The Grand Oak Villa Reviews

49 | Oakville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for The Grand Oak Villa

Recommended by 99%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

The Grand Oak Villa 1
The Grand Oak Villa 2
The Grand Oak Villa 3
The Grand Oak Villa 4
The Grand Oak Villa 5
The Grand Oak Villa 6
The Grand Oak Villa 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Christine

    Christine G · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue

    My husband and I had our reception here at the end of April. We cannot have been happier with the service we received. The ladies were such a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end! I just want to thank you for making our wedding day better than I could have ever imagined! We had such a wonderful time and a beautiful day and the staff is just absolutely outstanding. You all went out of your way to accommodate us and we felt loved and cared by you all. I cannot thank you enough! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 08/24/2019

    The Grand Oak Villa's reply:

    Thank you so much, Christine, for taking the time to right us such a lovely review! We truly loved helping you organize your special day!
  • K

    Kate Stowell · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely perfect day at The Grand Oak Villa

    We’re so thankful we stumbled upon the Grand Oak Villa to help plan and host one of the most important days of our lives! They were absolutely wonderful with everything straight across the board from communication all the way through to personal attendants the night of our wedding that were always near us with whatever we needed. Carol is awesome and very helpful with all of the planning and assistance before and the day of! (Thank you, Carol!) our guests still rave about the food here and the beautiful scenery. It’s truly an amazing place. We had a great experience and we suggest it to anyone looking to celebrate any special day!

    Sent on 08/24/2019

    The Grand Oak Villa's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate! We're so thrilled Carol made your day so special, she is the best!! Thank you for choosing The Grand Oak Villa!
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding venue

    We loved the GOV the second we set foot inside. Carol was the absolute best, making the wedding planning process much less stressful. Our guests raved about all the food. We were able to do all our bridal party pictures in the field up near the outdoor ceremony space, and they came out beautiful. Our family portraits were in the foyer which had perfect lighting. We got a lot of comments about how good the waitstaff was. We would recommend the GOV to anyone!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
    The Grand Oak Villa 8
    The Grand Oak Villa 9
    The Grand Oak Villa 10
    The Grand Oak Villa 11
    The Grand Oak Villa 12
  • E

    Emilyn · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand oak villa catering

    I used Grand Oak Villa to cater my wedding at a different venue. I had my heart set on an untraditional wedding venue but unfortunately it lacked a kitchen. The caterer chosen would have to do off site catering. Grand Oak Villa did a fantastic job working with me to chose dishes that would maintain a high quality during the transfer over to the venue. Grand Oak Villa was able to handle the cake, rentals, linens and bar service for me which was extremely convenient and less stress. They also took the time to do a venue walk through with me to make sure all rentals were ordered correctly and floor plan was as I desired. The food was absolutely delicious and we received many compliments on it from our guests. The staff was also great. The wait staff was very attentive and prompt in tending to the guests. The event coordinator was AMAZING in helping keep the timing of the wedding and ensuring it went smoothly. She was highly involved and always checking in with me to ensure everything was to my liking, making sure I had everything I needed and making sure we were on schedule. She was fantastic! Great food! Great service! 10s across the board! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • G

    Glen and Patrece John · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great venue for any event

    management made all our requests a reality all with a positive attitude and a smile

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical day of our lives.

    The grand oak villa went well beyond our expectations!! The staff was amazing and tentative to our needs, not only on the wedding day, but the whole year leading up to it. Our day was magical and amazing and the food is incredible!!!! It is a GORGEOUS venue! Please choose them you won’t find a better place or a more accommodating staff! They treated us like a king and queen that night!!!!! They helped us create the perfect wedding day. It was the best day of our lives!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • K

    Kelsy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience! The entire build up was more than we could have every asked for and the team truly made our wedding day the best day of our lives! :)

    Sent on 08/16/2018
    The Grand Oak Villa 13
    The Grand Oak Villa 14
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was amazing and truly accommodating. Each person helped make our day so special. All of our guests are still talking about how it was the best wedding food they had ever had! We could not have asked for better people to help us create our perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 04/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for an experience that exceeds expectations, is professional, unforgettable, elegant, fun, and beyond worth its value... let me introduce you to Carol at the Grand Oak Villa. My husband and I were married in Maui, Hawaii and planned a “luau style” reception for our family and friends at home. Carol took our theme and ran with it - from personalizing the food and the ballroom to adding special touches that we didn’t even know she was adding until our special day - I cannot day enough about the magic of our day at the Grand Oak Villa. I can’t begin to put the rest into words except... just do it! Going with Carol at the Grand Oak Villa truly kicked off our happily ever after!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Doreen

    Doreen · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue & Even Better Food!

    My husband and I have been to over 15 weddings together and no venue delivers as much as The Grand Oak Villa. The staff is very professional and makes you feel like family. I come from an Italian family so we had to have only the best Italian food there is and all of our guests agreed that the food was absolutely incredible! We also got married in the winter so we really needed to chose somewhere with a beautiful landscape. We're so grateful to the staff and highly recommend this venue to all of our engaged friends!

    Sent on 02/01/2019
    The Grand Oak Villa 15
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful team of people to work with from the very start of booking the venue to the actual wedding day! I have multiple food allergies and they were extremely accommodating! All my guests raved about the food and the late night stations. I was able to decorate the place the way I would like and they made it the way I liked it. Amazing venue!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good people with a great Venue and amazing service!
    Highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Grand Oak Villa. The food was beyond words, the comfort and beauty of the venue, the staff etc. were excellent. Planning a wedding outside of state is not easy, but both Carol and Angie made it such a smooth process. They were both so helpful and accommodating to all our needs. (And my millions of emails) My husband and I couldn't of been happier with our wedding night. The staff was so attentive to us and others and very professional. Everyone we spoke to had nothing but compliments about everything. Thanks again, we and others will definitely recommend you for future events!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and her team were very accommodating. Everything from the ceremony, to cocktail, and reception was perfect. The staff did a great job also with our 360 guests. Our guest are still talking about our wedding. If we had to do our wedding all over again we’d still choose this venue.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • R

    Rob · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t begin to explain how great they made our day. Really went out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The BEST part about an Italian wedding is the food and 100% they are top notch.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
    The Grand Oak Villa 16
    The Grand Oak Villa 17
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the bride, and have to say that The Grand Oak Villa did an AMAZING job at hosting our wedding! We planned it in about three months, and The Grand Oak Villa worked with us through everything. The grounds were beautiful, and the grand ballroom inside was STUNNING.
    We had a brunch wedding, and people loved it. Everyone was raving about the bacon bar and how that was such a cool idea. The food was amazing, and the staff made sure that we were able to try everything.
    I would HIGHLY recommend this venue, they have everything that you would need for a wedding! They are a pleasure to work with, and their facility is high class.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service & food.
    The staff was very helpful and attentive. The decorations were just as I asked. All the little touches were perfect.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela, Carol and Staff were Awesome...they were accommodating, helpful, kind and professional! We had 260 guest at the Grande Oak Villa, and had Not one complaint...Only Compliments!!! They made my daughter's wedding to be a Perfect Day...it was so Elegant! Without any hesitation I would definitely have another function here. I couldn't ask for a better Venue!!!!!! I give Grande Oak Villa a A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++!!!! I can't Thank You enough, and I am Very Grateful To All Of YOU for making my daughter, son in law, all our family and friends Smile All Day Long!!! Renee, Dominique,

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at The Grand Oak Villa was very professional and kind! They were so helpful and accomadating to our needs and made wedding planning so much smoother. They were very warm to us and it felt like family! The day of our wedding went perfectly and the staff were great to us and our guests! The food was delicious and the venue fit all of our guests comfortably with a beautiful ambience. Thank you again for everything and all of your patience and help.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User6882859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me say that we had a beautiful wedding at The Grand Oak. Everything was just as we planned. Carol & Angie went out of their way at every step and made us feel like royalty. We had our ceremony up top which was just sweet & amazing. The food was just beyond our expectations. We kept hearing that the chef ( Angies Son) was a world class chef but at the day of the food and presentation was just top notch....
    Everyone kept telling us how good the food was.. Thank You..!!!
    We went with other recommendations from them like our Photographer, Roz and DJ Joe, who were really great too.
    Everything could have not gone better.. We are more than just happy, we are really very greatfull !!!
    They are amazing people! I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • User4901310 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Grand Oak Villa on 10/3/15. Carol, Angie, and the staff were absolutely amazing. They felt like family from the minute we first walked in to look at the venue... The food was outstanding for both cocktail hour and dinner... They worked well with our entertainment manager who provided our DJ/photographer/videographer/and photo wall services. All I can say is 5 stars all across the board... I would recommend this venue to everyone! Thanks Again Grand Oak Villa!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was excellent. The food and quality of service could not be any better. Angie and Carol treated us like family the entire time from the moment we first visited the place until the event was done on our wedding night. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • User5472850 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Oak Villa was the perfect place to hold a reception. Not only is the food perfect, you are treated like family throughout the planning process to the very end of your special day. My husband and I were constantly being asked if we needed anything and patiently guided through all of those small details no one thinks about except the brilliant staff. The waitstaff was perfect as well, providing extra friendly faces for our guests all day. We loved every moment of our wedding at the Grand Oak Villa and would recommend it to anyone who values great food, and an atmosphere were you are truly treated like a valued family member.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • K

    kristy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married 9/12/15 and we can't say enough good things about The Grand Oak Villa!!! Everyone was so accommodating !!! They handled everything professionally, promptly and accurately! From the ceremony to the reception everything was perfect and on time! Their prices are very reasonable and our guests are still raving about the food! We have gotten so many compliments about our wedding!! We can't thank Carol and Angie enough for making our day PERFECT!!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was magical thanks to The Grand Oak Villa! They all are very professional and made our day unique. The staff are willing to do help at a moments notice. The prices are fair and the food was delicious. I would recommend this venue to any and everyone.

    Sent on 10/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review