great and allow you to be at a home away from home. As far as dealing with the wedding planner, not impressed. There were 2 changes while we were going through the process and the new person there was less than professional and not timely in responses. If you're looking for a great spot for your wedding, definitely recommend but beware of dealing with the person handling the weddings. I will say the person handling booking the venue and rooms and food is great to deal with.

    The Landmark Resort's reply:

    Thanks for the review. We had some issues with the wedding coordinator position. Unfortunately we went through two people in two months, and neither worked out. Sorry that you were caught in the transition. Louise, one of our sales managers that handles the lodging portion, is also handling catering and wedding coordination at this time. She is a 20+ year veteran with great experience, empathy, and attitude.