Skip to main content
Weddings

The insiders Reviews

The insiders View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

26 User photos

  • Eric
    Eric P. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Insiders rock the house again!

    We have used The Insiders for 3 events now! They bring any party to life. Scott and Vicky sound amazing and they quickly catch the vibe of your guests music style and everyone ends up on the dance floor all night. Very professional and courteous to our guests. We wouldn’t host an event without them.
  • N
    Natalie A. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Reception Made Easy

    Scott and Vicky flowed with every request we had for our reception: from Polish traditions to last minute changes to the bridal party entrance and the order of toasts and the blessing before meals, Vicky and Scott rolled with us and made it so easy to relax and enjoy the night. Our guests were impressed at the talent of their live sets as well as their ability to DJ some songs too. They go the extra mile to bring fun props (yay for tambourines!) And even brought extra items when they heard we would have 25 kids at our reception. I recommend The Insiders to all couples who hope for a fun reception and also try to stay calm during the planning phases- Scott and Vicky- thank you!
  • H
    Hannah G. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend for wedding band

    The Insiders kept my guests at my wedding dancing the entire time. They had a mix of oldies and the recent genres to entertain all age groups. Due to covid, we rescheduled 4 times and each reschedule Scott was able to accommodate whatever date we chose. I can't say enough good things about the Insiders performance and the level of customer service they provided.
  • J
    Julia A. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the Best

    The Insiders are AMAZING, professional, trustworthy, talented, etc. I can go on and on. Our family and friends absolutely loved them and had nothing but awesome things to say. They truly are the best. They made our day so special. Everyone danced and sang all night long. They are worth every penny. Fantastic!!!!!
  • S
    Shawn R. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band of All Time!!!

    We just had the Insiders for our wedding. They were absolutely incredible!! They brought the reception to the next level. My wife and I cannot thank them enough for all that they did for us, They brought all of the gags and party atmosphere. The last 20-30 minutes were one of the best times of our lives. The Insiders got everyone to the dance floor and made everyone feel welcomed. We cannot recommend them enough.
  • A
    Adam S. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best wedding band!

    The Insiders were absolutely incredible! Leading up to the wedding, they were so accommodating, easy-going, and fun to work with. They made our wedding so much fun by keeping the dance floor rocking all night! Afterward, we got so many compliments from family and friends about how great of a band they were. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you Scott and Vicky!!!
  • Kelsie
    Kelsie B. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Decision

    Hiring Scott & Vicky was hands down the BEST decision my husband and I made regarding our wedding! We knew from our early dating years (spent almost every Sunday Funday at La Costa) that when we got married we had to have The Insiders play at our wedding. They threw an epic party for our family and friends! It has since been 2 months since our wedding day and our guests are still raving about how the band was so great and how they made our wedding one of the best they have ever been to! Their ability to read the crowd and play the right music at every second is so special. I can truly say that not one person was sitting down during the reception and that the dance floor was packed. Scott keeps you involved during the entire process and makes sure he has every detail nailed down! Scott and Vicky are incredible and hiring them was easily one of our best wedding planning decisions.
  • Sean
    Sean C. Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band!

    My wife and I recently had the Insiders perform at our wedding at the Crystal Tea Room in Center City, Philadelphia and we couldn’t be happier with how everything went. We truly had the time of our lives and the Insiders were a huge reason for that!

    We were already familiar with the Insiders from trips to Sea Isle for Sunday Funday performances and from our friends’ wedding so we knew what to expect…a great party! Scott and Vicky never fail to get the whole crowd dancing and singing along with every song. They are awesome at reading the room and playing the songs that they know will keep people on their feet.

    At our wedding reception, the dance floor was packed from start to finish. There was no delay in getting the party started or struggle to get people on the dance floor because the Insiders knew exactly what to play. Scott confirmed our schedule and timing with us before the wedding which was so helpful to make sure everything went smoothly. Scott and Vicky are positive, uplifting, and so much fun to interact with. Our guests have been raving about how much fun the Insiders are. We also loved how Scott and Vicky involved my wife and I in specific songs and dances.

    We can’t thank the Insiders enough for a great wedding reception and memories that will last forever. We couldn’t ask for a better wedding band. The Insiders exceeded all of our expectations! It was the performance of a lifetime. Can’t wait to party with Scott and Vicky again!
  • E
    Emily A. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever!

    When it came time to search for Entertainment for our wedding, it really wasn't even a question about who we wanted to be there. Scott And Vicki are amazing performers and even better at getting the whole crowd involved! Wish we could do it all over again! 10/10 would recommend to anyone in search for a band in search for a band.
  • C
    Connor L. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    Scott and Vicky are the greatest! These two are more than a band, they are the party masters, the vibe setters, the dance floor jump-starters - they're absolutely electric! It was super easy to work with them to determine availability and book them for our date. When Covid hit and we had to push it to the following year, they said "no problem!" They offer dj'ing (handled by their crewman) or referrals to other musicians for the ceremony and cocktail hour - we took them up on dj'ing, and it worked out perfectly. We also used their mic for our officiant, which was incredibly convenient and the sound was perfect. In the lead up to the big day, they were well-organized and ready to adapt to our vision for the reception - taking note of name pronunciations, which elements (e.g. cake cutting or bouquet tossing) we wanted to include/exclude, whether we wanted to incorporate line-dance songs (e.g. cupid shuffle, electric slide), whether there were any "must plays", and every other key detail. Outside of that, I recommend giving them the flexibility to read the crowd and play what they think will work - they are the pros, after all! In the end, the dance floor was absolutely jam-packed all night long, and all of our guests raved about them. P.S. their medleys are unreal, and I recommend you have them bring the bubble machine, confetti cannon, and toilet paper blower - but you might want to clear it with your venue! Thanks Scott and Vicky!
  • N
    Natalie A. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The Insiders were such a great duo to hire- I had the best time and they were so easy to work with!! We loved every second of it and I hope to hire them for a future event!!!
  • A
    Amy S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shoffner Votta Wedding 6.5.21

    From start to finish, The Insiders were simply amazing. We met them when my now husband and I met in college at West Chester in '07. They played at his sisters wedding and we knew we wanted to have them at ours. They were so thorough with every piece of planning. We are huge music lovers and had many special requests, and they were willing to do everything to make us happy. My late father would have loved, loved, loved, the music, and that's a huge compliment.
    Scott and Vicky were the best, we may even need to plan a 1 year anniversary party and hire them again!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Insiders are AMAZING!

    The Insiders were so amazing! They kept the dance floor crowded all night long! We had so much fun and they played such a great variety that all ages enjoyed!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band in town!

    The Insiders Band kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! There weren't any lulls or times when guests were bored with the music that was on. They were accommodating and communicated quickly to be sure they had our order of events down and knew our must play songs. If you're looking for a band to kick your wedding up a notch, the Insiders are definitely worth the money!
  • Kellie
    Kellie S. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/31/20

    The insiders made our wedding day so memorable! They played the music that every guest enjoyed. They kept the party going from start to finish. The insiders were quick to respond whenever we reached out and were professional and punctual on the day of our wedding. They put on a great show and the crowd loved them. Our wedding day would not of been complete without them!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wallace Covid Wedding!

    My husband and I have know the insiders and have been going to see them ever since we turned 21, so we knew right away we’d want them to play at our wedding from the start. COVID-19 made our wedding experience a bit difficult, but that didn’t stop the insiders from being the most professional and easy to work with band you can imagine. They truthfully went above and beyond to give us a safe and fun experience. They ALWAYS rock, but having them at the wedding was definitely special. If you want you and your guests to have the time of your life, you’ll hire The Insiders!!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    They did a great job. We had to move our date and change our location, yet the Insiders were adaptable and responsive through it all. Thank you!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band!

    We came to know of the insiders the year before our wedding and knew we absolutely had to have them on our day! Their ability to read the crowd and adjust their set is incredible. It is impossible not to have an amazing time. I highly recommend them!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band EVER!

    There are not enough good things I can say about The Insiders. Our wedding would not have been the same without them. They were extremely helpful and super responsive through the entire planning process. They played all different genres of music from all different era's that kept everyone dancing all night long. You didn't even want to leave the dance floor because every song they played was a great song to dance to. We have had so many guests tell us that this was the best wedding band they have seen and the most fun wedding they have attended. They are worth every penny!! Scott and Vicky made our wedding the best/most fun day ever!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top wedding band!

    The Insider's were incredible for our wedding!! They transitioned their music so perfectly my brother made the comment "even when you wanted to take a break and sit down, another song would come on so quick that you loved so you wanted to stay on the dance floor the entire time" Every age group was on the dance floor all night long! Also, my photographer commented during the wedding on how nice the insider's were when we were addressing a timing situation. They legit made our wedding the best day of our lives and I can't thank them enough for such awesome entertainment for our wedding! If you are about a good time, book the insider's band I promise you won't be disappointed! They are worth every penny! Ditch the expensive flowers and book the insiders!!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Insiders are the BEST

    The Insiders are the best!!! Scott was so responsive to my emails and made every bit of planning so easy. The were amazing during the reception and had everyone dancing!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band EVER

    I can’t even being to explain how amazing it was to work with Scott and Vicky. They were so helpful through the entire process, were always super responsive, and even took the time to have a phone call with us a couple days before the wedding so that we could make sure everything would be perfect.
    The first comment we get from anyone that came to our wedding was how much FUN it was and that is because of the Insiders! At one point during the wedding I looked out at the tables and they were empty because EVERYONE was dancing! SO many guests have told me that it was the best wedding band they have ever seen and it is so true. They played music that everyone could dance too and made it a night we will never forget. We even had an aunt of ours take one of their flyers even though her kids are still little because she said they will not hire any other band besides them for their future weddings! Scott and Vicky truly made our wedding the best day ever!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding EVER!!

    I originally saw the insiders in Sea isle at La Costa and they were so fun! But, it wasn't until we were at a wedding (I was dreading it because it was my fiance's friend and I didn't know anyone) and it was such a blast, I knew we had to book the Insiders asap! We honestly had the best wedding reception every all thanks to the Insiders. The dance floor was packed all night! Seriously, people I have never seen dane before were out there having the time of their life!! We have had so many people reach out to us after the wedding telling us how amazing our band was and how much fun they had. They truly make it impossible to not have fun! It shouldn't even be a question, just book the Insiders for your wedding!!
  • Rick
    Rick M. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now for the night of your life

    If your want all your guests to ask you who the band is, how you found them, and where they can see them play again, then hire the Insiders for your wedding. I first saw Scott and Vicki play in Atlantic. City 12+ years ago and have been a fan ever since. I would go to them play religiously on Sunday nights in West Chester and still try and see them today when they’re playing locally. All night long at my wedding and the 2 weeks it’s been after, people have asked who they are and how I found them and constantly compliment our choice for the band. They read the crowd perfectly and keep everyone on the dance floor until the very end. My wife and I cannot thank them enough for an amazing performance and we will certainly be seeing them again soon. If I could give them more then 5 stars, I would. Thank you guys so much!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend! Best Night Ever

    We couldn't be happier with The Insiders. They played our wedding at Ballroom at the Ben in May 2019. All of our guests ran to dance on the first song and never left the dance floor all night. The energy and fun that the band brought to our wedding was unparalleled, our guests told us afterward how great our band was. We primarily communicated with Scott leading up to the wedding. He was very responsive and answered emails quickly. He called a few days before the wedding to review pronunciation of parents' and bridal party names which I am so grateful for. I recommend anyone do this, even if you don't go with the Insiders! It's so common to be cringing when you hear a name mispronounced. Throughout the wedding night, Scott routinely checked up on us to see if we were needing anything, which was above and beyond. Him and Vicky really read the crowd and kept the energy and songs going all night, especially ramping up at the end with their mashups. They even have props (tamborines, etc) which my family found in their purses the next day! They were the BEST entertainment we could have chosen.

    We also booked our cocktail hour duo through the Insiders, we chose Adagio Duo. They played acoustic violin and guitar and were amazing, if you want a different vibe during the cocktail hour. I recommend them as well.