Skip to main content
Weddings

Harvest House and Catering Reviews

Harvest House and Catering

Harvest House and Catering

Ramseur, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8

18 User photos

  • Emily
    Emily L. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Our Lives

    The Harvest House did not disappoint!! Teresa and her staff worked hard to make the day run smoothly and without any hiccups. The views are amazing. The large, spacious cocktail hour area and barn made it easy for guests to spread out. This will be a day we remember for the rest of our lives. We can’t wait to come back next year to celebrate our anniversary!!
  • Christina
    Christina S. Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    The Harvest House was the most amazing venue for our special day! We loved working with Teresa, who was always welcoming, supportive, understanding and just a great person. We chose this venue because of all of the options. We had a plan A, B, C, and D. There’s the front of the house, the enclosed patio, the field at the cross and the beautiful and delicately decorated barn. All amazing ceremony and/or reception locations. We couldn’t have asked for a more accommodating location at an amazing price!
  • K
    Katheryn Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and her team were incredible as we went through the planning process. She was always willing to meet with us on a weekday if we wanted to go over some things about the venue and gave us some of the best suggestions for our wedding day.

    Teresa is one of those people that is a pleasure to work with and does everything in her power to make the day the best for the bride and groom. She is also constantly improving the venue and we were so happy to see several upgrades made between when we signed our contract and our wedding day. She added in stamped concrete to the barn floor, painted the upstairs rooms and added makeup bars and enclosed the barn with French Doors.

    The venue itself is gorgeous and the ease of communication with Teresa made it that much better! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa at the Harvest House will go above and beyond to make your special day absolutely perfect. My wedding day could not have been more of a fairy tale. Teresa helped us get the flowers for the centerpieces, made all of the delicious food PLUS our beautiful wedding cake. She was accommodating and attentive throughout the entire process. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The Harvest House itself is absolutely stunning, with mountain views and a rustic feel. Could not have been a more beautiful venue. I highly recommend this venue for anyone!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was a dream-come-true! Teresa took care of everything and made our special day completely worry and stress-free! The Harvest House is heavenly with its' pristine, pastural vistas, making it the most beautiful setting for beginning your journey together as husband and wife! Everyone who attended our wedding raved about The Harvest House, from the scenery, the homeplace, the barn and the food!! Every aspect was perfect!!! It was truly a magical day thanks to Teresa and her staff at The Harvest House! We highly recommend! Set up an appointment and visit to see for yourself! You won't be disappointed!
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was perfect, and it was in no small part due to Teresa and the Harvest House. They don't make them nicer than Teresa, the owner of the venue and also resident caterer/baker. She is such a kind person and truly cares about the happiness of her guests. She will go out of her way to make your day perfect. She was very accommodating in meeting and speaking with us at any time. The location is absolutely beautiful, situated in Randolph county on a working tobacco farm with a stunning mountain view. The farmhouse is original, and has plenty of rooms to get ready in, along with a wrap around porch that makes for great photos. The covered barn in the back is the perfect ceremony and reception location. Ramseur is central to both the triad and the triangle - we lived in both Greensboro and Chapel Hill during planning, and it was a breeze in both locations. Teresa does the catering for the location, and it was delicious. All our guests were complimenting the food, and we even got to take the leftovers. She made a GORGEOUS cake for us. It didn't just look good, it was delicious. There wasn't a single slice left. Teresa and her staff were also exceptionally helpful in setting up the venue. She and her staff arranged our flower decorations, and they were better than I ever could have imagined. I am so happy we chose this venue, our day couldn't have been more perfect because of it!!!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Teresa and her staff are so professional and provide you with everything you need! Venue includes tables, chairs, linens, decor, etc. The food is delicious. Christy, the director, is fabulous. And Brandon, the DJ, is the best around!!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 11/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for that old country, rustic feel with a touch of elegance, look no further than the Harvest House of Ramseur. Theresa, the owner of the venue and fantastic caterer, feels like family now, along Brandon who DJ's only at the house. While they make it obvious that the choice is entirely up to the bride and groom as to who they go with for catering and music, I recommend talking to them first before you make up your mind. Their insight and experience were invaluable to my husband and I when we were trying to make up our minds on the finer points.

    Their prices are totally reasonable, and all of our guests loved the location. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Visit them at:
    http://www.harvesthouseoframseur.com
Responds within 24 hours