Weddings

The Kendall Hill Country Inn Reviews

The Kendall Hill Country Inn

The Kendall Hill Country Inn

Boerne, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
Sort by:
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reception Venue

    Korina at The Kendall was professional and listened to our needs and requests and made the reception in the Courtyard a beautiful event. We would highly recommend the venue and the staff to those looking for a place in the Texas Hill Country to have a party that is unique and beautiful.
  • R
    Randy G. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fantastic

    If we could give 6 stars we certainly would, Nicole and the entire staff at The Kendall are the absolute best. She worked closely with us to ensure a complex evening wedding in December came together perfectly. The Kendall makes for a beautiful backdrop for a wedding and I highly recommend that you allow them to make you special day happen!!
  • Cathy
    Cathy S. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience with The Kendall

    Our November 2019 wedding at The Kendall was absolutely perfect. TheIr Event Coordinators Nicole and Derek were top notch. They were professional, attentive, resourceful and helped us plan and execute the perfect wedding. We had a small ceremony and reception, but Nicole and Derek went out of their way to make our day amazing. We utilized the outdoor courtyard for our ceremony and a banquet hall for dinner. Both very conducive to a charming, magical event. I also must mention that we and all of our out of town guests stayed at The Kendall and everyone loved their accommodations. It was also easy for us to ‘wrangle’ our friends and family having them all in one place. We highly recommend The Kendall for your special day!
  • D
    Denise Married on 12/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding and reception in the courtyard of Ye Kendall Inn. My mother and I first met with Becky to plan how we were going to use the courtyard. She was so helpful in presenting options for us, and helping us make decisions on how we should set up for both the ceremony and reception in the same space. We came by the hotel on a few other occasions to work out more details, and both Becky and Kaylyn were very accommodating. They, and the staff, were always looking out for us, and always asked us what we wanted. The place was beautiful! I highly recommend Ye Kendall Inn. Thank you Becky and Kaylyn!
  • User5044891 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue and incredibly helpful and flexible staff!
  • A
    Angelle Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated our wedding at the Ye Kendall Inn August 1,2015. Since many of our family and friends were out of town, we not only rented the venue for the rehearsal and wedding, we also rented all of the hotel rooms. The location is absolutely beautiful, & made for an absolutely amazing wedding weekend! There are multiple locations to hold events, which gives you options, and the prices are very reasonable. The staff was super helpful and able to handle anything we threw their way. All vendors they recommended were also amazing, and reasonably priced. Our family and friends all LOVED the Ye Kendall Inn! It truly made for a wonderful weekend celebration of love, family, and friends. I cannot thank Meghan and the rest of the Ye Kendall Inn staff enough for making our wedding weekend so special!!! We'll definitely be back to the hotel to celebrate all of the memories we made!! :)
  • T
    Teresa Married on 07/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan was awesome to work with. She went above and beyond! One of my other vendors messed up and she stepped in.
  • J
    Jan Married on 07/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ye Kendall Inn was the PERFECT venue for our wedding rehearsal for our son and his bride! The small-town charm of Boerne enhanced the old-fashioned elegance and beauty of Ye Kendall Inn and provided a setting that made everyone feel instantly at home. The friendly and competent event coordinator, Meghan Welte, took care of ALL our needs, questions and details in a professional and timely manner and she went the extra step to ensure our rehearsal dinner was not only a success, but memorable for our families and wedding party. We give Ye Kendall Inn our highest recommendation and encourage everyone to use this "gem in Boerne" for your next event, and take advantage of their gorgeous themed rooms to make it even better!
    J. Knudson
  • User5044889 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Megan was wonderful to work with. Very responsive to last minute additions and requests!! She was the best
  • B
    Bobbi Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was completely satisfied and happy with everything. Meghan was responsive and efficient and always had an answer to my questions. Everything was handled smoothly and professionally. I can think of nothing that would improve the service and the venue because I was exceptionally pleased with every aspect.
  • User5044871 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Service was great. Everyone enjoyed themselves. Our guests that stayed at the inn could not say enough if the place. Very beautiful and quiet.
  • S
    Samuel Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had our wedding at Ye Kendall Inn in Boerne and what an absolutely fantastic event it was. Our event organizer Meghan was an absolute life saver and was so incredible to work with, her professionalism and knowledge of the space helped create such a perfect event. The venue was gorgeous and the hotel staff helped us organize room plans for our many guests and relatives coming in from out of town and also out of country. The rooms were amazing, especially the cabins where me, my wife and immediate family were staying. The restaraunt and bar staff were exceptional and genuinely wonderful people who we enjoyed spending time with during the after party. They were so much fun to be around and all the members of the group had a blast with them. We highly recommend this venue and had so much fun with our wedding there, thank you Ye Kendall and thank you so much Meghan for being an incredible event coordinator!
  • User5044865 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Meghan and the team over at Ye Kendall Inn. The venue is charming with multiple locations for a ceremony in the courtyard or on the grass field by the river. The buildings and chapel that are nestled in the courtyard create such a wonderful atmosphere. I would tell anyone to consider celebrating their wedding or planning their next even at Ye Kendall Inn.
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ye kendall inn was a great venue. They can accommodate small and large venues and is very scenic. The catering manager, Katie was very accommodating and helped us tremendously. They had great food and service for the price and the whole staff is very helpful.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/26/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a wonderful and stress free place to have your wedding and reception. Taylor made all the planning easy and had great suggestions. Jesse is wonderful as well. He made sure the reception ran smoothly and that we had everything we needed. The food is amazing. I am still getting compliments about the food. Everything tasted wonderful.
  • A
    Amber Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Ye Kendall Inn! Taylor, the wedding coordinator is so easy to work with, patient and just great! The venue is amazing because you and your guests can stay there and play there! We were going to have our reception in the court yard, but the rain forced us into the ballroom, which was beautiful! Ended up being such a great time! Wonderful food and service!!
  • A
    Alex A. Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were wonderful! The lawn where we were married outside was fantastic! The grass was green! We went inside for our reception and the food was amazing! The temperature was perfect and nothing was flawed! It is a wonderful place to have a wedding!
  • C
    Carrie
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan was a pleasure to work with and was very organized and helpful! I will gladly refer my friends and family to work with her again for an event at Kendall Inn.
  • M
    Melvin
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The attendees and organizers of the event report that everything was wonderful! Every request made to the facilities personnel was handled immediately and with pleasure!!
  • K
    Karen
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently held a 3 day corporate event, hosting participants from all over the world. Ye Kendall Inn, provided a truly unique experience. Meghan was diligent in planning and making sure that all of our needs were taken care of. Justin was with our group the entire weekend and made certain that every need was attended to, before any assistance was asked for. The tavern, patio, and courtyard provided the perfect place for breaks in between long meetings. In the evenings the outdoor fire was lit and it was difficult to pull yourself away. The location was ideal and guests could easily walk to a variety of restaurants, a stroll down main street, or time to check out what was was happening on the square. The Grill and Chef Brianne provided wonderful appetizers for our group and is a definite must stop for dinner. Ye Kendall Inn and their staff, certainly make this a special place that guests will remember.
  • C
    Cindy
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We brought some undergraduate students out to utilize the facilities rope course. It is a beautiful setting and the group had a great time! Thanks for everything!
  • User5044887 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meghan and her team at Ye Kendall Inn are awesome, responsive, professional and friendly hosts. We enjoyed the venue and the event.
  • J
    Jacob
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was perfect for our corporate event. Meghan was phenomenal to work with and was very helpful with every piece. I really enjoyed the event, the venue and would highly recommend the Ye Kendall Inn for any similar function.
  • M
    Maryanna
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently held Fabra Elementary School's annual Science Fair in the Ye Kendall Inn event space. It was wonderful to be able to hold this important event in such a special space -- the kids loved it! Meghan Welte was extremely responsive, helpful, and easy to work with - we really appreciate her clever ideas. The event went off without a hitch, and we've received multiple compliments from both students and adults. Thank you for helping us with our space issues, and for making the Science Fair a REALLY BIG DEAL!
  • User5044879 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had my mother-in-law's 80th birthday party at Ye Kendall Inn, and everything was wonderful. Meghan was awesome and took care of everything. Josh, our bartender, was top notch. All in all, a good time was had by all!!!