The Hollywood Roosevelt Reviews

8 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Hollywood Roosevelt

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8

1 User photo

Order by:
  • M

    Mahi · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glamorous and Iconic Venue

    I had my wedding this month at the Roosevelt and I cannot have picked a better place. The building is gorgeous so i did not have to spend money on decor, the food was delicious and they did a custom item for the menu. Tiffany and Swaylah and all the people working there were professional, kind, flexible and just generally amazing!! to work with. The location is the best in LA and my guests just loved it. It felt middle eastern, Spanish, old Hollywood, new Hollywood all at once. The hotel block was fair and came with perks for my guests. They really made my wedding one of the best nights of my life. Teddy's bar had places to sit and my guests commented on how they loved the setup for the cocktail hour. Did i mention the food?! Delicious and plentiful. My family and the groom's family were very happy with the venue and the party. Tiffany was just outstanding as an event manager, responsive with emails and really made us feel like she cared for our night to go well. I can't say enough, don't bother looking anywhere else, this place is amazing and iconic!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Freedman Rivera · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To the ladies that made it all come together!

    We had the best experience using the Hollywood Roosevelt as our wedding venue. The staff on our wedding day was so helpful and made sure all our needs were taken care of. Huge shout out to Sway, Sheila and Miriam for everything, those ladies went above and beyond!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Y

    Yasue · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here and it was so incredibly memorable! A combination of old Hollywood glam with all the modern comforts! Our guests were able to look out over Hollywood Boulevard at the hustle and bustle near the Chinese Theater, while dancing the night away! The food was delicious! Highly recommend the filet and lobster! We were also given a beautiful suite that had spectacular views overlooking Hollywood Blvd! Erin Hooper was amazingly kind and responsive. So helpful and sweet in the midst of all the normal wedding planning chaos! We couldn't have had a better experience! The Hollywood Roosevelt was worth every penny and we can't recommend it highly enough!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • User4801606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better location. Everything was near perfect.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User3613612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie was extremely helpful and had amazing customer service.
    All staff members ensured my special day ran smoothly!!
    Beautiful venue and great customer service. :)

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Roosevelt Hotel is a spectacular venue for a Hollywood wedding. We had our ceremony in the historic lobby and our reception in the Blossom ballroom. Annie the event coordinator was amazing and on too of everything. The staff is very professional and accommodating. They even let us take pictures on the roof with the iconic Roosevelt sign! Very classy and elegant venue. No complaints.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 01/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here and it was truly the perfect venue for us. Elegant, gorgeous and large, it was a lucky find. Our out of town guests loved the location. The staff was so helpful and Callie was great working with us. She was refreshingly down to earth, very honest, and responsive. The food was delicious and they listened to our requests from the food tasting. The food received rave reviews from our guests. It all comes with a price tag but it seemed reasonable compared to other venues that we checked out - i.e., reasonable by wedding standards. The only part of the hotel that we had difficulty working with were the group reservations which is a totally separate department. We found the rates were more expensive than the deals our guest found online. We resolved this by recommending our guests stay at other neighboring hotels in the area. Overall an excellent venue for a classic and classy Hollywood wedding. We highly highly recommend it! Also, if you have a big guest list, rent extra speakers. We only had two and some of our guests could not hear all of the speeches.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User3611556 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel provided us with a unique backdrop to our special day. We were pleased with the service we received from the entire staff.

    Sent on 10/17/2013