The Groovy Wedding Company Reviews

17 | Sevierville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for The Groovy Wedding Company

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

30 User photos

Order by:
  • Ryan

    Ryan e Howell 路 Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome energy

    Terry and Donna are a pleasure to work with. They're respectful and had fun personalities. The ceremony was perfect for us. They fit right in with our family and I do not believe we could have made a better pick.

    Sent on 08/28/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review . It was a pleasure to be able to help make your day special for you both . We truly enjoyed meeting you both and all of the family .
  • Shaina

    Shaina Robinson 路 Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony for us! Sweet, simple, and unique.

    Rev. Terry and Donna were very friendly and fit right in with our family. We loved every word spoke for the ceremony. Thank you 馃槉

    Sent on 08/28/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank you for giving us the honor to serve you on your wedding day and for let us help make your day special . We enjoyed meeting you both and wish you many happy years together .
  • S

    Stacey Smith 路 Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding with gorgeous location

    They made our wedding day stress free and beautiful! Ceremony was short and sweet how we wanted it! Terry helped us find a gorgeous location and was very affordable for the budget we were on for the weekend! Thank you for making our day exactly what we had hoped for!

    Sent on 08/16/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank you for your Awesome review, It was a pleasure to meet you both and to be a part of your special day .
  • J

    Jillian Huskey 路 Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personalized to fit us

    I can鈥檛 say enough great things about the Groovy Wedding Company!

    Reverend Burke went out of his way to make our ceremony personal to fit my husband and I. I made a joke to Reverend Burke when first meeting him that I don鈥檛 care if he impersonated the minister from The Princess Bride during the whole ceremony, I鈥檓 just happy to be marrying my best friend. Reverend Burke took that as a challenge and you better believe that is exactly what he did! He wrote a whole ceremony just for us.

    鈥淢awage, mawage is what bwings us togeda today...鈥

    He told me that he rewatched the movie just to make sure he was getting it right. If that isn鈥檛 going above and beyond, I don鈥檛 know what is.

    They even showed up early to make sure they had time to talk to both my husband and I separately before the ceremony.

    I love Reverend Burke and his adorable wife. They so genuinely care and it shows.

    Thank you Groovy Wedding Company for everything you did for us. The memories will last a life time!

    Sent on 09/13/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review , It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day , And we had a lot of fun performing your . We wish you both many fun years together .
  • A

    Amelia Caudill 路 Married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We loved them!! They worked with us and were so professional.

    Sent on 07/24/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank You for the 5 star review . It was a pleasure to meet you both and your families , We wish you both many years of joy together .
  • Angela

    Angela Grimaldi 路 Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groovy Wedding Company delivers!

    Terry and Donna were wonderful. Terry's service was a beautiful, simple service (just like we asked). Both were very professional and made us feel very at ease through the whole ceremony. Donna was able to get great photos without being in the way at all. We highly recommend the Groovy Wedding Company.

    Sent on 11/23/2019

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank you for the Awesome review . It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and we wish you both many wonderful years together .
  • Shanna

    Shanna Baty 路 Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Coolest Officiant!!

    Talk about an officiant fitting the part! I loved his style and how it went with our wedding theme. We did not want complicated vows speeches so he got right to the point and kept it short and sweet!!

    Sent on 11/01/2019

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Hello John & Shanna ,
    Thank You for the Awesome review . It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day and your wedding theme . It was one Groovy wedding for sure !!! Congratulations too you both ..
  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Non-Traditional Officiant

    Rev. Terry was exactly who we were looking for to officiate our ceremony in Gatlinburg! He kept it fun, down-to-earth and quick, which was what we wanted!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank You for the Awesome review . It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day . We wish you lots of joy and many happy years together ..
  • D

    Dani 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It rained, a lot, and we had options. Terry checked on us a lot to see how we wanted our day to go. He was very considerate. It was beautiful! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/19/2018

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank You for the Awesome Recommendation . We wish you both may great years together .
  • C

    Chelsea 路 Married on 04/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible ceremony we had thanks to Terry! We eloped on the deck of the cabin we rented and it was incredible. Terry was so easy to work with and we had asked him to dress in his best 70s clothes. He went above and beyond and looked great in Levi bellbottoms. Thanks so much you two for a great experience and memories that will last a lifetime!
    -Chelsea and John McClure

    Sent on 04/08/2018

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thanks for the Awesome Review . It was wonderful to meet you both and we wish you both lots of happiness together ..
  • D

    Diane 路 Married on 08/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Terry and Donna where Awesome, showed us some Groovy TN Back Roads. They made us feel like Family. Married us at Sunset on the Foothills Parkway.
    ""I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GROOVY TOURS!""
    Thanks Rev. Terry & Donna for everything. You guys are the best.
    Kickstands up Diane and John

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • D

    Diane 路 Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Terry/Groovy Wedding Company AMAZING! We couldn't have been more pleased. They were professional, fun and met all our needs. It was a beautiful day, a wonderful ride to our location for the ceremony. I highly recommend them for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • L

    Laurel 路 Married on 04/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding tour was amazing. Terri was so helpful during the entire process of getting it booked and arranged. Simple and easy. Amazing views and I could not have asked for a better day. Donna was amazing with photography. If you are looking for a no hassle, but fun beautiful memory I highly recommend Groovy Tours. Not many things I had to except say "I Do" Had photo drive back to me the next day, Also had already gone and filed our paperwork with the courthouse... Thank you again Terri & Donna for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • M

    Mindy 路 Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best Wedding and the owners were the best ever! Will get Re-Married w/ them in the future! More than we expected!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • J

    Jim 路 Married on 07/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rev. Terry and Miss Donna for or wedding, and is was the best thing we could have done. We had our wedding on a beautiful look out then we took a tour which lasted all day. Terry and Donna made our special day even more special, if you use there services you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth Querin 路 Married on 04/04/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cabin wedding Smoky Mountains

    Five star all around! Very professional, did our ceremony the way we wanted. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 07/16/2020

    The Groovy Wedding Company's reply:

    Thank You for your review , It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day , We wish you both many more years of happiness and special times together .