The Georgia Club Reviews

22 | Statham, GA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The Georgia Club

Recommended by 94%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

The Georgia Club 1
The Georgia Club 2
The Georgia Club 3
The Georgia Club 4
The Georgia Club 5
The Georgia Club 6
The Georgia Club 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • N

    Noah Murdock · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Working with Morgan, the Chef and the Georgia Club was a dream and so very easy! Our daughter's wedding was magical - the venue, the food, the service exceeded our expectations! We have received so many compliments on the day and I have already recommended Morgan and the Venue to many couple!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Jesse

    Jesse · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    Morgan and team made a wonderful life event even that much more spectacular.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Georgia Club on July 14th, 2018. I can not say enough amazing things about our overall experience. Everything went as planned and ran smoothly! Many, many, many thanks to Morgan Chapman who took care of business the months leading up to and the day of the wedding-I couldn't have done it without her! The bridal suite was the perfect area for the bridal party to stay and get ready in and for us to stay the night of our wedding night as a newlywed couple. Food was amazing and all staff was kind and helpful!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute best experience with the Georgia Club hosting our rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony/reception! Morgan, the Georgia Club's wedding coordinator, was incredible! Every single request we made, she made sure they fulfilled. There is a very spacious suite above the clubhouse which was perfect for me and my bridesmaids to sleep the night before and then use to get ready for the wedding. The chef introduced himself when we had our tasting and told us if we had anything in particular we really wanted that he would make it for us. All of our guests talked about how great the food and drinks were. The prices are so affordable and the venue is beautiful. I really cannot say enough about how fantastic the Georgia Club was. Throughout the entire process, Morgan and The Georgia Club made everything very easy & enjoyable. We had the best wedding!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
    The Georgia Club 8
    The Georgia Club 9
  • A

    Aviva · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Georgia Club made our wedding day absolutely amazing! They did a spectacular job with the food, drinks and decor. Brittany and Morgan were so easy to work with, they responded in a timely manner and went out of their way to get the details just the way I wanted them. Because the club organized everything (seating, rehearsal dinner, food, drinks, etc.), it took a lot of stress out of the wedding day. The location is also quite beautiful, I loved the outdoor garden with a view of the gorgeous golf course. I highly recommend getting married at The Georgia Club! They will treat you very well and make your wedding day go smoothly and wonderfully!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
    The Georgia Club 10
    The Georgia Club 11
    The Georgia Club 12
    The Georgia Club 13
    The Georgia Club 14
    The Georgia Club 15
  • C

    Carilyn · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at The Georgia Club! I wouldn't have changed a thing. I'm not from Georgia so trying to find a venue was stressful. I would drive past The Georgia Club daily to and from work and always thought that it was just a subdivision. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that they also had a clubhouse and wedding site. We had quite a long engagement and I was set on The Georgia Club from day one. The Club worked with us despite having to change our original wedding date. The best part about having our wedding there was that we were able to stay there Friday and Saturday night, we had our rehearsal dinner there on Friday, and it was 8 minutes from our home. I felt so at home the entire weekend!! I would recommend The Georgia Club to any and everyone!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most perfect wedding venue. Brittany Wardlow, the coordinator, was everything I could have asked for. She made the day so wonderful, and so easy! The venue was beautiful, and they worked with us to make sure that everything we asked for, they provided. The food was absolutely amazing, and they were willing to cater to whatever we needed. The day of the wedding, Brittany helped us do everything. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! From start to finish The Georgia Club did a wonderful job working with me. From the beginning they were able to work us in last minute due to complications with another venue. A few months before our wedding we had to change venues and The Georgia Club made it work. The wedding planner, Brittany Wardlow, could not have been any better. She went above and beyond what was expected. Not to mention the venue is breathtaking. I will definitely be coming back here for our 50th Wedding Anniversary!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Lydia were fabulous to work with. They made planning stress free and fun. The club was gorgeous. Our goal was simple and classy and that's exactly what we got. Our wedding day was perfect from beginning to end thanks to the Georgia Club.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • User6268656 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding from out of state seemed like a nightmare when I began wedding plans. However, things fell right info place because the Georgia Club event staff was well organized and were willing to communicate about all of my questions/concerns. Not to mention, the venue is gorgeous!!! You can't go wrong with this venue.

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • M

    Marcheta · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Georgia Club, located in Statham, GA, was the location for my daughter's wedding reception and provided excellent service and planning. My daughter was truly beaming and able to fully enjoy everything about the weekend because she had no worries. Brittany Wardlow, Director of Catering and Event Planning, was the wedding planner for all the reception needs, and she was readily available whenever we had any questions. She assisted us through all the planning stages of food, beverages, outside vendors, and complete set-up design of tables, band, stage, video, and photo booth. The Friday and Saturday of the wedding she worked long hours and was there to greet every vendor such as special lighting, special chair delivery, special table decor vendors, band, string quartet, flowers, wedding cake, photobooth, photography, and videography. She showed them where to set up and assisted them with their needs. This allowed my daughter and our family to enjoy other wedding festivities. Brittany Wardlow had a very organized timeline of each part of the reception such as wedding party introductions, special dances, band breaks, father of bride / best man speeches, cutting of cake, departure, etc. and she handled it perfectly with ease. We had many, many compliments saying it was one of the best and most fun receptions of any wedding they had attended. The Georgia Club venue has plenty of restrooms, space to move around, and a comfortable temperature. Would we do the reception there again and use Brittany Wardlow as the wedding planner? YES!!!! Without a Doubt!

    Sent on 01/15/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Georgia Club in June. Morgan was very helpful throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day. She made sure our day ran smoothly and was very professional. The catering team did an amazing job as well. Our dinner was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend using the Georgia Club as a wedding venue to anyone.

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 04/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Brittany and Lydia getting ready for my big day. They answered all my questions and were willing to accommodate me and my guests. My husband and I loved staying in the suite the night of the wedding as well. It was a very relaxing way to wind down after our wedding excitement!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Georgia Club was the perfect place for our wedding reception. We were surprised at the extremely affordable price for the venue and all of our guests raved (and continue to do so!) about how delicious the food was at our reception.

    The option to have your party spill to the outside veranda was perfect for us and allowed us to be a little more flexible with what we planned.

    I would definitely recommend the Georgia Center because it is a classy and elegant venue and a great value for the service that you receive.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • jnurse

    Jemelleh · Married on 07/03/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was more that I could have ever asked for! The Georgia Club staff was EXTREMELY helpful and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire planning experience. I really felt like they could accommodate for anything. On wedding day, my flower girl and ring bearer were late which put a bit of a strain on the timing between the ceremony and reception, but the Georgia Club's staff did a good job of keeping me on track with timing for the remainder of the evening. The venue is completely breath-taking both inside and out! The staff was very patient and understanding. It was a day that I will never forget!

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • User3692684 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding experience! The whole staff went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. They even went as far as making me a slightly different dinner at the rehearsal because I am very picky. They also knew my favorite drink and made sure my glass was always full. To me, these little things are what made my day truly special.
    The wedding coordinator did a great job making sure everything ran smoothly and on time the day of my wedding. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything because I knew she had everything under control.
    In addition to the phenomenal staff, The Georgia Club itself was absolutely perfect. All the members were incredibly friendly, we had multiple locations to take beautiful pictures and the bridal suite could not have been better. It was nice to be able to spend the night on-site the night before and the night after the wedding as well as have plenty of room for all the bridesmaids to get dressed without being cramped.
    I would highly recommend The Georgia Club to anyone planning their special day!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • pinkbride4

    Paige · Married on 10/04/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the ga club for any event. The wedding planners Dawn and Brooke go above and beyond their duties and do everything in their power to keep the bride happy. They set up the lighting for the event, put out programs, menus, etc. They even loaded my parents car with the gifts while we were at the reception. Everything moved like clockwork. The ga club even has a vip suite where the bridal party and I stayed the night before the wedding. There was a continental breakfast and we had sandwiches delivered for lunch which were delicious and not that expensive! The ceremony site was beautiful, I used the villiage hall since I am not an outdoor person. Anyway--this was a wonderful location and you definately save money because their prices are very reasonable.

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall good experience. Need to ensure the Georgia clubs roles are clearly defined (e.g. Wedding coordinator vs facility director)

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding reception was held at the Georgia Club. 9/2016. We enjoyed working with Brittany Wardlow and the entire catering team.
    Everyone was courteous, professional and helpful! We were pleased with the planning process and venue.
    The Georgia Club is a great place for a reception. Thanks for tihe excellent service!! Mr. & Mrs. Cedric Swain-Bogart GA

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • User2017329 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was beautiful!! Outdoor ceremony and ballroom reception with fantastic food, everyone thought it was very pretty. The only problem is the Event Coordinator that The Georgia Club comes with...she is not very helpful and was unavailable/missing during the reception...a bit disappointing considering people were coming to ME for what was next...first dance or cake cutting...point: DO NOT ASK THE BRIDE DURING THE RECEPTION, SHE WANTS TO HAVE FUN. Otherwise, the place was great, and the Food&Beverage Manager was WONDERFUL. Debbie was very helpful and had a lot of suggestions.

    Sent on 08/19/2012

    The Georgia Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We would just like to say that this Event Coordinator is no longer staffed with The Georgia Club. We wish you the very best!
  • User2655396 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Grounds are pretty. Food is good.

    Sent on 09/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review