Skip to main content
Weddings

The Grace Maralyn Estate & Gardens Reviews

The Grace Maralyn Estate & Gardens

The Grace Maralyn Estate & Gardens

Atascadero, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 39 reviews
Google
4.7/5 45 reviews
  • Katrina
    Katrina G. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes yes

    We just got married at TGM this past weekend and it was incredible! We opted to work with their in house wedding planner and day-of coordinator Anna Watterworth and it was THE BEST DECISION EVER. She was incredible and made our day so seamless and special.
  • M
    Melanie H. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue! You must check it out!

    We can't say enough about our wonderful stay and wedding at The Grace Maralyn Estate! The grounds are beautiful and well-kept, the house is comfy and accommodating, and the owners and staff made it an exceptional experience. We arrived on a hot Friday afternoon to a cool air conditioned house. Rita arrived promptly at 4 pm to run our rehearsal and answered all of our questions and assuaged our anxieties about how our wedding day would go. She left us feeling 100% confident in her commitment to the success of our wedding day. We were able to host a rehearsal dinner for about 20 people using the well-equipped kitchen. Our guests for the weekend were comfortable and we had plenty of bedding and towels for all 14 people. Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Rita was fantastic! She ran our wedding so smoothly, we didn't have to worry about a single thing! At the end of the night we were able to retreat to the house and wind down, look at our photo booth photos, and have drinks and snacks, all without worrying about putting away tables and chairs and decor because the staff was on top of it. We would absolutely recommend this venue. Thank you to Rita, Anna, Kat, and Josh for making our day so easy and enjoyable!
  • L
    Lorie L. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Grace Maralyn / Laguna/Garcia wedding

    This Venue was Spectacular !! Everything was amazing !! Katherine and her staff is absolutely wonderful to work with. They made our daughter’s wedding day very special. Thank you Grace Maralyn for creating special memories for our family 🥰😊
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, so happy I chose this venue!!

    This is a gorgeous intimate venue! I'm so glad we chose to get married here! The house is beautiful and spacious and an extra bonus to stay for the weekend! We loved the barn, the bar and string lights. My guests were very impressed. The staff and owner were very sweet and easy to talk to. They answered all my questions quickly! Everything turned out beyond beautiful, im very happy to have had my dream wedding there!
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding venue

    My husband and I got married at the Grace Maralyn on September 24, 2022. The Grace Maralyn team have been so helpful and responsive during the whole process and answered any questions we had. We absolutely loved the venue and how close the ceremony and reception area were. It definitely gave us a small town feel which I loved and wanted wherever we got married. The photo booth was so fun and barn with the twinkle lights added the most beautiful touch. Not to mention the bar, so cute!! My bridesmaids and I stayed in the house and we loved it! We had everything we needed and had the best time while the boys hung out in the bachelor pad. We are very thankful to have had our wedding at the Grace Maralyn because it seriously was all we needed and more at a good price too! Highly recommend!
  • Marissa
    Marissa H. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect place for our perfect day

    The Grace Maralyn was the perfect venue for us. We wanted a place where our bridal party could stay the whole weekend that offered an upscale rustic feel and they did not disappoint. The grounds and house were beautiful and well maintained. Katherine was responsive and helpful throughout the entire booking and planning process. Our day-of coordinator was accommodating, running the timeline and set-up/tear down. Everything included in the price made this a very affordable and excellent decision for us.
  • NICK
    Nick Z. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    Sandy and I got married 9/10/21 at the Grace Maralyn Estate and it was absolutely perfect. From the moment we met Kat and Josh and toured the grounds we knew it was our spot! They were incredibly helpful in all aspects of planning. And the day of coordinator that they provided (Tobi) was an absolute rockstar. They allowed us the flexibility to create the perfect experience for us. If you are looking for a wedding that allows you to curate your personal experience, allows close family or friends to stay on property, is easy for vendors and staff to work with, and in the end provides a beautiful scene that fits your budget then we highly recommend the Grace Maralyn Estate. BONUS TIP: They also own another amazing venue ~20 minutes away : Ella's Vineyard!
  • Shannon
    Shannon L. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding venue on the Central Coast!!

    My husband and I were incredibly impressed by our experience at Grace Maralyn! The venue was recommended to us by 2 friends who were married there before us and had nothing but great things to say. Katherine took us on a video tour of the property, since we lived out of town, and we booked it! When we saw the property for the first time the day before the wedding, we were so impressed! Leading up to the big day, Katherine was very accommodating, patient, and an overall pleasure to work with. We were just married in Sept 2021, and the property was gorgeous- so green and lush. On behalf of our guests, they were grateful we chose a venue that had everything outdoors- as we were married during the COVID-19 pandemic. Everyone felt safe and the venue was very clean.

    We also were the first group to utilize the new, second housing option on the property which worked out perfectly for the guys to get ready in during the day and for us as newlyweds to sleep that night. The price is next to none for all that you get- tables, chairs, photobooth, day of coordinator, a house that sleeps 14, and a location to host the rehearsal!!! I mean it when I say, The Grace Maralyn is the best venue to host your wedding on the central coast. We had quite a few people who attended who lived local to the area and had attended many weddings in SLO/Atascadero and they could not stop raving about this property. It is intimate yet spacious, green and peaceful, and on a quiet road tucked back- providing such privacy! I could go on... but I'll just affirm you that going with the Grace Maralyn Estate would be a decision you will not regret. God bless you, Katherine and Josh, and thank you again for all your hard work!

    Vendors we worked with and loved: Jay Winter, Photography; Chelsea Schmitz at Stories Told by Film, videographer; San Luis BBQ, catering; Central Coast Brewing, beer; Paso Ice Company, ice; All About Events, Umbrella Rentals
  • T
    Ted P. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Due to the recent pandemic, things were being switched around and the Grace Maralyn Estates was more than accommodating in helping us making sure our wedding day was perfect. The venue itself is lovely and the house is a wonderful place to spend time in with your wedding party. We would recommend all couples to at least consider the Grace Maralyn!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Weekend at the Grace Maralyn Estate!

    What an amazing venue! We are so happy with our experience at the Grace Maralyn, I wish we could relive this weekend over and over again. The landscaping is beautiful and lent to beautiful photos. Having the venue Friday - Sunday allows for a slower pace as we didn't have to plan a separate event space for rehearsal dinner. The entire bridal party and their spouses stayed in the house with us and we created some amazing memories. Venue has an arch, photobooth, beautiful bar with built in taps, bathrooms, tables and chairs, day of coordinator.....soo many benefits which resulted in less things I had to coordinate / plan.
  • S
    Shelley P. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Destination Wedding Location

    From the moment we stepped foot on the property, we fell in love. Expanded our stay two nights for the ultimate destination wedding (very reasonable rates). The estate was stunning, the barn and gardens were rustic and magical. From beginning to end, there was open communication, attention to detail, and such a family feel all around. Our guests raved about it as well, so we know we could not have picked a better venue!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue on the central coast!

    When we toured the Grace Maralyn venue for the first time, we immediately knew it was where we were going to get married. Katherine and Josh were super helpful, answered all of our questions, and were easy to talk to. The price of the venue included so much that it was honestly an amazing deal. Everyone from our bridal party lives out of town so it was awesome that they had a place to stay during the entire weekend. It was also so nice being able to set up and have our rehearsal dinner at the venue so that we didn’t have to worry about finding a different venue and then bringing everything over the morning of the wedding. Allie was our day-of coordinator and I seriously can’t imagine the wedding going as smoothly as it did without her. The entire day she was one step ahead of me and got everything set up while I got ready. She was a life saver and so helpful! So many people talked about how gorgeous the venue was, we didn’t really even need decorations it’s so beautiful on it’s own. The photo booth was also a huge hit. We really appreciate how accommodating they were with everything going on (we got married in October of 2020) and if we were getting married again we wouldn’t think twice about doing it here. We had so much fun and it was a weekend we will never forget.
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We couldn't have asked for a better Venue to accommodate what we had visioned for our special day! It was so beautiful and spacious. We especially loved having rooms for our wedding party to stay for the full weekend. 10/10 reccommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    When my husband and I came to this venue we were immediately sold. Josh showed us around the property and described the amenities that came with using this venue and the value for what you receive is amazing.

    Molly the day of coordinator was nothing short of perfection. She had amazing suggestions and had our wedding run like a well oiled machine. The day went perfectly and she was a large part in that. I have to give a shout out to her assistant who saved the day when I forgot my veil upstairs right as I was supposed to walk out and without hesitation ran upstairs grabbed it and placed it in my hair just in time. Beyond thank you for that!

    I would highly recommend this venue it created the perfect backdrop for our big day.

    thank you grace maralyn staff for an amazing wedding.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue! Great Staff!

    The Grace Maralyn could not have been a better venue for our wedding. Josh was extremely helpful answering any and all questions leading up to the wedding day. He and his wife have done an incredible job setting up a venue that not only looks spectacular, but makes it simple to coordinate and “plug in” a wide variety of vendors. In particular, we loved being able to stay on site before and after the wedding, taking the stress out of getting to and from the venue and allowing us more time to hang out with the bridal party.

    We also loved working with Molly, she was the perfect day-of coordinator who kept us on schedule both leading up to and throughout the day. Molly was incredibly responsive and informative as we worked with her the month our so leading up to the wedding. We went into the day with full confidence that she knew all the day of details and our priorities, and she didn’t disappoint! She kept us stress free and laughing all day.

    The professionalism of the TGM staff and the amazing photos you can get on the hill behind the venue make The Grace Maralyn a must book wedding venue. We could not have been any happier with our choice.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    The Grace Maralyn was so much more than we ever hoped for as our wedding venue! Josh, Katherine and Molly were all wonderful and easy to work with. The value of the venue is incredible, and our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect. We could not have imagined a more perfect wedding and having the house on site was such a blessing. Our wedding party was so grateful to have a home on the property to stay at, and everyone kept commenting how seamless the flow of the wedding was! We are forever grateful for finding this gem.
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of My Life

    The amazing staff that are “The Grace Maralyn Estates & Gardens,” make this venue top notch quality. Not only did they help create the wedding of my dreams but we adored getting to know them as individuals. If you have the opportunity to meet the owners you will see how truly genuine these people are and just how much they care about each couple and the experience they have on their wedding day. I can’t thank them enough!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding venue and wedding weekend

    We absolutely loved the Grace Maralyn! When we visited, the venue immediately felt comfortable, and we could picture our wedding there. Being able to stay onsite for the weekend in the house was a priority for us, so that we could celebrate with loved ones and make it a getaway. Katherine was so helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole process. She was quick to answer all of our questions, and reassured of us of any concerns. The venue was perfect, and the sunset photos at the top of the hill were stunning. The venue is well known and highly regarded by all vendors we worked with which made it easier for planning purposes as well. Our wedding was a dream come true, and we wish we could do it all over again.
  • C
    Carmella Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    I found the Grace Maralyn Estate while searching for wedding venues. When I found it online, I thought "Oh my gosh, what a beautiful place!" When my now husband and I went to go see the venue, I fell in love. We had a larger guest count and were worried about the space, we had just under 200 guest and it was perfect! We were somewhat concerned with the smaller area, but it was PERFECT! The barn doors open on either side and really allow for a great open feeling. Everyone raved about how beautiful the venue was! The roses around the property had bloomed, and everything was so green and lush. It was especially nice to have the house on site for the bridal party. Oh, and let's talk about the beautiful oak trees on top of the hill for photo opportunities! SO GORGEOUS! Our photographers loved it!! The Grace Maralyn was a beautiful venue and we would choose it over and over again!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic venue with beautiful home for over night stay.

    This venue met all of our hopes and dreams that we ever imagined for a our wedding. Being able to rent the property for the weekend, which matched our rustic, intimate wedding vision perfectly, was convient four our party since for a whole wedding party they had to travel the entire weekend. Josh and his wife have built a beautiful venue that is the perfect backdrop to one of the most important day in our lives. The coordinator, Molly, made me feel much more comfortable about letting go on the day of the wedding and letting others handle the final day of touches as I relaxed with my family and bridesmaids while getting ready for the wedding. The beautiful lawn, barn, bar, are all put toether so well. They also have a photo booth, with the print outs personalized with your event title or names. At sunset, the coordinator will take you up the street to another property where you can take beautiful sunset photos, which will become some of your favorite photos out of the whole day. Finally, while I think the inside of the house could be updated just a little, mainly the carpet, there is not one thing that I would change about the venue. Hope to see more events at this venue again one day, so that we might relive our wedding day over and over.
  • Joey
    Joey Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better place!

    We were very fortunate to get married at the Grace Maralyn Estate this past April. From the initial inquiry, to the the day of the wedding, Josh was nothing but a pleasure to work with. What made this venue stand out was the responsiveness whenever we had questions, the simplicity of the booking process, The amazing onsite coordinator (Molly), and the beauty of the space. The house was a perfect space for the weekend and was extremely convenient on the day of the wedding. The barn was the perfect backdrop for the evening and was the perfect space for partying. Overall, we are so happy with the Grace Maralyn Estate and would highly recommend it to any couples looking to get married in Central Coast.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 04/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Estate


    The Grace Maralyn was the perfect wedding venue for me and my husband. We actually booked the venue with them after seeing it via Facetime since we don't live in the area. We could not have been happier with how the weekend turned out. We had our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at this one site. There was plenty of room in the house on site to get ready. It's great having access to the venue the entire weekend (Friday-Sunday). Weddings can be so expensive, but I felt like this is one of the best values I found in the San Luis Obispo area. The venue includes a huge Victorian house that sleeps up to 14 people, beautiful lawn area/garden, and a unique rustic barn. The bar is also very well done and was well loved by all throughout the weekend. The venue is entirely outdoors (other than the barn which is the perfect size for dancing) and is so beautiful it didn't need any decorating. We had a florist do center arrangements and a friend do signs, but other than that we left it all as is. We had 120 guests and it felt like their was plenty of space but also intimate. They also provide all the tables and chairs (up to 200) so you don't have to worry about renting those. There is a photo booth included from 7pm-10pm which was a lot of fun. Molly, the day of coordinator, was so helpful with little tips such as advising us to get a book that people could put their photo booth photos and messages in. One of the best parts about the venue, was truly the people we worked with. Molly, Josh, and Katherine are all such great people. They were incredibly cool, calm, and knowledgeable. I felt like once we knew the questions we needed to ask, they had all the answers and more. We felt they went above and beyond to make sure the day went smoothly and we are truly grateful. Not only did we love the venue, but every vendor we encountered repeatedly told us that this was their favorite venue to work at and I felt like that says a lot. Thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone at the Grace Maralyn!
  • Breana
    Breana D. Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with excellent service

    From the very beginning we were very pleased and impressed with the level of professionalism, responsiveness, and helpfulness of the staff at
    The Grace Maralyn. Josh was easy to work with getting everything ready to go and then Molly was excellent support for the day of to help facilitate everything running smoothly. The venue itself was fantastic to facilitate the family friendly, outdoor setting event we were looking for and having the bridal party all staying together in the house for the weekend was lots of fun and incredibly convenient. We would absolutely recommend this venue!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SUPERB venue!!!

    The minute we toured The Grace Maralyn Estate we knew it was where we wanted to get married. The venue is absolutely stunning, and being able to get ready onsite makes everything so much easier for you and your vendors!! Working with Josh and his team could not have been easier - always very responsive and accommodating with any questions or requests that we had. Our day of coordinator, Molly, was very helpful as well and worked alongside our vendors to keep the timeline on track. HIGHLY recommend to anyone!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message