Weddings

The Hanging Gardens Reviews

The Hanging Gardens

The Hanging Gardens

Virginia Beach, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

40 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Florist of my Dreams!

    Flowers are the most important part of decor for any wedding. From our first phone call to an immediate follow up email, Viktoryia was extremely knowledgeable and professional but most importantly very organized and her attention to detail is outstanding. She completely captured my vision and was by my side for not only the floral process but the wedding planning as well! She helped guide me to bring everything together to flow perfectly. I dont even have words for how beautiful the flower arrangements were but the entire wedding everyone was obsessing over them! She is truly a gem in this industry and anyone who has worked with her is lucky enough to know that. She truly has a special talent and I feel so fortunate we were able to work with her! I can not wait to have another event so we can work with Viktoryia again!
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Viktoriya is a dream to work with and is talented beyond belief! She is extremely professional and responsive and made us feel at ease from the moment we booked with her. We 10/10 could not recommend Viktoriya and Fleur Avenue Events highly enough as her excellent work speaks for itself - our florals have continuously been one of the most complemented elements of our wedding day! We even met up prior to our wedding and she intently listened to our vision for the day and came up with a floral mood board for our input and we honestly didn't change a thing - you won't regret TRUSTING her recommendations and letting her work her magic!!
  • S
    Samantha K. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intuitive, creative and professional

    Viktoriya exceeded our expectations from start to finish. She was patient with our last minute wedding changes due to Covid and arrived with beautiful arrangements that were exactly what I envisioned. I thought I would have to buy my own candles, but she brought the most perfect candles and candle holders to bring the whole table together. She was professional from the first email, always quickly responding to messages and staying in touch on important details. The detail in her proposal deck made me feel like she really understood what we were looking for and that her style was complimentary to our vision for the day. It rained on our wedding day and she was quick to come up with an alternative for the arch that was intended to be outside but had to be moved under a tent. Even with the last minute unplanned change, it was still absolutely stunning.

    If you're looking for beautiful arrangements for the modern wedding, look no further. Not only is Viktoriya incredibly easy to work with, she really understands what todays' brides are looking for and has the intuition to listen to your requests, look at your inspiration photos and create arrangements that are unique and personalized. I wish I could have her flowers at my house every day!
  • B
    Bonnie K. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, creative, caring

    Viktoriya was absolutely amazing! She worked long distance with my daughter to create the most stunning, elegant wedding! Clearly she truly listens to what the bride's vision is and is determined to bring that vision to life. And she did just that ! Even with the last minute changes that the weather threw at her, Viktoriya created a masterpiece. Everyone that has seen the pictures has said "who was your florist- the flowers are gorgeous!!- And they were- just out of a storybook :). She was a delight to work with, warm, friendly and professional, attentive, caring all describe Viktoriya and I would highly recommend her for any floral needs.
  • Katherine
    Katherine N. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning florals


    I first reached out to Viktoriya about two years now. I remember stumbling across her instagram account as I was looking for a florist and loving her unique floral work. I loved how they weren’t the traditional rounded boring bouquet. They had a unique structure, movement, multidimensional, and a work of art themselves. I immediately reached out to her. She was very quick to respond and hopped on a phone call to discuss my vision, preference, and theme I was going for. Through the craziness of the pandemic, she has been extremely accommodating and flexible with the multiple changes and I am thankful for that. We decided to do a mini ceremony this year on our orginial date and move our big reception to next year. WOW her floral work blew me AWAY! We decided to do a sunrise first look and my photographer suggested having a small bouquet to hold, but we didn’t want to ruin the one for the ceremony later that day. Viktoriya put together a beautiful bouquet that upon first seeing it, I thought it was the bouquet intended for the ceremony. WOW. She included my favorite flowers and nailed the white, creams, and pink theme I was going for. She also did our floral arch for the ceremony. It was very windy that morning while she was setting up the arch, but the arch came out just as beautiful. I would have never thought she worked against 20mph hour winds. I also got to be part of her styled shoot and holy cow, her work is STUNNING. She is not only thoughtful and creative, but really cares and takes the time to get to know you. She invested in us and we are thankful for that. Thank you for asking us to be apart of your vision for Fleur Avenue Events, it was an honor. If you are thinking of booking a florist, event planner, or both, BOOK HER.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection

    In short… BOOK THIS WOMAN! Viktoriya completely nailed my vision plus more! She was a dream to work with as well. We originally booked her late 2019 and ended up postponing our original date of 10/20 for this past weekend. This gave me a lot of time to think, rethink, and change my vision. Viktoriya rolled with it, walked me through details I never would have thought of, and gave me amazing recommendations to get the most out of our floral budget. Fleur Avenue Events is THE florist to book. From our bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnières, small details throughout the space…it was everything I could have ever wanted. She far exceeded my expectations. Wedding planning is stressful enough, do yourself a favor and hand your floral dreams over to Fleur Avenue Events. They will not let you down! 👏🏼

    *I’ll update with photos as soon as I get them 🥰
  • Lisa
    Lisa H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral Works of Art!

    Viktoryia is an artist like no other. Our flowers were so different from the everyday flowers you see at weddings. They were works of art. Everyone couldn't stop talking about how unusual and beautiful the flowers were. In addition, Viktoryia was easy to work with, responsive and professional! I am sorry I only have 1 daughter because I would love to need her again!
  • D
    Darby Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire hanging gardens

    If you are getting marries you have to use The Hanging Gardens. Viktoriya is a dream to work with and she embodied my vision exactly how I wanted. I am still consistently getting compliments on all of the floral from my wedding. I truly could not have asked for anything more from her!!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unparalleled Talent

    The Hanging Gardens is unbelievably talented and unparalleled creatively and artistically in the Hampton Roads area! She takes your vision and makes it a reality. I worked with her on both my engagement pictures and bridal portraits and both turned out beautifully because of her genius. She is professional, easy to work with, and affordable. I wish I was getting married in Virginia Beach just so that I could book her for my wedding!
  • Maria
    Maria B. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most gorgeous bouquets

    I had the best expirence with Viktoriya, owner the hanging gardens! She listened to my vision and truly made my venue the historic post office and bouquets come alive! I reccomend her to any and everyone getting married in the Hampton roads/ Richmond area! She’s truly so talented and has a gift! You won’t be disappointed at all!!!
  • Monique
    Monique M. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Viktoriya took my nature inspired vision and brought it to life, all within my budget. I used her for a few large floral arrangements (requested mostly greenery, with a few floral accents) and 15 table centerpieces. She worked with me, in terms of incorporating some elements my dad created and after forgetting to drop some items off to her, she was happy to meet me again on her own time for me to bring the rest of the items (on her day off, no less)! I highly recommend her for an event you may need beautiful blooms, greenery or foliage for. She’s a gem.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Viktoriya has such beautiful style and vision and I am soooo happy we went with her for our wedding. She listened to all of my requests/concerns and worked with my budget. Everything was so creative and beautifully executed – EVERYBODY was complimenting the beautiful flowers from my bouquet, to the bridesmaids' wreaths, to the stunning altar, and the boutinnieres. Not a detail was missed! Planning was so easy with Viktoriya and she was always easy to contact. She and her assistant were very efficient and professional.
    For the ceremony, we had initially planned on decorating an arch in the doorway of the house, but in the final week before the wedding, I threw her a curveball. Instead of having our guests facing the house for the ceremony as we had planned the whole time, we wanted them to face the open field. We ordered two poles/stakes with basket planters on top thinking this would be sufficient, but Viktoriya transformed what would've been two very sparse and skinny poles to two full and luscious pillars. It was so much prettier than I had envisioned.
    I've been a bridesmaid many times and have been to many weddings and the florals almost always look the same (which of course if that's what I wanted, she could've easily done). Viktoriya has such a refreshing and unique style, and she is so talented!
    Thank you for the gorgeous flowers and making everything so beautiful! The wedding day truly looked and felt like a fairy tale and I know the florals had so much to do with it!
  • Eunice
    Eunice Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Viktoriya was amazing. Her work cannot be described besides purely beautiful. I was so pleased with my flowers and that she was able to make sense of my many ideas into the beautiful work delivered. I wanted to eliminate waste and she recommended many ideas to repurpose my flowers to be used as centerpieces and scattered around our reception. The flowers and centerpiece vases went accordingly with my wedding decor/color scheme. She was very responsive with emails and any concerns I had. I cannot recommend her enough. She was worth every penny!
    If i could hire her to make me floral bouquets every month I would just to have her beautiful work around me everyday.
  • Liz and Kevin’s wedding
    Theresa Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy with The Hanging Gardens! Our first meeting was coordinated so that we could have our cake tasting and meeting with Viktoria the same morning. She came to us. The centerpieces and aisle decorations were EXACTLY as requested. Viktoria and her assistant were at the venue before the ceremony passing out bouquets and boutonnieres. After the ceremony and photos, she took the bouquets and made centerpieces out of them. This re-purposing saved money and gave a nice variety to our centerpiece displays. When the centerpieces were complete, she sought us out to make sure we were satisfied and gave us a hug goodbye. I would definitely hire the Hanging Gardens again!
  • M
    Mingying Married on 12/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Viktoriya makes THE MOST GORGEOUS bouquets (follow her ig) !! I was speechless when I saw the one she created for my bridal pictures! The bouquet matched my dress and my husband’s tux so perfectly. It was a magical day for me and hubs and the pictures came out so great! Highly recommended! 12/10 <3
  • K
    Katherine Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First thing I would like to say is yay (!!!) for the florals and customer service Viktoriya provided to us. My husband and I had a small wedding reception with our closest family and friends in our favorite restaurant. We literally had one long table, so it felt like traditional and cozy italian wedding. A week before the wedding, we decided that we would like to have flowers to make our experience more full and complete. How do you find a florist a week before a wedding? Our photographer recommended a few florists from the area, and Viktoriya with The Hanging Gardens was one of them. We immediately fell in love with her design style! She literally turned around the whole thing in two days from the time we contacted Viktoriya for the first time and delivered absolutely breathtaking florals for our intimate wedding a week later. She made us very comfortable with all the urgency the situation and was amazing, easy, and sooo nice to deal with. I would highly recommend Viktoriya to all the local and not local brides who are looking for smooth service, communication, and oh-so-gorgeous and romantic florals for their wedding. Meeting people like Viktoriya truly makes you a happier person!
  • M
    Megan Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vicky was so pleasant to work with and was very professional. She has a natural talent for piecing together unique and whimsical floral arrangements that truly stand out. She did such a wonderful job creating gorgeous floral pieces for my best friends wedding on extremely short notice, but given the amazing quality of her work and beautiful final products, you would never have guessed! I highly recommend The Hanging Garden to anyone who wants that wow wedding or event because these arrangements will be an essential part in helping create that: a perfect and memorable occasion!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hanging Gardens helped out our wedding party by adding some exquisite beauty to the Halloween themed wedding. The breathtaking floral arrangements were purposely pieced together to make the arrangement sing. The colors of the arrangement brought everything together perfectly.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Viktoriya [of The Hanging Gardens] is so incredibly talented! She did all of our wedding florals and they could not have been more beautiful! I didn't have a ton of examples when we first met, but I described my vision and she interpreted what I said and executed it flawlessly.
    I also really appreciate it when experts give their honest opinion - there were a couple ideas I had at the beginning that would not have achieved my vision and she told me so then suggested a slightly different approach.
    Day of: Viktoriya was amazing - setting up the venue with such attention to detail - making sure everything was perfect. She is a true artist - thank you so much!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This amazing woman participated in my surprise vow renewal ceremony for my wife - she had no idea. Ive never had professional florals before. Only the pre-made bouquets you grab from the fridge at a florist shop or in the grocery store. Our ceremony was private at the Midlothian Mines Park in Virginia and my photographer and videographer chose the details because I could not make up my mind. It ended up being an amazing Renaissance theme where I was barefoot in a silk dress and I cannot stress enough how incredibly gorgeous my flowers were from Viktoriya. The colors were amazing - creams and deep deep purples and air plants! In fact, it is now November and I kept my air plants from August and they're still going strong! They were fresh and soft and she added a soft touch of cream colored silk ribbon. I love how she added elements I never would have imagined into the bouquet to match the feel of the time period we were going for. Magician, I swear. I immediately started following her on Instagram and her visions are amazing. The colors and textures and The way she can look at a shrub in someone's front yard and visualize a whole floral set is amazing. When I walked up to our ceremony set-up, I immediately gasped when I saw the flowers; not only my bouquet but our table piece as well. It was a private ceremony - just my wife and I, so we didn't get too fancy. Though I appreciate extravagance, it doesn't fit me, personally, so the elegant yet simple vibe of the pieces were perfect. Perfect. I had no idea what I wanted - I gave very vauge ideas to everyone involved which I know is terrible but I just couldn't make up my mind and Viktoriya absolutely shot it out of the park. Highly highly recommend!