The Grand View, Owned & Operated by 580 Mountain Road LLC Reviews

9 | Jaffrey, NH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Grand View, Owned & Operated by 580 Mountain Road LLC

Recommended by 85% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

9
Order by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - we cannot say enough good things about the Grand View and Pam! WeddingWire is definitely in need of some updated reviews of this place!

    1. This place is inexplicably gorgeous. We were married in Oct 2016 and the leaves were in full color. We spent the weekend at the "big house", had our ceremony outdoors looking at the mountain & trees, and partied in the hall on site with exposed beams and wood floors giving us the perfect rustic feeling. When all your friends and family are making photos from your wedding / wedding venue their Facebook profile & cover photos, it's a pretty good sign. ;)
    2. Great value! The Grand View could be charging way more than it is right now...
    3. SO MUCH FLEXIBILITY!! Make this day your own by bringing in your own vendors. While this can create a bit more work, you aren't restricted to one, or a list of, specific people to work with. My fiance's family being locals made it even better so we knew who exactly we wanted to work with and had no trouble bringing them in. You save a ton of money bringing in your own alcohol, our guests raved about our food, and we had full use of the property to ourselves ALL weekend. Once the dancing ended, we headed out to the fire pit and guests were still hanging out at 1am. Many venues move you out by a certain point, but not here!
    4. Pam is an absolute DREAM to work with. She is your wedding fairy godmother. Her passion for the industry is so clear and she has an outstanding wealth of knowledge and resources. Pam shares any and everything she can with you. There are a ton of materials we used free of charge at the venue.. and she was able to put us in touch with others for anything we needed beyond that. She is a woman who has incredible work ethic, is generous with her time, and will make your experience so much easier... SO much easier. I cannot sing her praises enough. THANK YOU, PAM!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • Skoogirl

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grandview Inn was absolutely beautiful for our reception! We had an absolutely beautiful day and couldn't have asked for better . . . except for the weather :) It rained unfortunately, but they came up with a backup plan for things that were planned for outside and they even got the bonfire to burn in the rain. Marie, their coordinator helped us through all the planning and did a magnificent job. There were a couple times when I had to follow up with her but I chalk some of that up to my just having a lot of questions. It's a little bit more pricey than some of the other nearby options, but in the end we came in on budget and everything went flawlessly. Absolutely worth it. They were extremely attentive on the day of the wedding and all our decorations and set-up happened very smoothly. We really feel like they went out of their way for us. We absolutely recommend this to anyone wanting to get married in a beautiful New England setting. The Inn accomodations were also wonderful. It made it fun for our bridal party and close friends and family to be able to stay right there with us.

    Sent on 10/13/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend The Grand View Inn for any party, or just going there for a weekend visit. The grounds are gorgeous, the people are fantastic to work with, and the rooms are so comfortable and classy. I loved every minute of my wedding there!

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Grand View Estate at the end of October '17 and it was just perfect. We spent two night at the estate and were able to have some of our closest family and bridal party stay with us which made things so much easier for everyone. The estate itself is GORGEOUS, comfortable, clean and spacious. The banquet hall is a beautiful blank slate that can be turned into anything you envision. With wooden floor and exposed beams with white lights wrapped around them, the place doesn't need much to look finished and decorated. The patio was wonderful for our cocktail hour and we used part of the banquet hall for our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding, this worked wonderfully. And lastly, Mt Monadnock as a backdrop was just picturesque. Our guests were so impressed. After the wedding, some of our friends/family headed back to the basement of the estate for the after party which included pool and foosball. Pam was wonderful throughout the entire wedding planning process and on the day of the wedding. She was always available to answer questions and lend a helping hand. We are so happy we chose the Grand View for our wedding reception, our memories will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/28/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Grandview was very flexible and an excellent value for its cost. The reception hall is beautiful, with clean, classic lines and an old New England charm. I personally fell in love with the windows and woodwork. The food was delicious, and served promptly. Many of our guest commented that the beef was some of the best they had ever eaten. I was initially nervous having someone else set up the reception, but the staff was extremely thorough and no detail I requested was forgotten. They managed our gluten free entrees beautifully as well. While the site was a bit of a drive for our guests, providing some simple snacks with directions proved a nice bridge between the ceremony and reception. Possible negatives: There are three or four steps into the hall, but it was not a problem for any of our guests.

    Sent on 03/22/2009
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We picked this venue because we had been there a few times before for dinner and the food is beyond AMAZING. We also liked the rustic elegant feel, the scenery is amazing, and that it is privately owned. We wanted our wedding to be intimate, so having it at this place seemed right for us. We were the only wedding that weekend and they helped us create an amazing weekend for our family and friends from the rehearsal dinner, luncheon, cocktail hour, and reception to the farewell brunch. They even let us get pizzas delivered at 11:00 p.m. for our guests after dancing all night. Kelly and Scott did an amazing job to ensure that our weekend went smoothly and was memorable. I have recommended them to friends to check out for their wedding and 2 of my friends have actually booked their weddings already for next year.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • User4319902 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They have been amazing with the planning of my wedding. Can't wait to get married here. Its absolutely beautiful and so affordable!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • PeachyDGgirl

    Ruth · Married on 09/28/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We loved the look and feel of our final event although they have a lot of rules of what you can and cannot do. You can rent the Inn out but you cannot bring in food or alcohol, you have to always buy from them (and they're not always around or available to do so). They are also on the pricey side. The location is phenomnal though, especially for our fall foliage wedding!

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • A

    Carrie · Married on 11/28/2009

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We rented the entire Inn for the entire weekend and I'm glad to say that most of the guests were delighted. Those that witnessed some back scene events events will spread the word not to use this resort. The wrong vegetables were served at the rehearsal dinner. We were promised the hall, the bar, and pizza, for the full night of the wedding but at 8pm the bar closed, tables and chairs were literally taken away along with guests dinners and drinks. We were left standing in the reception hall with no where to go but the main guest house. He would not open the family room until all the "unregistered guests" had left the premises. The owner then literally went through the main guest house at regular intervals with a scoul and at midnight stated that he couldn't go to bed until the guests did. We were told the owners would keep the top of the wedding cake and give it to the bride and groom when they left the next day - the cake "dissappeared". Regarding the breakfast and housekeeping - the people went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. This really could be a great place for a wedding or family reunion but this couple needs to work together with a positive attitude to make this work.

    Sent on 12/29/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review