Skip to main content
Weddings

The Landing at Matamoras Reviews

The Landing at Matamoras

The Landing at Matamoras

Matamoras, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • D
    Diana M. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    Everything was perfect at The Landing. Shane is amazing with his ability to handle all the moving parts with his team. I don't think we could have found a better venue for our wedding when you factor in the location, convenience of an attached hotel, expertise, STELLAR food, and fantastic service. We were treated like family and loved every detail of our day. It is evident that Shane really loves what he does and we were thrilled with this venue!
  • Jill
    Jill D. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jill Decker

    I cannot say enough good things about The Landing at Matamoras. They catered our son’s and daughter in law’s wedding and everything was phenomenal-the service, the food, the professionalism of the staff! Thank for for an amazing day!❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allyson G. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Succeeds beyond expectations

    Having our wedding, or any event, at the landing at Matamoras was an absolute dream come true! Recently renovated with an outstanding outcome. From working with Shane and randy directly, the servers, and overall staff. They make you feel like family and not just a number in their books. Friendly, efficient, accommodating, on point, suggestive and not pushy, the list can go on about how amazing everything and everyone was! If you want your events done right and leave with a smile and having people continually talk about how great everything was, right down to the affordable prices!!! Then you should DEFINITELY Book the landing at matamoras for you next event!
    10/10 recommended for EVERYTHING!

    The Landing at Matamoras's reply:

    Thank you Ally. You both are awesome and we wish you nothing but happiness for your future.
    love you guys!
  • A
    Alyssa T. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10 Would Recommend

    Our reception with BH Catering was absolutely perfect. The entire team made my husband and I feel like we have known them for years. They were very attentive to our wishes, made sure our vision came to life and the quality of service was unmatched. We knew our reception was going to be talked about as soon as we finished our tasting and could not even think of a single complaint. The food was outstanding from the hand passed appetizers to the prime rib carving station. They allowed us to come in early and set up and helped tremendously with everything in between. A lot of our friends and family asked for their information for future events. You absolutely cannot go wrong hiring this company to host any of your special occasion events. We had an amazing time and will be visiting their new restaurant frequently!
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beyond incredible

    Bernie’s went above and beyond to make sure that our day was special. A very special shout out to Shane who was impeccable to not only myself and my wife but to each member of our families. On the day of he made sure he not only had all our amazing food presented aesthetically, but nor me or my wife ever had to walk to the bar because as soon as he saw we were finished with a drink he swooped past and handed us a new one. This is just one example of how attentive and kind he is. Aside from their kindness, the food at Bernie’s is absolutely amazing. Our guests could not stop talking about how incredible the food was. I will recommend Bernie’s to anyone, they are truly one of a kind!
  • Yvette
    Mother T. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First of 3 Weddings Within 5 Months…

    This was the first of 3 daughters getting married and I wanted it to be real special and Shane and Bernie did not disappoint!
    What an incredible wedding. A whole weekend event. Every detail was done to perfection. The rehearsal dinner, the wedding, the food, the Sunday brunch ! Best wedding ever! Guests are still talking about this wedding. It was so much fun! I actually was able to enjoy everything with Shane handling everything!
    We even went back and had Shane and Bernie hold the baby shower this past summer, it was amazing!
    Thank you Shane and Bernie!

    Check out the wedding and baby shower pictures!
  • R
    Rachel E. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Business turned family!

    I cannot recommend Shane and his crew enough!!!!! The whole experience with them was a breeze. I was so overwhelmed but they were so transparent and helped me every step of the way. Any crisis I ran into with another vendor- Shane stepped in and helped fix it. The cake lady i hired bailed 2 days before my wedding so I called Shane for recommendations.. he asked me what flavor cake and had it ready for me! (It tasted so much better than the original cake!!!). They work so closely with you, you can't help become friends. Even years later we returned to have our baby shower with them. Such a beautiful full circle moment! ❤️

    I cannot praise them enough. If you want a genuine, honest, hardworking but fun and beautiful day - this is your place!
  • A
    Anthony Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best there is!

    Randy, shane, and the whole crew are awesome. Unmatched service and attention to detail!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Team is fabulous

    Shane and the whole team were really wonderful through the whole planning process and the food was terrific, 3 years later and our wedding guests still talk about the food at our wedding!
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    The staff and service were all that we hoped for on our wedding day. Shane was there for us from start to finish. He listened to us and was responsive when helping us plan the day of our dreams. Our wedding guests raved about the food and service. Shane, we are so grateful to now call you a friend!
  • S
    Susie Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and Professional in every way

    Randy, Shane, and their fabulous Team are exceptional. Their attention to detail and commitment to producing a flawless event is apparent in everything they plan. The Food is amazing and they provided every delicious dish that we hoped for and planned. The bar staff was beyond compare and kept our guests supremely happy. We wish we could plan another event just so that we could hire them and work with them again.
  • Janine
    Janine Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Everything was stress free, which is unheard of when it comes to weddings. They do there absolute best throughout the entire process. My dad forgot his tie. The bride (me) started freaking out. Shane literally took the tumor from around his neck and gave it to him. Above and beyond is an understatement!
  • Lisa
    Lisa D. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service!!!!! Great group of people.

    The food is great! The service was amazing. And MR. Shane is the best!!! They make ur special day just that, special.. Also, the price was very fair. Would do it all over again with these guys and gals! Ty....
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dreams came true with this team !

    Our wedding was a day that is still talked about with our family and friends years later. They went ABOVE and BEYOND in every single aspect. I’m telling you food, service, bar, just holding my veil, making sure no one wanted for anything. Oh your husband forgot your wedding rings at the hotel ? No problem they will break all the speed limit laws to go back to the hotel and get it for you! They were on it and always ready! Every anniversary we visit this amazing team for our dinner, They have become family and they take waiting on you hand and foot VERY literal. I promise you will not be disappointed !
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Team

    Randy and Shane are the dream team when it comes to weddings and events. They helped us plan several amazing events during our wedding weekend and knocked each one out of park. Their flexibility and ease made wedding planning a joy. They feel like family from the moment you meet them. Shane is extremely attentive and really went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and everyone else was happy as well! My guests couldn't believe how amazing the service was the ENTIRE weekend, from our arrival till after our Farewell Sunday breakfast. I had been raving about Randy and Shane’s team for months and now all my guests can see why! Highly recommend !!!
  • F
    Frankie F. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind staff, helpful, & attentive to our needs during a stressful time!

    Beautiful venue, delicious food- unique suggestions- friendly and attentive staff. Couldn’t have asked for anything better.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Our wedding was amazing! No stress or worry with anything. Shane and Randy took care of everything I could think of and more!
  • J
    Jill B. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t have asked for better

    Our wedding was picture perfect and this was due to the skills, knowledge and diligent and exceptional service provided by the staff from BHR. Anything I envisioned, Shane and his crew made happen. They took the time to add thoughtful and special touches to things we didn’t even know we wanted but ended up loving. They were perfect for a lazy bride like myself. Shane made sure both bridal parties had everything they needed during the getting ready hours. He is so genuine and kind and an absolute pleasure to work with. My hands were never without a cosmo during the whole reception! It’s going on seven years since we got married and people still talk about the amazing food and service at our wedding. I wouldn’t change anything about our special day.
  • K
    Katrina W. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t Look Any Further!

    Shane, Randy and the rest of team are the most exceptional and capable wedding venue/caterers around. Shane is the absolute best! Hands down! With so many things to worry about when planning a wedding, our venue, food and timeline of the reception were not one of those! Which is a big deal! We were in extremely capable hands. To this day, people still say it was the best wedding they attended!
  • Taryn
    Taryn Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wedding!

    Wow! What a wedding! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day/party! Thank you to everyone at The Sullivan and Bernie's Holiday Restaurant for their outstanding performance, diligence and hospitality! (Especially Randy, Tony, Shane and Sean). The entire team followed through with all promises discussed since the day we chose The Sullivan/BHR for our venue. Not one detail was missed from having the entire hotel and accommodating our out of town guests, handing out our welcome bags, allowing us to decorate early, making sure everything was on time and running smoothly. No one skipped a beat. Everyone has been nonstop ranting and raving on how perfect everything was! Food! Ceremony Site! Location! Literally everything! My husband’s father has owned & operated a bar & restaurant for over 20 years and was thoroughly impressed with the level of service and the quality of food served at our reception. Even the chef from my father-in-law's restaurant(who was one of our guests) commented on not only how good the food was, but that the quality of food was top notch! If you want to have a great wedding day and reception with down to earth people who understand and respect what you want, this is who you should choose for your special day. It was a tremendous value for the service we received! Randy and Tony were also able to help us with suggestions for bands/DJs & other vendors as well. A number of our guests were from the NYC area and loved how easy the drive up to The Sullivan was & its close proximity from the city! This really is a great spot if you are looking to do a Catskills/Hudson Valley wedding!
  • James
    James N. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    What an amazing unforgettable experience these guys are the best! the food was excellent. The venue was excellent great party great hosts great bartenders absolutely loved everything about our wedding. The staff went above and beyond, seven years later and we still have friends and family talking about how it was the best wedding ever!!!!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 06/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was the PERFECT place for our special day!! The wedding coordinator was AMAZING, the food was delicious, the ceremony was beautiful. The beautiful landscaping made a beautiful setting for photos. And the bridal suite was the perfect place to spend our first night as husband and wife! The included breakfast for any guests that stayed gave us the chance to thank a lot of our guests and eat some more good food.
  • User770397 Sent on 04/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about the Best Western Inn at Hunts Landing. They are affordable. Zorianna is the best coordinator there is. The food is delicious. The service was on point. Anything I asked they came through with. I am so happy I went with them. Being a NYC Girl I dont think I found a better place in the Tri State Area.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 11/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zorianna is the event coordinator. She is amazing! The event was beautiful and everything was fantastic! The food was delicious and the prices were so incredibly affordable.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours