The Keeler Property Reviews

15 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for The Keeler Property

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

15

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Rau · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful day at a beautiful venue!

    My husband Matt and I were married at Keeler on March 9th, 2019 and we couldn't be happier with the venue. It was the first and only venue we visited! From our first visit, Diana was so friendly and helpful. Many of our guests remarked at how beautiful it was, and I really appreciated how flexible Keeler was with our schedule on our wedding day. We also purchased coordination services, and Michelle was absolutely invaluable! I would definitely recommend Keeler to anyone seeking a wonderful wedding venue! ❤️

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • E

    Erin Edwards · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the venue and couldn’t be happier !!!

    I honestly can say we had the most amazingly beautiful wedding and that is all I have been hearing from our guests as well!!! The venue is so spacious and grounds are just majestic!!! Staff is very sweet as well♥️♥️♥️

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Erin Edwards · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the venue and couldn’t be happier !!!

    I honestly can say we had the most amazingly beautiful wedding and that is all I have been hearing from our guests as well!!! The venue is so spacious and grounds are just majestic!!! Staff is very sweet as well♥️♥️♥️

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am thrilled with our choice of wedding venue! Both the ceremony and the reception could not have been more gorgeous! Diana was incredibly helpful during the entire planning process as I worked to get everything coordinated. I also chose to have Janie and Rebecca as day-of coordinators and that was the best decision! They were both such a pleasure!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Keeler Property was everything we wanted. Diana was so helpful. She was able to accomodate all of our many questions and requests. This venue is perfect for the bride looking for a rustic setting. The photo opportunities are endless at this venue and the property is beautiful!

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • User3151608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue on westside of Jax finally!

    Sent on 03/30/2013
  • L

    Lillie · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diana at The Keeler Property was such a blessing during my wedding planning. She was always willing to help an accommodate me in every way possible.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • A

    Ashley Canaday · Married on 12/02/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Experience

    Diana was always professional and nice to work with! We looked at the venue multiple times and she was very accommodating! The venue itself is perfect!

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    The Keeler Property's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and allowing The Keeler Property to be apart of you wedding day 🥰
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Keeler Property (www.thekeelerproperty.com) is a unique and stunning wedding location. My now husband and I knew we did not want the typical fancy shmancy type of wedding. So we googled 'rustic wedding venues in jacksonville' - and this place BLEW OUR MINDS! The second we drove on to the property, we both looked at each other and just knew THIS was the place for our special day. The ceremony is held in this fantastic covered bridge and the reception in a gorgeous and super spacious barn. With no details forgotten! Every one of our guests was absolutely blown away by this location. It is an absolute hidden treasure!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Keeler Property two months ago. I chose the venue because of the amazing rustic quality it provided. We were very happy with how everything turned out; our photos were beautiful and the venue was exactly what we wanted! Our guests loved the open, comfortable feel of the venue. The covered bridge was absolutely perfect, providing coverage with an open air experience. My only criticisms are that the venue is very strict on what you are and are not allowed to do and the price is a little expensive for only including the venue (the price doesn't include a day-of coordinator, tables, chairs, etc.). We were also told some things would be done that were not. However, I would still choose the Keeler Property again. It is definitely the best venue for the rustic look in the Jacksonville area!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/22/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! It is already decorated so beautifully so all you need are little things here and there to make it your own. Communication by email sometimes took a few days, but the day of the wedding went very smoothly with everyone working together and they had a few people from Keeler helping (they were awesome).

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/01/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Let me start by saying the property is beautiful! It was also exactly what we were looking for, a nice place that we were able to bring our own food and alcohol. Our day of coordinator, Becca was AMAZING she made the day run without any issues. She and Diana helped with set up and took over once I had to get ready. They made our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • User3948934 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I absolutely love this beutiful venue although I did not feel like the they were very professional. On the day of my rehearsal she might as well have shoved us out because she had plans elsewhere. We were not over our time. That is pretty much the only complaint I have.

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 11/22/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    After looking at the Keeler property I was sold , it is so beautiful !!! Diana was easy to deal with and pretty responsive when answering questions . You have a lot of freedom to choose your own vendors if you would like. I did have one problem, we paid a lot of money to have the space on my wedding day and there were 2 rehearsals during that time , 1 tour and another bride who had come to look at the space to make final decisions. It took away from me being able to spend private moments with my friend and family while we were setting up and getting ready. Overall , The Keeler Property was an excellent venue.

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • F

    Fred · Married on 01/07/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I have never left a review for an establishment but feel the need to let others know about this property before they select it. Venue is beautiful, unfortunately our experience with the owner and their wedding coordinator caused much stress on the day of our daughters wedding. We had hired the wedding coordinator to set up the reception and help execute the wedding. A hour and a half into the set up, she left for two hours leaving the Mother of the bride and groom to do a majority of the set up. She returned 20 minutes before the ceremony and we had hoped that she would have continued to execute the timeline of the wedding. Unfortunately she returned and did not manage the wedding/reception timeline and in fact was very rude to many of our guests. We privately emailed the owner (who was not present at the wedding) with our concerns with her Coordinator. The owner told us we had a difference of opinion even though she was not there to witness the events. A guest of ours was extremely offended by the Coordinator and left a review on their Facebook page. The Keeler Property commented back in a very unprofessional and derogatory manner and then deleted the entire review from their Facebook page. They obviously only leave the reviews on their Facebook page that they like. The Wedding Coordinator made the day of the wedding a negative experience for us and the owner refused to accept any critique. Extremely unprofessional and poor customer service. Even though the venue is beautiful, I sadly would not recommend it for your event.

    Sent on 02/03/2017

    The Keeler Property's reply:

    As we appreciate your feedback because we feel we can always improve, I feel your comments are dishonest or misguided about Janie. I hope our viewers take the time to read all the 5 star reviews about the level of service Janie provides as she did with this family too.