The Gazebo at Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farm Reviews

26 | Roxboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for The Gazebo at Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farm

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Millie · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farms

    Sandy the venue own was wonderful. She treated us as family and was very helpful in other ways aside from renting the venue from her. I didn't have too much interaction with Jack however, I know he made sure the leaves were cleaned up and the tent and gazebo where set up as planned. This venue has so much character in itself very beautiful!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • C

    Charise · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing place to have a wedding! I enjoyed every visit I had to make!!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • R

    Raven · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and Jack were wonderful to work with. They had a lot of advice and really made us feel at home and like family. They were very flexible and the venue is gorgeous. Our guests continue to comment on how beautiful it is.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Gazebo at Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farm in late September 2016. The venue absolutely lived up to its name; the sunset was insanely beautiful and we got some amazing pictures. The venue was perfect for the rustic elegance feel that we were going for. Jack and Sandy were so sweet and accommodating.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • B

    Bobijo · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location was absolutely fantastic for our wedding! My wife and I could not have asked for more from the owners. They were so accommodating and everything was extremely clean and well kept. Plenty of parking for our 100 guests. We definitely recommend this to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • S

    Sean · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had our wedding on the Gazebo on Friday, May 13th, 2016 and we could not have been happier! Getting married on a Friday was a little cheaper than a Saturday and it worked out perfect. The owners Jack and Sandy were beyond accommodating and were the some of the nicest individuals we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Everything was extremely clean and very well prepped for our ceremony. We had the wedding and reception on the deck and there was plenty of room for our family and 100 guests. The view of the pond and fountain was gorgeous and even a few of the buffalo came up to the surrounding fencing which was really neat.

    If you are looking for an amazing venue at a good price with plenty of parking then this is your place. My wife and I definitely recommend to anyone no matter how simple or fancy you want to go with your outdoor wedding!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and Jack were wonderful. Their venue is gorgeous, especially in the Fall!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ours was the first Brunch Wedding at the Gazebo and we could not have asked for more support. It was a fantastic day and the scenery in he fall spectacular. Although we chose the venue because it was the one we liked the best, it was also the lowest cost compared to the other venues we looked at.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We go married here this past weekend and it was wonderful. Jack and Sandy were so great to work with and made everything really easy. The location is gorgeous! It rained on our wedding day and it was still really lovely. Our guest loved seeing (and eating!) the buffalo. Jack and Sandy put sides on the gazebo and tents so everyone stayed warm and dry and it was great. We had such a fantastic time and so did our guests and we would absolutely recommend Sunset Ridge as a place to have a wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better experience thanks to Jack and Sandy! My husband and I held our wedding ceremony and reception here 12, Sept. 2015. Their true southern hospitality and attention to detail made this such a great day for everyone involved in planning. Any questions or concerns i had, were immediately addressed. Most impressive was my concern for possible handicapped guests, to which Jack impressively built an addition onto their already existing bathroom facilities to accomodate. I was very impressed with not just his handy work, but by their response for my concern. We essentially used all that was offered at the venue, even the buffalo! Many of our guests enjoyed taking pictures of them in pastures and even enjoyed some tasty appetizers using the fresh ground bison they sell! At the reception, we were met with the most perfect sunset I have ever seen! That sight alone was exactly why I fell in love with this venue! Wish I could add a picture to this review!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • J

    Jamey · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trey and I had our dream wedding at the Gazebo at Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farm! This is a perfect venue for an outdoor wedding because the gazebo is covered (has celing fans!) and there are 2 tents with floor that provide great cover for a reception immediately following the ceremony. Jack and Sandy allowed us to come out as many times as we needed to so we could make sure our day was perfect! They are very sweet, laid back people. ...very honest and hard working. The day of the wedding Sandy made fresh baked cookies for my wedding party! Their farm is something out of a book! My pictures and video are insanely beautiful! The weather was a bit wet, windy and cold, but Jack was ready with a backup plan. We had tents, awnings, walls for the tents and plenty of umbrellas! ...made having the stress of an outdoor wedding minimal. I highly recommend this venue. Here is a little video trailer from our wedding video with great shots of the venue! http://vimeo.com/108777113 (AOJO Photography)

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4074001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and Jack are fantastic. They are both willing to set thing just as you want them. The venue is beautiful and was everything we were looking for. Thanks so much for everything!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • M

    Martha Love · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Sandy were great to work with. The venue is beautiful! So many guests asked how we found the place. It's definitely a hidden jewel! Cannot say enough good things about Sunset Ridge!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the day was perfect, the folks were incredibly kind, and it was a dream day!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Sandy were so helpful. They had a list of caterers, photographers, ect. to give us to help tie up loose ends before our big day!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location. Venue owners are WONDERFUL! Very helpful, friendly, treat you as if your their own children getting Married :o) Made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Would recommend to anyone.

    Jeremy & Gina Smith

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and Sandy were the best to work with. Sandy was very prompt in returning emails. Her excitement about "my big day" kept me calm. They were so easy going & did everything they could to ensure we had the perfect day!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how easy and wonderful it was to work the the Pleasants of Sunset Ridge Buffalo Farm! The location was beautiful and really fit our rustic wedding. Sandy was extremely fast with all email and phone inquiries and was more than happy to help me with anything I needed. They were very flexible for us to visit the farm whenever I needed to take another look for inspiration! My bridesmaids and I were provided with a great are to get ready for the big day and Sandy even put out refreshments and cookies for us all to enjoy. All of the little details down to the decorated golf cart were priceless. I would recommend this location to any bride!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gazebo is absolutely amazing! We highly recommend this venue to all couples planning an outdoor wedding!!

    The owners of the venue, Jack and Sandy, were so helpful through our whole planning process - from the first email we sent to the days following our wedding. They are so sweet and happy to do anything they can to make your day perfect. They definitely go the extra mile and we cannot thank them enough for all the help and the little things they did to make our day perfect!! We love them and hope to go back to visit!!

    As for the location itself, it is so breathtaking. All of our guests were in awe at how beautiful the venue was. The landscape and gazebo are so beautiful and offer great opportunity for stunning photos. They also have a beautiful dressing area for the bride/bridesmaids, an outdoor kitchen area for your caterer, space for a rented tent, & a great list of preferred vendors to make the planning process a little easier!

    We wouldn't want to imagine having our wedding anywhere else. It is the perfect venue! :)

    - Mason and Krystal

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gazebo was Perfect! Jack and Sandy were helpful from the first day we looked at the site, during our wedding and afterwards. This location has it all- beautiful landscape, a dressing area, easy set up and facilities for the caterer, and of course added excitement - the Buffalo! My guests wanted to stay- they all were in awe of the beautiful location. It was the perfect location to celebrate our marriage. I hope that I can find a reason to go back to the farm in the future. I can't want to see the pictures from the wedding. I would highly recommend The Gazebo to anyone, again- perfect is the best world to describe it.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great place to have your out door beautiful wedding!! Sandy and Jake do everything to make your day special and rememberable... The Buffalo are breathing along with the Gaxebo, and open kitchen outside.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • J

    Judyf · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding ceremony and rehearsal dinner at this beautiful farm. The gazebo is so beautiful that we didn't have to decorate at all. The owners accommodated us in every way possible. They have a place for the bride and bridal party to dress as well as the groom. Sandy Pleasants even brought us ice water with orange slices in it while we were getting ready as it was also very hot that day. It rained the day we were there and they made every effort to help us work through it. Fortunately the rain cleared and left the most beautiful sky for pictures. The background for pictures is amazing. I happened to stumble across the brochure for this venue when we were in Mebane and was so glad we did. We had our rehearsal dinner catered here and the Gazebo also has a covered kitchen for caterers to cook and prepare the food. I can't wait to get back our pictures as I know they are going to be amazing. For the money, this place can not be beat!

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • User2623004 · event on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Sandy and Jack for the beautifully unique venue, and thanks for your perseverance to see our party through, even with the thunderstorm.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to have had our wedding ceremony at this beautiful gazebo. Jack and Sandy were very accommodating of our needs and did everything they could to insure our special day was just that. I would highly recommend this venue for any type of ceremony or celebration. Ample ambiance, beauty, parking and stars

    Sent on 04/01/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/06/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location! Beautiful scenery.

    Sent on 08/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review