Skip to main content
Weddings

The Floral Gardens Reviews

The Floral Gardens View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 09/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Floral Gardens did a perfect job making my flowers look beautiful!!!!! My bouquet, my girls bouquets and my centerpieces came out exactly the way I wanted! It was the best day ever!!
  • Angela
    Angela B. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work and great customer service

    I planned my wedding out with the previous owner, Kathy, who was wonderful. I went in knowing nothing about what I wanted besides dark burgundy flowers. She helped me pick out everything and I had no idea what everything was going to look like together, but I trusted her and the staff. I was worried when the shop switched hands that something would go wrong but everything was perfect. All my arrangements were beautiful and communication with them remained great. I called a week or two before my wedding date to ask if they would attach my necklace with my grandfather’s ashes in it to my bouquet, which they did, and I loved the placement they chose for it. Whichever employee came to do the setup did an amazing job. I feel like the prices were reasonable and would 10/10 recommend The Floral Gardens to others.
  • Audrey
    Audrey Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The flowers were beautiful!

    We worked with Kathy and the Floral Gardens and she made sure everything was perfect from start to finish! The centerpieces were so beautiful, and all the girls and guys flowers were so fresh all day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor

    I was planning from Florida and they did a great job working with my budget and making my flowers just what I asked for!
  • C
    Christi Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers, Fantastic Florist!

    Kathy did a beautiful job with our flowers...so much more gorgeous than I dreamed! She was so easy to work with, and easily accommodated a few changes to our contract up until the week of the wedding. We are grateful for her flexibility and unique artistic sensibility and will continue to use and recommend The Floral Gardens in the future!
  • Mel
    Mel Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely flawless!

    Kathy is amazing and talented and an absolute professional. She got everything spot on with minimal oversight. I was so confident in her work after meeting with her that I forgot to even touch base with her before the wedding like I did with all of my other vendors. She was on it and ready and made it all so easy!!! I was super impressed with the product, reliability, responsiveness, and peofessionalism! She had great suggestions and helped me figure out exactly what I was looking for and made my dream come to life. I would highly recommend her and would not bother looking anywhere else, honestly!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly cannot say enough amazing things about The Floral Gardens. We booked them for our wedding flowers very far in advance and throughout my planning process I ended up changing my mind several times about my flower choices. Throughout every single change, Kathy was extremely patient and accommodating and even designed a different centerpiece, better than the idea that I originally had. Kathy allows brides to view the floral arrangements the day before the wedding and I was STUNNED and blown away by the beautiful arrangements and bouquets that she put together. The flowers were such a huge part of our decor and The Floral Gardens definitely did not disappoint and I am still so amazed by how beautiful everything was. Their prices are also very competitive and we ended up getting way more flowers than we thought we could get with our budget. She also has free rentals that we ended up using as our other centerpieces and they turned out just as beautiful also. We loved working with The Floral Gardens and we are so beyond thankful for their hard work, patience and talent. Thank you so much!!!!!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flowers were by far the most difficult part of our wedding planning experience. We'd gone to several florists, thinking greenery would be a little less expensive, and continually left discouraged. "Flowers are expensive" is all everyone would tell us, but my Pinterest mind had a vision I needed to bring to life. My cousin recommended we see Kathy at floral gardens- she had done her wedding and thought she was super honest with her pricing and would tell you where to budget accordingly. All I can say is- WOW. Not only were her prices super competitive, but she took all my inspiration pictures and brought them to life. The best part of the experience was getting to go look at the flowers the day before. There wasn't a thing we wanted to change, but seeing them in person really brought the whole experience to life. I was so blown away by each piece she proudly showed us- the detail and hard work that went into centerpieces, bouquets, etc. was so evident. I would absolutely recommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you floral gardens!!!

    The Floral Gardens's reply:

    I love waking up to such nice words. You were beautiful I am glad our flowers could add to your day. Thank you for taking the time to share.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top tier experience!

    All florals for the ceremony turned out absolutely beautiful and even in a very warm ceremony room, the flowers stayed fresh with not the slightest sign of wilting. Everything was delivered and set up on time with no complications. Definitely reccomend for your floral needs!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 01/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very accommodating, budget friendly, and the flowers were beautiful. We had a vague idea of what we wanted and she helped us to bring it to fruition. I would absolutely recommend to anyone needing event flowers.
  • B
    Beth Sent on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were recommended The Floral Gardens by our venue and they were the most beautiful flower arrangements I have ever seen! We met with Kathy and went over what we wanted. We had a fall themed wedding and I had some vague ideas of what I wanted but nothing concrete. We were going to do candles for our centerpieces but then changed our minds to flowers after our meeting so I called Kathy and let her know what I wanted. When I actually saw our flowers the day of the wedding, they were more beautiful than I could have even imagined. We received so many compliments. I would recommend Floral Gardens to anyone!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I saw my flowers, I honestly cried! They were beyond perfect! More beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Breathtaking to say the least.

    The Floral Gardens's reply:

    So glad you loved your flowers. Thank you for your kind words.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with The Floral Gardens was amazing! I highly recommend to anyone searching for a florist for their special day! Very easy, accommodating and the flowers were just beautiful!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found The Floral Gardens here on weddingwire and am so glad I did! Words can not express how much I loved my bouquet and my bridesmaid bouquets! I got so many compliments, they smelled amazing and looked amazing! And the price you really can not beat!! I also really appreciated that they didn't have a minimum to spend like some other florists since my husband and I went pretty bare bones on our flowers. Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy did an amazing job for my wedding!! I went into this with very little knowledge about flowers except for knowing what a rose and hydrangea were. Kathy took our color scheme and turned it into beautiful flowers!! My bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets were incredibly gorgeous!! Our centerpieces were phenomenal! Our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the flowers were!

    The Floral Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We would love it if you can send us photos when you receive them. Congratulations
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 09/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    End your search here. From the moment I met with them I was impressed by their knowledge and professionalism. Flowers are definitely not something I know much about and I was uncertain going in. I was able to show them a few photos of what I did and didnt like and they were able to create the perfect combination for me and my girls. The day before my wedding I was able to approve everything I ordered and make any changes I wanted. I had no worries about my flowers leading up to the wedding because of how impressed I was in our meeting. Hands down amazing.
  • A
    Alana Sent on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Floral Gardens exceeded my expectations and made our wedding absolutely gorgeous! I know nothing about flowers and Kathy was very patient and helpful, and gave me a lot of recommendations based off of the colors I liked. She also has a lot of rental items that are free with the flowers which was really nice. I can't even begin to describe how pretty all of our flowers turned out, from our bouquets and boutonnieres to our tall and low centerpieces and our gigantic alter arrangements. Kathy has also worked with our venue (Lodge at Welch Allyn) and planner (MLH Events) quite a bit so it was nice that they all coordinated with each other. I highly recommend The Floral Gardens!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 08/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The floral gardens did an excellent job for my wedding! Kathy created everything exactly how I envisioned it! Everything was beautiful!!!
  • T
    Tina Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flowers for my wedding were absolutely perfect! The Floral Gardens is THE place for wedding flowers. Very professional and personal at the same time. Kathy and her team are great!
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 08/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy from the Floral Gardens helped to make my vision for my wedding a reality! She did a great job staying within my budget while going above and beyond what I wanted. Kathy spent a lot of time with me and helped me figure out what flowers worked best together for a July wedding based off the pictures I provided. She was extremely flexible with adding last minute additions and changing some detail the day before the wedding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments! Thanks for helping to make my day a dream!!!

    The Floral Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your nice works. Looking forward to seeing your photos.
  • J
    Janette Sent on 10/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Floral Gardens is the best. They will work with you to make your flowers just what you want. They are very professional.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 11/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I interviewed numerous florists and none came close to Floral Gardens. The main deciding factor was Kathy's personality! She was down to earth, friendly, and guided me in the right direction. I can definitely say other florists do not do this. In addition, she showed me samples in person and in books on what she is capable of doing. For me, a couple of things were a must when it came to a florist and she exceeded everything I was looking for. First, a company that is willing to show breakdown of pricing prior to committing (other florists don't do this). Secondly, she produced what I wanted without arguing or telling me that it can't be done (yes, other reputable florists did this to me). Thirdly, a personality that I related and meshed with (other florists were rude and had the "better than you" attitude). Not only did Kathy do this but when there were a couple of hiccups and situations that were inconvenient to her and I due to external forces, she still worked extremely hard to make the days and weeks easier on me as we approached the wedding. What else can you ask for in a florist? She was perfect!

    The Floral Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You were a beautiful bride and I am so glad everything came out perfect for you. Thank you for the photos they are amazing!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for high quality flower arrangements and someone who is willing to work with your budget then The Floral Gardens is the place to be! Kathy listened to my ideas and was easily able to meet my needs. I was more than highly satisfied with the service she provided. Very professional!! Thank you again!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Floral Gardens to every bride. Kathy was awesome during the consultation. I showed her my visions from pinterest and she helped make that vision my own and come to life. My bridal bouquet was beautiful and my bridesmaids had gorgeous white hydrangea bouquets. My centerpieces were incredible. I had three different types. My flowers looked like something out of a fairytale.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 08/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Floral Gardens was the first florist I met with and I am very glad I chose them! During our meeting, I showed her pictures of my vision and she was quickly able to tell me which flowers were in season and which options would be cheaper. She is VERY knowledgeable and has a TON of experience in weddings! She allowed us to borrow all of the centerpiece vases, shepards hooks for our outdoor ceremony, and votive holders. I went to the shop the day before the wedding to look at the final products, and unfortunately, there was an issue with the color. My color was blush (which through planning we have learned means significantly different things to different people) and they were the wrong shade of pink. Kathy worked with me and repeatedly stressed that this was my wedding and they were going to make it right. She texted me the night before saying she got additional materials and was able to match the color perfectly and not to worry. Needless to say, she NAILED it! I went from being very nervous to being absolutely overjoyed. The flowers were jaw dropping! I am obsessed with our centerpieces and how they pulled the whole room together! I am so glad I chose to work with Kathy and highly recommend her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message