The Invitation Studio at Argus Printing Reviews

12 | Wayne, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Invitation Studio at Argus Printing

Recommended by 97%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a wonderful experience designing my wedding invitation suite at Argus! Lindsey, the wedding invitation guru, is incredibly knowledgeable about the vendors, the designs, and invitation etiquette. She was so helpful in helping me find a fall motif for the invitation design! She was also so easy to work with and incredibly fast with responding to my numerous concerns; I feel like I was running in every other day with a new envelope to have printed up, and Lindsey was so flexible and fast with getting everything printed up! We ended up purchasing invitations, reception cards, thank-you notes, wedding programs, menu cards, and cocktail napkins from Argus, all using the same theme. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and high quality everything turned out! I was very happy with my decision to use a brick-and-mortar invitation company rather than saving money with an online vendor. You really can't go wrong with high quality customer service and products, and Argus delivers!

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Argus for my wedding invitations. They sat down with me and within an hour we had everything decided and ready to go. I was very happy with the pricing and the staff was extremely kind and helpful. When I asked about a modification to a particular page on the invitation they picked up the phone and confirmed with the manufacturer right then and there - no "maybe", "I'll look into it and get back to you", etc - we had a solid answer within minutes so we could finalize our order. I'm busy in my regular schedule - add planning a wedding and things can get a little crazy. I really appreciated their professionalism, knowledgeabilty and respect for my time. They emailed me proofs in accordance with the time frame they originally laid out, they made my requested adjustments quickly and my order was ready for pick up early. The invitations were beautiful. I highly recommend Argus. I will be taking my sister there for her wedding.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Argus was great to work with. They helped phrase, format, and design my wedding invitations. I loved the thermography (raised ink) that you cannot get with online invitation companies. They helped me keep the price down by suggesting lower-cost options, such as using one color of ink instead of two. They really stressed being happy with the product in the proofing stage and helped make changes whenever necessary until all of the details were perfect. Their shop was nice and on a really cute street in Wayne, so it was a nice place to go for the afternoon.

  • L

    L+M · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Argus is amazing!! They were able to match my theme all the way from the save the dates to the hotel bags and table runners. Are invitations were absolutely gorgeous and completely custom! We will definitely be getting all our invitations printed at Argus in the future!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our invitations printed at Argus and we were so happy with everything. Susan was so nice to work with and our invitations were beautiful. We received so many compliments on them after we sent them out. In addition, we had their calligrapher write out the addresses on our envelopes and they were stunning.

  • M

    Brian · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding program was gorgeous--they did them at the last minute for us. Very flexible.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at Argus was fantastic! I brought in my own ideas and they gave fantastic advice and really listened to my mom and me to help us come up with a perfect and unique invitation. I got rave reviews on our invitations with people telling us that they were the prettiest invitations they had ever seen. Added bonus - they stayed within my budget.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cost for quality was amazing. They sent us as many free samples as we needed. I took our final selection to a local vendor to compare prices and they quoted a price that was 60% more. Loved the beautiful invitation!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 05/19/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the people at Argus were great to work with and very helpful. They had the most selection we could find in the area.

    We used them for invitations but they can do any printing that you need. You can upload custom graphics to their web site and they can do custom printing for you.

  • MrsZ

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful invitations in a timely fashion.

  • M

    Lauren · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Argus is one of the few places carrying SMOCK invitations which are engraved on bamboo paper and gorgeous. The staff at Argus is very helpful and we got our invitations on time. We were not willing to pay more for the special envelope inserts and they came up with a cost effective alternative that looked great. They are pricey but we were happy with the service and the products.

  • M

    Tracy · Married on 05/31/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This vendor was one our favorites. Joyce was the woman who was always there and helped my parents and I. She was fabulous. She talked us through the process, gave us information about what the trends were, didn't try to sell us anything unnecessary, but did suggest fun extras (i.e. napkins with our names and wedding date on them), and was energetic through the whole process. We had fun picking out the save-the-dates and the invitations. She made the process fun. And besides a small issue with the thank you cards I had printed by them, everything turned out perfect!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review