Skip to main content
Weddings

The Henry House Reviews

The Henry House

The Henry House

North Bennington, VT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • Jensen
    Jensen W. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Must Book Hidden Gem

    I’ve been trying to come up with what to say about our wedding weekend at the Henry House and part of me has been putting off writing this review because it feels like the closing chapter of one of the most special journeys my husband and I have embarked on and the other part of me is just at a complete loss for words for how incredible our time was there. Back in December 2020, as we began discussing our engagement, I started exploring local venues on Zola and stumbled upon The Henry House. To our amazement, it was right in North Bennington, and we had never even heard of it – a true hidden gem!

    In January 2021, we scheduled a tour and were instantly charmed, not only by the historic homestead but also by our fantastic tour guide, Tom Sklepowicz. Believe it or not, we fell so in love with the place that we booked it before we were even officially engaged! Unlike many wedding venues today that require setup and tear down in one day, The Henry House offered so much more. It provided a place for family and friends to stay for the entire weekend, which was an absolute blessing.

    Throughout the entire planning process, owner Rebecca proved to be extremely communicative and helpful. The Sklepowicz family was there every step of the way to ensure that our wedding weekend ran without a hitch. Our guests were truly in awe of the beautiful grounds, from the charming chapel in the woods to the perfect cocktail hour area on the upper patio, complete with an adorable corn crib converted into a bar.

    With a full bridal suite and a massive homestead, along with an additional red barn Airbnb to rent, there was plenty of room for our families and bridal parties, as well as space for both partners to get ready on the property. The option to host our rehearsal dinner and even a farewell event on the property was a bonus, and their extensive vendor lists helped us find the perfect teams to complete our special day.

    Our time at The Henry House was an absolute dream and an experience that we consider truly priceless. If you're wondering if this wedding venue is the right fit for you, trust us – it is!

    Even more amazing, during the off-season, you can rent the house or barn as Airbnb accommodations for a special way to reminisce about your day with family and friends. We are certainly planning to do this at some point!
  • Samantha
    Samantha P. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Happy Bride

    There are not enough words to describe how incredibly special my wedding day was with The Henry House. Rebecca and her entire family truly made us feel at home the entire time we were there. The property was absolutely stunning, so well taken care of, spacious, and decorated so beautifully. We were lucky enough to spend our entire wedding weekend with our friends and family at the HH and we just didn't want to leave! I can't wait to see all the HH has to offer in the coming years and will for sure be staying here again. Thank you SO much!!
  • Eva
    Eva G. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I can't say enough positive things about The Henry House! When my now-husband and I were looking at wedding venues, we knew this would be the perfect place to get married. Not only is it a beautiful location, but the people who run The Henry House are incredibly kind, responsive, professional, and helpful. We had the freedom to choose where our outdoor ceremony and reception would take place, and there are plenty of places to choose from (the heart-shaped pond, between two tall trees, in the woods, on a bridge... the possibilities were endless!). Our wedding was this past weekend, and all of our guests were raving about how beautiful the property is. The corn crib made for a perfect bar for cocktail hour, and the patio with the 14 foot stone fireplace was a great hangout spot. Plus there's a quintessential red covered bridge across the street, which makes for another perfect spot for photos.

    Rebecca was our day-of coordinator, and was so helpful and flexible - especially when the weather was really iffy and I was stressing about having an outdoor wedding! Not only are the grounds beautiful, but both the main house and the cottage were the perfect places for our bridesmaids and groomsmen to stay. It's clear how much pride goes into every aspect of running The Henry House. Ask Rebecca or Tom about all of their projects they completed. They'll amaze you with their talent and depth of knowledge!

    If you're looking to book this place for your wedding, or just to get away for a weekend, I'd recommend booking ASAP!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa O. Sent on 07/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and thoughtful

    The Henry House was a wonderful wedding venue. We had so many compliments about it. We didn’t want to go home! They added little touches to make our stay even more special, and helped with the setup on the big day. It was like a dream or fairytale. I’m so happy to have been married here. Even the fireflies put on a spectacular display the night before our wedding
  • D
    Devin B. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives

    The grounds were gorgeous. Everyone complimented the barns. Staying in bridal suite was so fun. The staff were very helpful and responsive leading up to the event and provided lots of local vendor options
  • C
    Christin G. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day

    My wife and I got married at the Henry House in June of 2021. Becca was professional and flexible with all of our needs. She helped with vendors and reminded us of things we may have overlooked when planning for our day. We were able to stay the entire weekend and host our rehearsal dinner on site. Having our bridal parties stay the night before the wedding and the night of was a huge plus. Our guests raved about the venue itself and the accommodations. Multiple friends exclaimed they couldn’t imagine setting up a wedding weekend any other way when they get married in the future. The Henry House is gorgeous and the property is incredible. Photos don’t do it justice. We couldn’t imagine a more perfect day, at a more perfect venue, with a more perfect staff. Thank you for everything! I highly recommend Becca and her team!
  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    I just had my rehearsal dinner and wedding here this past weekend. All the guests mentioned how beautiful the grounds were and how awesome it was to be able to stay at the house for the wedding weekend! Rebecca was great with helping coordinate the weekend. I would absolutely recommend The Henry House for your wedding or event!
Responds within 24 hours