The Granfalloon Reviews

12 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Granfalloon

Recommended by 85%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mangels Wedding

    This venue is so intimate and perfect for a wedding/reception. The decor has an industrial, artsy feel and not a lot of decorating required.
    We really enjoyed out evening!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Granfalloon is amazing! Our wedding was perfect. We even had a last-minute rehearsal the day before the wedding. Tara Viland is a great coordinator. She's extremely flexible, helpful, and an all-around great person. I highly recommend the Granfalloon for your wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For creative types, anyone whose vision is a little outside the box, and certainly folks who love to have FUN, this vendor is for you. I had amazing flexibility to carry out my dream wedding, and Tara is so knowledgable and helped me work through things I wouldn't have thought of. She has an excellent reputation in the community and works so well with all the other vendors which removed tons of stress from me.

    Sent on 11/09/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    It was such an honor to get to know your family and watch you surrounded by loved ones! I am so happy your vision was created and we look forward to many new memories! Thank you Brenda.
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I held our wedding reception at The Granfalloon. Tara Viland, the event coordinator at the venue, made sure all of our needs and wants were met without hesitation. She went above and beyond to make sure our special day was perfect. Tara is so helpful and easy to work with. She took a huge load of stress off our backs, and even recommended local vendors to us who far surpassed our expectations. We received many compliments on the beautiful venue. We are very appreciative of the wonderful customer service and professionalism. We highly recommend. You rock Tara!!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    We absolutely couldn't ask for a better evening of laughter, love and family in our building. For our first year I could not have asked for better brides and new friends to watch as they celebrate their new beginnings. Thank you so much for letting us be a part of it!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara made our day a breeze, helping in any way she could. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and everything was perfect.

    Sent on 11/09/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! It was an honor to have you and Tara in our venue to share your love. We wish you the best and thank you for your feedback!
  • H

    heather · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Granfalloon is an eclectic space that requires little to no extra decorations. We rented their sound equipment for our dance floor and had a great time! Indoor/outdoor space makes this a great venue for a larger crowd. Bathrooms were clean and accessible. Tara was very easy to work with and very responsive. We were given access to the venue on the day of reception at 4p.m. and our reception started at 6p.m. It was a little stressful trying to get all decorations set up in time. If you're planning an event here- I would totally recommend and would encourage you to carefully plan time you need for set-up.

    Sent on 11/10/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    Thank you so much Heather! We loved your theme and family oriented celebration! We are working on better floorplans and offering a set up fee to help take the stress off our brides and their friends with our limited set up time. We are learning so much and your feedback is so helpful to us! We wish you and Alex many fantastic adventures! Thank you!
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 11/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place...cool spot in town that makes for a really fun wedding weekend! I liked that we could use any caterer and bring our own alcohol.
    We had 12 tables that were 6 ft each (we sat 10 per table) and still had plenty of room for a dance floor. The space opened up really nice which was my biggest concern!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • R

    Robin · event on 11/04/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a pre-wedding party at the Granfalloon.....the venue is spectacular and very artsy. Does not require much additional decorating. The doors opening to the outside allowed us to have 185 people for dinner....fire pit was great addition. The food was done by in house caterer, Virginia of the Silver Jalapeño, and was absolute perfection! Highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • User6846594 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Granfalloon was a great space for our reception. They were fairly easy to work with and we had a fantastic evening. They are pretty new so make sure you ask every question you can think about before signing the contract.

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    Thank you so much for your input! We have had a great first year and definitely learned a lot thanks to engaging and creative couples like yourself. We will continue to grow and get better. We appreciate your review as it helps us know what we need to work on!
  • C

    Cortney · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The venue is super convenient to downtown. The space is versatile and funky in a good way. The staff and in house catering are awesome. If you are detail oriented, make sure you communicate clearly and confirm decisions that have been made so that all of the specifics of the event get ironed out.

    Sent on 10/29/2016

    The Granfalloon's reply:

    We have definitely learned a lot about ourselves and our place in the world in this first year! Thanks to your review we know how to improve and take your suggestions to heart! We wish you the best and hope you return to make even more memories at other events on The Southside!
  • E

    E · Married on 04/22/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    From beginning to end, communication with this venue left a lot to be desired. Do not recommend moving forward with booking unless you're highly organized and have a day-of coordinator to help make sure the things you requested and paid for actually happened.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • W

    Will Jackson · Married on 06/16/2019

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointed

    Highly frustrating. My fiance has been in communication with someone at Granfalloon inquiring about booking and payment for the venue. On 2/27/19 she asked about reserving and payment. Today 3/3/19 after almost a week without a response, we were told that someone else booked the date we were trying to reserve. I wouldn't have a problem if we lost our spot due to a delay caused by us, but to lose the venue due to a lack of response by someone at Granfalloon is beyond frustrating.

    Sent on 03/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review