The Hoskins Reviews

24 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for The Hoskins

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hoskins are absolutely wonderful. I was finishing college in California the months leading up to my wedding (in Arizona) and Marissa was great at understanding our situation, but wasn't overbearing either. We were able to quickly negotiate a package over the phone and I felt very confidant in their abilities, even though I hadn't met with them in person.

    Our venue was a church with a North facing glass wall behind us during the ceremony and they nailed the photos. The natural lighting in the shots was on point! Then, during our formals Aaron and Marissa brought the best out of my husband and me, in spite of the 108 degree weather and it being such a huge day!

    During the reception they were always there to capture great shots but managed to stay out of the way so our guests could capture the experiences for themselves. Great balance of getting us staged for just the right photos, capturing our guests AND plenty of candids with many memories.

    I am 100% happy with the Hoskins and would recommend them to anyone. Would love the opportunity to work with them again - maybe an anniversary shoot down the road ;)

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a photographer and are reading this review, immediately stop what you're doing, and contact Aaron Hoskins!

    I don't think there are enough words to express how happy my husband and I are that we chose Aaron and Marisa to photograph our wedding. From day 1, they were super responsive and flexible to all of our needs. We live in Tucson, and they even came down south to do our engagement photos (which turned out amazing!).

    On our wedding day, I barely even noticed they were there. They were so unobtrusive, yet captured everything perfectly. I may or may not have cried looking through our wedding photos. They are absolutely beautiful! All of our pictures look so natural, which is what my husband and I wanted.

    We've gotten so many compliments from family and friends on all of our pictures. We also got our pictures quickly. They gave us a few sneak peaks within a few days of the wedding, and we had all of the pictures back within a month.

    Best of all, Aaron and Marisa are just great people. They were easy and fun to work with, which made our wedding day that much easier.

    Seriously, why are you still reading this? Go call Aaron and Marisa!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa were wonderful to work with, and the resulting images were great! They were very responsive and also helped to provide information about the general flow of the day. They were flexible and creative and the quality is A+. Sadly, they only do weddings, so I won't have an opportunity to use them again ;)! But I would highly recommend them.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa could not have done a better job for us from beginning to end. When we first started researching photographers for our engagement photos they were the absolute best at being responsive, helpful and friendly, not to mention we loved their work. They were amazing at helping us pick the perfect location for our engagement photos and putting together our album. Leading up the big day, Aaron and Marisa stayed in constant contact with us, helping us plan the day out to ensure the best pictures while still staying on schedule. At no point did my wife and I feel like we had to worry about capturing the moments of our wedding. On the day of the wedding, Aaron and Marisa showed up early, stayed on schedule, helped wrangle family for group photos and even stayed late to make sure they didn't miss anything important. As to the quality of the pictures, we love every single one and have had a really hard time picking out our favorites to include in our album. Our friends and family have also loved the style and can't wait to get copies as well. We would absolutely recommend Aaron and Marisa to anyone for any occasion.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Aaron and Marisa to photograph our wedding was hands down the best decision we made. Not only were they wonderful to spend the day with, but the quality of the photos we received was above and beyond expectations. We do not have enough wall space in our home to hang all the photos we want prints of! They were wonderful to work with in the months leading up to the wedding as well, keeping in touch and asking the questions they needed to make sure they were prepared. We could not be more pleased, and I cannot recommend them highly enough!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have found Aaron & Marisa Hoskins to do our Engagement shoot in Downtown Phoenix. We had an out of state wedding otherwise we totally would have used them for our wedding as well. They did such an excellent job obviously with the photos but also with making both of us feel so comfortable throughout the shoot. Their level of service, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility was unparalleled. They were excellent in responding back immediately and went above and beyond which continued even after the photo shoot. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for great photographers for their engagement/wedding!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa Hoskins are an awesome husband and wife wedding photography team! They were so friendly and easy to work with from our initial meeting with them all the way to the delivery of the final product.

    We can't express how happy and satisfied we are with the photos they captured for both our engagement session and wedding day. We have also received so many compliments from our friends and family on how beautiful the photos are.

    Not only is their photography amazing but they charge reasonable rates too. Most Scottsdale photographers want to charge you an arm and a leg. But Aaron and Marisa were able to work with our budget and provide top notch service/product.

    We would definitely recommend checking Aaron Hoskins Photography for your occasion.

    Thanks guys!

    -Joel and Ashley

  • S

    Svitlana · Married on 11/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron + Marisa were fantastic. They made us feel relaxed during the whole ceremony and the photos turned out amazing. Very pleased with their service and would recommend to everyone.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with a few other photographers before we met Aaron and Marisa. Once we met with them though, we knew, hands down, that they were were the perfect pick for our wedding. They were easy-going, funny, laid-back and just fun to hang out with! And our photos came out absolutely stunning--both for our engagement session and wedding. My husband is, basically, a professional and so comfortable in front of the camera. Me, not so much. But they both made me feel at ease and really comfortable during photos--which is an important factor.

    The fact that they are a husband-wife team also made us lean more towards them. It's inspiring how well and efficient they work together! If you're looking for flawless yet real and in-the-moment photography, not too mention a fun, relaxed time, then Aaron and Marisa are your perfect pick, too :)

  • G

    Georgiana · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa are true artists. Both my husband and I are very happy we found them: not only are the photos exceptional, but they are just great people to be around. Even though I am not crazy about being photographed, it turned out to be a lot of fun with them behind the camera. Thanks guys!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are unreal. We spent weeks meeting with different photographers and reviewing their work, and soon they all seemed to start running together. All that changed when we made our way to Aaron and Marisa's site.

    Their photography stood out to us instantly -- heartfelt, artistic and soulful. But even better than their work are their personalties. Aaron and Marisa are incredible people whose own love shine through in their work, and we loved the time we spent with them for both our engagement photos and the wedding day itself.

    Word of advice: there are no do-overs with your wedding photos, and given you'll be spending almost your entire wedding day with your photographers, you need to be comfortable around them. Aaron and Marisa felt like family during our wedding, and we have no intent of losing touch with them over the coming years as we fully intend to use them again at every opportunity.

    If you don't choose Aaron and Marisa for your wedding, you're crazy (no offense) -- they're absolutely the best.

  • User1507642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the words of my in-laws, "Aaron Hoskins Photography is WORLD CLASS." From start to finish, working with Aaron and his wife and business partner, Marisa, was easy and FUN! It was clear from our very first meeting that Aaron and Marisa cared as much about my wedding as my husband and I did. Recognizing their incredible talent and finding that their rates fit well within our budget, we chose to fly Aaron and Marisa to our destination wedding in Santa Barbara, California. Even with additional travel expenses incurred, Aaron Hoskins Photography was less expensive than the same quality photographers in the Santa Barbara area (and truly probably under-priced for the quality of photography they provide!). This was hands-down one of the best wedding-related decisions we made! Now, we have absolutely stunning photographs of our special day that will last for generations. When family, friends, coworkers, and even complete strangers see our wedding photos, the most common response is "Wow! That looks like it should be in a wedding magazine!" Not only did Aaron and his team capture gorgeous photos of me and my husband, our venue, and details on our special day, our guests have discovered great photos taken of them among our wedding pictures; it is so much fun to be able to share these photos. I cannot say enough how perfectly Aaron and his team captured our special day and how wonderful it was to work with them -- they are genuinely great people and truly GREAT at what they do. I HIGHLY recommend Aaron Hoskins Photography, even for weddings outside of their Arizona home base!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Aaron and Marisa was the best decision I made for my entire wedding. They were such a joy to work with and very, very easy-going! They were on time for every meeting with us and for our engagement and wedding day! Which I loved, they were also prepared for everything and asked me for my schedule in advance so they would know where they needed to be! AND the photos they took are BEAUTIFUL (and I use all caps because I really mean it). Some of the best pictures I have ever seen of any wedding, but I am especially pleased because they are from my wedding!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one most important thing for my wedding day was my photographer, hands down. Everything sort of gets lost in the jumble and your photos are the only thing you get to keep afterwards to remember your incredible , life changing day. The photographer was my number one HAD TO HAVE. and they had to be good! Aaron and Marisa were absolutely amazing! I love that they are a team. Not only a business team, but married and a team in the most important way. They were very laid back and easy going (this brought so much peace and calmed me through the day) in my chaotic bunch of girls. It was just so easy to work with them. I would recommend them to anyone. Hoping to get my maternity pictures booked now!

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa were wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend this team of photographers.We had both our engagment photos and wedding photos done by them and the pictures look as though they came out of a magazine! We had so many compliments on how the photos turned out. At the end of day the only thing you have left from your wedding is the photographs so don't skimp on quality! Anyone could take pictures of your wedding, but it takes someone who has a passion for photography to actually capture the emotion and the story of your wedding through a lens. They were very professional and were always quick to respond to questions or concerns and made us feel as though we were their only clients. They were very friendly and as soon as we met with them I knew that they would be the perfect photographers for our wedding.Thanks again Aaron & Marisa you guys were awesome!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa are such an amazing team to work with! Not only are they great photographers, they are very organized, professional and dedicated to their work. One of the main reason that sold us was also just how friendly and reliable they are. We would absolutely recommend working with them!!

    Bridget

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa were great to work with! They are so friendly and the photos turned out wonderful! We have gotten so many compliments on our photos and we couldn't be happier.

  • User2511964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Hoskins Photography blew me away with their pricing and the quality we received. They were such a great couple and connected with us on what we wanted for our photos. We couldn't believe what visually inspiring and vivid photoswe received from our wedding day. The only drawback was receiving our final photos and photo album. Took a bit longer than we expected.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marisa were fantastic to work with, my husband and I could not have been more pleased! They did a great job at making us feel comfortable and have fun with everything. It was like having a couple of friends around which is what we were looking for. We loved all of our pictures from the wedding details to the fun dancing photos. I would highly recommend Aaron for any event. We thought their quality and pricing was unbeatable! Thanks again you guys for making out big day so special.

  • B

    Becky · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Aaron and Marisa! My pictures from both my wedding and engagement shoot were beautiful and my album turned out perfectly...every important moment was captured, and each time that I look at my amazing photos it makes me re-live my wedding day.

    However, there are hundreds of photographers out there that can take great pictures; what really set Aaron and Marisa apart from the rest was how easy and fun they are to work with. Marisa always got back to me right away any time I e-mailed or called, which was very important to me as I was busy coordinating all the details of my wedding. She and Aaron paid attention to everything I asked for and were extremely organized and on top of things. They were also patient and helpful when it came time to create my wedding album. Their price was very reasonable, and I would have paid much more for the high quality of their work.

    Most importantly, Aaron and Marisa were such a great addition to our wedding day. They made taking our "posed" photos fun and comfortable, and then they seemed to disappear into the crowd during the rest of our day. They never were intrusive and it never felt like we were being photographed, yet they captured every detail of the day. Many people can take great pictures, but it takes a special team to create such a great overall experience, and Aaron and Marisa definitely do that!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Aaron and Marissa and were extremely satisfied by all they did for us! Their professionalism, along with their friendship was quite the pair! They worked alongside us to provide us with the best service! Right from the start of our wedding planning and first time meeting with Aaron to discuss the photography, we knew we would be happy =) They definitely did not leave anything to be desired! Our pictures were phenomenal and we get compliments on them still today! We greatly appreciated all they did and were honored to have them a part of our special day!

  • D

    Marie · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Marissa were AWESOME!!! They were so nice and friendly, and flexible with me. I really feel like meeting them and having them photograph my wedding was a true blessing. Not only did I get beautiful photos of such a special moment in my life, but I feel like I gained two new friends. You will not regret your decision to hire Aaron and Marissa as your wedding photographers, in fact it will be one of the easiest choices you make during your wedding planning. Thank you again Aaron and Marissa!!

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having dreamt of my wedding day since I was a little girl, and being a bit into photography myself, I knew I had to have a special photographer with a great eye, someone I could trust. Aaron delivered-he listened to my ideas and sought out the perfect angles and special moments. I look back at my photos almost daily in awe of how fantastic they turned out! Aaron has a way of making people feel comfortable; he is extremely personable and will undoubtedly bring out your natural laugh, resulting in genuine photos. Aaron also has a flawless eye for lighting-both outdoors and portraits! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for capturing every detail of my fairytale wedding-I couldn't be more grateful! I am looking forward to my Rock the Dress session!

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 03/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day of our wedding it was pouring rain and we had an outdoor ceremony. The photographers did an amazing job working around the weather to get some amazing photographs. Their work ethic and professionalism was unparalleled. We were so happy to have found them to document our special day and would highly recommend them to everyone. They were like flies on the wall the whole time and they were able to catch all the amazing candid moments for our wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review