Skip to main content
Weddings

The Grove Event Center Reviews

The Grove Event Center

The Grove Event Center

Cincinnati, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 84 Reviews
View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

31 User photos

  • Letitia
    Letitia W. Married on 05/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Night to Remember

    This is a beautiful event center. Clean and well-maintained. I would use this facility again.
  • Charnee’
    Charnee’ T. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular!!

    Amazing service, and great prices for everything you could ask for in a wedding reception. The venue is spacious, clean and intimate. It accommodated the 220 plus people there with space to spare. The team was wonderful the day of the event and accommodated all the needs and wants of the couple and more. Great place and I would do other events there!!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Charnee - we really enjoyed working with you and your mom on this fantastic night. Thank you for entrusting us with your special day and a happy and prosperous life to you and Melvin!

    Karen & Thom
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A magical day

    Karen and Thom made my day so magical. We highly recommend all my friends and family. They made getting married here so convenient and reasonable! I can't stop looking at pics of Ricky and I on our special day! Thank you!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the great review - we appreciate you entrusting us with your day. The photos posted on our Facebook page are gorgeous. A happy life to you and Ricky!

    Karen and Thom
  • C
    Christina W. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    We had a good time at the grove they do a great job fixing up the place for your special day

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Christina - it was a beautiful night. Thank you again for choosing The Grove and we wish you all the best!

    Karen & Thom
  • Soniqua
    Soniqua A. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Venue! Best Day Ever!

    When I first viewed the Grove Event Center, I instantly knew that I wanted this venue and after my wedding there, I know we made the right choice. True elegance is how I would describe this place. The director's Thom & Karen was very supportive and responsive to our all needs and wants.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Soniqua - I can't believe it was almost two years from contract signing to the event, but what an event it was! We thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day and hope to see you and your family and friends back with us again!

    Thom & Karen
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany H. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great venue and great team!

    Thom and Karen were so great to work with! With multiple date changes I worked with them for 2 years before we finally had our wedding. They were always well communicated during the changes. My husband and I truly enjoyed working with them! highly recommended!!!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Tiffany -
    Good things come to those who wait - are we right on that one?!?!? What a beautiful day you and Terell finally got to enjoy with your family and friends. Thank you for entrusting us with your special day and we hope to see you make with us again!

    Thom & Karen
  • K
    Karen R. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great!

    They were understanding and were always willing to give us ideas. They made time to meet with you and were very helpful in everything.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Karen -
    So glad we were able to make your Quinceanera a great event - even if Covid moved it back a year! We thank you for choosing the Grove and wish you and your family all the best!

    Thom & Karen
  • K
    Kenneth O. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Class all rounder

    Give you the wedding you absolutely deserve is their primary focus
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best staff. Best service. Best venue!

    My husband and I were so satisfied with everything about the Grove Event Center. From the moment we decided to use them to our big day, everything ran so smooth and Karen and Thom were so helpful and responsive. They made everything so simple and stress-free! This beautiful space accommodated our guests so well and we couldn’t be happier.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Alyssa & Tony - It was our pleasure to host your reception! You had a fun reception and I'm sure it was enjoyed by all! Wishing you two much happiness and joy in your new life together!
    Karen and Thom
  • heather
    Heather Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderfull

    We had a wonderful time at The Grove. They were awesome.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thank you Heather for choosing The Grove - we hope you and Michael have a happy life together!
    Thom & Karen
  • A
    Antonia Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr & Mrs. Barrow

    We loved the newly renovated Grove! It was beautiful inside and out. Our wedding was exceptional!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Antonia -
    It was a gorgeous evening and your guests where having a great time. Great working with your planner Ms. Kitty Vinegar again! Thank you for choosing The Grove and we wish you and Chris all the happiness in the world!

    Thom & Karen
  • Arabian
    Arabian Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love The Grove

    I loved Working With Thom and Karen. They did an amazing job with everything!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Arabian-Thanks so much for the review! You and Mario were fantastic to work with!! Best of luck, you two!
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue!

    We had the most amazing wedding day at the grove events center!! They booked us three weeks before our wedding and our night was absolutely perfect!! The space is newly renovated and GORGEOUS both inside and outside! Karen and Thom were so helpful and accommodating, especially with booking last minute. Thom is so fun and upbeat and every thorough. Karen was there the night of and ensured everything went smooth. Karen worked so well with my wedding planner and they made the space even more beautiful than I could imagine!! ❤️

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Samantha-You and Eric were a joy to work with! I hope your wedding and reception was everything you dreamed of, even if it took 5 wedding dates and 3 venues!! Much happiness in your future!
    Karen & Thom
  • G
    Greg P. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for everything

    Thank you again for providing a great experience for our friends and family. We have hosted two events with you and could not have been happier with both. It was such a smooth process working with your helpful staff.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Greg - Thank you for entrusting us with your events and the kind words - great way to show we host a variety of events in addition to all the great weddings and receptions. We hope to see you back again!

    Thom & Karen
  • Bridget
    Bridget K. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made me feel at home!

    The staff at the Grove made me feel like I was a part of their family from the moment I had my first tour.
    They were so efficient and accommodating from the very beginning and they made sure my event ran smoothly without a single bump along the way. I never felt nervous about anything, because I knew that they would do anything to help me! Thom would even answer emails that I sent to him at ridiculous hours of the night!
    My family baked cookies for my reception, and The Grove let us bring them in the day before and store them in the fridge so they would be ready at the start of the reception.
    This venue was amazing and the room looked absolutely stunning! My guests had so much room to move around, and the fact that the dry bar and all linens were included in my room rental made everything so simple!
    I would recommend The Grove to anyone. Absolutely unmatched service, professionalism, and excellence.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Bridget - it was a beautiful night! We enjoyed meeting your family and friends from near and far - and the cookies were fantastic. It's those special personal touches that makes an event magical. We thank you again for entrusting us with your special day and hope to see you back!

    Thom and Karen
  • M
    Morgan E. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Fantastic

    I can’t possibly say enough good things about the Grove. Thom and Karen and their team were incredible and did such a good job. They made the process so simple and answered every question along the way! The venue was large enough for our giant wedding. Additionally, it was SPOTLESS even after having a wedding the night before ours. Bonus- it looked gorgeous with our decorations. I am so pleased with our experience and know you will be too.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Morgan - Thank you for the wonderful review. We had a lot of fun putting on your reception and wish you and Matt all the happiness in the world.

    Thom & Karen

    p.s. Hope that Matt and the cat are getting along!
  • D
    Denielle S. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great experience

    We wanted to take the time to thank Karen, Thom and their staff so much for being such a big part of our special day. Their organization, preparedness, and of course wonderful personalities really made working with you both such a great experience. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Great Decision

    We used the Grove for our wedding reception and that was easily one of the best decisions we have made throughout our entire planning process. Karen and Thom both were amazing to work with! They were great with communication, price was very reasonable for how many people we had invited to celebrate with us, and their entire staff was amazing! We were treated with a ton of respect and they made us feel like family. We will forever recommend using the Grove for any events someone may need, including wedding receptions! Thank you, Thom and Karen, for making our night so magical and everything we ever dreamed of!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Rebecca! It was a magical night and we so appreciate you allowing us to be part of it. All the best to you and David!

    Thom & Karen
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No chaos here!

    We want to express our appreciation to Thom, Karen, Dana and Jenn for the wonderful job they did for our wedding. Their expertise and attention to detail made the chaos of planning a wedding so much easier. We had a wonderful experience with The Grove - thank you!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Thanks Amanda - everything was beautiful at your reception! We thank you for allowing us to a play a huge part in your special day. We wish you and Michael all the best!
    Thom & Karen
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with.

    We couldn't ask for anyone better than Karen and Thom to work with at the Grove. They were very helpful and kind. Karen was very chill, which was extremely helpful during this stressful time!

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Karen - thanks again for choosing the Grove! You put so much time and thought into your daughter's special day and it showed - everyone was having a great time! We wish you and your family all the best and hope to see you back with us again!

    Thom and Karen
  • H
    Holly W. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING and easy to work with!

    Our wedding at The Grove was AMAZING!! Karen and Thom were fantastic to work with and were so helpful throughout the entire process. We have gotten so many complements about how wonderful our reception was. Thank you to the entire staff for helping our day run so smoothly!! I will definitely be recommending The Grove to others. Thank you!!!
  • B
    Brandon C. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent venue!

    The Grove of Springfield Township is easily the best value for a wedding reception in Cincinnati. You can make it as elegant as you want or as budget-friendly as you want. Thom and Karen are tremendous to work with. Most of our email exchanges with Thom were answered within the hour. The actual wedding day went perfectly, and everything we had planned went exactly as expected. We cannot recommend them enough. All of our wedding guests were incredibly pleased with the experience.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Brandon -

    We thank you and Kaitlyn for making us part of your special day. We were a wonderful couple to work with it was a pleasure meeting your family and friends who gathered to celebrate with you both. We wish the both of you much love and happiness!

    Thom and Karen
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venu For Non-Profits Too!

    I have hosted a few events for my non-profit at The Grove. Thom and Karen are a dream to work with. For our events, each is very different with various areas for guest participation. Thom has a knack for the best set up to maximize our seating capacity and assure a good flow. Karen is attention to detail in the very best ways! (It's like having your own personal team of experts to assure your event is a success!) I highly recommend The Grove lighting packages - which set the mood for the event. (Worth the small upgrade!) The beautiful park setting is an asset and great for outdoor photos.

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Kim - We love repeat clients like yours - working with non-profits is fantastic. And it's ironic that the rental income generated from events at The Grove go to support the Township's Community Art Center and our non-profit organization, ArtsConnect. We look forward to seeing you back next year!

    Thom and Karen
  • L
    Liz S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a great time the venue is nice

    The staff are prodess ooo nal and great and bartenders are amazong

    The Grove Event Center's reply:

    Liz - We are glad you had a great time. It's always refreshing to hear from those you attend events held at The Grove. And yes, the bartenders are amazing!!

    Thom and Karen