Skip to main content
Weddings

The Jackson Estates Reviews

The Jackson Estates

The Jackson Estates

Rochester, IN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
Weddingwire
4.9/5 13 reviews
Google
4.6/5 27 reviews
  • H
    Hayley L. Sent on 10/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved it here

    Phyllinga is amazing along with all the other staff! It is very beautiful inside and out. I am so glad I chose here to get married! Food was great as well!

    The Jackson Estates's reply:

    Aww Hayley! Thanks so much! You and Adam were awesome! Best of wishes to you both! Btw- the “cake in the face “photo is hilarious😂 So happy you shared it!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish we could give 20 stars! Phyllinga Jackson with the Jackson Estates was wonderful! Beautiful place! Affordable! Delicious food! Incredible experience dealing with this wonderful family! We tell everyone about them! Could not have asked for a better place to have our son's wedding and reception!
  • M
    Molly Sent on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jackson Estate made my wedding day beyond prefect! The staff are so nice and helpful. I was never stressed the entire time. We had a few hiccups along the way and Jackson Estate took care of it for me! I can't thank them enough for all the things they did for me from decorating to teaching our guest how to dance to a song. I would recommend any new bride to plan their wedding at the property. It's beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 09/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gorgeous place and amazing service! Phyllinga is the BEST wedding coordinator EVER. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared. As the bride, I can honestly say I did not have to do much but enjoy my special day thanks to the Jackson family!!!
  • brandi
    Brandi Sent on 09/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jackson estates was so beautiful. I could not have asked for a better place to get married at. The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. They did an amazing job with setting up everything and the food.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and me loved the place. When in Janunary I was looking for wedding place with my dad and mom also my niece too. We looked everywhere around Rochester, IN. We did looked at barn and other places. But this place with photos from different seasons looked beautiful. I told my mom we have to do this place. So the day before the wedding came. We loved the place. Flowers everywhere at altar. So beautiful under trees. Better than I thou. I would suggest you to do this in summer or fall. Best for outdoor wedding. Also they have other place for reception nearby by walk. They have golf carts for people that can't walk far. They can let dogs but on leash. They likes dogs. They are so nice people. They did made my flowers, things. They did awesome job. :) if I have my daughter or friend looking for wedding place. I would tell her/him to go to this place lol
  • D
    Dana Sent on 09/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so helpful and catered to our families every need. We could not ask for anything better.
    We will also be setting up our future gathering with Jackson Estate.

  • User1321840 Sent on 09/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE JACKSON ESTATE IS THE PLACE TO HAVE YOUR WEDDING!!! We are from Indianapolis, so I was in constant contact with the Jackson Estates. They were very helpful and was there no matter what the questions were! And as far as the wedding goes, myself, my husband, our families and all of our guests were WOWED. The food was to die for! the service was perfect! And the decor...was just amazing. My guests are still writing me and thanking me for the amazing night! They all couldn't believe how gorgeous the land and the whole setting was!!! I can not stress enough how absolutely perfect this venue is. They are just amazing people, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day. My hope is to someday drag all my family and friends out there for an anniversary party just so I can visit with them again! We love you guys and thank you for all you did for us!!! Our day was perfect all thanks to you!!!
  • K
    Keesha Sent on 01/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jackson Estate is amazng place to have a wedding and reception. Jackson's did an amazing job on our special day, We were so pleased and greatful of the Jackson family all so easy going and such great people to work with made our day easier and stress free, the food was wonderful and all the decorating they did for our special day Wow it was amazing I can't thank them more for all there hard work they did for us on our wedding day and made it into a fairytale wedding!!
    Thanks again for everything you did for us on our wedding day, we still have people talking about our wedding and reception telling us how beautiful everything was!!!
    Thanks again for all your hard work and making our day so special !!!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 10/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jackson Estate's was amazing! They made my dream wedding come true. The most wonderful family I have ever met. You would not be disappointed with the service they provide!! I am ready to have another excuse to book another event there! Thanks for everything!! Amber & Roger Evans
  • User1397042 Sent on 10/23/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were VERY happy with the service we received from Jackson Estates, particularly Phyllinga. I was planning my event from out of state and Phyllinga helped me greatly when I had issues with the local florist. She went to the florist for me and provided her own jars for the arrangements for us. They were very responsive to our requests and questions. The only negative I had was the salad we ate was still frozen when served. I was embarrassed that the lettuce was so frozen and some people (including myself) could not eat it.
  • User848199 Sent on 07/02/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Super nice people that go out of their way to make your dream come true!
  • User1324851 Sent on 09/11/2013
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    We were overall very happy with the service we had and the day ran very smoothly. The only issue we had was not having full rights to the grounds (for pictures) which was what originally drew us to choose the venue. Events happened between the time of us signing contract and the actual event which were not our issues but felt like we were penalized for others mistakes.