Skip to main content
Weddings

The Flower Cottage Reviews

The Flower Cottage

The Flower Cottage

Charleston, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

28 User photos

  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers

    Peggy did the flowers for two of my siblings' weddings, so I knew that I would be getting great flowers, but I was still blown away with how amazing they looked. I wore an heirloom dress and wanted a bouquet that matched the feel from the previous weddings in the dress and my bouquet was absolutely perfect. It overall matched but still was very me and included my favorite flowers. I got married at the aquarium in front of a giant tank and wanted flowers around us but didn’t have an exact idea in mind. What Peggy and Whitney came up with was stunning. Overall, I couldn’t be happier with the way the florals turned out!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased!

    Flower Cottage created exactly what I had in mind. Customer service was exceptional. Price was right. I would defiantly use them again and highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shelby
    Shelby C. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Arrangements!

    The Flower Cottage did the floral arrangements for my mom's wedding, so I kept the tradition and used them for my wedding too! Every arrangement was so beautiful. My bridal bouquet was perfect, just what I envisioned, and not too heavy! They also did an amazing greenery arrangement at the church where we had our ceremony and it made for the perfect backdrop for our pictures! I would definitely recommend them for your wedding day!!
  • Jill
    Jill G. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Flower Cottage is AMAZING!!

    The Flower Cottage should by every Charleston Bride's go-to for flowers and wedding planning. Peggy, Whitney, and the whole team are amazing, we loved working with them!! They created the most beautiful flower arrangements and table decorations for the rehearsal dinner and the reception. The bridal bouquet was stunning, and exactly what the bride hoped it would be. The attendants' bouquets, the boutonnières, and corsages were lovely as well.
    The service was exceptional and every detail was perfect.

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you so much Mrs. Eversmann! Such a beautiful day for such a beautiful couple! The pictures we have seen are so magical and we can't wait to see more!
    -Whitney
  • Tara
    Tara M. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful wedding flowers

    Flower Cottage was absolutely the best experience and the most helpful staff! The flowers exceeded my expectations and made our day that much more special! I couldn’t recommend them enough!

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Tara,
    Thank you so much for your review! I have enjoyed seeing the pictures so far and can not wait to see more. Your days was just perfect and you and Grant are total couple goals! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
    -Whitney
  • C
    Cynthia L. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!!!

    The Flower Cottage does beautiful work and tremendous attention to detail. We had a last minute arrangement to add at our wedding and they jumped right in and handled it. We would highly recommend their work! Cynthia

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you so much Cynthia for your kind words! It was such a beautiful day and it was a pleasure to work with you!
    -Whitney
  • M
    Marcy G. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Perfection

    Working with The Flower Cottage was the best experience! The flower arrangements were beyond out best dreams and imagination! We also hired Whitney to be our wedding coordinator. She exceeded our expectations as well! She stuck with us even after we had to reschedule our original wedding date due to Covid. And when our caterer pulled their servers just two weeks before the wedding the owner Peggy, saved the day and found us new servers! We feel blessed to have had The Flower Cottage be such an important part of our day in every way!

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you so much Marcy!! It was such a beautiful day and I am glad that we were a part of it. Julia and Tyler were such troopers through the whole Covid/rescheduling mess and I am glad they had such a wonderful time. The pictures are so beautiful! We can't wait to see the rest!
    -Whitney
  • Julia
    Julia R. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    Whitney was great! Very responsive and created the most perfect day! It was everything we wanted and more.

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you Julia for your review! We had so much fun on your special day and you and Tyler were just the most beautiful couple!
    -Whitney
  • K
    Karla J. Married on 06/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous bouquet

    Beautiful bouquet with exact colors I requested. Delivered the bouquet to our hotel for our elopement and photo shoot. Pleasant and eager to accommodate my needs!
    Karla

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you for the 5 star review! And for ordering from The Flower Cottage. Best wishes for a long and happy marriage. ❤️
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Bride and 10/10 recommend

    They went above and beyond for us especially during covid. They made changes fast and helped with vendor suggestions.

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you for the review Megan!! Wishing you and your groom a lifetime of love and happiness!
    -Whitney
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing flowers and service

    The flower cottage was great. We moved around the event multiple times due to covid and they are so accommodating. They set up flowers and our table decor for us which helped
    Immensely. Such a great nice people to work with. The flowers were beautiful!

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Gabrielle,
    Thank you so much for your sweet review! We wish you and your new husband nothing but love and happiness!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florist

    Charleston Cottage was a dream of a florist. They were so down to earth and helped guide me throughout the entire process. They were extremely responsive and I truly can not recommend them more!

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! Best wishes to you and your Groom! You were a lovely bride and such a joy to work with.

    -Whitney
  • Angel
    Angel F. Married on 01/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and reception

    The Flower Cottage did an amazing job for our wedding. From the Church to the reception their work was perfection. Whitney was easy to work with and professional. The flowers were stunning! I would highly recommend the Flower Cottage! Angel Frizelle Wilson

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Angel! We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!!
    -Whitney
  • Fiona
    Fiona H. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved my day

    I, regrettably, ordered my bouquet from another florist. A friend picked it up & brought to my venue. By the time I was able to see it, I wanted to cry. It was horrible! I paid way too much for it. My bridesmaid called Flower Cottage and they made it into an INCREDIBLE bouquet w/ no complaints & affordably. ANY place that is THIS accommodating is always worth it. I wish I went with them in the beginning. Thank you so much!!! The first 2 pictures are what I ended up with, the last 2 were what The Flower Cottage did & the made my day ❤

    The Flower Cottage's reply:

    Hey Fiona! Thank you for the thoughtful review. I was more than happy to help out. Best wishes to you and your husband for a long and happy life. :)
    Peggy
    The Flower Cottage
  • Patti
    Patti H. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lawcock Wedding

    Linda was great to work with. She made great suggestion and kept us on budget. The flowers were stunning and smelled amazing!
  • T
    Terry Married on 08/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was recommended to call The Flower Cottage by the owner of 2 Meeting Street Inn, which turned out to be a fantastic suggestion. I didn't research my flower vendors until a couple of months before our event and hired The Flower Cottage a month before our wedding. I was very clear on what I wanted. Having researched styles, colours, types of flowers and then "meeting" with Linda (phone) she helped me bring my vision to a plan. She spent time listening to my vision and made great suggestions on how to enhance it. We had several phone meetings, exchanged pictures, pricing and in the end, I place my trust in her to deliver. The day or our wedding she had everything delivered to the historic Rice Mill, she workded with Jenna in setting up all the arrangements and to help transform the Rice Mill into a romantic dream.
    I live in Toronto which made this process that much more challenging, I had to trust my vendors and hope that they would deliver what they said they would. Well, The Flower Shop, headed up by Linda, delivered the most beautiful flower arrangements, bouquets, candle arrangements, etc, we couldn't have been happier with their product and services.
  • User2341620 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE the flower cottage! They are always so helpful when it comes what flowers, decor and really anything else I need f
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda and Peggy at the Flower cottage wowed us! My daughter and I were so ecstatic when we first saw the bride and bridesmaid bouquets! We had spent many hours with Linda and Peggy at their shop discussing our vision and the result was spectacular. The flowers at the church and reception were beyond our expectations. We received so many compliments all evening long on the centerpieces at the reception, they were so beautiful. Peggy is so creative and high energy. She knows her flowers and gave us so many choices and great suggestions. We loved her idea of wrapping the bouquets with the fabric from the dresses; such an extra special touch and attention to detail. She also added extra bling to the centerpiece vases that really set them off. We so appreciated their on-time delivery at all the different locations that we requested. My daughter and I both agree that working with Linda and Peggy was a great experience!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 10/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After doing much research and talking to different florist I knew I had to go with the ladies at the flower cottage. They have a way of making you feel like you are a part of the family they are so welcoming and friendly and just so nice to work with. They worked with me and my countless changes and never once complained. They made the flowers unbelievably beautiful for my special day and it was so worth it and I am so so happy I chose them. From Linda and Peggy to Peggy's mom they were all a delight to work with. I encourage anyone getting married to choose The flower cottage you will not regret it. Thank you ladies for your hard work!!! Loved working with you!!

    Karen Boyce xoxox
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy and Linda at the Flower Cottage are fabulous! They made all of my dreams come to life on our big day and I highly recommend them to any couple getting married in the Charleston area. We worked mostly with Linda and I can't say enough good things about her - I had several ideas I wanted to incorporate, and she made all of them come to life brilliantly.
  • E
    Eleanor Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flowers were beautiful. So very patient with us through many hours of discussion and decision making. Also very helpful with advice and demonstration of floral possibilities.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the ladies at The Flower Cottage made my wedding amazing! They knew the theme I wanted and the type of person I am and ran with it. Everything was beautiful! I have already recommended friends to them for their event.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WONDERFUL people, Peggy and Linda took my dream, and made it into a reality. I feel like a gained family members by working with them.
  • Q
    Quentin Married on 08/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I planned our wedding a month out and they were highly recommended by Halls Chophouse. This flower shop took over our wedding and all is can say I WOW.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message