Skip to main content
Weddings

The George and Madcap Lounge Reviews

The George and Madcap Lounge

The George and Madcap Lounge

Milwaukee, WI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 18 reviews
Google
4.8/5 26 reviews
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy C. Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000/10 Best Venue in Milwaukee. A complete delight and absolute spectacle.

    Having my wedding at The George was the best decision I could have ever made... Not only is the venue a completely unique experience and absolute spectacle, the in house staff and caterer are second to none. We worked with Crystal and she was extremely detail oriented, flexible, responsive and incredible to work with from start to finish. Not to mention, our contact at Saz's catering, Michelle, was a dream come true. She was like a built in planner and answered my MANY questions and made the planning process absolutely seamless and stress free. My guests were BLOW AWAY by The George and are still talking about the venue months later. I promise you will wow your guests and have the most special day here. It's truly an experience like no other.
  • Ari
    Ari B. Sent on 01/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Outstanding Service

    My husband I were married at The George on New Years and the entire experience was a dream from start to finish--from the very first tour until midnight. The food was excellent, the service was incredible (attention to detail was amazing!) and the event planning was very well done.
    We had such a wonderful time and could not have picked a better venue. Michelle (the event coordinator) was incredibly responsive and took all of our minor changes easily in stride. Everyone who worked the event was kind and diligent. Beyond service, the venue itself is beautiful and we received many compliments from guests. The bridal suite was wonderful to get ready in. Could not have imagined a better place to get married!
  • Michael
    Michael V. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for making our day!

    Huge thank you to Michelle and the Saz's Team for making our day so incredible. They were on top of every small detail and they even made sure to leave us a sampler of hors d'oeuvres when we were too busy to enjoy them during the cocktail hour. Thank you for making it a day we will always remember!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsten S. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, Unique Venue with Amazing Service

    The George and Madcap Lounge is absolutely perfect wedding venue. We had our wedding there in Dec 2023, and every part of the experience was flawless. Michelle, the event manager, was so helpful every step of the way and made everything getting ready for the event a breeze. Even during peak wedding season, she was very prompt with her responses and treated us like our wedding was just a week away. The actual day of our wedding was just amazing - the venue is just so stunning that hardly any decor is needed. The service is incredible too - being limited to Saz's just ensured that we got excellent service and food that everyone raved about all night. We did some more complex signature cocktails too, and they absolutely killed them - serving them in super cute coupe glasses. All around, everything about the venue was stunning. I am already trying to figure out how to book another event there :)
  • Caroline
    Caroline L. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent across the board!

    The Madcap Lounge is a vision in itself and was exactly what we dreamed of for our non traditional wedding celebration. It is the most unique & well curated space, you will not find anything else like it in Milwaukee (or elsewhere)! That coupled with the best in class team at both at the venue & Saz's took the overall experience to the next level. We could not have had a better experience, and give both the Madcap & Saz's teams our highest recommendation.
  • M
    Molly B. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we ever dreamed of... and more!

    We do not have enough positive things to say about The George and Madcap Lounge!! We were married on 9/22/23, and from start to finish, our day was an absolute dream come true. We worked closely with Crystal (the building coordinator) and Michelle (event planner with Saz's hospitality). Both of these ladies were STELLAR to work with- so organized, communicative, and informative. They put our minds at ease with all of the overwhelming choices, and helped us make informed decisions, while also staying true to our vision. As for the George and Madcap Lounge- All of our guests were raving about the event space the entire night. There is truly nothing like this in the Milwaukee area!! We had our ceremony in the George, and it was so beautiful and regal with tons of natural light. But the real star of the show was the Madcap- our guests LOVED this cool speakeasy vibe for cocktail hour. We kept the event space open all night too if people wanted to relax, play pool, or take a break from the dancing and fun upstairs. This fit our theming absolutely perfectly and made an impression with EVERYONE! Not to mention, the building was spotlessly clean and brand new- they even have their own signature candle scent that was burning the entire night! If you want a unique wedding or event venue in Milwaukee, look no further. This place was worth every penny and more. It made for an absolute fairytale of a day

  • A
    Aurora S. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Sophisticated

    The George blew our expectations for what a venue could be out of the water. Super sophisticated but also eclectic, the vibe is elevated and unique in the Milwaukee area. The Madcap Lounge adds an extra special ambiance to the evening if you choose to use it for the room flip or even after dinner dancing. Saz's offers a wide variety of meal selections and preparations which made the food and beverage selection a breeze. I would recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Milwaukee. 10/10!!
  • C
    Chloe L. Sent on 02/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1920s Themed Wedding

    My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Madcap, and it was beyond phenomenal. Our guests were floored by the space, and we received nothing but the sincerest compliments on the quality of food, drinks, and professionalism of the staff.
    We worked with Crystal and Michelle, and they were THE BEST. They listened to our vision for our dream wedding, and they made it come true. I couldn’t recommend this space enough!!
  • G
    Gabriella G. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone needs to get married at The George!

    I am obsessed with The George and cannot say enough positive things about the venue, the decor, the ambience, the food, the service, and the team. My fiancé (now husband) and I had our dream black tie New Year’s Eve wedding here and it couldn’t have been a more perfect day.
  • C
    Casey D. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have dreamed!

    The George and Saz’s truly helped take my dream for my wedding and made it a reality and more! They were extremely professional and responsive throughout the 2 year planning process. The venue is absolutely stunning and they’ve decorated every detail of the space so that you don’t have to worry about adding lots of rentals. My guests absolutely loved the Madcap Lounge, it was the perfect place to socialize for cocktail hour. Our day went perfectly, the entire staff was kind and accommodating and fun to be around. True professionals and we are so grateful!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn N. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue

    We got married at The George and Madcap Lounge on Friday and have only positive things to say—the food, drinks, and service were amazing and the stunning venue speaks for itself.
  • Cassie
    Cassie R. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    The George and Madcap Lounge was the perfect venue for our wedding! We were looking for a unique ceremony and reception site, where we could have a "magical room flip" while guests enjoyed cocktail hour. The venue was the perfect fit for us - The George is gorgeous and doesn't need much additional decor because of the artwork and structure. The Madcap Lounge is the best for cocktail hour - it makes it feel as though the cocktail hour is a special event on it's own, not just an afterthought to get the reception venue ready. Both the staff at The George and Saz's were so great to work with. They were quick to answer our questions and provided all the support we needed leading up to and during our big day. All of our guests were blown away by the venue and the food. It truly was an unforgettable wedding; we have no complaints other than that it's over!
  • L
    Liz G. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    The second we walked into The George we knew we had to get married there. Working with their team was a dream from the start, and they went above and beyond as far as communication, flexibility and when it came to wedding day, service and professionalism. Saz's is top notch, and everyone was raving about the food and service. The venue is classy, elegant and jaw-dropping as guests enter, and the MadCap was perfect for a cocktail hour.
  • Maggie
    Maggie R. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend the George and Madcap Lounge!!!!

    I couldn't have better things to say about this venue and Saz's catering. They worked with us every step of the way to make sure we had the wedding of our dreams. The venue itself is so beautiful and unique. Our guests would not stop talking about the food, and I highly recommend the five course meal option and of course the late night apps. The celebration suite is gorgeous as well and spacious for your bridal party's things. The waitstaff was great, and continued to check in with us throughout the night. We were worried about location/parking but everything worked out and we did not hear any complaints from our guests. I wish we could do it all over again!
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 01/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique yet intimate!

    Looking for an intimate space that brings something new to the table? Look no further! The George & Madcap Lounge are truly one of a kind spaces that push the boundaries of design & bring a fresh vision to the Milwaukee event scene--you will be blown away the second you walk in the front door. The staff is wildly helpful & boasts a team of event industry veterans ready to help your vision come to life. There is truly no place like it!
  • A
    Angela J. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Great Food, Wonderful Service

    This is an unique beautiful venue. Beautifully decorated for the holiday season. The staff were fantastic, went above and beyond by standing in the rain for crowd control. The food...wow! People are still talking about the how delicious the salmon was. Mac and Cheese bar was a hit! Thank you for a wonderful evening!
  • M
    Maxine D. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a Kind Venue!

    What an AMAZING venue!!!!! We held our holiday party here and everyone loved it! The Madcap Lounge was the show stopper. Very unique and beautifully designed. The service was top notch. We will certainly be brining our annual holiday party back to this venue
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An exquisite venue that will give you timeless wedding photos!

    I'm a local photographer and have had the chance to photograph the George and Madcap Lounge a few times, and I can say is WOW. This new venue is a wedding photographer's dream. There are so many areas within the venues to take stunning photos- every inch of the space was intentionally designed with excellence in mind. The natural light that comes through the George ballroom is stunning, and the Madcap Lounge gives a fun, moody feel to photos that you'll be fawning over for years to come. This is a must-see wedding venue that will be the perfect backdrop for your wedding photos!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours