The Flower Boutique Reviews

41 | Matthews, NC
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for The Flower Boutique

Recommended by 97%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was so helpful for the duration of my planning. She executed my vision perfectly and everyone absolutely loved our reception centerpieces!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User4442701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a vision for the wedding but was hard for me to explain and make choices. Tammy saw my vision and made it happen. In fact, she far exceeded my vision and did an outstanding job! The flowers were gorgeous
    and she did an amazing job decorating 2 harbors we used. My guests commented on how beautiful the flowers were. I also appreciated Tammy working with my budget. Tammy was so helpful and a delight to work with.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and her team did a fabulous job! I wasn't too proficient in flower terminology but I showed Tammy a picture of something I liked and I didn't realized it until a few days after our wedding but it was almost identical! She and her team are fantastic and work very hard in making everything beautiful and budget friendly. Also, every time I emailed her she would respond within that same day and since I was a long distance bride that was very comforting.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I changed my mind several times and had to cut back my budget on arrangements and the florist did a WONDERFUL job accomodating my budget change and the vision I had! She showed several examples to me, made suggestions, but wanted to stay with what I had in mind! I felt like she really listened and came up with something so creative and beautiful. I was really proud of the floral arrangements at the wedding and I know our friends were impressed! I would absolutely use this florist again! She truly is 5 stars and a great value!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy did the flowers for my Daughter's wedding. She was very good to work with. The flowers were beautiful, and we were very pleased. I definitely recommend the Flower Boutique and would use them again.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was so helpful and patient while we made our decision on flowers for my daughter's wedding. Her work was beautiful and a wonderful value. She was the first one to the church and reception hall to set up, which relieves a lot of stress on the big day. I will definitely use her again and recommend her to my friends and acquaintances.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User2692220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy created the most beautiful bouquets for us! We loved the colors and everyone just raved about the flowers! She also created a beautiful vase full of yellow roses for the Chapel (they were my mom's favorite).

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • User3317661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matthews Flower Boutique was a phenomenal experience. The first day I went to the shop, I sat down at a table with Tammy and talked about our vision and colors for the wedding. I did not know much about flower types, but she knew exactly which flowers went well together. She incorporated my bold colors (iris purple and yellow) and some softer tones in my bouquet as well as my bridesmaids bouquets and the men's boutonnieres. The week before the wedding, I needed to add a flower cake topper, and she had ordered extra flowers just in case I needed something extra. Matthews Flower Boutique is experienced, well-prepared, flexible, and does an outstanding job!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what a great experience!

    It was a pleasure working with the flower boutique from day one! Picking out flowers was one of the most enjoyable moments in planning my wedding. The flower boutique was wonderful. They were flexible and ey completely understood my vision and implemented it perfectly. They also used their expertise to make recommendations that ultimately saved me money (but no one would ever know it)! The bouquets were absolutely stunning! I've seen The Flower Boutique's work before and they always exceed my expectations!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was wonderfil with allowing me to see my vision on my wedding day. She is talented and was a great asset to my decor. The bouquets were amazing!

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • User1588174 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was excellent to work with and I was very pleased with my flowers. She offers a very affordable price, but a high end look. She always responded to emails very quickly and had great ideas. She really got my vision and had wonderful suggestions on flower choices. I would highly recommend using this shop for your wedding!!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was a delight to work with on my special day. She was very personable and flexible with my needs and wants. For me, it was the time she took to get to know me and it really showed through her work. She knew exactly the look I wanted. Many times I was in her shop changing my order to accommodate my wedding party and families, she was always up for the challenge. The flowers turned out fabulous and I was more than very pleased with her work. My bouquet was gorgeous. There were a lot of compliments on it. I would recommend her over "ANY" big fancy florist in the Charlotte area.Thanks Tammy! I'll be back when I need flowers again :)

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy provided the most amazing and breathtaking flowers. She was responsive and helpful when changes were needed. The bouquets were dazzling, The flower balls for the outdoor venue were unique and beautiful. The tiny floral arrangment to sit atop the wedding cake was exactly what we needed (even though we did a poor job of explaining it to her). All work was superb. From the corsages to the extra Gerber daisies we requested,Tammy's flowers were topnotch. Delivery was prompt and to the minute. As a picky mother of the bride, I was pleased and impressed with Tammy's attitudeand work from start to finish. I highly recommend you visit The Flower Boutique before planning your event.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • B

    Amy · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flower Boutique, which is owned by Tammy Barton, was recommened to me by a friend. I would like to pass on the recommendation to others. I used The Flower Boutiique for my wedding flowers. Tammy was full of ideas and took her time to show me lots of options and ideas. She was was very professional and friendly. Flowers were beautiful!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 07/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the flowers and the service provided by Tammy and The Flower Boutique. Tammy was very accommodating; she even agreed to meet with me on Memorial Day when her shop was not open. Tammy was very helpful, creative, and friendly. The flowers were gorgeous and I was able to say within a reasonable budget. I highly recommend using The Flower Boutique for your wedding florist!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I found the Flower Boutique. Tammy and Steve were wonderful to work with. The moment I met them I felt at ease about using them for my wedding. The prices were also very reasonable.You worry about things that can go wrong leading up to your wedding day as a bride but I never doubted that they would do a great job. When that day came the flowers were even better than I imagined they would be. They were gorgeous. Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. If you are looking for a florist that does beautiful work, has reasonable prices, and makes you feel like a friend and not a customer The Flower Boutique should be your choice.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy at the Flower Boutique took my 20+ emails and turned my wedding flowers, including bouquets, reception flowers and more, into the wedding of my dreams. I do not live in the Charlotte area so finding vendors online was definitely a challenge, but Tammy was so responsive and understood my vision - I knew I was in good hands. On the day of the wedding the flowers arrived on time and were arranged beautifully. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything. And my bouquet... it was perfect. I carried it around all day - I didn't want to put it down. I also didn't toss it at the reception. :) This company is truly professional and will provide beautiful artful arrangements for an excellent price.

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy, where do I start?! You were fantastic and helped me to select flowers that were exactly what I envisioned but just couldn't really describe. I knew what colors I wanted and how I wanted those colors to pop with Orange, Purple and Green which is exactly what you did. I got so many compliments from friends and family at our wedding. They could not get over how vibrant the colors were.

    Tammy and Steve are so sweet! Tammy was very helpful during the planning process. If I had questions, she would call or email right away. Her shop is cute and she will sit down with you and thoroughly explain your options and help you select something within your budget. Her husband Steve is right by her side, helped her arrange, deliver and set up making our wedding day a success. I would recommend The Flower Boutique to everyone! If you are looking for Professional, Talented, Trusting, Caring, GENUINE folks, This is the place to go!

    Sent on 01/20/2011
  • A

    Belinda · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the flowers and the wonder customer service.

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy was so great in working with me to make sure I had the bouquet and bridal party flowers and arrangements for the church!! And the flowers were gorgeous!! Everyone oooh'd and aaah'd over my bouquet and it was unique just like we are, everyone especially loved the fern curls and the pin cushion proteas which I think were our two favorites as well. Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2010
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came in with expectations that were certainly met! We were provided with samples, suggestions and were respected with our own requests. Never once failed us even when we came back to add/delete. Beautiful arrangements that everyone commented on!

    Sent on 12/12/2010
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is coming from the viewpoint of the mother of the bride. Tammy made my life so much calmer and easier. She was always available to help in person or by phone. She took time to sit with my daughter and I to discuss exactly what we wanted and then gently guided us in the right direction so that the flowers were more than we could have dreamed. She even helped us with a DIY project and taught us some very helpful tips. I have recommended Tammy to several friends and they have all booked their weddings with her. She is my go-to florist from now on.

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with the Flower Boutique!! Tammy was so easy to work with and made helping my daughter plan her wedding from a distance so much easier. The arrangements were so beautiful and exactly what my daughter wanted. I highly recommend the Flower Boutique!

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to work with and really helped us out since we were kinda clueless as to what we wanted and were on a tight budget. They were very flexible with us since we worked late as well. I would recomend them to anybody. The flowers were beautiful on my wedding day and could not have been happier!

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and Steve went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect on our wedding day. I appreciate Tammy's professionalism and dedication. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and we got many compliments on all of the arrangements and color combination. My husband and I can't take them enough for everything they did for us.

    Sent on 08/20/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review