The Knotted Pearl Reviews

25 | North Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for The Knotted Pearl

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25

6 User photos

The Knotted Pearl 1
The Knotted Pearl 2
The Knotted Pearl 3
The Knotted Pearl 4
The Knotted Pearl 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Erin

    Erin 路 Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Brittany was simply incredible. She immediately saw my vision for my wedding day and translated it into the perfect hair and makeup. The hair and makeup trial was perfect, she came to my house and really was able to put into practice all of my ideal looks from Pinterest, etc. She worked with me on perfecting my look between my trial and wedding day. My wedding day was easy and relaxed and she and her assistant had everyone (bridesmaids and mother included) done on time! I would strongly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in the Charleston area!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • J

    Jessi 路 Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would use again!

    Flexible and willing to come to house to work on grooms mom and grooms woman.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Malia

    Malia Stocker 路 Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event hair & makeup... better than my wedding day

    Brittany did a fabulous job with my hair and makeup for a special event! I got a ton of compliments and have never felt so pretty and elegant!

    She takes all the stress out of getting ready because she does such a great job -
    You know your hair and makeup will be on point! 馃榿

    The Knotted Pearl 6
    The Knotted Pearl 7
    The Knotted Pearl 8
    The Knotted Pearl 9
    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • C

    Carla Hendrix 路 Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knotted Pearl hair and makeup are amazing!

    Brittany and Dominque did a fabulous job on my daughter's wedding December 1st. The 10 bridesmaids and bride looked absolutely stunning! Excellent job ladies :)

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • M

    megan 路 Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I give 10 stars?! Brittany is awesome! She is flexible and accommodating and her hair and make up skills are unmatched! I got married in July in the Charleston heat and by the end of the night my hair and make up we鈥檙e still flawless! She listened to exactly what I wanted and made sure I was completely happy with the end result! If you are looking for a hair and make up artist for your wedding look no further! Brit is your girl!!!

    The Knotted Pearl 10
    The Knotted Pearl 11
    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • M

    Marianne 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany was so easy to work with. She did a beautiful job on my younger daughters hair and just what my older daughter (the bride) wanted, all with just a picture to go on. She also did a great job on my hair just by my telling her what I wanted. Their makeup and mine was so pretty. She took her time and was so professional. Oh and she also did an awesome job on my moms hair. Thank you Brittany!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • K

    Kayci 路 Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! I was one of those brides who had no idea what I wanted and Brittany helped me figure that out. I had three trials with her and she was so kind and flexible. The best part was she really wanted me to love my hair so even when I was a little afraid to tell her I didn't like something she read me really well and kept trying new things until I was happy with it! Trust me, you want someone who wants you to be happy with your hair/makeup almost more than you want it- and the knotted pearl is where you can find that!!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • L

    Lisa 路 Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was SO thankful that she was able to work with me on my budget since my original makeup artist already had something booked on my wedding day. I haven't gone for my trial run yet, but I'm looking forward to it!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • K

    Kate 路 Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Brittany. She was AMAZING! She was so accommodating with additional services (extra friends, mothers etc). She wanted to make sure we all loved what we were getting done. I loved being able to see the progress of her work and letting her know what I loved and what I liked changed. The results were exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I had never had air brush before and my face looked FLAWLESS in all the pictures, I absolutely loved it. I would recommend The Knotted Pearl to anyone for their wedding day. You will not be disappointed in the results! Thank you so much Brittany for making my special day perfect.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • A

    Alyson 路 Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany did an amazing job with my wedding makeup for my bridal portraits and our big day!! Absolutely perfect! She even traveled all the way to Rock Hill for both dates! I highly recommend The Knotted Pearl:)

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • A

    Ashleigh 路 Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Very professional, very responsive! Beautiful work :) Would use again and again for hair/makeup!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth 路 Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bryan and I eloped to Charleston, SC, last weekend. From the VERY first time that I emailed Brittany at the Knotted Pearl, she was prompt, professional, and such a PLEASURE to work with. On the morning of our elopement, Brittany arrived at our hotel at 6:00AM (she's so dedicated!) and got straight to work on my hair and make-up. Moreover, I absolutely LOVED the airbrush foundation and the false eyelashes--I'm a believer! Throughout the whole process, Brittany was incredibly personable and sweeter than one can imagine. And, when she was completed and I looked in the mirror, I was shocked! I have NEVER felt as beautiful as I did this past weekend--Brittany was a God-send, and I cannot thank her enough for her time, effort, patience, and dedication. You were absolutely AMAZING! You deserve SIX STARS!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • C

    Carrie 路 Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't say anything better about Brittany! She was great! My entire bridal was overly impressed with the services we received. If your goal is to look your best on your wedding day....call The Knotted Pearl! You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Brittany do my hair and makeup! She was very friendly and personable. She listened to my ideas and produced a look that was unbeatable! I felt like a princess. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • C

    Carolyn 路 Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST!!! Love them!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • S

    Sally 路 Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Hillary were amazing! Brittany did my hair and makeup for my bridal portraits and wedding and I was blown away. It was exactly what I have always wanted my hair to look like. On my wedding day, they came to the church and did mine along with four bridesmaids and two junior bridesmaids in record time. It was great to have everyone in one place and be able to get ready together. The convenience of The Knotted Pearl coming to you took a lot of stress off of the day and helped me to ENJOY it. Everyone looked amazing and we had a great time. I would highly recommend using The Knotted Pearl for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • K

    Kayla 路 Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Brittany and Hillary very professional, amazing artists. I was so very pleased with My hair and make-up. They helped to make my wedding morning more relaxing and enjoyable as well.

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • L

    Laurie 路 Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Hillary are magical! Their attention to detail was spectacular and it was a wonderful added "touch" to our daughter's wedding event. Their artisanal approach to their craft was a joy to watch and be a part of. Stunning results!!
    LaurieJ 05.02.2016

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User6638186 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at The Knotted Pearl were very easy to work with. They worked with our budget, came to us on site, were professional and courteous. We got 4 up dos and a bridal airbrush done, all of which were gorgeous! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • W

    Whitney 路 Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany came as a referral to me for my wedding and I'm so thankful for that! She arrived to the trail run promptly and professionally. She nailed the hair styled I had envisioned for myself. On my wedding day she was amazing! She managed to do myself, my daughter, my mother, and a bridesmaid hair and makeup within the time frame she estimated. Brittany is a creative genius! I loved the makeup she used. I didn't feel as though I looked like a completely different person on my wedding day. She is a sweet and professional artist and I would recommend her to any bridal party looking for an onsite stylist! Thank you again Brittany for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • H

    HALEY 路 Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so excited to be able to have Brittany Chapman of The Knotted Pearl do my hair for my big day. She did a wonderful job with my hair and my stepdaughters hair. All I had to do was explain what I wanted both of our hair to look like and she was able to create exactly what I had envisioned. Not only was she very professional, she was very passionate about her job. I would highly recommend Brittany to anyone looking for someone wonderful to do their hair on their wedding day.

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • M

    Meagan 路 Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany Chapman with the Knotted Pearl was amazing. She made me feel and look stunning on my wedding day. She was very responsive and accommodating in any way she could be. Her professionalism displayed in her self and her work. Highly recommend her for any event you want to look and feel fabulous.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • L

    Lindsay 路 Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a military family. When my husband and I got married he was on a rapid deployment force and in the beginning of his deployment window. He could be gone with 24 hours notice, so planning a wedding was out of the question. We went to the courthouse and he promised me a wedding once his window was up. I was told about a Brides Across America gown giveaway at Bridal House of Charleston that was giving away gowns for military brides. My husband was deployed when I went to pick out a dress. It was a bright spot in the deployment to have something to look forward to. Not long after the giveaway I received an email from Brittany at The Knotted Pearl saying she had gotten the names of the brides who had participated in the giveaway and wanted to give away free hair and makeup to one of us as well. When she told me she would be be doing my hair and makeup I was honestly a little overwhelmed by the generosity and compassion of people for those of us in the military community. I think it says a lot about a company who gives back and genuinely cares about people. Genuinely caring. That was Brittany. She asked what ideas I had for what I wanted done. She came to the location day of which was EXTREMELY helpful. She also did my two little girls' hair. They were so excited! She went above and beyond and I could not be more grateful!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • H

    Hannah 路 Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Knotted Pearl saved my big day! I live in Tennessee, but my (now) husband and I decided to get married at a lake house in the Charleston, SC area. For some reason, making a plan for hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids did not occur to me until very soon before the wedding. I had 7 bridesmaids all traveling in from Florida to California, and a few of them were arriving the day of the wedding. There was no way for us all to get together for hair and makeup trial runs. Fortunately, the beautiful women at The Knotted Pearl not only accommodated my short notice, but they also came to the lake house the day of my wedding saving me from so much hassle and stress. Brittany and Hillary were able to work with me and all 7 of my bridesmaids - sight unseen! Not only were they extremely accommodating, but they were also very pleasant and professional with everyone - including the people not in the bridal party who were running around preparing the lake house. I had my bridesmaids pick out their own dresses and hair styles for my wedding, so needless to say, Brittany and Hillary had their hands full with all of our different style preferences. With time to spare, they finished before the photo shoot (we took pictures before the ceremony), and everyone looked truly perfect. The Knotted Pearl was exactly what I wanted and needed for my big day exceeding my expectations in every way.

    Sent on 03/03/2016
  • J

    Jamie 路 Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany Chapman is amazing! She did my hair and my makeup for my big day! I had a picture of how I wanted my hair and she did it just like I wanted. Probably even better. My makeup was flawless! I felt just like a princess on my day. I highly recommend! You won't be disappointed.

    Jamie Nichols

    Sent on 03/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review