The Hollins House Restaurant Reviews

13 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Hollins House Restaurant

Recommended by 96%

13

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Janice Davis 路 Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous setting! Great staff! Yummy food!

    Hollins House was a beautiful place to have our daughters wedding. Carter, Annie, Caroline & the whole staff were great! Friendly, helpful & very organized. Even when our daughters bridal veil was forgotten & not in her garment bag. Carter & Annie were able to find us a beautiful veil. Our daughter looked beautiful walking down the isle. The wedding went very smoothly & the food was great. Thanks to everyone at Hollins House for making our daughters wedding a very memorable day!
    Thank you from all of our family! 馃尰

    Sent on 11/21/2018

    The Hollins House Restaurant's reply:

    Hi Janice, Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in ensuring that every aspect of our client's wedding day is flawless; even if the veil was left out of the dress bag :) It was such a pleasure to work with you and we hope to continue to see you for dinners here at the Hollins House.
  • E

    Emily 路 Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and very professional staff to work with. Our wedding was beautiful and the good was amazing!

    We had a beautiful view of the ocean in July. Everyone had an awesome experience.

  • User3129100 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience at Hollins House. We had our wedding and rehearsal dinner there. The planning process was a breeze, and the event itself was magical. The greatest thing about Hollins House is the on-site coordinator, Margy Seifert, who has been there for over 20 years. Margy really knows what she is doing, and she was such a comfort during the planning process, and during the event itself. It amazes me that there is no additional charge for her services. Her on-site coordination is included in the site fee. Several people commented on our wedding day that I seemed very relaxed, and I credit that to Margy. I knew she was behind the scenes making sure the flowers were delivered and set up, that our guest book was in place, that our favors and escort cards were displayed, that the guests were being seated, that the band was set up, that the food was coming out on time--and more. She took care of all the details so that I could relax and enjoy my wedding day. The view, the architecture, the gazebo, the lawn--what could be more beautiful than the setting at Hollins House? Best of all, we got all of this for a deal. We didn't think we could afford Hollins House, but Margy gave us a discount, and we got the whole venue for an incredibly low site fee, half of what other venues quoted us. If you're worried that you can't afford it, go up and view the site anyway and meet Margy because there is a good chance that she will be able to work within your budget and accommodate you. It was so wonderful, I wish we could do it again!

  • A

    Anna 路 Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hollins House is truly a special place to have your wedding with a stunning backdrop of the ocean, near perfect weather, flawless golf course and a beautiful vintage style house to really set the scene. Margy and her crew at Hollins House provided professional and amazing service to ensure our day was absolutely perfect. We received countless compliments from the guests on the venue, service and the incredible food. Hollins House will always have a special place in our heart. Thank you Margy and team for the memories!

  • User3359022 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were from San Diego and getting married in Santa Cruz. We had to plan our entire wedding by searching the internet and reading reviews. After finding Hollins House the pictures caught our attention instantly. We contacted Margy and we were sold on having our wedding there! Margy is the sweetest most helpful person! We would not have been able to plan this wedding if it wasn't for Margy! If we ever had any questions/concerns/problems we were able to call or email her and she would get back to us immediately! The venue is absolutely perfect and beautiful and Margy is the most amazing wedding planner! Our wedding was seamless and perfect. I could not have imagined a more perfect venue!! If you are looking to get married in the Santa Cruz area I would definitely put Hollins House on your list of places to consider!!

  • L

    Linda 路 Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margy was the cornerstone of everything beautiful, memorable and professional about our daughter's wedding! She not only created a family-oriented wedding that was so personal and beautiful, she also made incredible recommendations for DJ, Photographer, Hotel and Flowers!
    This was a destination wedding so planning was a critical part of the event; we totally entrusted all the final details to Margy because she instills so much confidence in you! I can't think of a time when she didn't respond via email or text within moments - even on her days off!
    We truly fell in love with this very special lady.

  • User1586851 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While the views and history of the place can sell you instantly...once you meet Margy, you will definetly be saving the date for your wedding there. Hollins House is the most amazing wedding location and has the best coordinator, Margy. We planned our wedding cross-country and Margy was SO helpful and responsive to our wishes. She went beyond meeting our needs and put together so many details that we didn't even think of. Margy and her staff did a fabulous job the day of the wedding, not only helping us stay calm and on schedule, but making sure we enjoyed the food, guests and that we have plenty of time for photos (we have so many fabulous wedding pictures)!

    Thanks Margy and Hollins House staff....you did an amazing job with our wedding. I can't wait for us to go back to Hollins House and relive our wedding memories. The food and drinks were so tasty Our guests still talk about the location and were all blown away when they came to our wedding. Thanks again. I would highly recommend this location to those of you who are looking for a breathtaking intimate outdoor wedding location with incredible staff.

  • E

    Elisa 路 Married on 07/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely amazing! It's was a fairytale wedding come true. And, Margy was wonderful to work with!

  • C

    Stan and Steph 路 Married on 11/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned a wedding for about 50-60 guests, and looked at quite a few (probably more than 15) venues in the Santa Cruz County area. We eventually choose the Hollins House, primarily because of the venue, but also because they have a first-rate site manager/coordinator. Because our wedding was set for late Fall, we needed some flexibility in planning if the weather turned, and Margy had a plan and option for pretty much any eventuality.

    Thankfully, the weather was beautiful on our wedding day, but Margy was still there unobtrusively making sure things went off without a hitch. She did everything from making sure all the vendors were on the same page and in the right spot at the right times, to handling demanding guests with tact, to helping the bride bustle her dress when we couldn't figure the darned thing out!

    The staff were great as well, polite and very helpful. The food options at the reception were fantastic (we had many compliments from the guests), and the venue itself really shined on a beautiful sunny day. It was wonderful to just sit back and relax afterwards and enjoy the view across the bay to Monterey.

    These people are pros and have done a lot of weddings and it shows in the detail, polish, and care with which they handled our day. Thank you Margy, and the staff of the Hollins House for the great job you did.

  • M

    Michelle 路 Married on 05/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with the Hollins House. From the beginning to the end. One of the greatest thing about Hollins House is the on-site coordinator, Margy Seifert, who has been there for over 20 years. The entire staff was amazing. I do and have recommend this location for weddings and event parties. Margy worked with us to make sure we stayed on budget. We really loved that they close the place down - so it is only your wedding guests allowed. It was a magical day.

  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 07/18/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue. Our guests are still raving about the beauty of the view and the amazing food. We ate dinner at the Hollins House a few times before our wedding and the food was delicious every time; and the service was always above par. Margy was an amazing coordinator who took the worry out of our big day. I knew she would ensure the day would flow smoothly, and that it did!!

  • K

    Kelly 路 Married on 06/07/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hollins House is an absolutely beautiful wedding ceremony and reception site! Margy was a bit difficult to get a hold of at times but will always call you back. I would not recommened having children at this site, an upscale golf course is not a good place for children. The food was amazing! Sunset is an absolutely beautiful time at the Hollins House and would absolutely recommened this site for weddings and receptions!

  • M

    Lisa 路 Married on 07/03/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful views. Lots of room for guests to mingle. Great food. The staff was very good and attentive.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review