The Grands at Mulligans Reviews

43 | Sartell, MN
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Grands at Mulligans

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

43

4 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kari · Married on 10/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mulligans was perfect! Everything about the venue is wonderful. It is log wood with bamboo sticks inside. Beautiful venue for cheap. The food was excellent. People from my wedding still compliment me on the venue and food. We had our ceremony there as well on their patio. I would definetely recommend this place.

    Sent on 11/06/2007
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/17/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was loved by all and came at a very reasonable price for plate served. The patio and gazebo area were also a great feature. Mulligans came through for me on a short notice after my first venue had closed their doors without even telling the various wedding parties that had been planned. They were extremely responsive and professional. I would highly recommend Mulligans.

    Sent on 07/17/2008
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grands staff was incredible. They were so accommodating with every request, they were polite and fun to work with. The food was absolutely DELICIOUS. I would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/23/2016
  • R

    Randa · Married on 10/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Grands. They made our wedding day perfect! We loved all the amenities they offered. It truly was a one stop shop making the whole wedding process so much easier!!! We strongly would recommend this to every one we know!! Over all the fire works were my favorite part. They offered way more than we ever could have imagined or dreamed of to make our wedding so special.

    Sent on 12/30/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took care of everything for us! From food to basic decorations and the dj. Well worth it :)

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • User6105288 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grands at Mulligans was out wedding ceremony and reception venue. Through out the planning process the staff was very professional, organized, and flexible. The venue is beautiful and very well kept/clean. The service during the reception was fast and of good quality. The only thing that was not perfect the whole day was the sound system during out ceremony. You could hear the pastor great but the singer kept cutting out.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • User4948085 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding here. Venue looked amazing and food was delicious. It was just how I had envisioned. They were very flexible. However, food and beverages were very expensive.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User6809185 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very happy with our choice to use Mulligan's as our venue. Very accommodating staff to work with and beautiful setting. We loved it!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 02/04/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding looked amazing here, not very flexible with bringing some stuff in such as candy but everything turned out perfect

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/04/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My reception was simply amazing, this location was perfect! Yes slightly more expensive than any other location in the area but it was definitely worth it, it was simply breathtaking!

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • H

    Hien · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Staff was friendly and easy to work with. Very flexible to your needs!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • User6115469 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are yet to be married but it will be at this amazing Venue and I am more than excited to share my big day with all my friends and family here! They are very helpful and it's a one stop shop! They have everything covered so you don't have to worry about finding a dj or a caterer or even a bartender!!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • M

    Jessica · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    When my minister didn't show up until ten minutes before the ceremony (and we didn't get a rehearsal in) these women were fantastic. They lit my candles, which was the LAST thing on my mind, and did a rehearsal.

    The patio of the Grand Lodge is BEAUTIFUL. The food is wonderful. Only downfall was their inability to track members of our wedding party. We sponsored beer for everyone but offered an open bar to the wedding party. Some how the five legal members of our wedding party ran up a $500 open bar tab. At four-five dollars a drink they would have died if they really drank that much. This is also on our party as well as they were obviously taking advantage of our generosity and passing drinks.

    Another slight annoyance was the slow response time. We booked this venue a year in advance and did not hear from them until two weeks before the wedding.

    Sent on 08/14/2008
  • User5277798 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Grands at Mulligan's is such a beautiful venue! The staff were very helpful and attentive and worked hard to make our vision come to life. They were flexible with our budget and helped work with us to get the best value for our money. We had our reception on the Lodge side and it was stunning! We loved the rustic look and the grand ceiling, and our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was! It's the perfect mix of grand and cozy, and the fact that it's 100% private was a huge plus. The only downside is that at peak wedding season (ours was in August) it can be a bit expensive. However, we were completely satisfied and would definitely recommend using The Grands for your wedding (or other event)!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 03/10/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was amazing and beautiful

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • User2954847 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Mulligans is an absolutely gorgeous venue especially for a winter wedding. The natural beauty of the building makes for easy decorating. The dining crew and lead chef were amazing and we had numerous comments on the quality and portion of the food. The owner of the building was very nice and he has made several updates to the building including two bridal suites that made for awesome photo opportunities. Mara, one of the event planners was amazing. She was easy to get a hold of and she responded quickly to questions. The only negative to the venue was: expensive drinks and strict rules on brining in items (desserts, candy) and one high stress event coordinator. We found that you must be very clear with planning and times and you can't be afraid to ask too many questions. We had an issue with a rehearsal run through time and music due to a poor communication. Overall, Mulligans was a beautiful venue and made for a very memorable wedding day.

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 04/20/2013

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very nice establishment, BUT when we signed the contract we were in the belief that reaching the allotted minimum spending would have been hard to reach. Turns out that we went almost $4000 OVER the original price we had thought.

    Hidden charges left and right that were not expected, not even close to worth it renting this venue.

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • User3709182 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is a beautiful venue and they know it, so you aren't going to get a lot of flexibility if the agreement. Food is consistently good for the standards in this area.

    There has been a lot of turnover in the staff at Mulligans in the past couple years. Mara, in the office, is excellent. She is sweet and very responsive. Otherwise, it was tough to count on the people that I was supposed to contact for the wedding. They did not get back to me when they said they would, but again, those people left. The people I signed the contract with were not there when the wedding finally rolled around. My friend was married there the year prior and had the same experience, but we've dealt with all different people.

    They are attempting to contract with vendors (decor, DJ, etc) so that all your needs will be taken care of through them, but beware, this WILL increase the price that you would pay individually. Also, this will probably eliminate any flexibility they may have had. Things will change from contract signing to the wedding date.

    All in all, our night went off without a hitch, and I was happy with the venue. It was beautiful and the staff that served the wedding party was excellent. I was happy with the communication at the end of the night as well.

    Sent on 10/21/2014