The Inn at Penn Reviews

6 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Inn at Penn

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

6
Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The presidential suite is incredible! My now husband booked a small room for himself the night before our wedding and when they found out he was the groom, they upgraded him to a suite as well. Our guests were quite pleased as well. Nasche and Laila were a joy to work with. I was nervous because our wedding was being held somewhere else, but we were treated like royalty all weekend!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • fauxrouge

    Meredith · Married on 02/16/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll admit; there were some setbacks with the Inn at Penn initially but they were primarily things that were out of both & their control. Once we got back on track, working with Michelle & the other staff at the hotel was a great experience. All the meticulous elements of our wedding were accommodated, as well as all our requests. The hotel is beautiful - do not be turned away by the fact the rooms are multi-purpose (so to speak). The room you choose is fitted to your event exactly; the ballroom was beautiful and the perfect space for our reception.

    The hotel itself is beautiful and in a prime location but not at an extremely outrageous price. I definitely recommend it for brides wanting a wedding in the city at a place where everything is taken care of for you (down to the cake, which is part of the package!). Plus, the bridal suite cannot be beat and is perfect for all those pre-wedding photos with your bridesmaids.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • E

    erin · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at The Hilton Inn at Penn was amazing!! Food was excellent!! Staff was wonderful!! I want to do it all over again!!!!

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything on our wedding day was set up beautifully. I have to say that the food was amazing!

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My now-husband and I had our wedding reception at the Inn at Penn in January, and we were thrilled with our choice! Michelle was our wedding coordinator, and she was so accommodating and flexible with all the challenges we brought - namely, a short engagement timeline and a somewhat limited budget.

    I also had a very specific vision for how the Ballroom would be set up, and she delivered on it and more!! The Ballroom looked STUNNING and we received compliments on the venue for weeks after our wedding!

    During the reception, Michelle was there making sure everything flowed smoothly and that I was where I was supposed to be. She also doubled as security, making sure our gifts table was far from the door and that no one suspicious looking wandered up to our event, which was really important to me. The groom and I were too distracted to even arrange for gifts and centerpieces and whatnot to be collected afterwards, but Michelle had them all boxed up and sent to my room or left for me at the front desk. She was amazing!

    Also, it rained on our wedding day, which essentially rendered my plan to take pictures outdoors impossible. I was concerned at having no place to take photos, but Daria, a director at the Hotel, reserved an indoor space for us (the "Living Room") at the Hotel to take pictures. There were two fires blazing in fireplaces and it was a perfect place for photos! Thank you, Daria!

    The venue is gorgeous and the food at our reception was to die for! We were so happy and are continually glad we booked at the Inn at Penn.

    We also reserved rooms at the hotel for our guests, as the price was lower than other hotels in West Philly - which surprised me, as the Inn at Penn "seems" more expensive than the others! Nashe' was fantastic to work with for all our room-booking needs.

    Having our wedding reception and our hotel rooms all in the same place made the evening so much more fun and so convenient for our guests. We could not be more thrilled!

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • User4085810 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding reception was beautiful and the Inn at Penn staff helped to realize my vision in a way I could not have done myself. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/05/2015

    The Inn at Penn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review!
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness, health, and love.
    Please stay in touch and send photos : )
    - Michelle