The Lake House Reviews

7 | Richfield Springs, NY
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Lake House

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Tom

    tom grant · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch venue you in every respect.

    The details of the wedding are what made it for us! Chris Corrigan left no stone un-turned to make sure we had a perfect wedding on the outdoor stage.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • C

    Cory Marshall · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long Weekend: The Lake House on Canadarago Lake Richfield Springs NY

    I got married here on 23rd July 2016. It was definitely a very unique experience! We arrived and Christine from the Lake House was immediately on hand with brollies to keep up from the great Canadarago Lake rain. We went on and what a place!! Me and my fiance were nervous obviously, but the registrar Dean(who was a fantastic gentleman too) went through the whole ceremony with us to put us at ease. We had booked the Ball room but they changed it to the Main Stage on the Lake which made it EXTRA special. It was magical. If you want a wedding to remember and want something different-DO IT!! You will not regret it!!

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • A

    amici · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more delighted with our wedding!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first saw the Lake House we knew that it was going to be perfect for our wedding. We got to talk to the owner and the chef on our first visit. Chef Michael was fantastic. He will make your menu what you like and help you out any way he can. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. We decided to stay in the Lodge the night before and the night off on the third floor. The view was beautiful and the whole place just feels like home. Many of our guests commented that the whole atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. I know we will be going back there for many years to come.

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • User4445188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond the call of duty. We had our rehearsal dinner, bridal suite, ceremony, reception, and all meals in bewtween here. To this very day our wedding is the talk of the best weddings of all time. The attention to detail, love, support, and willingness to make your day perfect is immeasurable. Not enough words to say! The whole weekend all of our cares as a bride and groom were handled to point of us being able to truly enjoy our family, friends, and most of all us. The staff became a second family by the time it was all said and done. If you are looking for a laid back, gorgeous view
    , comfortable, rustic, and destination wedding feeling this venue is perfect!

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • M

    mary · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lake house went beyond my expectations to make my wedding day as special and memorable as possible.

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding reception at the Lake House in August 2014. It has a rustic atmosphere that was perfect - pretty but comfortable. We were able to take lovely photos by the lake. The food was really excellent (we particularly loved the salad display). The event planner, Ruth, made everything easy, and all the staff were thoughtful and helpful. It has our highest recommendations!

    Sent on 10/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review