The Girlfriend Experience Boudoir Reviews

30 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Girlfriend Experience Boudoir

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her staff are an absolute dream to work with! I had to reschedule due to some unpreventable and unexpected medical issues and they were kind and understanding. Dessa was absolutely amazing with my hair and makeup. Stephanie takes her time to help you with wardrobe, walk you through the process, and helps ease your nerves. Stephanie is beyond talented and you will undoubtedly fall in love with her work. Although I did my shoot as a wedding gift, I will certainly be booking future shoots!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • T

    Traci · event on: 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional amazing experience! Best. Decision. Ever.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User5224894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steff is absolutely amazing and professional. She helps with every detail and listens. She is a beautiful soul and makes you feel beautiful inside and out. Dessa is also amazing, I was in awe of my hair and makeup. Highly, highly recommend these two fabulous ladies!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous about doing a boudoir photo shoot, but I ended up having the BEST time with Steph. They did my hair and makeup beforehand so I felt glorious and pampered before we even started. She even bought donuts from the specialty shop downstairs! I was nervous at first, but Steph quickly made me feel sassy and comfortable. I have never felt so beautiful and feminine. If she had told me at the end that no one (not even my fiancee) could ever see these pictures but me I would've said OKAY! .... Seriously, it was that good of an experience: I could've done it only for me and been completely happy. We did an hour of shooting and the time flew by. I would recommend GFE to everyone even thinking about doing something like this. I loved how artsy and classy (and of course sexy) the pictures are. I chose the 8x8 album and the pictures look amazing. I had a little bit of sticker shock with the albums (+$650), but in the end I'm so glad I went with the quality and beauty they give. Best present I've ever given myself. :)

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steff was absolutely amazing to work with! By the end of our time together, we were both exhausted, but it produced some of the most beautiful pictures that I could have imagined! Steff makes you feel beautiful inside and out and does her best to make you feel like you two have known each other forever. She takes you to places that you never knew existed and creates some of the darkest/sexiest images that I never knew I had in me! Steff worked with my budget and produced a beautiful book that my hubby loves! I can't say enough about how I was able to let my guard down, feel comfortable, and expose myself (in both meanings of the word) with Steff!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User5063676 · event on: 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Wells is an amazing photographer - professional, talented, incredibly personable. I booked Steff for a boudoir shoot but I'd recommend her for other photography as well (family portraits, events, etc) in a heart beat. She is passionate about what she does and puts the clients' needs above her own. She will work with you throughout the pre/during/post event to develop an experience customized to your needs. She is dedicated to making her clients / subjects of her photos feel comfortable in front of the lens, and above all, she strives to capture the natural beauty in moments.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • M

    Melissa · event on: 02/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I decided I was ready to step outside of my comfort zone and try something new, intimate and close to my heart, I called the right person. Stephanie has a unique ability to put you at ease and provide comfortable surroundings, all the while being extremely professional and knowledgeable about making you look ravishing! She has an innate talent behind the lens and an openness that encourages you to be your true self, which results in powerfully beautiful images. If you are ready to see authentic, intimate and beautiful images of yourself, then you are ready to call Stephanie.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User5058781 · event on: 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steff was absolutely amazing! I left my shoot feeling like a rock star and the album turned out awesome!

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with how amazing Steff was.
    I'll start with her responsiveness. I had a short period of time until my wedding and had balked on the idea of getting my husband a nice watch and instead decided to do something a little more memorable. Steff contacted me within 10 minutes of seeking her help and services and had me booked and feeling excited not too long after. She made me feel so comfortable on the phone, it felt like catching up with a girlfriend.
    On to the shoot. I'm a very particular girl who likes to critique every inch of my body. She and her makeup artist Dessa had me obsessing over myself, in a good way. I felt beautiful, sexy, confident and everything in between.
    Steff was a professional the whole time, giving advice and constantly easing any awkwardness that comes with a boudoir shoot. By the end of the shoot, it all felt natural... Something I never thought I would say after a boudoir session because natural and sexy aren't something I tend to use in the same sentence to describe myself.
    The end product was so much more than I expected. The photos were incredible. It was obvious in the pictures how amazing Steff is at her job because she captured angles and curves of my face and body that made me look stunning... Something I have never been able to do myself or have seen any other photographer do. I got to select my photos and Steff arranged them in a way that they flowed in a book. The book was professionally created and bound in leather. I would be lying if I said I didn't brim from ear to ear with happy tears in my eyes when I flipped through the book for the first time.
    When I finally gave the gift to my husband, he was blown away. I still catch him in his office flipping through the pictures.
    Anyone questioning if a boudoir shoot is for them, use Steff and you will not regret it. The whole experience will make you feel beautiful, empowered and confident in your own skin.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had this crazy idea to do a boudoir shoot for my fiance as a wedding present. I looked aroiund for some photographers that did boudoir shoots and actually came across a lot that were rude, unfriendly, and unhelpful. Then i found a gem-The Girlfriend Experience Boudoir/Stehanie Wells Photography. Stephanie was absolutely amazing to work with. The process of scheduling everything, finding inspiration, getting advice on wardrobe, and everything in between was a breeze. She responded to me so fast and was so friendly and excited about the shoot. Going into the actual shoot, I was nervous and self conscious and wasn't really sure how things were going to go. Stephanie immediately made me feel like one of her best friends. I felt sexy and confident by the end and this sounds cheesy, but i felt really special. She is truly talented and makes her clients feel like they are the most beautiful people in the world. A boudoir shoot is never anything I ever saw myself doing and I'm so happy I did and had such a fantastic person to photograph it.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • M

    Martina · event on: 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and very nice to work with. Very knowledgeable in her work. Extremely flexible as well. I would highly recommend Stephanie Wells to anyone who is looking for a photoshoot.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 06/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had boudoir photos taken for a wedding gift for my fiancé. Stephanie was amazing to work with. From her customer service to quality of work she was top notch!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When trying to think of a wedding gift for my fiancée I saw many ideas, but wanted something personal and also an idea that would completely surprise him. I searched through many photographers, but after looking at Steffs website, her beautiful photography and how she tried to hone in on every detail before even contacting her, I knew I had the right girl. It took me a little time to get the courage to inquire about her services, I'm very shy and this would normally be something completely out of my realm. But once we emailed back and forth for months, her helping me with any questions I had and giving me recommendations on where to go and what not to do, it eased my mind quite a bit. She was so personable and just a complete joy to talk to before we even met. Finally the day came, I was so nervous! I brought myself a bottle of champagne, and at least half my closest. After 5 minutes of being there I felt so comfortable. I started by getting my makeup and hair done-I felt so pampered and it was just like hanging out with the girls. All of the pictures taken were so tasteful and turned out AWESOME! I had so much fun and in a way I actually felt more confident then than when I had first walked in - very liberating. It will be a gift for my soon to be husband, but it was also a gift and experience for myself. Id recommend Steff to anyone and I certainly plan on using her for any future ventures! Definitely worth it!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • C

    Caitlyn · event on: 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steph was so great to work with. She made me feel comfortable and really guided me throughout the whole process. We had so much fun during my shoot. I felt so beautiful and the photos came out better than I ever imagined. It was a wonderful experience all around!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • J

    Jayme · event on: 02/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an amazing photographer! Nothing is rushed when you work with her and she takes the time to make sure you love the entire process! I will definitely work with her again in the near future.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • L

    Laura · event on: 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Stephanie and i felt comfortable with her. The quality of her work is amazing and she has a very creative eye. Been her twice - plan on going again!!!! She makes me feel beautiful!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • User3434234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to Stephanie because I wanted an awesome gift for my groom, and I wanted to have this experience for myself. It was amazing, and I'm so glad I did it! From the beginning, Stephanie was so helpful and friendly and made me feel incredibly comfortable. Because of her, I was able to thoroughly enjoy the experience and come out with incredible photos! The day of my shoot felt like hanging out with a good girlfriend. I highly recommend this to any woman who wants to feel beautiful and have amazing photos to cherish forever! Stop hesitating, and do it!!! Stephanie is the best!!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • K

    Karen · event on: 02/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved loved loved this experience. Working with Stephanie was amazing. She made me feel very comfortable given the natural of the pictures and me being a plus size lady. Stephanie became a friend to me from day one. Her work brought tears to my eyes. I have never felt more beatiful. Oh and my husband loves the pictures as well. It was a birthday gift.

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • M

    Mary B. · event on: 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photography experience EVER!! Such a professional and makes you feel comfortable throughout. I have never laughed so much and had so much fun!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • B

    Heather · Married on 10/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a wonderful experience for me! Stephanie did a fantastic job I felt so comfortable and at ease with her! The pictures turned out perfect and I highly recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Wells is an amazing photographer. I didn’t know her and was looking for referrals. I had called a few photographers in my home area, and just wasn’t pleased with the conversations. I wasn’t getting the “warm fuzzy” from someone that was going to be taking pictures on the most important day of my life!

    Then, a high school friend of mine referred Stephanie. She had some family pictures done by Stephanie and recommended her for our wedding. I called Stephanie, and she explained to me that she knows how to take pictures. But she was also honest and said had never done a wedding before. We discussed in more detail, and I hung up the phone and thought “I really like that girl”. I had all of the confidence in the world in this photographer. I talked to my (now) husband about it and called her back and told her she was the one we wanted.

    I was an out of town bride, so Stephanie and I talked on the phone up until about a month before the wedding. We met in person to go over some more specifics and meet eachother "face to face". She was very flexible in her scheduling. Since I was an out of town bride and only in town for a few days, she made time based on my schedule. She got to know more about me, my husband and our families. She listened to what I wanted and made suggestions on the way she could do things to make what I wanted look literally ‘picture perfect’.

    I was back home recently for a few days, and Stephanie again made it a point to meet me according to my schedule to hand deliver the prints and products that I had ordered. We talked more about ourselves, our families, and things going on in our lives.

    Stephanie was wonderful during the time leading up to the wedding, during our wedding day and after. She captured every special moment of our day. If you look at our pictures, you would never have guessed that our wedding was her first wedding. This photographer definitely has talent!

    I recently thanked Stephanie again for not just being a photographer on our wedding day, but for getting to know us. We walked away with more than just pictures of memories of that day…we walked away with a friend.

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did an AMAZING job on my boudoir photo shoot. I was very nervous since this was the first time I had ever done anything like this! But she made me feel so comfortable! I will not hesitate to use her again in the future!

    Sent on 06/09/2011
  • S

    Symone · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words just how amazing my boudoir photography experience with Stephanie was! She is sweet, comforting and super talented and I am SO thrilled with the results. I would recommend Stephanie Wells Photography to any woman who wants to take beautiful, sexy boudoir photos in the Pittsburgh/NE Ohio area!

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steph did a wonderful job with the photography! She made me feel good about my body and took beautiful pictures that my husband absolutely adored- she has a fun fresh personality that makes boudoir photography fun. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a unique wedding present or even for an anniversary!

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 07/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I gave Stephanie a 5 star across the board because she really did meet and exceed all my expectations. I've never done a boudoir session before and was a little nervous about the idea, but really wanted to give the images to my husband for a anniversary gift.
    Quality of Service-- the images Steff took of me are classy, intimate, and flattering.
    Responsiveness-- Steff was always really easy to reach, and responded to any questions or scheduling issues I had really fast.
    Professionalism-- I'm no model. I've had a baby and my body looks like it. I was feeling self conscious, but she immediately put me at ease about all my insecurities so I didn't feel like I needed to hide them from the camera the rest of the session.
    Value--I have gorgeous fine art, amazing pictures of myself that I never would have dreamed would be possible! They are priceless.
    Flexability--let me tell you, I waited until the last possible second to call her and schedule a session. I wanted to give myself as much time as possible to tan, lose weight, etc, before the big day, and before I knew it i was calling her with little time to spare before my anniversary. She made time for me on my schedule to do the session.

    One final note...it took a lot of courage for me to do this session but after having done it with Stephanie, I'd say the biggest bonus that I didn't expect was the confidence it helped me build in myself and my body! It was fun!

    Sent on 09/13/2011