16 Reviews for The Historic Brookstown Inn

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (6)
Clean Up (6)
Set Up (6)
Parking (6)
Bartender(s) (5)
House Beer (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Linens (5)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Bridal Suite (4)
Server(s) (4)
House Wine (4)
Open Bar (4)
Barware (4)
China (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
In-House Bar (3)
In-House Catering (3)
Wireless Internet (3)
Buffet (3)
Cocktail Reception (3)
Hors d'Oeuvres (3)
Tastings (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
House Liquor (3)
Specialty Beer (3)
Indoor (2)
Dessert (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Plated (2)
Liquor License (2)
Stations (1)
Cash Bar (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Signature Drink (1)
16 The Historic Brookstown Inn Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

What an amazing place! We got a ton of compliments on the venue and the best part is that our guest were able to stay on site!! Allison was great and such an ease to work with.

Profile Picture Nicki , 6/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Parking
5.0

We held a wedding reception at Brookstown Inn in January 2017. It was absolutely AMAZING. Rebecca was so helpful in planning and Austin as well as the rest of the staff were so incredibly helpful during the actual weekend. The bridal suite was gorgeous and comfortable and great for photos. When we arrived the day before our event, we didn't have to lift a finger. They unpacked our vehicles at the reception space and stored all of our decorations. They helped set up and tear down everything. It snowed the night before and many of our guests weren't able to attend. They were so flexible and helpful changing the set up of the room and arranging accommodations for our guests and wedding party. Lastly, they provided catering and the food was unbelievably delicious. Marty worked with us and provided vegetarian and vegan options. I can't express how happy we were to have our reception at the Inn. We will surely be back to visit.

Profile Picture Cymbre, 1/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Champagne Toast, Buffet, Outside Cake, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Wheelchair Access, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

Deciding to hold our wedding ceremony and reception at the Historic Brookstown Inn was the best decision that we made when planning our wedding. The majority of our guests were from out of town so it was a priority for us to select a location that was easy and safe (after all the beverages) to attend. After we visited the Historic Brookstown Inn, we knew that it was the place to hold our wedding - the venue itself is classic and needs minimal decorations. Our guests shared the same sentiment. Allison, Austin, and the service staff were all responsive and amazing. When we booked the venue, the Inn had just transitioned to full service for events which made us a little nervous at first. However, after our complimentary tasting, we knew that we were in good hands. Our ~112 guests were served a fantastic plated meal. If we had the chance to have another wedding (only to each other), we would definitely select the Historic Brookstown Inn again.

Profile Picture User6248499, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Beer, Specialty Beer, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Uncovered Outdoor, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Allison at the Brookstown Inn made our reception planning so easy. The venue was gorgeous!

Profile Picture User5628233, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Brookstown was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We loved the look of the courtyard and the ballroom doesn't look like much until you add all your decorations. Outside in the courtyard we did not even need decorations the place was just so elegant looking. Our pictures turned out great there. The rooms are very nice. We stayed there the night of our wedding and the honeymoon suite was prefect. They also worked with me on getting a second room for my bridesmaids at short notice and when they were booked. They helped me out a lot and did whatever they could to make me a happy bride. They were amazing and I would refer them to any couple looking for the perfect place for a wedding ceremony.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This is an excellent place to have a dinner/dance reception after your wedding. Allison is great to work with and always willing to meet your needs. Our guests continued to comment on how beautiful the place is...

Profile Picture Ratliff, 10/27/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We worked with Allison at the Brookstown and she was absolutely fabulous. She was very attentive to all of our requests and EXTREMELY flexible also. We brought in lots of greenery and covered the chairs to help with the "dark" ambiance but overall the value was outstanding and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 8/25/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Brookstown was a unique location and it was a fantastic place to have our reception. We were very pleased with the many things they did for us--they made our special day even better!

Profile Picture Sarah, 5/14/11, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Unfortunately, our wedding date had to be changed because this vendor had double booked our wedding with another; however, they fixed everything and even gave us 2 suites to use the day of and to stay at that night!! They were wonderful, the reception hall was beautiful, and the wedding went perfectly!!! :)

Profile Picture Bethany, 8/15/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Out of all the places I looked the brookstown inn was the most beautiful and the most reasonable. They have beautiful suites and were extremely accomodating.

Profile Picture Natasha, 5/4/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

My husband and I were married at the Brookstown this June. We are originally from Ohio so the majority of our guests were out of towners, it was a no brainer to choose a venue that had on site accommodations. We got so much more from the Brookstown! Their staff was beyond amazing and helpful throughout the ENTIRE process - from initial planning to the very end of our reception and even the next morning! Our friends and family were blown away with the rooms, breakfast, beautiful grounds and hospitality they were shown. The space is so beautiful on its own - but they are open to almost any decor to make your day your dream come true. I really can't express my gratitude towards everyone there, or how perfect our entire weekend was there - but it is definitely a must for any trip or wedding in WSNC!

Profile Picture User6346614, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.9

It was a most beautiful setting for our daughter's reception. The atmosphere and history of the location added so much. Everyone was helpful and pleasant.

Profile Picture User3767950, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

This was the perfect venue for us. The value was great and the staff were wonderful to work with. Everything looked beautiful.

Profile Picture Barrie, 7/7/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Great and beautiful place to have it all in one!

Profile Picture DeeDy, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.7

My husband and I had our reception at the Brookstown Inn in February. The staff was great to work with leading up to the event and worked with us to accommodate our requests. However, during our reception the staff ruined our wedding cake while cutting it and we lost half of our cake. The staff also did not follow the agreed upon directions in relation to serving the food. While we know everything doesn't go perfectly at a wedding, we were very disappointed with the customer service during our reception and the response afterwards, particularly in regards to ruining our wedding cake.

Overall, the Brookstown Inn is a beautiful place to have a wedding but the customer service could definitely use improvement.

Profile Picture Madison, 4/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Cash Bar, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Hors d'Oeuvres, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up, Wireless Internet