The Flower Alley Events Reviews

10 | Novi, MI
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Flower Alley Events

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

10

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristen

    Kristen W. · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% We Recommend The Flower Alley!

    We booked The Flower Alley after our initial consultation with Kaila. Not only were we thrilled by her capturing our vision based on the survey we filled out, but her as a bubbly individual who made the experience and planning process incredibly exciting! We booked The Flower Alley as the florist and Kaila as our day-of-coordinator. The Flower Alley team was a gem to work with, not only did they do a fantastic job working with our budget and the vision we had in mind, but they made our wedding day absolutely Incredible! From the planning process, to Kaila bringing myself and my bridesmaids coffee morning-of when she dropped off the flowers – she was with us every step of the way! The bouquets and boutonnieres were absolutely PERFECT! The saying goes, “stop and smell the roses,” and I made a point to do so throughout the day as the flowers were INCREDIBLE! I was blown away walking into our reception hall, I never imagined Kaila being able to transform the space into the dream I envisioned, but she far exceeded anything I could have imagined! Kaila made sure every little detail was taken care of day of, from contacting vendors, to making sure we had a day of schedule, and even running out to grab us a guest book last minute as we forgot to provide one. Each and every person who met her said she was an absolute gem, and when learning that she was not only our florist but our day of coordinator they said she was absolutely worth every penny (and we couldn’t agree more)! Do yourself, your family, and your wedding a favor and book The Flower Alley for all your florist and day-of-coordination needs!

    Sent on 03/17/2020
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    All I can say is that they nailed it! Our flowers were 100% what we wanted and asked for. From our initial meeting up until the big day, they were nothing but professional and amazing to work with. I can't even begin to explain how beautiful everything turned out. We wanted a more natural vibe with tons of greens and they went above and beyond what I could have ever came up with in my head. I showed them a few pictures of what I was going for and they ran with my ideas. They created three different centerpieces for us, the bouquets were through-the-roof incredible and lush, the hall was full of candles, our main pieces on the altar were huge and we used them again next to the head table at the hall... I just can't thank them enough! You won't have to worry about any of the decor if you go with them. It will for sure be perfect!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor!

    Oh my goodness- our experience with the Flower Alley was amazing! From the first visit, where I was given sparkling wine and cheese (two of my favorite things), I knew I had found our florist. Kaila and LeAnn were so sweet and knowledgeable. They listened to what we wanted and gave suggestions to stay within our budget instead of saying it wasn't possible. We all know weddings are expensive and it was so nice to have a vendor that acknowledged that and found ways to make it work without skimping on quality. Even though they're an incredibly busy business I never felt like I wasn't given their full attention.

    On the day of the wedding I was blown away with how everything turned out. The bouquets, especially mine, were absolutely beautiful and everything I wanted. When I walked into the reception that night I couldn't believe how beautiful everything looked. We had a large head table (16) and it was beyond amazing. We had wanted candles, greenery and pops of flowers which looked so beautiful and they made sure the area in front of my husband and I was extra special. At one point I pulled my mom away so we could admire the head table together. We received compliments all night about how beautiful the room looked. I would not hesitate to recommend the Flower Alley as your florist! They will make your wedding look even more amazing than you can imagine!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flower Alley took care of all of our wedding floral needs. I would give them 100 stars if I could!! Throughout the planning process, I felt like I was working with friends. LeAnn and Kaila are fun, easy-going, professional, and SO talented. I went in without much in the way of ideas, but they got to know me and my style and what they created was absolutely PERFECT. I'm not sure how they got there from me saying "I have no idea what I want and we don't have wedding colors," but they did!!I emailed with Kaila many times throughout my wedding planning process, and she always responded promptly and thoroughly and I never felt like a bother with my many questions. Kaila and LeAnn creatively came up with ideas to help me stay in budget and also get what I needed for our ceremony and reception despite several changes in plans along the way. I never had to worry about a thing; I showed up to my ceremony and reception to beautiful floral arrangements that they delivered and set up with care. The entire process could not have been easier or more pleasant, and the flowers could not have been better. Do yourself a favor and book with The Flower Alley for any special event!! They also have beautiful flowers in the store and we will absolutely be ongoing customers for any floral needs.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • K

    Karol · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had purchased flowers from another vendor and were told one week before the wedding that they wouldn't arrive in time because of Hurricane Irma. Flower Alley came through and got us beautiful flowers very quickly for our centerpieces. They really saved the day and were very very helpful.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • User5178940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Flower Alley provide flowers for our ceremony and reception venue. They were absolutely beautiful! The bridal bouquets were perfect and everything I could have wanted. They were exactly what I had pictured in my head when describing what colors I wanted. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to deliver the flowers to my house and the venue. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • A

    Angelia · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!! They were so easy to deal with and the flower designs were absolutely beautiful - very gracious employees!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • C

    Clifford · event on: 02/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came here at the last minute and the girls at the shop were very professional and gorgeous and really helped me out. The girl that helped me really put together a nice set of roses for my wife on Valentines Day. I will go there for now on to get my flowers!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bouquets and cake topper were amazing. The flowers hung on the gazebo weren't quite what I wanted, but they were very pretty as well. They were very flexible working around my schedule and requests.

    Sent on 10/01/2010
  • Kathy

    Kathy · Married on 07/02/2011

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    When I went to look for a florist for my wedding I wasn't really sure what I wanted, I got quotes from 4 different florists in the area and my deciding factors were price and professionalism.

    My inital contact with flower alley was wonderful. Leanne designed a concept for my using my words, I wanted simple, clean but elegant. She suggested that I have a pilsner vase with 2 calla lilies and 3 sized vases with purple orchids for my centerpeices on my tables. After talking with her I decided she was the place to go with.

    About 2 weeks before the wedding I stopped into the flower shop to confirm all my changes with her from our inital consultation.(This was during prom season and leann seemed very distracted, with all the orders for crossages and boutineers)

    I changed the number of tables, I gave her pictures of what I wanted my bouquet to look like which I didn't discuss with her at the inital meeting. and I added on a ring barer boutioneer. At that time I also confirmed final payment and changed from purple orchids to blue orchids (blue is actually purple and purple was pink).

    On the day of my wedding leann called as I was getting hair and make- up done and asked me if I still wanted an arrangement above the gazabo, there was a chance of rain and it was really hot outside. She was concerned that the flowers would not hold up. She told me that she could do a reall nice head table peice instead. I told her I was not having a head table and to go with the peice above the gazebo.

    When I arrived at the venue I realized that not all tables had flowers on them. I had to have my bridesmaids switch some things around to that could happen. When I got to see my bouquet it was nothing like we had discussed. or the picture I had shown her. I was a little dissapointed with it. The thing that really got me was that the blue orchids in the 3 different sized cylinders only about half the buds were opened. We tried to call to get everything fixed and nobody answered. The next business day after the wedding I went in to talk to her and all she could say was that you only got charged for 20 tables of flowers not 24. (this was part of my changes on the meeting 10 days before) Which was true, however, I would have paid extra on the day of, If someone would have called me and told me there were not enough flowers for all tables that day.

    Though the rest of my day was wonderful,however my father in law is still mocking me about the flowers. My only words of advise if you choose to go with this flower shop, double, triple and quadruple confirm every detail and get a phone number other than the shop to call if there are any problems.

    Sent on 07/16/2011

    The Flower Alley Events's reply:

    Being in the floral business a long time we realize that you can not please everyone all the time. The Flower Alley strives to give our customers 100% value and satisfaction. Doing well over 75 weddings per year with always outstanding customer satisfaction, this one event seems truly unfortunate. Again, we offer our extreme regrets that we could not live up to your expectations.