The Gardens at Peacock Farms Reviews

22 | Arroyo Grande, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The Gardens at Peacock Farms

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Elisa

    Elisa · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue for a perfect wedding day

    We had our wedding at the garden at peacock farms and it was the perfect venue! The setting was so amazing and needed little decorating from us. Jessica, the owner, helped us with many of the details, organization of the rehearsal, first look, and throughout the wedding. She was also very responsive to communication leading up to the day. And their wine was a huge hit for us and our guests! I highly recommend having any event at this venue!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy K. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    9.7.19 A Fairytale Wedding

    Where do I begin...after we got engaged, we learned of a family members illness and decided to move up our wedding date and find a venue closer to home. Having been to The Gardens before, my fiancé recommended I reach out to them and see if they had any available dates for this year. Jessica, the owner, responded very quickly, informed us she had a few dates, and before I knew it, we were at the venue and completely fell in love with not only the venue, but with Jessica. Jessica shared a personal experience with us after learning what we were both going through, and we knew right away that it was meant to be and we chose The Gardens for our wedding and reception venue. Having a little under 5 months to plan, I had a lot of questions and concerns and Jessica was always so kind and willing to help with anything I needed. On our wedding day, Jessica made sure everything was just absolutely perfect. From getting ready in the gorgeous and spacious bridal suite, to the first look with my Dad, the ceremony, reception, and every detail in between Jessica and her team were there every step of the way. Jessica and her team understood every detail that was important to Chris and I on our special day and she made sure everything was taken care of. The venue is naturally breathtaking and filled with absolutely beautiful flowers and décor. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and it was all due to Jessica and her amazing team. We feel so blessed we were able to have our wedding in such a beautiful place with such wonderful people. Jessica and her team made all of our bridal party, family, and guests feel right and home and treated us all as if we were family.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa B. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairty Tale Dream Wedding Come True!

    The Gardens at Peacock Farms venue was absolutely incredible! We had 225 guests arrive and comfortably attend our dream wedding come true made possible by the talented Jessica Nichols and her team of skilled events specialists. I am an event planner myself so I know all about how these events should roll out. Everything from the amazingly beautiful and spacious grounds to the cozy and exceptionally clean bridal sweet complete with complimentary refreshments and drinks to the on-site staff making sure I didn't have to lift a finger, to the schedule of events going off without a hitch (I mean except for the Bride and Groom) were all part of what made our wedding day a true fairy tale experience. The most incredible thing about this wedding was how affordable they were. We had done our research and we saved thousands, not hundreds, THOUSANDS of dollars because we went with this venue and that doesn't even include what this whole [package came with. I truly cannot say enough about this fabulous venue and what a wonderful dream came true for us. THANK YOU JESSICA and the whole staff at The Gardens at Peacock Farms!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to book this venue! The entire team at Peacock Farms was AH-MAZING! The venue is gorgeous year-round, and our wedding day ran so smoothly. Danica, Jessie, and Jessica truly love what they do and it shows. The entire team went above and beyond to help us plan our wedding from out of town, and were very responsive by phone and email. They coordinate well with other vendors and made sure everything went perfectly. I don't think we could've chosen a more perfect venue for our wedding. We've received so many compliments, and cannot say enough great things about the Gardens at Peacock Farms!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • User7959152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens at Peacock Farms is by far the most beautiful outdoor venue in the central coast area! Their rose gardens are stunning, their Peacock Cellars wine is delicious, and the staff is beyond professional and amazing! This venue really does it all from coordinating with your other vendors, providing you with a day of coordinator, clean up and set up on the day of, providing bar services on site, and adorable decoration rentals! The Gardens makes planning a wedding in less than 4 months feel literally like a garden walk. The owners are incredibly sweet, helpful, and flexible with any questions and concerns you could have. They also have an amazing coordinator, Danica, who is very responsive and knowledgeable about any and all things related to your wedding! She is the sweetest and most professional coordinator we could have asked for, making our wedding process feel like smooth sailing. She even does gorgeous calligraphy writting if you rent mirrors or chalkboards from the venue, or if you bring your own. Even our day of coordinator, Jessie, was fabulous! She helped us stay on track and was their to talk me through every little detail and stressful moment during the day of. She was completely on top of things and did it all with a constant and calming smile that really allowed me to relax and enjoy the day to the fullest! If you're looking for the perfect, most romantic place to get married, look no further than The Gardens at Peacock Farms!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The number one best thing about the Gardens are the people there. Danica is hands down the best at event and day of coordination for the venue. From our first walk around the property just seeing it to a few days after the wedding when we got a handwritten card from her she has been incredibly kind, knowledgeable, quick to respond to our many questions, and fun to work with. We had lots of questions since we didn't have a wedding planner for our day and she was always there to give good advice, explain if we needed any clarification, and throw in tidbits that we wouldn't have thought of. The day of the rehearsal she was INCREDIBLE. Everyone (even my wedding planner aunt) was commenting on how she was sweet and efficient. She really was the best.
    The venue is gorgeous. We got married in July which wasn't too hot or chilly at all. All the flowers were blooming and the property is simply stunning. A really wonderful thing about the venue is that they are a little bit of a package deal. They have been doing weddings for long enough that they have thing to rent straight from the venue so that you don't have to go hunting around for it yourself. They provide tables, chairs, and some linens for the ceremony and reception which meant that we didn't have to find and rent them. They also have wonderful relationships with other local vendors. We decided to go with Chef's Table Catering because of the special "Peacock Farm" deal between the two businesses. I think it says a lot about a business if other businesses in the are are so willing to work with them again that they make deals to make sure that it happens.
    Yet another amazing thing about the venue is that they are your florist too! True, the floral contract is a different one from the venue, but the florist comes with the venue and is incredible. All the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and dessert floral decor turned out beautifully and really brought everything together.
    Running out of room. Book them!! :D

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • L

    Luara · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I look back at my wedding day, all I can say is that it was perfect from start to finish. The Gardens at Peacock Farms is a GORGEOUS venue. My wedding was a shabby chic/vintagy feel. The wedding coordinator Danica does an excellent job at making sure the day flows smoothly. My husband and I were able to finish our dinner and enjoy some cake! That is saying something as many couples have told me they didn't have a moment to eat on their wedding day. I would absolutely recommend the venue to friends and family. Everyone is still talking about how amazing and beautiful the entire wedding was. The flowers are to be done by one of the owners, Jessica, and she does a beautiful job! My Bridal Bouquet was gorgeous! Job well done all around. Beautiful people and a beautiful venue! <3

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • B

    Briana · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret having your wedding here! The venue is absolutely beautiful and they really make sure that you're there to enjoy your wedding day. They also have the best decorations and so many perfect details! Decorations and centerpieces were very low on my list of priorities, but Danica and Jessica did an excellent job of putting everything together in a simple and beautiful way.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I even say enough good things about Peacock Farms? From our very first visit to Peacock Farms, I was so impressed with the venue as well as the staff. First of all, the venue is absolutely beautiful with the trees and roses and brick dance floor. It is extremely well maintained. I had multiple people come up to me at our wedding and say it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been to! It is the perfect layout that creates a really open environment. Second, when we signed our contract we were told that Danica would be our day of coordinator, but she was so much more than that! If I ever had any questions or needed advice about anything she always responded promptly and was so helpful. She was so knowledgeable and I trusted her completely. I didn't know exactly how to set up our dessert table so I literally told her to "make it look good" and it ended up being one of my favorite parts of our wedding! Throughout the whole year leading up to our wedding I really felt like Danica genuinely cared about our wedding and wanted it to be the best day possible for us. Also, Jessica (owns the venue with her husband) did our wedding flowers and they were even better than I had imagined! She worked with us with our budget and was honest with us about what was realistic. She offered great suggestions for still getting what we wanted without having to spend a million dollars on flowers. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we owe so much of that the Danica and all the staff at Peacock Farms. I would highly highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Danica and Jessica! They were able to make my wedding day vision and theme come to life!! The location was beautiful by itself but with the special touches they did and suggested it made it wonderful!! So many of guests said it was the best wedding they've been to and couldn't believe how breath taking beautiful it was! Danica and Jessica really worked so hard to make my wedding day perfect and made sure I wasn't stressed on the wedding (which I wasn't!)

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • L

    Linsay · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had my wedding at this venue and it was so beautiful and perfect! Danica is the best wedding coordinator and the sweetest person I have ever met. I had such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding:)

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful venue on the central coast. They treat you so wonderfully and my wedding was picture perfect!!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • R

    Ryanne · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of service at Peacock Farms was incredible. Danica is absolutely wonderful, and she is such a pleasure to work with. The staff is so organized, and they really do care about making your wedding the best it can be. These people have real experience in the wedding business, and it is obvious from their set-up that they have thought of everything from the rehearsal through the clean-up of the event. I could not give a higher recommendation for weddings both big and small! We had less than 60 people at our event, and they treated us as if we had 250. Our guests raved about what a fun day they all had. Five stars all around!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing the location and staff are at The Gardens. My wedding was a dream! The place was gorgeous! The staff super professional! The event coordinator, Danica, was not only professional and organized but was personable to talk to. I am so glad we chose this location for such an important day. They made everything absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • C

    Chrisann · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful property, with an amazing staff. This venue is not only a beautiful place to get married but the staff here makes the planning and the big day a piece of cake. I never once felt stressed out or overwhelmed knowing that Danica and Jessica were just a phone call away and could answer all my questions! They have a beautiful bridal suite and a fun man cave to get ready in. Every little thing about this venue is amazing I can not write enough about it! I highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be impossible to express all the gratitude I have for the staff at Peacock Farms. From the tour of the property to clean up time after the wedding Logan, Jessica and Danica and staff were absolutely fantastic. The property is gorgeous and provides such a lovely backdrop for a special day in someones life. Jessica did a beautiful job with the flowers and the wine was amazing. They listened to what I wanted with the look and feel of the day and made it come to life. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at more than a dozen venues and nothing felt quite right until we stumbled onto The Gardens at Peacock Farms. One look at the gardens and the bridal suite and we were in love. We prepared ourselves for the inevitable sticker shock of a venue so perfect and ended up being shocked by how extremely reasonable the pricing was and all the extra conveniences the property offered. Danica, Jessica and Logan were extremely helpful throughout our entire planning process, and our wedding day went off without a hitch. Our guests all had a fantastic time and raved about the venue. We couldn't have found a more beautiful place to say I Do!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no other venue that even came close to the Gardens (and I looked at 12 locations in a weekend trip!); from the bridal suite to the beautifully manicured and maintained grounds to the vines in the parking lot, I knew from the moment I set foot at the venue that this was the place I wanted to get married at. Everyone at the Gardens was phenomenally helpful and wonderful to work with. I couldn't have pictured my day to have run any more smoothly or be at any other location. The grounds are beautiful, and the layout of the venue great for both guests and wedding party members. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding, and everything down to the last detail that I had envisioned was executed. I always think fondly of my wedding day and couldn't have imagined turning out more perfectly.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • S

    Felicia · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Logan do an amazing job at their venue, the Gardens at Peacock Farms. They helped us every step of the way and were always professional. My wedding day went so smoothly and I give them the credit for that. Jessica did my day of planning and made sure everything went as planned. The venue is absolutely perfect for a vintage, garden wedding. They do a great job at decorating and have so much on the property, you don't need to add much. I will recommend them to any bride.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • C

    Ciara · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? Everything about this location is absolutely FANTASTIC. Jessica and Logan made sure we had the wedding of our dreams without going competely bankrupt. Everything you could ever think of (or couldnt even imagine you needed to) is taken care of for you. Jessica is like a mind-reader and will tailor everything to your style as a bride and as a couple. She pushed me to do a couple things I initially didnt want to, but thank goodness she did, every single one of her suggestions was spot on a made my day so much better. The venue was gorgeous, all the guests loved it and couldnt stop talking about how wonderful it was. Thanks to the Gardens at Peacock Farms we will be able to look back on our wedding day as the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 11/17/2012
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not possibly be happier with our choice of The Gardens at Peacock Farms for our wedding and reception. They Made our Wedding unbelievably perfect and we couldn't say thank you enough. I recommend this venue with complete confidence that they will not disappoint you.

    Sent on 09/20/2009
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/26/2020

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Gorgeous Venue, good wine

    The venue turned out to be a perfect setting for our big day. We utilized some of her rental decor along with some of our own and it was very pretty. The wine from their winery was very tasty. Would have liked to have had a better communication flow with the venue especially when it was getting closer to the wedding date. If you want to use this venue, we would recommend getting an outside wedding coordinator for piece of mind.

    Sent on 10/15/2020