The Grand Belle Reviews

12 | Holly, MI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Grand Belle

Recommended by 93%

12

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

12 User photos

The Grand Belle 1
The Grand Belle 2
The Grand Belle 3
The Grand Belle 4
The Grand Belle 5
The Grand Belle 6
The Grand Belle 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue exceed our expectations

    I got married 8/24/2019 The owner/ coordinate were so easy and helpful to work with. The venue exceed our expectations. From the start Sarah was very informative, Mike the owner helped us set up and take down. It was such an amazing day and most perfect venue to go along with it.

    Sent on 09/26/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Julie,

    We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations as a wedding venue! Your father did a beautiful job with the floral arrangements and decorations. Your wedding was absolutely stunning!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 Wedding

    The venue was very accommodating and helpful! The bridal suite was a perfect room for myself and the bridesmaids to prepare for the day. We had several guests commenting how beautiful the barn was, and it stayed cool all night even though we had a hot summer day! The space was a little tight for seating, but the guests did not seem to mind. I would definitely recommend this venue for any future weddings! The barn practically decorates itself!

    Sent on 07/17/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Chelsea,

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your wedding experience at our venue! We are so happy to hear that your wedding day was enjoyed by both you and your guests. Thank you!
  • Seth

    Seth & Janel · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Weddings Happen Here!

    We knew the Grand Belle was the perfect venue for us right away! The barn and lawn are beautifully kept and spacious, the space allowed for indoor and outdoor components to our dream wedding, and the staff was responsive, helpful and hard working throughout the planning and final event (thanks Sarah and Mike!). Highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Seth & Janel,
    We are thrilled to hear that your dream wedding came true at our venue! It was a beautiful day! We appreciate your fabulous review so that other couples can have their dream wedding come true at our venue as well!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day!

    The day was absolutely perfect. We got married on June 8th and there was not a flaw in sight. The grand belle was extremely helpful and attentive the whole time through planning and the BIG DAY. I highly recommend the grand belle for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/27/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Emily,
    We truly appreciate the review of your wedding experience at our venue! We are so glad to hear that your wedding day was perfect!
  • D

    Daria Dorman · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect!!

    I would recommend this venue in a heart beat!! Perfect place for a fairy tale wedding!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
    The Grand Belle 8
    The Grand Belle 9
    The Grand Belle 10

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing and recommending our venue, Daria! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful! It was a joy to be a part of your wedding day.
  • C

    Chelsae · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Absolutely amazing experience. So attentive to all my emails and always willing to brainstorm to come up with all the ideas and visions I had. Everyone loved the barn!

    Sent on 05/28/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Chelsae,
    Thank you kindly for writing us a review! It was a joy being a part of your beautiful wedding day! We are happy to hear that what you envisioned for your wedding day came true at our venue!
  • Chris

    Chris Southard · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    Mike and Sara give you the best venue and options around... there isn’t another barn venue that can even compare.. well worth every dollar to get this place booked. Your friends and family will never forget this place..

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Chris,

    We sincerely thank you for the kind review of our staff and venue! We enjoyed celebrating your wedding day with you and your family!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day EVER

    My wedding day was just wonderful and it’s a big thanks to the owners! They are wonderful to work with and we’re very quick to respond and answer any and all questions! The venue itself is just beautiful and I couldn’t of picked a better spot for my wedding!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Lauren! It was so lovely to be a part of your wedding day! We are grateful to hear that you were pleased with your venue choice. :)
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    My son had his wedding at The Grand Belle this past Sunday. There were 3 weddings booked that weekend. Friday, Saturday and Sunday. When we arrived, you couldn't tell that an event had just happened there hours before. They were ready and prepared to help us every step of the way. Very attentive. We were 100% satisfied and all of our guests were raving about this venue. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
    The Grand Belle 11

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Thank you, Marcia! We enjoyed being a part of your son's wedding day. We appreciate your review of our services.
  • L

    Loren · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Grand Belle on August 24th. It was such a wonderful experience. The bridal suite was an amazing location for the girls to all get ready. There was enough room for us, the makeup and hair artists, and even a separate room for getting dressed (complete with a mini fridge!). There is a bar area you can also rent out downstairs and it was PERFECT for cocktail hour. The venue was so gorgeous, you really didn't need to overdecorate. It is cool though, following their page and seeing the different ways couples put their personal touch on things, making it unique. The owners were very accommodating and had great and helpful ideas for us to streamline everything. The location feels tucked away and rural once you are there, but it is actually very close to major expressways and was convenient for our guests. We absolutely had the time of our lives and the best experience there.

    PS: our guests LOVED the bonfire out front. It was a hit!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
    The Grand Belle 12
    The Grand Belle 13
    The Grand Belle 14
    The Grand Belle 15
    The Grand Belle 16
    The Grand Belle 17
    The Grand Belle 18
    The Grand Belle 19

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    Loren,
    We are so thankful for the detailed review of your wedding day at our venue! And thank you for including some pictures as well! We were honored to be a part of your wedding! It was beautiful!
  • E

    E · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue! Very accommodating and wonderful people to work with. We would recommend The Grand Belle to anyone who ask.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • D

    Dog · Married on 09/16/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Owner Mike is totally rude to customers and vendors! Tells people one thing and then denies saying it just days before the wedding!

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    The Grand Belle's reply:

    I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the services that The Grand Belle provided. All of the information that you were upset about, is clearly stated in the Rental Agreement that is signed at the time of booking and is often referenced throughout the planning process as questions arise. This is an important document that we ask all of our couples interested in booking to thoroughly read prior to signing. We have this document to keep everyone aligned in information and minimize gray areas. Since this is a legally binding document, we fully abide by the information in the Rental Agreement and any changes discussed in the Rental Agreement are made in writing, as clearly stated. We apologize if you misunderstood this process or any of the information present in the Rental Agreement. We hope you still enjoyed the beautiful wedding that took place!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review