The JennHouse Catering & Events Reviews

9 | Oceanside, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The JennHouse Catering & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna Huizar · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! So impressed

    Jenhouse was so awesome and easy to work with. The food is to die for, all our guests were impressed with how delicious the food was! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • P

    phong · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a caterer on short notice for a small wedding celebration party at our home. My wife found JennHouse Catering online and after looking through her website, we decided to reach out and get a quote from her. She was very responsive and was able to come up with a reasonable quote which lead us to schedule a tasting at her office shortly after. We were very impressed with the food we tried and knew the rest of the food we wanted to order would taste just as good. Jenn was also very flexible as we made multiple changes leading up to the event. A major plus in working with Jenn is that she was able to coordinate everything from start to finish (rentals, decorations, bar and food service, etc.) Since we didn't have a wedding coordinator, we wanted to have a stress free day and we were able to get that with JennHouse Catering.

    The event was such a success, my wife and I reached back out to Jenn for another (smaller) event a month later! This was on even shorter notice (think a few days) but Jenn was super accommodating and was able to prep and have all the food read at our home in time.

    If we ever asked for recommendations on a good, reliable caterer, our first and only choice will be JennHouse Catering!

    Thank you Jenn!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • B

    Bill · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were introduced to JennHouse by good friends for a wedding rehearsal with 50 people. Jennifer was very professional, responsive and flexible in meeting our needs. The service was great, the food even better ... everyone loved it!! We thought the cost/value can't be beat.
    We highly recommend JennHouse and will use them again!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Jenn House was an absolutely amazing vendor to work with! Jennifer is very fast on email, extremely flexible and overall a great person to work with. We had a Taco Buffet and Guacamole & Chips for cocktail hour at our backyard wedding. The staff were fast, efficient and made plenty of food for everyone! We had one severe food allergy that they were made aware of, and I'm so happy that there were no at all with cross-contamination. I would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone requiring food service for any type of event! Thank you, Jennifer & Justin!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely use the Jenn House!! She is amazing and was such a delight to work with. She and her team catered our Oct 8th wedding on a farm out in Escondido and did an absolutely amazing job. She had such great ideas and was very helpful with deciding what to have on our menu. We had a decent amount of vegan, vegetarians, and kids at our wedding and she helped us build the perfect menu within our budget so that no one went hungry. I cannot say enough good things about her and her staff too! Wow! Everyone at our wedding loved the food and them. When our bartender got the post ceremony rush for drinks one of her staff even jumped behind the bar to help move the line along. They also took amazing care of me and my husband making sure we got plenty of food and drinks. This was over the top since we didn't have a wedding planner, having them there was so amazing and really made the whole thing flow beautifully. They really did such a terrific job and had top notch service and food. There timeline was great. We loved everything about it. I would definitely recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    I cannot thank Jenn enough for the spectacular job she and her staff did for my son and daughter-in -law's rehearsal dinner.
    It is hard enough to plan a party for 75 let alone do it from across the country via phone and email. Jenn made the entire process easy and most importantly, stress free. Everything came together exactly as I had envisioned it and that is to her credit.
    Our guests raved about the food, the service and the games. The s’mores bar was the hit of the evening. The centerpieces were perfect and complemented the venue perfectly.
    I would recommend The JennHouse enthusiastically!!!



    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is awesome! Everything she said she would do she did and more. I was planning a wedding from out of the area and Jennifer was so easy to work with. Every meeting I asked her to attend, she was there. The food was amazing and her staff are very professional. Best experience ever! The day of the event was on as planned and everyone commented on how lovely everything was and how good the food was. Call Jennifer for any event you have!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently came across The JennHouse when I needed an event catered for 50 people on relatively short notice. Without really doing any "research" I hired them. Jenn was extremely responsive and easy to work with. Everything went off perfectly without a hitch and the food was OUTSTANDING! Looking at the menu on their web site, I only wish I needed more events catered, because I want to try everything! It all sounds so good! I highly recommend them.

    PS: The event wasn't a wedding, but I didn't know how to provide a review without entering a "wedding date" so I entered the event date. That said, if I needed a wedding catered I would for sure hire The JennHouse.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • User2577337 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with The JennHouse for a wedding, and it was great! The couple wanted casual fare such as street tacos and The JennHouse delivered. Everything was fresh, delicious, and plentiful! The staff went above and beyond to make sure things ran smoothly, on time and their clean up was fab. I would wholeheartedly recommend The JennHouse again!

    Sent on 03/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review