The Historic Brookstown Inn Reviews

17 | Winston Salem, NC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for The Historic Brookstown Inn

Recommended by 97%

17

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
17 The Historic Brookstown Inn Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charming and Affordable!

    Many of our extended family stayed here for our wedding, and it was perfect, both in terms of price and proximity. The Brookstown Inn has so much charm, which my husband's family loves. On top of that, it comes with a delicious breakfast and evening cocktail hour. Great place for a wedding block or just to visit.

  • C

    Cymbre · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a wedding reception at Brookstown Inn in January 2017. It was absolutely AMAZING. Rebecca was so helpful in planning and Austin as well as the rest of the staff were so incredibly helpful during the actual weekend. The bridal suite was gorgeous and comfortable and great for photos. When we arrived the day before our event, we didn't have to lift a finger. They unpacked our vehicles at the reception space and stored all of our decorations. They helped set up and tear down everything. It snowed the night before and many of our guests weren't able to attend. They were so flexible and helpful changing the set up of the room and arranging accommodations for our guests and wedding party. Lastly, they provided catering and the food was unbelievably delicious. Marty worked with us and provided vegetarian and vegan options. I can't express how happy we were to have our reception at the Inn. We will surely be back to visit.

  • K

    Kate & Jason · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to hold our wedding ceremony and reception at the Historic Brookstown Inn was the best decision that we made when planning our wedding. The majority of our guests were from out of town so it was a priority for us to select a location that was easy and safe (after all the beverages) to attend. After we visited the Historic Brookstown Inn, we knew that it was the place to hold our wedding - the venue itself is classic and needs minimal decorations. Our guests shared the same sentiment. Allison, Austin, and the service staff were all responsive and amazing. When we booked the venue, the Inn had just transitioned to full service for events which made us a little nervous at first. However, after our complimentary tasting, we knew that we were in good hands. Our ~112 guests were served a fantastic plated meal. If we had the chance to have another wedding (only to each other), we would definitely select the Historic Brookstown Inn again.

  • Z

    Zayda · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now-husband and I started looking for a wedding venue we decided to look at Brookstown Inn first since it is right downtown Winston, very close to highways and basically so convenient for out of town guests. Well as soon as we stepped in we knew this was it. We didn't look at more venues, we chose Brookstown and we won't regret it ever! Allison, Austin and the general manager made our wedding a dream! We can't thank enough the staff! We also had two complimentary nights at the Old Salem Suite (Which is absolutely STUNNING)! From the setting up, to the FOOD, to the staff, to the cleaning, this venue gets a perfect 10! Our out of town guests loved their rooms (especially the wine and cheese, the high ceilings and the Ferrero Rocher on their beds!)
    This hotel is definitely a Hidden Jewel in Winston Salem!

  • User5628233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allison at the Brookstown Inn made our reception planning so easy. The venue was gorgeous!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brookstown was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We loved the look of the courtyard and the ballroom doesn't look like much until you add all your decorations. Outside in the courtyard we did not even need decorations the place was just so elegant looking. Our pictures turned out great there. The rooms are very nice. We stayed there the night of our wedding and the honeymoon suite was prefect. They also worked with me on getting a second room for my bridesmaids at short notice and when they were booked. They helped me out a lot and did whatever they could to make me a happy bride. They were amazing and I would refer them to any couple looking for the perfect place for a wedding ceremony.

  • R

    Ratliff · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an excellent place to have a dinner/dance reception after your wedding. Allison is great to work with and always willing to meet your needs. Our guests continued to comment on how beautiful the place is...

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Allison at the Brookstown and she was absolutely fabulous. She was very attentive to all of our requests and EXTREMELY flexible also. We brought in lots of greenery and covered the chairs to help with the "dark" ambiance but overall the value was outstanding and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Brookstown was a unique location and it was a fantastic place to have our reception. We were very pleased with the many things they did for us--they made our special day even better!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately, our wedding date had to be changed because this vendor had double booked our wedding with another; however, they fixed everything and even gave us 2 suites to use the day of and to stay at that night!! They were wonderful, the reception hall was beautiful, and the wedding went perfectly!!! :)

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 05/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the places I looked the brookstown inn was the most beautiful and the most reasonable. They have beautiful suites and were extremely accomodating.

  • User6346614 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at the Brookstown this June. We are originally from Ohio so the majority of our guests were out of towners, it was a no brainer to choose a venue that had on site accommodations. We got so much more from the Brookstown! Their staff was beyond amazing and helpful throughout the ENTIRE process - from initial planning to the very end of our reception and even the next morning! Our friends and family were blown away with the rooms, breakfast, beautiful grounds and hospitality they were shown. The space is so beautiful on its own - but they are open to almost any decor to make your day your dream come true. I really can't express my gratitude towards everyone there, or how perfect our entire weekend was there - but it is definitely a must for any trip or wedding in WSNC!

  • User3767950 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a most beautiful setting for our daughter's reception. The atmosphere and history of the location added so much. Everyone was helpful and pleasant.

  • B

    Barrie · Married on 07/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was the perfect venue for us. The value was great and the staff were wonderful to work with. Everything looked beautiful.

  • D

    DeeDy · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and beautiful place to have it all in one!

  • M

    Madison · Married on 04/29/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    My husband and I had our reception at the Brookstown Inn in February. The staff was great to work with leading up to the event and worked with us to accommodate our requests. However, during our reception the staff ruined our wedding cake while cutting it and we lost half of our cake. The staff also did not follow the agreed upon directions in relation to serving the food. While we know everything doesn't go perfectly at a wedding, we were very disappointed with the customer service during our reception and the response afterwards, particularly in regards to ruining our wedding cake.

    Overall, the Brookstown Inn is a beautiful place to have a wedding but the customer service could definitely use improvement.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review