The Historic Old Bermuda Inn Reviews

374 | Staten Island, NY
See photos, pricing and details

374 Reviews for The Historic Old Bermuda Inn

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

374

36 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristen S. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our winter wonderland wedding

    I cannot say enough good things about The Historic Old Bermuda Inn. Cindy, Francine, Mike, Joan, and the entire staff are wonderful. They answered countless emails from me since May;. They eased every worry. They answered every question. They made our wedding a dream come true. It was the perfect Christmas wedding. I would highly recommend this location for any event. Our guests raved about the food, decor, ambiance, and staff. If you book here, you are in the best hands!

    Sent on 12/17/2019

    The Historic Old Bermuda Inn's reply:

    You are very welcome. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. We hope to see you again in the very near future. All the best to you and Joe. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Francine
  • D

    Dawn C. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Treated like a princess.

    I am so taken back by how thoughtful the staff is and made my wedding a night I will never forget. Everyone who works there are amazing. Mike, Cindy, and Joan made sure everything was perfect and for that, I’m extremely thankful.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • T

    Tatyana C. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50th Birthday Party

    The staff and management were wonderful and really helped us pull off an amazing surprise birthday party. Very accommodating and professional. I would definitely book them for other events.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • J

    Jane P. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delicious. Service was excellent. It’s my 2nd party there and would highly recommend family and friends to book their next party with you.

    I was very pleased with the service and food. Beautifully decorated and attention to detail. Everything went well ! It’s my 2nd party and would recommend to all having your next event here.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dad's 90th Birthday

    Excellent service and value. Food was fantastic, and the service was just fine.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • R

    Robin S. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Stress free and gracious"

    My experience with your venue was stress- free and gracious. The method of payment, amount of guests, and table linens were all decided on a timely basis close to the event. We requested the food to be "Kosher Style" and the staff was very helpful in deciding the menu. On the day of the event, we were allowed to set-up one hour and a half before it started. The tables were set perfectly, The buffet food was hot plentiful and delicious. Nick was our waiter, his attention to detail would make me recommend The Inn to my friends.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • S

    Shari · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a retirement party but the staff was excellent and very attentive. The food great and the room is beautiful!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • S

    Salvatore R. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service

    Excellent all around; Mike was wonderful!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    Janet V. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An AMAZING Reception!!!

    An AMAZING reception. Myself along with my family have been having all our special occasion parties here for years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff, the service, the decor, and the food is absolutely excellent. I always feel so at home when I am there. Many, many thanks to everyone there for always makings our affairs a success and a precious memory.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Mary

    Mary W. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Shower

    I had my daughter’s bridal shower here; and the entire event was wonderful! Our maitre’d Bill and our server Joe were absolutely the best! They were so professional and catered to our every need! The only thing I would suggest is improved sound proofing! There was another party right next to us; and the music sounded like it was in our room. However, for me it didn’t diminish from what was a beautiful day! Great job guys!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond happy I chose this as my venue for my engagement party. During the affair everyone kept saying " this is so beautiful you should've just done the wedding like this !" The food was amazing. The staff even more so especially Joan, our Maitre d & Josephine who made all of the planning so simple. I would use this venue again in a heart beat. It's days later and people still keep talking about how much fun they had and how amazing everything was. Thank you OBI !

    Sent on 03/07/2017

    The Historic Old Bermuda Inn's reply:

    Amanda thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so happy we were able to make your night a memorable one. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing and helped me plan my sons communion perfectly. The food was great and I received many compliments on how well the food was as well as the staff. Joan was our party host. She was very attentive and accommodating. She checked on us often. Mike also came to the party to check on us as well. We were in great hands. I would truly recommend this place to everyone.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue

    We had a wonderful night celebrating our daughters engagement. This is the 3rd party we’ve had here in 2 years. Unbeatable value

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • G

    Giselle · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The evening well perfect. Everyone attentive. Food fabulous. Highly recommend

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • V

    Vaness B. · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Event

    My husband and I were beyond pleased with our event at the Old Bermuda Inn. The food and service were spot on! I couldn’t have asked for a better execution!
    We hope to be able to plan another party here and look forward to building wonderful memories.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • R

    Racine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was quite disappointed the deciding factor between this venue and the one we selected was the location. Unfortunately, our family didn't want to have to travel to Staten Island for a venue. Other than that, this place had all the bells and whistle for a great price. Mike, the manager was awesome. Definitely had us laughing and again disappointed. To all Brides to Be - this is a great venue!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The old Bermuda inn is a lovely place to have any special event in your life. Mike is the person you will most likely deal with and for good reason. He is the best and helps you organize everything from the menu down to the floor plan for your party. All of the workers are well spoken and respected us the whole time we were there. The food is awesome and I recommended trying the prime rib next time you have an event. Overall, we had an amazing night and the venue was a bulk of what made the night that amazing.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful! Staff friendly and professional!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • D

    Dina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and great food. Place was also lovely. Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • A

    Angela · event on: 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a wonderful experience with everyone who works at the Old Bermuda Inn, everyone was so kind and helpful and I would definitely book another event there in the future.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • P

    Pat · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to the end had a wonderful experience with everyone who works there. Would definitely do another party in the future there.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great. Room set up the way I wanted. Very accommodating. Staff was very respectful and responsive.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • K

    Kelli · event on: 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was excellent - the food was delicious!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah · event on: 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Communion and great staff, highly recommend this venue for a delicious brunch.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience during my parry! Everyone was professional and helpful!

    Sent on 05/24/2018