The Girl Tyler Reviews

49 | Suffolk, VA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for The Girl Tyler

Recommended by 99%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Girl Tyler and her team are AMAZING! I already got the video back, and it's so great. She captured such amazing moments from pre-ceremony to the dance floor at night. I would definitely recommend her to everyone (and she also does photography!!). So easy to work with and so personable. I did not feel like someone was following me around with a camera, at all!

  • F

    Felicity · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I chose Tyler Adams to make my wedding invitations for me - they were gorgeous! Tyler couldn't have been more professional or helpful during the nine months I worked with her. She always responded promptly, and kept me well-informed of progress on the various pieces. Thanks to Tyler's hard work, every detail of my invitations - from the beautiful custom map to the clever bar signage - was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2015

    The Girl Tyler's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a glowing review Felicity! Truly appreciated! It was such a pleasure to work with you every step of the way on your custom wedding stationery. Congratulations again!
  • User4220839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin!!?? The Girl Tyler is absolutely amazing!!!! Tyler and Martin are the cutest couple and most talented couple I've ever met!! I knew I had nothing to worry about having them at my wedding because they are everywhere and know exactly the pictures to take that will make you relive every moment!! From our engagement pictures to the first look and ceremony and reception and just everything - I don't know how I can ever choose my favorites to get printed because they captured everything!! Not only did Tyler and Martin totally kill it, but I had Valerie Demo there as well! If you are looking for pictures that are unique and timeless and just absolutely amazing - then you must hire them!!!! I can't wait for down the road when we do the trash the dress shoot!! I love them both so much and they truly made my wedding by being there to live the moment and help me remember everything about the day that goes by way too fast! Seth and I could not be happier and I cannot express how thankful we are that they were the photographers we chose! Thank you so much!!!!! Y'all are insanely talented!!!!!! xoxo

  • User4389645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler is amazingly talented!!!! She was able to take the vision in my head and make it even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I will forever cherish my wedding invitations. Thank you for everything Tyler!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler is amazing, plain and simple. I contacted her to create all of our paper goods [save the dates, invitations, ceremony programs, menu wraps]. She was able to take my vision and wedding colors and create the exact look I wanted. She is such a sweet woman and I was so happy in my decision to hire her. Her work was flawless and I highly recommend her!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for something unique, beautiful, and different for our wedding video. We did not want a typical shoot and play piece, we wanted something lovely. We got just that with The Girl Tyler. I cannot say enough great things about The Girl Tyler. They were very communicative, open, and receptive to our wants and needs. They were the upmost professionals throughout the whole process while still showing their warm and fun personalities and putting us at ease during the mostly stressful time of wedding planning. On our wedding day, Tyler herself was integral in helping to coordinate in many pieces and events in our wedding day schedule-not even her responsibility! She was simply trying to be the best provider possible, and she certainly went above and beyond. Grant and Martin (the rest of The Girl Tyler) were great with the guys and they captured amazing moment of our day. The final video was exactly what we were hoping to have after our wedding day and it is something we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Not only is the team great artistically, they are great people too! If you are looking for amazing videographers who will treat you like family, you have to hire them or you will be missing out!!

  • M

    Misty · Married on 05/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler is creative, prompt, and amazing to work with. Not only did she create a beautiful program and invitations for our vow renewal, but she and her team are creating an amazing video of our experience. They're amazing to work with, and have such an amazing artistic vision. You'd be crazy not to book them.

  • S

    Shun · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was in the beginning phase of planning Alex and I's wedding I wasn't sure if I was going to hire a videographer or not. Most of my friends kept telling me that it wasn't worth it. They told me to spend the money towards something else on the wedding because you'll only watch the video once and then it'll sit buried somewhere in the basement. I was on Wedding Wire looking up vendors that did wedding videography and was beginning to get discouraged. All the videos I watched looked like home videos or cheesy effects with hearts and fireworks and just as I was about to give up I came across The Girl Tyler's website. I watched one of their Love Struck Music Videos and KNEW I absolutely had to have them come do our wedding. I shamelessly admit to being borderline obsessed with their work. I was on their website re-watching their videos making my poor bridesmaids, co-workers or any one else that would care to humor me for a few minutes watch their work and everyone agreed. Their work is amazing.
    As soon as I contacted Tyler she was so so sweet. I got to talk to her Graham and Martin on the phone and they answered all my questions. She was super organized. They had us fill out a questionnaire to get to know us and about the wedding a little bit better. Several days before the wedding we Skyped and went over the itinerary a final time. On the day of the wedding they were there early and ready to go. I didn't get to spend much time with Martin or Graham but Tyler pretty much hung out with my bridesmaids and I the entire day. She was pretty much a 5th bridesmaid joking, singing and dancing with us. Definitely put us all at ease I didn't feel awkward at all. My maid of honor even pulled me aside and was like Tyler is AMAZING. Which I totally agree!
    I cannot stress how great this team is. They might've only done our wedding videography but they are talented photographers AND they do paper goods so stationary, save-the-dates and wedding invites. So don't hesitate to hir

  • User4161225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE our love story video and sharing our special day with The Girl Tyler team!! They went above and beyond to capture all of the meaningful moments we shared at our wedding. We still watch the video almost every day. Highly recommend them! Well worth every penny we spent, if not more!

  • L

    Lyndy · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One month before my wedding, I realized I would regret not having a videographer and finally convinced my soon-to-be-husband that we needed to have one. The Girl Tyler came highly recommended and I loved their work online. We had a short timeframe before the wedding (we were booking past when they usually require the full payment to be made by) and we knew it was stretching our budget, but they were so accommodating and worked with us so that we could make the payments on a doable schedule. As far as the actual filming goes, I loved that they are with you all day - no time limit - and you get the whole team, so the focus isn't just on the bride or groom. They were truly able to capture all the special moments and really listened to what was important to us. For example, Tyler was able to get our dog in the video even though he couldn't come to the wedding itself. Every time I watch the video, happy tears come to my eyes. It is truly a work of art and made both about and with love. Tyler, Graham, and Martin were very nice, very professional, and did an amazing job! We are so glad we found them and that they were a part of our day. Both of us, even my husband who thought photography was plenty, is thrilled we have our video to remember the best day of our lives :)

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Girl Tyler truly understood what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Their photos were amazing and they were able to capture the little moments! We are overall very happy with The Girl Tyler.

  • User3686512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring this awesome team for motion photography on our wedding day was definitely worth it! They were loads of fun, very professional, and seemed to capture every important moment without us even noticing they were there. Our wedding video was amazing, and we can't wait to watch it over and over again, for years to come!

  • K

    Kirstyn · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring the Girl Tyler to film our wedding was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Tyler, Martin, & Graham are so incredibly talented and overall just an amazing team to work with. Our Love Story film is a work of art, capturing our most treasured and precious moments of our wedding day. The turn around time was absolutely incredible and I can't express how much the video means to us (family included!)...so I'll say this: If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer--don't be. Hire The Girl Tyler and you will receive amazing professionalism, prompt responsiveness, and above all, the ability to relive your wedding day. HUGE thank you to The Girl Tyler--you've given us something we will forever cherish and treasure.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thrilled with our wedding photos, Tyler and her husband were wonderful to work with and made everyone at our wedding feel so comfortable. I can't thank them enough for caputuring every moment on our special day!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE Tyler! She listens to your ideas and does a fantastic job turning them into a design. Great work!

  • K

    Kendal · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There truly are not enough positive words in the world to describe how much we absolutely love and appreciate all The Girl Tyler did for us. Initially we thought we would use Tyler for photography and that turned into using the company for all of our stationery needs, photography, and videography! The Girl Tyler worked with us on our very personalized save the dates, invitation suite, and signage that really set the tone for our whole wedding. She was willing to listen to our ideas and vision and make into something we never could have dreamed of. After our wedding, we were blown away by the music video that the team produced! What a wonderful way to remember our wedding day and share with our family and friends. We recommend The Girl Tyler to ANYONE, in fact we urge you to use them because they will give you wonderful products that will last a lifetime!

  • J

    jamie · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tyler was such a joy.I told her my vision she made it come true. The invitation were so beautiful. I received so many compliments on them from the design to the envelopes. She also carried the design over to my day of pieces and they were just as perfect. She responded quickly to emails and phone calls. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of paper goods. Well worth getting custom paper goods vs buying generic invitation and day of pieces online.

  • E

    Emi · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tyler was wonderful! She has a great talent for creating someone else's vision and using her own unique ideas to make the product even better!

  • User3424966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a lot of fun working with Tyler- as someone who hates having their pictures done, Tyler made the session comfortable and a lot of fun. We also had our wedding invitations printed by Tyler, and the quick turn around on such professional looking invitations was amazing. I'd gladly use Tyler again for any photography or paper goods needs!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler and her team were absolutely wonderful. They were terrific on the day of the event and made everyone involved feel comfortable. My husband and I are thrilled with our video! Thank you SO MUCH for capturing our special day so perfectly.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you tell someone you're getting married - everyone suddenly becomes an expert on weddings. People said you don't need a videographer if you have a great photographer - that is absolutely untrue. If you're taking the time to plan this day - you really need both. I pored over videographers in the area and even came close to hiring some other vendors before I learned about The Girl Tyler who actually happened to be good friends with my photographers. Tyler and her team were OUT OF THIS WORLD. Now, it's not usually a nice thing to say that you didn't notice someone - but even though there were three folks on her video team - I was still able to just enjoy my wedding day and didn't feel like I was being followed by a camera (wo)man and yet to see my video you'd think Tyler was right on my tail the whole time!

    Our wedding video is a true treasure - and one that we got to savor just four days after our wedding! Tyler put in our contract that the edited, lovestruck video would be ready within two weeks so imagine my surprise and delight when just a few days after our nuptials I received an email from her saying our video was already online! It's incredible how she and her team took over 12 hours of footage and boiled it down into three minutes that captures the essence of the entire day.

    As I've said with my other vendors - while the quality of The Girl Tyler's service was impeccable - it was also her personality and passion for her art that drew me to her. You will absolutely not regret getting in touch with The Girl Tyler and her team. They are caring, professional, talented & totally worth it.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we chose to work with The Girl Tyler for our wedding video! We sat down with them a few weeks before the wedding and they made us feel completely comfortable. Not only did they explain to us about their process, but they also got some of our input and really made sure that we felt like we were a part of it all. On our big day they were there with us every step of the way and captured amazing footage of our wedding. We could not have been happier with the final product. The video was absolutely perfect and we got so many compliments from friends and family about how much they love the video! We’re so happy to have something so beautiful and fun that we can watch to remind us of our special day. <3

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides marrying the love of my life, choosing The Girl Tyler team was the best decision I made throughout the whole wedding process. I knew our big day would fly by so quick it would end up being a blur to us when it was all over, that is why choosing the perfect photographer/videographer was the second most important thing to me for our special day. I did A LOT of research - The Girl Tyler team is hands down the absolute best of the best at what they do. I even talked with a dozen other photographers before choosing them and it seemed everyone else had all of these hidden fees - NOT the case with The Girl Tyler. They were more than wonderful, they make it a point to get to know all of the important people on the big day, i.e mother of the bride etc. And they make sure to capture any and everything that is important on that special day. This is a group of young, fresh, extremely talented people (Oh..and totally hip); they absolutely LOVE what they do and it shows in their work. The Quality? Beyond anyone’s expectations. You can compare their work to others and they far surpass the norm. These guys stand out from the rest, they are worth EVERY single cent. We did the basic photography package and the music video but if we had the money we DEFINITELY would have upgraded to a longer video package because it is SOOO worth it, again your wedding day will go by so fast and you want to make sure it is captured in the best way possible to truly remember the magic of the day and that is what The Girl Tyler provides. These guys are pros and anyone looking for a photographer/videographer for their special day is absolutely crazy not to choose them. Even if you do not live in the area these guys are worth paying any amount to get them to you. Trust me. Again I did days and days of research looking for the most talented team…..Let me save you that time - Hire them for your big day and you WILL NOT be disappointed and then you can get on to your next thing on your wedding to-do

  • E

    Ericka · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with this team! They were all very professional, kind, flexible, and their work was excellent! I highly recommend them!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on the fence about the necessity of having our wedding day videotaped. The videos I was seeing online were great, I just didn't know. So many people told me it is a waste and that they never look at their videos.

    But let me tell you- It was the best money we could have spent! We love our videos! The Girl Tyler team did an EXCEPTIONAL job at filming and editing the whole day. They went above and beyond to make sure the best possible job was done. We did a site visit at both locations. They even showed up to the rehearsal dinner to make sure they knew the lay of the land at the church.

    We had a highlights video made which was 3 minutes long and set to an awesome tune. It captured he excitement and feel of the actual day. They also edited down a 11 minute video that included solo interviews of the bride and groom, prep time, audio ceremony, all speeches and all reception. The end product was worth every penny. For those who weren't able to come, it was a great way for them to feel a part of the day.

    The Girl Tyler shot and edited our wedding day better than imaginable and we are superbly satisfied!!

    Hire them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review