The Inner Light Photography and Design Reviews

5 | Coldwater, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Inner Light Photography and Design

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

16 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maia G. · Getting married on 08/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people and photographers!

    Kim and Corey made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera as soon as we met them, and the photos turned out just phenomenal- beyond capturing the "typical" wedding photos, they caught so many beautiful moments and emotions throughout our day that we will forever cherish. As a 2020 couple, Kim and Corey were so flexible and understanding as we navigated adjusting our plans in COVID times. We know this is a difficult time for couples and vendors alike, and we were so appreciative of their patience and flexibility. We can't wait for them to capture our postponed wedding reception next year as well!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Yasamin

    Yasamin · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Incredible

    My fiance and I are getting married in Chicago, but we wanted to do our engagement photos in Ann Arbor, MI where we met. My friend used Inner Light Photography for her wedding, so upon her recommendation, we booked them for our engagement shoot.

    Honestly, Kim's photos rival some of the best that we've seen in Chicago. (Our parents cannot stop commenting on the quality of the photography.) I've had many photos taken of me over the years by various photographers, and I've never felt more confident and beautiful than I did working with Kim. My fiance hates having his photo taken, but even he had so much fun during the shoot.

    After spending hours searching for a Michigan photographer, I feel confident in saying that Inner Light Photography is in a league of their own. We would absolutely recommend them without hesitation!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Aimee

    Aimee · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Corey are the perfect mix of kind-hearted/calm and talented/unique.

    Working with them as an international couple- many things could have been difficult.

    But not with these two. We emailed, we shared inspirations and boards and stories, and we even skyped! Everything was timely and organized and incredibly clear from the beginning. I felt very secure booking these two.

    The wedding day came and everything started out as planned. Corey put up with a huge group (over 10) of mostly German men who had never been in a wedding and do not know our culture- but his getting ready captures were still as classic as could be (what I wanted-cue the groom getting ready pics) yet candid and natural. Kim came to us girls (we were at a different location!) and found all the best spots to get photos I couldn't even dream of- I am very pleased with the getting ready photos.

    Then coming to Bay Pointe Inn for the first look pictures- things started to go not as planned. New rules and grumpier neighbors limited Kim and Corey's normal photography; Bay Pointe Inn was also surprised by these changes. Nevertheless, they improvised, and despite a bit of unforeseen stress and grumpy neighbors (I guess they must have had some bad experiences, you never know). Kim and Corey handled it with grace and got every single shot we could imagine, plus more! Working with our group was not easy, though I hope still a lot of fun, and the Inner Light Photography captured just that- our Inner Light.

    We had so much fun with these two and the best part everything was natural and we weren't really taken away from our guests. It was flexible and the timing worked out perfect.

    AND THEN WE GOT OUR PREVIEWS AND IF I COULD GIVE 10 STARS OUT OF FIVE FOR THEM I WOULD. True. Artists. For. Real. Capturing the exact essence of us- which is what we wanted most of all!

    Thanks Kim and Corey! We will forever recommend you :).

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Kim and Corey! My husband and I hired them after researching over 25 different photographers for our wedding. They were the best we found!! They captured our wedding day in the most beautiful way possible. All of our family and friends were amazed at the photos from our wedding. To top it all off they are an extremely nice and laid back couple and made the day as stress free as possible!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    Alyce · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her husband Corey are the best! I would and have recommended them to anyone looking for a photographer! We worked with them for our engagement session and our wedding. All of their photos are gorgeous, and they took so many of them! The saddest part of the day being over and having all of our photos is that we don't have more of their gorgeous work to look forward to!

    Sent on 02/24/2018