Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hook Club Reviews

The Hook Club View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
116 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Chao
    Chao H. Sent on 05/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Coolest wedding musicians you can find!

    The Hook Club was by far the coolest musicians I was able to find in terms of having an NYC night out vibe, and not a typical "wedding" vibe. We had a bass and guitar duo for our cocktail hour. They were super nice and awesome musicians. It started raining an hour into our cocktails so we had to move inside, and the bassist switched to playing a piano so that we could continue the music inside. Everyone was so impressed by how multi-talented they were!! Loved them and wish we had them play music for more of our reception. Dan, the founder, as well as the rest of their staff were incredibly organized and attentive throughout the planning process. Highly recommend!!
  • M
    Cara B. Sent on 04/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of all our vendors

    Look no further than The Hook Club for your wedding band. We genuinely cannot say enough good things. Prior to the wedding, I researched and listened to a dozen or more bands. We kept coming back to THC because their online videos had an authentic, non-studio-enhanced sound that still beat out the quality of in-studio work from others. We really didn't want to take the final leap though until we could see them live. Dan was super-patient with us throughout the process, keeping us posted on when a showcase came down the pipeline. When we finally got to see them, it took about 2 songs to confirm they were the band for us.

    On our big day, we had an 11-piece band after the bride's dad surprised us with an add-on fiddler. Having said this, the band had 14 or 15 different people making music over the course of the night, as even their sound engineers got in on the action at different times. Every style and tempo was phenomenal--from songs in Spanish to the Hora to Motown to pop, they nailed it all. My wife and I have different tastes in music, yet both came away immensely satisfied with the setlist. I can't even count how many of our guests came up to us throughout the night complimenting the band. On top of it all, they learned (at least) four special request songs--these were performed with the perfect balance of true to why we love the songs, but with that live-music spin on things.

    THC was our favorite of all the vendors we worked with. Seriously--hire them now and save yourself time to plan the million other things on your list!
  • Mike
    Mike S. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Imaginable

    Could not have asked for a better experience! The Hook Club was so easy to work with from start to finish. Their attention to detail was clearly seen on the day of our wedding and our guests have been raving about them 2 weeks after our wedding! Dan answered our every question and played the songs we requested and did it so well! Truly could not recommend them more for any event you have to plan.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cj Feagles Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    From start to finish, working with The Hook Club was an absolute joy and one of our favorite parts of our wedding! We communicated with Dan and Jesse prior to the event, and were so impressed by their enthusiasm, positivity, and creativity when it came to developing a set list for the ceremony, reception, and after party. They were truly dedicated to creating an unforgettable experience for our guests (which included various logistics like managing wedding party entrances, and turning a small theater into a Video DJ area). At the wedding, the entire band brought their A game, which facilitated the most epic dance party we could have dreamed of. So many of our guests told us that THC was the best wedding band they’d ever seen, and we of course agree. Long story short - do yourself a favor and book this band for your special event!
  • Quentin
    Quentin H. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and extremely friendly NYC based band

    My husband and I got married in Brooklyn, New York in Fall 2023. We quickly identified The Hook Club as our top choice because of their affordable prices and extremely customizable packages. Despite not having the largest budget, Dan and Adam worked to create exactly what we needed.

    We had two different sets of instruments throughout the evening. For our ceremony, we had a violin, cello, and piano. The band then switched to a saxophone, bass, and piano for our cocktail hour and reception.

    We honestly couldn't be happier with our choice. There were so many different songs to choose from, and the band are even willing to learn a song or two if you have a favorite that's not on the list! Communication was always so friendly and professional. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • S
    Sonny S. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fusion wedding - highlight of our reception!

    The Hook Club was one of the highlights of our wedding! Our priority was to get a band that would get the crowd going, but still be able to play an eclectic mix of music. And they were just phenomenal!

    Dan and his team were professional and organized throughout the whole process. We had so much going on the weeks leading up to the wedding, but Dan and his team were on top of it all, ensuring we had a game plan for our ceremony and reception. We felt so comfortable come wedding day as everything went smoothly as planned. We were impressed at the level of professionalism in accommodating our unique song requests, and even more impressed at the care put into pronouncing all of our Indian and Vietnamese relatives correctly. Dan did an amazing job as an MC, and our guests are still raving about it today! We are now recommending them to all of our local friends for their weddings! Thank you Hook Club!!
  • Evin
    Evin E. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hook Club is Amazing!

    Hiring The Hook Club was one of the best wedding decisions we made! They were incredible to work with!!! They are extremely talented, and brought such incredible, fun, high energy to our wedding. The Hook Club's extensive music planning worksheet allowed us to stay very organized and ensure all of our favorite music selections were played throughout the night. Guests of all ages mentioned how amazing The Hook Club was, and they made our wedding truly special. The team is communicative, fun-loving, professional, and experienced. I highly recommend The Hook Club!!
  • C
    Craig C. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down the Best Wedding Band for LGBTQ+ Weddings!

    If you are reading this I have only one thing to say: HIRE THE HOOK CLUB! My husband and I had a very specific idea of what we wanted our music to be throughout the evening and The Hook Club met/exceeded our expectations on that count. Everyone commented on how much they loved the music. The energy was off the charts and guests appreciated how interactive the performers were. We also wanted to make the event as gay as possible and The Hook Club delivered by bringing along queer artists and being open to our non-traditional music requests. Opting for the DJ Band was unquestionably the right move as it allowed us to hit some more obscure requests with fantatsic live musical backing. Truly, I can't imagine a better performance from a wedding band. Adam and Dan were a joy to work with throughout. You absolutely will not regret working with The Hook Club!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests still rave about the band!

    The Hook Club was so wonderful to work with and so insanely talented! Our guests are still gushing about the energy and professionalism and vocals of the band - we love how they played a variety of genres which appealed to all guests. And they were flexible with the songs we requested. Highly recommend!!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan A. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ + Band Combo!

    We were thrilled to have The Hook Club as our DJ band for our wedding. Their musical performance was an absolute highlight of our day. The musicians' talent shone during our ceremony, playing our chosen songs beautifully and even accompanying our officiant's vocals. They effortlessly transitioned from ceremony to cocktail hour, where they set the perfect tone with our custom playlist.

    The reception was a true spectacle, with the DJ and four accompanying musicians igniting the dance floor. Their high-energy performance, including choreographed dances and even learning to play Persian music for our special requests, exceeded our expectations. The custom first dance song they prepared was a sentimental touch that we'll forever cherish.

    From communication to execution, The Hook Club's service was outstanding. Their dedication to making our day exceptional was evident in every detail. The Hook Club's contribution played a significant part in making our wedding unforgettable.
  • M
    Megan C. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hook Club DJ Band

    The Hook Club exceeded our expectations - from planning to execution on our wedding day, everything was organized, ran smoothly, and was so fun! The live saxophone at our cocktail hour and four piece DJ band at the reception was a highlight for us and our guests. Highly recommend!
  • Fatima
    Fatima I. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire immediately

    If I could hire the Hook Club for every party I would! They are THE BEST band and can play the biggest range of music. Each member of the band is so versatile with their vocal and instrumental skills - it's seriously so impressive. They made my wedding day so special - from playing all of our special requests to dancing with the guests, the vibes were immaculate! We got the 8-piece band and the planning process was so smooth. I can't say enough positive things about The Hook Club!
  • N
    N Skinner Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hook Club rules!!

    DO NOT HESITATE to book The Hook Club! Words cannot express how incredible their performance was... you had to be there. We had many musicians in the crowd who were blown away with the talent on the stage. Not only did they display excellent musicianship, but their energy was unparalleled. They got the crowd on their feet over and over again, myself and my blisters included. The main singers came out into the dance floor during the bangers, which our guests loved. Each singer had a repertoire that perfectly suited their talents, and we loved how they exploited that. It was really fun to see them indulging in off-the-charts vocalizing. (And also rapping that had me shook!) We truly felt like they were having as great a time as we were.
    Jesse served as an excellent MC, introducing our toasts in a humorous and timely manner. Our communication was great, including on the spot decisions (we asked for an extra 15 minute break during dinner, because when they were playing, no one could stop dancing!). Jesse was calm, professional, and light-hearted. I was very impressed by how he carried himself.
    The planning process we used was thorough and simple, including only two zoom meetings. The Hook Club has tons of songs to choose from, and can probably learn anything you throw their way. Another huge bonus of The Hook Club is that they have so many members, so they can cobble a group together that best suits your desires.
    Again, I cannot recommend this group highly enough. I feel like they truly made the night, and we are indebted to them! Many guests said it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding! Hiring this group might have been our best investment of the night. Props and endless thanks to everyone who tried so hard for us.
  • Lacsana
    Lacsana Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Wedding Performance

    When you plan a wedding, you hope for a day that's filled with love, joy, and beautiful memories. However, sometimes, life throws unexpected challenges your way. On our special day, "The Hook Club" not only delivered an exceptional performance but also showcased a level of dedication and professionalism that we will never forget.

    A sudden storm threatened to dampen our wedding day, and we feared our outdoor celebration at the North Fork Table & Inn would be ruined. That's when "The Hook Club" displayed their unwavering commitment by trekking through the storm to make sure they arrived, even when we least expected it. Their determination to be there for us touched our hearts.

    Once they arrived, it was clear that we were in for a musical treat. Their performance was nothing short of magical. "The Hook Club" created an atmosphere of intimate love and warmth that perfectly suited the occasion. The choice of songs and the way they played them resonated deeply with us and our guests. It felt as if they knew exactly what our hearts desired.

    Our wedding guests were not only impressed but also raved about "The Hook Club's" performance. Many of our friends and family commented on how well-suited the music was for the venue and the overall atmosphere. The band's ability to connect with the audience was remarkable, and they played a crucial role in making our day truly special.

    We cannot thank "The Hook Club" enough for their incredible talent, dedication, and their willingness to go the extra mile, even in the face of adversity. Their performance added an extra layer of magic to our wedding, and we will forever cherish the memories they helped create.

    If you're looking for a music vendor that not only delivers outstanding performances but also has a heartwarming commitment to their clients, "The Hook Club" should be your top choice. We wholeheartedly recommend them for any special occasion where you want to create lasting memories through music.

    Thank you Dan from The Hook Club and the vocal artist and her band for making our wedding day extraordinary!
  • S
    Sean T. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Exceptional Wedding Band

    We had 9 members of the Hook Club perform at our 180-person wedding in Manhattan in September 2023. They were truly wonderful from the beginning. Jesse, Dan, and the Hook Club team were super organized with their set list, deadlines for special requests, etc. leading up to the wedding. On the big day, the band was stunning - with outstanding instruments and vocals from all. They're got extensive range of songs/genres and had the audience engaged all night! Several guests noted this was the best wedding band they had ever heard.
  • G
    George Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Off The Charts!!!!

    I don't think there are enough superlatives to describe our experience with The Hook Club. "Sensational", "Awesome," "Fantastic" are the first three that come to mind. We hired The Hook Club for our 125 person wedding after speaking with Dan, the owner of the band. He was incredibly friendly, professional, and knowledgable. He immediately made us feel confident that he understood the vibe we were going for and that he could deliver a fun energy packed evening. His passion for music definitely shines through. The planning process is a breeze- they have a great system for letting them know what music you like (and what you don't) and for special requests. Their repertoire is extensive. I mean really extensive. Pop, Contemporary, Oldies, Classics, Rock, Country, they can play it. The day of our wedding, The Hook Club NAILED IT. We had very specific requests for the ceremony. Our parents walked down the aisle to Lovely Day and it was a gorgeous arrangement. And we walked down the aisle to Thank you For Being A Friend- The Golden Girls Theme) and when they played it- everybody went crazy. It was so good!!!! The bespoke trio brought the celebratory, loungey fun vibe to our cocktail hour. The reception exceeded expectations. They had the dance floor packed from our pre-dinner dance session (Thank for the suggestion Dan!) all the way to "Last Dance" when everybody took their final spin around the dance floor. We had so many people come up to during the wedding and say how good the 10 piece band was. The entire band and vocalists were engaged, super fun, and sounded like a billion bucks. The energy they create takes a great wedding to an exceptional memorable elevated event. If you are looking for a band for your event- look no further.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will be the best & easiest vendor decision you make!

    Hands down a top wedding highlight! We worked with The Hook Club for our Manhattan wedding in September ‘23, and the DJ Band exceeded our expectations - we had friends and family asking about the band well after the wedding and even following them on instagram! The Hook Club and Dan were incredibly professional from start to finish - they guided us through all key planning decisions, learned our first dance to play live, worked seamlessly with our planner and venue, and created an incredible dance atmosphere! Vocals and musicians (especially the sax!) were on point the whole night. We didn’t have much time for the band to set up during cocktail hour, but they were so professional working with the venue and ensured we didn’t have to give any thought to logistics.

    Look no further if you’re in NYC - this is your band!!
  • L
    Lindsay J. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Soundtrack of our Dreams

    It’s impossible to properly convey how amazing it was to have The Hook Club as our wedding band. From start to finish, they were so great and fun to work with. We were initially stressing about the music at our wedding and as soon as we spoke to Dan and his team they immediately eased that stress with their openness, flexibility, and professionalism. Each component of our wedding, from ceremony to after party, wouldn’t have been nearly as incredible as it was without The Hook Club behind it. We genuinely could have and would have danced all night. We received so many next day texts we received from people praising the band and asking for their info. We truly can’t thank or recommend The Hook Club enough!
  • M
    Meryl H. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever

    We're now 3 months post-wedding and every time we speak to anyone who was there they say again how incredible The Hook Club was. Our guests were treated to an incredible performance by The Hook Club, and it set the tone for the best, most fun party we've ever been to. We cannot recommend them enough - you cannot go wrong working with this team. So professional, so talented! Thank you guys for everything.
  • D
    David K. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flexible and professional wedding musicians

    Everything was great from setup to the musical production. Dan and Mischa were the best from start to finish!
  • Tina
    Tina T. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    The Hook Club was an absolute gem on our special day! This review is wayyyy overdue. Planning our wedding day, we were nervous about music and entertainment for our guests and their kids. Dan and his team have made it a breeze, we love the idea of a hybrid band and DJ. They even had a mini performance for the kids at cocktail hour!!!! Our guest LOVE their “cocktail kids” hour. The music and the band were a cherry on too of our perfect day! We appreciate The Hook Club sooo much!

    Oh! And thank you Dan for making my bubble tea dream come true for dessert! Guests were talking about it for weeks after. We can’t thank you guys enough!
  • N
    Nick L. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Jersey Wedding Wonder String Duet

    Dan was a wonderful person to work with when planning and executing our dream wedding plan. He was collaborative and curious and brought lots of ideas - and songs! to the table.
    He met with us on several occasions during busy schedules and was a calm, prepared and informative influence on our chaotic journey to getting every final thing together for our big day.
    One thing Dan was so open to which we will forever treasure was a collaboration with my brother to play the recessional on the day. We wanted a very specific song - John Denver’s Annie and without hesitation Dan made work, even talking my brother through his thoughts on the work as well as suggesting they play together during the cocktail hour too. It made the whole day so very precious to us and we’ll be forever grateful to Dan, his beautiful playing skills and his wonderful and organized manner. Thanks to Dan and The Hook Club!
  • Renee
    Renee B. Sent on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    The Hook Club was my absolute favorite part of our wedding reception. We told Dan we were looking for an amazing dance party, and we got better than I could have imagined. They are so talented and fun, we've gotten tons of compliments from our guests about how fun the music was to dance to and that they can't believe a wedding band could be that good. We booked the 6-piece DJ band and the set up was beautiful, and each musician was so impressive. They can perform a wide range of genres and the cadence of the songs they played worked perfectly to keep the party going throughout the night . They TRULY know what they're doing to help you have an amazing wedding. The planning process was smooth and clear, we got to choose the songs from an extensive but manageable list, and Dan was so responsive and helpful, offering his expertise to help us make certain decisions. I am so thankful that we found and booked The Hook Club, and I'd recommend them a thousand times over!
  • A
    Aubree Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Hook Club Delivered!

    I cannot express enough how absolutely incredible our experience was with The Hook Club as our wedding band. From the moment we decided to book them to the last note played at our reception, everything was nothing short of perfection. The stress-free process began with our initial inquiry. The communication was prompt, professional, and always reassuring. Dan was an absolute gem to work with. He understood our vision for the music on our special day and went above and beyond to ensure every detail was taken care of.
    Their musical talent is unparalleled, creating an atmosphere that transcended our expectations. The dance floor was alive with energy, and guests couldn't stop raving about the fantastic selection of songs that kept everyone on their feet. What impressed us most was the band's ability to read the room and adapt the playlist to the vibe of the moment.
    Not only did they deliver an exceptional performance, but the band members themselves were a joy to work with. Their passion for music and dedication to making our day unforgettable shone through every chord and beat. It was evident that they genuinely love what they do.
    Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without them, and for that, we are eternally grateful. The Hook Club was a major part of making our wedding day stress-free, magical, and absolutely unforgettable!
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend if you are looking for talented musicians, an easy process, and creating a unique vibe!

    We booked The Hook Club for all of the music moments for our big day in February 2023.

    Very easy process - They sent a google sheet with questions and for us to comment on music options, so they could get a good sense for our unique preferences. We loved the process & organization, as it made it really easy to collaborate. There was also an opportunity to add requests for songs outside of those they listed - they ended up performing the majority of our special requests!

    Extremely talented musicians - they performed unique versions of the songs across a very wide range of genres (from classical to 60s to soul to Latin to EDM…). We started with a solo cellist for the ceremony, the funky trio for the cocktail hour, followed by the DJ Band for the reception. All were fantastic, and each helped set the tone for the different parts of our event.

    Guests had a blast! They danced all night and kept asking us where we found the band as they said they were the best one they’ve ever heard at a wedding! The musicians interacted with the guests on the dance floor and we could tell they adapted their set based on the likes and energy of the room.

    The Hook Club's reply:

    Hi Lauren and Jozef! Thanks so much for your glowing review!! We had an amazing time celebrating at the Wythe Hotel with you and your guests. Your song requests for our Solo Cello, Funky Trio, and DJ Band beautifully showcased your personalities as a couple and we were so happy to help you bring your vision to life on your special day! Thanks again for choosing The Hook Club! Be well, and stay in touch! - THC
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours