The Gerry Rothschild Band Reviews

30 | Altadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Gerry Rothschild Band

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

4 User photos

The Gerry Rothschild Band 1
The Gerry Rothschild Band 2
The Gerry Rothschild Band 3
The Gerry Rothschild Band 4
Order by:
  • P

    Parker Clemens · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular music!

    Coordinating with Gerry was the easiest part of planning our wedding. He was extremely helpful and accommodating to our music needs (songs we like/songs we didn't like/songs he LEARNED at our request!) and even our wedding planner was blown away by his professionalism. The music itself was amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire evening and at least a dozen of our guests commented about how great the music was! Can't recommend Gerry enough!

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    The Gerry Rothschild Band's reply:

    Hey Parker,
    Thank you so much for the kind words. We had a blast playing your wedding day. Your friends and family were all wonderful and generous in their praise. Have a wonderful life full of love, health and happiness. We are ready to play your next celebration.
    Gerry
  • Alizabeth

    Alizabeth · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music choice ever!

    Choosing Gerry and his band was the best decision we could have made for our wedding music, they were the BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Carina

    Carina · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST NYE EVER--thanks to Gerry!

    When my (now) husband and I decided to get married on New Year's Eve, we knew that the music would be a crucial part of making the evening a party to remember. Thanks to the amazing quality, energy and flexibility of The Gerry Rothschild Band (8-piece), the night was touted as the "BEST NYE EVER!" Leading up to the wedding, Gerry was attentive and thoughtful, making me feel more comfortable with every meeting and email- I knew we were in good hands. The night of, we were running behind schedule, but Gerry, the consummate professional, worked behind the scenes, went with the flow and guests were none the wiser. We danced, we jumped, we sang, we sweat and we said hello to 2019 with the Gerry Rothschild Band leading the charge! Would recommend them over and over again!

    The Gerry Rothschild Band 5
    The Gerry Rothschild Band 6
    The Gerry Rothschild Band 7
    The Gerry Rothschild Band 8
    Sent on 01/25/2019

    The Gerry Rothschild Band's reply:

    Thank You Thank You Thank You. What a great night. Your family and friends were ready to party! Happiness and Love to you and Sam always.
    Gerry
  • Kevin

    Kevin Donahue · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerry rocks! Talented musicians with an awesome sound and broad repetoire!

    Hiring Gerry and his band was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process - take a listen and call him now, you won't be disappointed.

    Searching for wedding bands is really the worst, and I felt after weeks of looking I'd just found the same grating sounds, without much sense of what would really work live. Fortunately a friend who has worked with Gerry for family weddings for years told us to check him out, and we are glad we did! His videos do a good job demonstrating their sound and the breadth of their repetoire, but they can only do so much; trust me when I say that the live band really pulls it off - they sound great.

    Gerry was also awesome to plan with; we were doing a lot of the planning remotely (from Japan), and he worked across time zones to set up Skype calls and coordinate all the details of announcements, music selections, equipment, etc. From our first Skype call he made us feel so at ease that it was an easy choice. And when we had ideas for different songs we did or did NOT like, he was receptive and helpful.

    We had Gerry with a six-man group total; they did cocktail hour with some jazz / acoustic numbers, which was quite laid back and sounded really good, and then played a variety of music through dinner and into dancing to follow. They definitely kept the energy flowing throughout the night, and once the dance floor got going they kept people out there! A lot of good nostaltic hits (for our 20s / 30s crowd) and wedding dance-able classics.

    If I could do it again (and I wish I could!) I'd work with Gerry all over again - there's nothing like a live band at a wedding, and their energy and talent will not disappoint!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I first met Gerry Rothschild at Industry Hills where he and his band play every Thursday night. We knew that if we ever got married, this would definitely be our band. So when the day came, we were Super excited to sign Gerry. They did not disappoint!! The ceremony music was perfect and they kept the dance floor packed throughout the reception. Our guests were floored! All night we were asked about who the band was and where we found them. We highly recommend The Gerry Rothschild Band to anyone!! We thank you Gerry from the bottom of our heart for making our special day such an unforgettable one.

    Mr. And Mrs. Bryan Bedoy

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • L

    Lex · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine a better wedding band. Feel free to read on, but do yourself a favor and book 'em!

    I'm a HUGE music fan, and selecting a band was, of course, a huge decision to make and would be the centerpiece of the evening.

    I read reviews, just like this, for many bands. I came across Gerry and his band, and sent him an email after watching some videos and reading a few reviews.

    From the first interaction, Gerry was incredibly professional, up-front, honest, and genuine to work with. He asked us many questions we hadn't considered and let us know what we could expect if we hired them. After a few more conversations, we happily decided to go with them.

    And it turned out to be the best wedding-related decision we made. Throughout the process, Gerry remained responsive and worked with us to establish timeline, learn some tunes, and really understood the style and type of music and energy we wanted. We worked together on songs and bands we wanted and did not want.

    On the day of the wedding, I was obviously busy, but Gerry and co. did their thing and got set up. On to the music. We had Gerry for ~4-5 hours and they were absolutely KILLER! Their youtube videos don't do them justice. We got the six piece band. Each one of them was better than the last. The vocals sounded great, their rhythm was tight, the keyboards, guitar, drums, bass, etc. all had a beautiful, clear sound. They know what they are doing and they play incredible music.

    My favorite band is Dispatch.Gerry learned two Dispatch songs; our wedding song (Indian Moon) and our last song (The General). Their renditions of these songs were honestly some of my favorite live renditions I've ever heard.

    I can't say enough great things about Gerry and their performance. If you want incredible, live music for your wedding, this is your band. I promise.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • G

    Gil · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Gerry + his band. They were, honestly, a perfect wedding band from start to finish.

    1. At the wedding:

    The dance floor was packed the entire night with people of all generations. And honestly, it never felt like there was a down moment or a moment when I wanted to get off the dance floor. Gerry did a great job of reading the room and picking songs that everyone would love. And while everyone was eating, Gerry did a great job of DJing quieter, most jazzy music (which was what we wanted), so everyone could talk.

    2. Planning:

    Gerry had several different meetings with us — he came to our house to talk about music selection with me, my wife and her parents, he also came to a meeting at the venue so he would be ready on the day of. He also sent us recordings of songs for our first dance, the father-daughter dance, and the mother-son dance, so everyone could prepare in advance. Plus, I wanted to sing a song at the wedding, so I had a practice session with Gerry in advance and he was 100% prepared both at the rehearsal and the day of (he nailed the song, which he had to learn from scratch and write up notation for). Also, Gerry’s band learned several other new songs at our request. ALL of this was included with their standard pricing!

    He was happy to meet with us as much as we needed. I really think that a huge part of choosing a vendor should be picking someone who (1) really delivers on the day-of, and (2) makes the planning process as low-stress as possible. And Gerry did that 100%.

    3. Price

    Because this matters a lot when you’re planning a wedding: given what an extremely high quality product Gerry delivers, his prices were extremely reasonable. His price was one of the most reasonable of any of the bands we researched.

    Gerry’s band was such a solid, incredibly fun band. All our friends and family told me how great they were, and we recommend them highly!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gerry Rothschild Band played at our wedding, and my wife and I could not be more pleased with our decision to bring them on to do the music. From the very beginning leading up to the wedding, Gerry was very personable and easy to work with, and even molded a playlist set to not only our likings, but our families' likings as well. When it came time for the day of the wedding, they rocked it! I highly recommend using The Gerry Rothschild Band for your next big event!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gerry Rothschild Band is the best band for any kind of party. They put together an amazing playlist that lasted all night long with all different kinds of genres. Guest from our wedding still talk about how awesome it was having a live band. I definitely would recommend The Gerry Rothschild Band to anyone looking for live music.

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • L

    Luci · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gerry Rothschild Band was the highlight of our Wedding Reception! They are awesome musicians and entertainers! Easy to work with and very personable! Everyone raved about them and it wouldn't have been the same without them. We highly recommend them....they exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough positive things about this band – they rocked our wedding! If we could give ten stars, we would. We knew from the get-go that choosing the Gerry Rothschild Band for our reception at Descanso Gardens was one of the best decisions we made. Gerry is so great – he was helpful, patient, and easy to talk to. He gave us great advice and even offered to join us at our venue meeting!
    They are able to play an incredible variety of music, from jazz standards to classic rock to reggae to R&B … and it all sounds great! Starting with their awesome rendition of the horah, they had people out on the dance floor all night. So many guests raved about the band and how much fun they had dancing during the reception!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • User7207036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to admit that for reasons that completely escape me, I dithered around and dragged my feet about booking Gerry and his band until it was almost too late. Don't let this happen to you! Pick up the phone right this minute and get them inked!!

    Gerry and his band exceeded all our our wildest expectations for our wedding day. He put together a New Orleans-style second line band and led a fun and fabulous parade from the church to the reception venue. AMAZING!! Then when we got there he and a different five-piece band and fabulous female singer entertained our guests with music throughout the reception. They learned some special songs and kept the party energy sky-high. And the price was more than reasonable!

    Not only is the music fantastic, but Gerry is a joy to work with, and so are each and every one of his musicians. We had a unique and slightly crazy vision and they really brought it to life. He met with us, he walked the space, he put a whole lot of time into making everything go so smoothly that all we had to do was relax and enjoy. Two thumbs way, way, way up!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • R

    Roland · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will shamefully admit that I was dead set on hiring a DJ. My wife insisted that we hire a band. “To expensive!” I said. Then I realized she had an ulterior motive since she’s a singer and wanted to sing at our wedding. How could I say no to that. We shopped around and listened to probably fifty bands on their web sites. None were the right fit. They were all to specific in the genre they sang. We wanted a good ‘ole wedding band that would play songs that a 16 or 60 year old would like. Enter The Gerry Rothschild Band! Out of all the band leaders we spoke to, Gerry was the first person who insisted we actually meet face to face and discuss what we are looking for. We sat for over an hour and knew this was it. We found our wedding band! Not only did we express what we wanted, but Gerry explained how the timing could work. He suggested when it might be best to do our “special moments”. Entrance song, first dance, the hora, speeches and so on. Not to mention, when my now wife could sing. He was dead on the money. The wedding flowed seamlessly. The songs were diverse. Everything from Frank Sinatra to The Bee Gees to Taylor Swift. He even learned an obscure song that I sang to my wife (That’s right, I’m a singer too.) He met with me privately to rehearse it. He also had a complete band set up to play cocktail hour in a different location from the reception. He accompanied the cantor as she preformed the ceremony. Once again, learning a song that she sang. Our guests still comment on what a wonderful time they had at our wedding and how much they loved the band. I now realize that my wife was right. (Boy she loves hearing that.) There’s nothing that compares with a live band playing on the night of your most special evening. This is that band to do just that. It was worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • User6117291 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerry and his band were amazing! He was a consummate professional, always going the extra mile. We definitely felt like Gerry was a core member of “our team” rather than someone we hired to provide a single service. Gerry’s personal touch really impressed us. While many bands wanted to book over the phone, Gerry happily met us in person to discuss the event. Gerry gave us almost two hours of his time. After we booked him, Gerry came and toured the venue (even though it was a very long drive) just so he could make sure everything would run smoothly on the day. He learned 5 new songs for us and they were perfect! Having live music for our first dance was so much better than playing an mp3. We chose a long song for our first dance and Gerry cut it down for us. He then sent us an mp3 of the cut song so we could practice. You could tell that he’s an award-winning music producer; the cut was flawless! The groom also sang a song with the band; Gerry recorded an mp3 so the groom could practice before the big night. These details show not only how professional Gerry is, but also how supportive he is throughout the process. He helped us schedule the dance sets to keep the energy high and our guests on the dance floor. His experience was a huge asset, but his suggestions were never pushy. He always let us lead, but was there with help if we needed it. Working with Gerry was wonderful from start to finish. The band was pitch perfect across a range of styles, from jazz standards to current hits. We got so many compliments about the band! Friends and family across the generations loved the music. We’ll have to plan another event soon so we can hire them again! Working with Gerry was one of the highlights of our wedding planning. If you are looking for a dedicated professional who is genuinely interested in his couples, look no further. Gerry is all of that and more — he has a wry manner that makes every interaction a treat. We recommend his band with the greatest enthusiasm!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • P

    Mike · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been 3 months since our wedding, and our friends and family are still raving about our wedding band. Gerry Rothschild Band definitely helped make our wedding the best wedding it could have been. We would hire them again in a heartbeat and have recommended them to some friends that are getting married next year. We would recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional band that will bring your party to life!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • L

    Lila · Married on 08/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerry and his band are simply amazing. From their song range to the quality of their performance and attention to detail--The Gerry Rothschild Band are consummate professionals. Our reception was at the Boddy House at Descanso Gardens (amazing venue!) and we were concerned about limited space. Gerry was able to assemble and fit a five piece band perfectly and provided us with the sound we were looking for. As others have said, his performance range is almost limitless and he will learn new songs for you as needed. Gerry and his Band did a remarkable job managing the tempo of the evening from the first song to the last. We knew we were in good hands from the moment we first met and that feeling never changed! We wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend Gerry to anyone looking for an amazing band for just about any event! Chris and Lila Nastro

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • C

    Clay and Kristin · Married on 06/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gerry Rothschild Band ROCKS!!!

    Gerry and his band had played at two of my cousins' weddings, and each time was awesome - they really know how to get the party going. When we were planning our wedding reception, we knew right away that we wanted Gerry to play.

    From the very beginning of planning the party, Gerry was so professional - but also so fun! He was always very helpful and responsive, and he had great ideas for us. His band will even learn a few new songs for you; we chose two songs from a pretty random band, and Gerry nailed them!

    He also acted as the MC at the reception. He is a true performer and really knows how to interact with the crowd. We talked at length about the timeline of events and what exactly we wanted him to say and do, and he did exactly that.

    We cannot recommend the Gerry Rothschild Band highly enough. Contact Gerry for your event - you'll be so glad you did!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • S

    Shalani · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Jazz band I've heard, by far! Gerry and his band are really talented musicians and know their music well. I was surprised at the variety of music they know how to play. Ranging from pop music to the heart of jazz. They were even willing to play some Latin music.

    Not only are they talented, but they're accommodating as well. My husband chose a song for the mother/son dance that was not on their playlist. Rather than just playing it from MP3, they took on the challenge to learn the song in a short amount of time so that they can play it live at our wedding.

    This band truly went above and beyond their duty for us. From working with our budget with what we could afford, to learning new songs for the mother/son dance, and keeping organized & in touch with the venue.

    Towards the end of our wedding, everyone kept asking for their contact info. Without a doubt, they truly made our wedding unforgettable and special.

    Also, Gerry is honestly a great individual. I only met him when we were looking for a band to perform at our wedding. And I can say, he is one of the few human beings that are genuine, honest, and great in their craft.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Gerry was absolutely, blooming amazing from start to finish! He worked with us throughout the planning stages, taking on board the music we like and even learning songs for us. He worked especially closely with us to come up with a shorter, edited version of our song, Monuments and Melodies by Incubus, for our first dance and it was beyond perfect! They made our wedding EVERYTHING we had dreamed it would be and I cannot thank them enough. Since the big day guests have been telling me how much fun they had at the wedding and the one thing that is consistently mentioned by everyone is the band. Gerry and his band bridged the generation gap and had everyone from my 18 month old goddaughter to our 84 year old grandma dancing the night away! They played everything from background jazz music for the cocktail hour to rat pack classics, 80s pop and modern popular music. So stop looking right now because you have found the BEST band for your big day!! You will not regret trusting Gerry and his hugely talented team of musicians to entertain you and your guests on your dream day. What are you waiting for? Call him right now! I'm not kidding, the best decision you will make is to hire this band. Thank you Gerry!!!!! You're playing our anniversary parties in the future right?

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • D

    Darren · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there is one thing you can do to make your wedding memorable, this would be it. My wife and I got married just over two months ago now, and still receive compliments about the band. A group of our friends, who we actually saw Mumford & Sons live with, said they prefered hearing Gerry play their songs.....now, I'm not going to pretend that some booze didn't influence that decision, but nonetheless, it was a tremendous compliment and if I could say myself, Gerry nailed Marcus Mumford, along with every other song and genre of music.

Gerry was a breeze to deal with. We first met over lunch and he really took the time to listen to what we wanted, how we envisioned our wedding, and really probed as to what type of music my wife and I were into. Over the course of the next few months, Gerry would contact us via phone or email, and say, "what do you guys think about this....or this....or we could do something like this, etc." His approach is casual, easy going, and extremely professional and knowledgeable. 

We had Gerry play our cocktail hour and reception and although I can't speak highly enough on what a great job he and the band did, I will say that my favorite and most memorable part were the two songs that he learned specifically for the wedding. Our first dance to "Sweet Pea" by Amos Lee.....better than I could've ever imagined. For my wife's father/daughter dance, Gerry played "Irish Eyes"....started slow and traditional and then morphed it into a faster paced jig. It was awesome, and something we, and everyone in attendance, will never forget.

So a huge THANK YOU to Gerry and the band for doing such a remarkable job.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we think back to our wedding and having the Gerry Rothschild Band play, we can't help but reminisce about how much fun it was. For our wedding, my husband really wanted live music and I really wanted music we could dance to. His priority: live music. My priority: dancing. We knew it would be challenging to find a band that perfectly fit these two hopes, so we contacted over 15 bands, narrowed our search to about 3, and then went and heard the top finalists play. After that, the choice was easy: the Gerry Rothschild Band had the best musicians (extremely talented individuals whose professions are as musicians), best musical selection (we love oldies and rock n roll with a bit of today's tunes thrown in), and best vibe. Gerry is such a cool guy, genuine and down-to-earth, and at the same time very professional. After booking the band, Gerry worked with us to narrow down more precisely what we were interested in hearing, was awesome about making sure songs we really wanted were included, and was totally chill about filling in the blanks when we were so overwhelmed by the wedding planning process and didn't want to make any more decisions! When the day came, we were blown away by the whole evening: the Gerry Rothschild Band rocked it, played their hearts out, had our guests dancing the whole time, and, quite simply, made our night! I am especially grateful that Gerry welcomed my mom to sing with the band - they had practiced with her beforehand, and the night of, brought her up to surprise our friends and family and sing "Orange Colored Sky." It was awesome!!! My mom was incredibly happy she could add something special to our celebration and everyone who heard her sing is still raving about it today! So thank you, Gerry and the band: you made our night amazing! And to everyone reading this: we highly highly highly recommend the Gerry Rothschild Band for any event where you want great music and dancing! - Erin & Casey Crosbie, Fullerton, CA

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band really MADE our wedding! Throughout the planning process, Gerry helped tailor the event to fit our style. From the size of the band, style of music, and even being open to learning new songs, Gerry helped make our night more of a reflection of us as a couple. Once he understood what we were looking for, Gerry made sure to check in during the planning process with an idea he had or a song he thought we should consider. Because of all Gerry's hard work the band felt like an extension of ourselves, with their focus always on adding fun and energy. Gerry and his band somehow found the perfect blend of "chill" and "get on up!". Our first dance was a song they had never performed before and it was absolutely magical. Since our wedding, one of the biggest compliments we have had from guests was about the band. Book these guys and don’t look back!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • S

    Susy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerry


    If you ever need a band for your wedding, you can't go wrong choosing Gerry and his band! Everything was spectacular! He set up in what was literally a forest for our ceremony, played fabulous music at our cocktail hour, and, above all, was so fun at our reception. Gerry was our emcee and was so professional. We have had our friends rave about the music for weeks and how much fun it was! He and his band made our wedding. We had people tell us they were dancing that never, ever dance at receptions! Gerry met with us months before our wedding to make sure we had the music we wanted. He and his band were fabulous and we had the greatest time because of them. If you need a band for your wedding, he is worth every penny.
    Susy and Jim Burk



    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the Gerry Rothschild Band. We received so many compliments from our guests about the band and the ambience all the way through the different sections of the ceremonies was spot on. They were able to perform many genres of music and we were able to select an extensive play list. We picked a Nora Jones song for our wedding dance and Gerry and the band performed it amazingly. Gerry is extremely experienced and guided us through many decisions and he also performed the Master of Ceremonies duties for us. The music for the dancing at the end was great everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I booked Gerry and his band for our Santa Barbara wedding this past July and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Gerry was very professional and accommodating to all of our requests. From providing an acoustic jazz group for our outdoor cocktail hour, to Emcee'ing the reception, to rocking out for our post-dinner partying, everything was flawless. They have a comprehensive repertoire of songs and are able to quickly learn anything obscure you throw at them. They learned our first dance song and played it to perfection. After a few phone calls and email exchanges, I quickly learned that I was in good hands with Gerry and didn't have to worry about any of the musical details during the wedding. He takes care of it all! (Andrew and Serra)

    Sent on 08/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review